World of Goo

World of Goo

PC

Also available on

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.71 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Drag and drop living, squirming, talking globs of goo to build structures, bridges, cannonballs, zeppelins, and giant tongues! The millions of innocent goo balls that live in the beautiful World of Goo are curious to explore, but they don't know that they are in a game, or that they are extremely delicious. This addicting and awe-inspiring Puzzle game will set you on an adventure that you'll never forget!

  • Clever physics system
  • Unique gameplay
  • Live in a World of Goo!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World of Goo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World of Goo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game I have spent many more enjoyable hours on this game than any other in my collection. I bought it off the shelf before BF offered it. I reached the end at least five times and yet I go back and try to improve on every stage that I've finished. Finishing is fairly easy but improving on your former finish is as difficult as you want to make it for yourself. The animation is crude but the artistry is cruder and it took me a little while to accept it's eccentricities. But then the music becomes part of the tone of the situation and you are off to solve another structure riddle. One of the best parts is that you can continually build a goo tower and compare the elevation you achieve in real time with other tower builders from all over the world! There is no intimidation. Just build a tower. There are always shorter and taller ones. This game might not be for everyone. I enjoy problems involving physics. Goo ball properties include weight and sag and elasticity and gravity and wind and adhesion. It sounds complicated but I found the learning process to be both painless and entertaining. I feel a need to emphasize how mesmerizing the music is. I thought MHO was my own until I found the following that TWOG music has generated. Fans have been begging for a sequel for years. I highly recommend this game. There is nothing objectionable about it for any age. In fact, I encourage my children to try it. Except they are in their 30's and don't always take my advise.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok game this game is ok fun yet a small bit boring so i gave it a liked it rating.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best physics based games ever! Obviously one of those games with a lot of thought put into it, kudos to the developers of this one! Physics based games are some of my favorites and I rank this one up there among the top, easily the best one for PC! The look of it is very stylized and fits nicely together with the storyline, music and overall tone of the game. On top of that the game play is very smooth and easy to pick up on, but the levels are still challenging enough to provide a little exercise for the old grey matter. Clues along the way are provided by the mysterious "Sign Painter" character and help nudge you in the right direction but without giving away the answers outright. Easily one of the best games I have played all year and my only complaint is that now that I've beat it I have no new levels to look forward to :( They should definitely make a sequel! In the meantime, I guess I'll just have to work on getting the OCD achievement on all levels ;)
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, but fun game! This is a wonderful game! World of Goo is challenging, beautiful and fun. The point of the game is to get cute little goos (yes, they are cute) across the map and to safety. It's not as easy as it sounds. The goos face many hazards on their path and there are several types of goos, each with different attributes. Don't play this game thinking it will be easy. There's no quick way to get through the challenges. You have to work each of them out yourself. If you are ready to challenge yourself and play with the cute little designs, then please check out this game! :) A side note to fans of this game. You might check out Your Doodles are Bugged, which I linked on the side. It has many elements very similar to this game and is also a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. So much fun. Quality craftsmanship. One of the best games I’ve played. Very high quality design and graphics. The game is unusually well crafted. Storyline is clever and amusing, with lots of little jokes about the inner workings of computers, internet, and hacking. If you enjoy movies like Hackers and Antitrust, you’ll enjoy this game. The gameplay is fun, intuitive, fairly relaxing. Most levels are easy, but some require outside-the-box, logical thinking. The music and environments change for nice variety throughout the levels. You can see that a lot of thought went into the making of this masterpiece. If I had to compare this game to others, I would liken it to the first two Wonderland games. The comparison is based on fun factor, colorfulness, and the type of physical logic involved. Overall, and outstanding game. Cohesive, moderately challenging, and fun, fun, fun.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game I thought this game was really cute because of the talking "goo" balls you build with. It starts easily enough, but gets far more complicated- including grinders to kill your goo. It also has a feature where if you collect excess goo balls on a level they go to a seperate room, where you can build a tower and see in the background if your tower is bigger than someone in your, or another, country. The game's fun for kids as well as adults : )
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Addicting puzzle game. Just finished it and sad there isn't a sequel.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I only wish I could get the OCD on every level.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goo is Good! Smart, odd, fun, challenging and special, the "World of Goo" is one of the top five games I've ever played. Great music, unexpected challenges, and an intriguing storyline lead me to believe that a very unique team of talented people created this game. I wish there were a sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This game is fun and challenging! You aren't given directions to read, you learn how to play as you go along. Fantastic game!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge I had a really great time playing this game. The "little goo characters" are nice and the level of the game is not to easy nor to hard. I strongly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Call me Miss MaGoo It's the best puzzle/strat game I've played in a long time.Not since lemmings have I had such a blast.This Goo's for you!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game Awesome game. The graphics and levels are stunning to look at and it's pretty challenging. Top game in big fish games!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I like World of Goo, especially the locations. I find it quite similar to Tasty Planet: Back for Seconds.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding game This game has everything going for it, except for one thing. You can't turn the sound off! It is incredibly clever, and the sound effects and creativity actually remind me of little big planet (a game for the playstation 3). It's a puzzle game completely different than anything I've ever played. If there was a way to turn the sound off, I would purchase it in a heart beat. For now, I'm going to recommend it to everyone who doesn't mind the sound.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where are the instructions? There are no directions for this game and after two different sessions, I couldn't make sense of it. I'm supposed to get 8 of something but it doesn't say what that something is or how to get it. It's a mystery as to why the round ends and I've gotten only 7 or 0 or whatever. The only reason I tried as long as I did is because the goo makes cute noises.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO VOLUME CONTROL? Might be a good game; BUT one has to be in a sound proof room, or reconfigure your computer coming or going from/to this game.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Hate the Goo and Everything It Touches I like different types of puzzle games, but it took me awhile to figure out why I hate this one so much. It's the goo itself. It seemed fun at first, but play it for awhile and see how much "fun" this goo stuff actually is. There's a reason why no one builds anything out of fluctuating, vibrating, gyrating goo balls in real life (if there were such things)-- because it's stupid and pointless. This game seemed creative and fun at first, but after trying to get through some of the game's frustrating levels for awhile, there was no fun factor left. The graphics got old fast, as did the high-pitched, gibbering sound effects. There isn't much payoff for success; your goo balls get sucked into a jar and get sent to Goo Corporation or something where you can build more goo towers if you are so inclined. (Yippee.) I play games to have fun and relax, not to be annoyed. I hate everything about this game.
Date published: 2012-08-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_4575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World of Goo

Drag and drop living, squirming, talking globs of goo to build structures, bridges, cannonballs, zeppelins, and giant tongues!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.