World of Zellians

World of Zellians

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.21 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The World of Zellians has been slowly deteriorating as royal feuds divide the kingdom and bring production and building to a standstill. It’s up to you to unite the kingdom and rebuild the troubled World of Zellians from the ground up! Relax and have fun while you organize your city and bring the kingdom to a new era of happiness in this detailed and delightful Strategy game.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Cute characters
  • Help the Zellians!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 219 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

World of Zellians

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(181.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
World of Zellians is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - What FUN! This game has been out for a while but I only just discovered it, and I am so glad I did. This is with out a doubt one of the very best building games I have ever played. Graphics, music and story are all excellent. Some of the higher levels are challenging, and the funny story line is great. I highly recommend this game. Try it you'll like it!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When is the next Zellian World released? This is my favorite game of all time. You can count on me as a buyer to whatever number of games you release with this same concept. I have played and replayed this quite a number of times and keep visiting bigfish looking for the next one. Please commission the developers so they can do the next one.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need More Games Like This I haven't played a game like this since Caeser 3. It is so fun to build a town and watch to see how your people reacts. Bigfish needs to have more games like this.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game to relax with I am not one to write reviews of good or bad games but this one received so many bad reviews that I thought I should speak. This is not Hotel Mongrel and is not a tm game. It is a layed back strategy game. You cannot rotate your buildings (I don't know of many building games where you can rotate) but there is plenty of space to build if you use wisely. LOL I am 40+ yrs old and I have had this game for a month and have played it start to finish 4x!!! It is fun and relaxing. The story line is great & silly. All in all my fav game from BF and I hope there is a #2 (to finish the story). so yeah, my first comment / review
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Of Zellians: Kingdom Builder I noticed that the title of this game is trademarked. That leads me to wonder, WHY is there not a sequel yet?? I was leery of trying it due to its strategy qualities, but based on the reviews mentioning its lack of any real "time management," decided to give it a try. This is probably the most fun I've had with a game in years! Plot: The World of Zellians is divided into various kingdoms whose monarchs don't always see eye to eye. In fact, commerce--and diplomacy--are falling apart. Enter city-planner Zorm, who accompanies you through the kingdoms, teaching you to rebuild everything from the ground up. You have as much time as you need. Sound easy? At first it is, but things get more complicated when you have to fit the required buildings into some tight spaces, plus, somebody is intent on sabotaging your kingdom-rebuilding efforts! As time goes on you have to deal with not only the monarchs' individual demands, but random fires, madmen, and thieves as well, in order to prepare for a royal wedding. There are nine kingdoms, each with individual landscape challenges #forest, desert, etc.# and five levels/towns you must travel through. The monarch of each kingdom tells you at the start what you need to do. Some levels are far easier than others, with lots of room and fewer buildings needed, but a few get really tricky #I had to tear down and rebuild almost an entire level to fit in a certain structure#; so it's a good thing that destroying and rebuilding, as well as building roads, are free! #Though the initial building costs money.# You can't rotate buildings, all must be connected to the main road, and some must be built in particular locations, so you have to either plan very well, or be ready to tear it down and build it up again--once you find a decent spot! An added complication is many buildings depend on other, simpler buildings--Building D can't be built until you have Building C, and you can't build C without having Buildings A and B first--so it's also a good thing that the requirements for each structure are clearly listed onscreen. Other complications are having the required materials and funds, the required population, and oh yes, those pesky fires #which destroy buildings#, madmen #who damage the infrastructure#, and thieves #who steal said materials and funds!#, which show up with increasing frequency in later levels. You can't handle them without emergency buildings. Yet you can't build those without having other buildings first. So, you'll often find yourself scrambling to build a dozen things while thieves and crazy people and fires are running rampant, undermining your efforts... When I found out that these problems were DELIBERATE, as well as the cause behind them, I was so steamed I wanted to hit someone! I guess that means I was really into the game, ha. Only a few levels were so challenging that I almost wanted to tear out my hair, such as the level mentioned above, as well as a few levels where thieves robbed me blind. ;_; A thief kept running in and out, robbing a building so quickly I couldn't click on him to arrest him #it wasn't that I was too slow, I LITERALLY could not click on him#; he kept popping in and out nonstop even when there was no more money left to steal, so I had to restart the level just to be rid of him, and I wonder if perhaps that was a game bug. :/ I was robbed again the next time #grr# but managed to work through it. So, yes, there's an amount of frustration and difficulty involved, and I often dreaded what attack might come next, but it wasn't enough to keep me from persevering till the end! And I'm so glad I did, because it was just so satisfying. :# In addition to the five regular levels per kingdom, there's an OPTIONAL timed bonus level for each; I wasn't aware of these until about halfway through the game. I haven't played them yet since timed gameplay stresses me out, but supposedly the requirements in each aren't as strict; perhaps those levels would be more satisfying for those who dislike the lack of time management in "Zellians." You can revisit levels you've already played, but only to look at them. Also, there's a "free mode," where a sort of "sandbox" of each kingdom is unlocked as you play, and you can go in there and build whatever you want without any goals; I haven't used this yet, but each ruler greets you politely when you enter. Every king and queen in the game is distinct in appearance and personality, and all have their individual quirks; the artwork and animation, while cartoony #in a vaguely anime/manga style#, is simply gorgeous. When you finish a kingdom, each ruler gives you a lovely trophy, and you learn about them in a Zellians history book. I experienced some buggy screen flickering for a moment or two each time I started the game but it would soon cease and this didn't interfere with gameplay. I will most likely play this again sometime in the future, and need to check out the free mode and maybe the timed levels a bit more. Alas though, no sequel! :# Seeing as this game focuses mostly on commerce, materials production, and emergency services, a followup game that focuses more on, say, sports, arts/entertainment, and Zellian history/culture would be wonderful. As well, more options for the free mode, such as randomized landscapes and randomized instructions from the rulers, would be fantastic. #As long as it's all kept untimed!# The end of the game makes it obvious the developers at least hoped to create a sequel at some point, so...are you listening, game developers? Sequel, please please please! Is it too obvious that I recommend this game...? I obtained my copy of "World Of Zellians: Kingdom Builder" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 210MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error #the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above# but no other problems.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I really enjoyed this game -- I like building games, but tire of the click-click frantic part of them. This has no time limits, but it's still challenging, because you have to fit the structures into a limited space. I wish the game would let you "preview" the ultimate structures, because it's frustrating to get to the last structure of a complicated level and then discover it just won't fit anywhere. But that didn't diminish my enjoyment of the game overall.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Such a great game! Whenever I need some downtime and just want to play a game I play this one. I never get tired of it. I just keep looking for a sequel!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambushed by the Awesomeness! I have always been a fan of kingdom building games - Pharaoh, Zeus, and Emperor were awesome. That type of game is difficult to come by, however, so I was especially pleased to find World of Zellians. Unlike the kingdom builders I was familiar with, however, the challenge of Zellians comes from being able to fit everything in, given terrain constraints and the shape of the buildings. Now that I've finished it, all I can say is I love this game! The storyline is cute, and had a twist in it that I didn't expect. Game play is simple to learn (but challenging to master, of course). The game provides all the information you need to accomplish your goals, so if you forget building requirements or have a problem, the game will give you that info in a non-patronizing fashion. The graphics are adorable. I found the sounds to be so helpful that game play was difficult for me with them off. The music wasn't so good that I'd listen to it casually, but I didn't hate it, either. Some levels were a real challenge, but many of the levels I would have like to be just a little bit tougher (but just a little!). Because there's no clock, you can take as long as you want to solve the puzzle of how to fit everything together. I would absolutely love to see a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Not Boring at All this was a different kind of building game than I have played before. Instead of being told where to build something you have to figure out where it fits and put it there and after that you have to build what that first building needs. Its really fun. The only complaint that I have is you have to move the screen around to see it all but even with that I highly recommend this game to those that have time to waste and want a fun way to waste it.....well isnt wasting time what we all do while playing games LOL
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best builder games! I am always coming back to this game as my favourite time building game. What really sets it apart from other building games is the puzzle element. Getting your cities laid out right is critical and the free placement makes it really fun and innovative. On the last few levels I have gone back to find out if there are any other solutions than the layout I managed to complete.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Memories I bought this way back in 2009 and recently played it again, reminding myself just how good it is. There is no running around like a demented chicken trying to gather resources and beat the clock. You actually have to use your brain with this one and build wisely and well. I loved the teacher who kept popping up in indignation at the success of his pupil (you!) and trying to stymy progress. Just loads and loads of fun. Wish I had replayed it sooner than this!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played and Replayed Many Times I loved this game. As a strategy game freak (think Roads of Rome junkie...) I have played this game multiple times. While just challenging enough, it is hours worth of fun! The premise... you must help different "colorful" rulers build up their villages. You need to plan ahead and fit structures in logically but there is much freedom in your building placement. As you progress through the levels, it gets increasingly difficult. Great game!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing builder. This is the type of game that I wish BF had many more of. The key is to build your kingdom within as small a space possible, and you have all the time you need. Most of the building and planning games too frantic - this is a true strategy/builder with great graphics and relaxing atmosphere.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This game has provided me with hours of fun, over and over again. Can't wait for another game of this nature, although it has been a long time since this one came out. Again i loved it.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite building game I love this game! There's a great progression of difficulty in challenges but still lots of flexibility built in so that you could go back and play again and again. Fun story line and characters, clean graphics and user friendly. Can't wait for World of Zellians 2!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game It's so nice you don't have to follow too many rules. You can put buildings where you want to, and you don't have to click a building to collect money. I truly love this game! The music is good, the graphics are amazing and the storyline is funny. I hope there are more games following!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! All i can say is that i have clocked it multiple times and when i showed it to my brother he clocked it too! Great Fun
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live in Zelienople, PA... ...therefore I had to do the 1 hour trial of this game based on the name alone, out of pure curiosity. These particular Zellians are a bit more rural than even my fellow Zelienoplians (if that's a word), but the game is cute and actually quite addictive. The trial went by pretty fast and I was nowhere near ready to quit, so this has been added to my collection. I love that this isn't timed... you can just build your town at your own pace by meeting the objectives they give you on each level. This type of game isn't my usual thing, but it did suck me in, and now I have to play it out.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite "Build a Lot Game" I really liked playing this game. Unlike most of the build games, in this game you get to build things where you want to, instead of pre determined lots and unmoveable objects. This game takes you through different lands and climate and objectives to fullfill all the while following the story line. It has fun and weird characters along the way and overall is a great game. There are a lot of different buildings to build and some change from land to land. No time limits yet still a challenge.I also LOVE that in this game you don't have to click on your buildings to collect resources or money..its automatic. It also has the free play so you get a chance to revisit the lands and build with no objectives. I usually stay away from build a lot games ..I don't like not having freedom in "building"..but this game steers away from the typical. I REALLY wish there were more games like this one..LOVED it.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played over and over I absolutely love this game it gets pretty challenging also. I bought this over a year ago and whenever I can't find anything new to play I replay this game never get bored with it.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! It makes you think! I like that there are no time limits for each level. It does have a few bonus levels that are timed. I found those to be a little to easy. Really fun game!
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I had a great time with this game...so addicting and hard to stop. When's part 2 coming out??
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Find! - LOVED it! I love this game! I wanted to try it out due to all the rave reviews...I've been looking for an actual game besides the Happyville, that let you free build... I played it for 5 minutes and I'm going to purchase it and mark it as my favorite :) You get the usual tutorial when you first start, but there is also a free mode - which I love in all build games (and you don't find that very often either - I honestly only know of one other besides this one, that has it!) - in the usual build it games, you get tasks, then a time frame, complete that and move on.. then the game is over... with this game, you get to do the tutorial just like usual, to learn what you need, but then, you get to actually have some fun in free mode that opens up. I played for the 5 minutes and the free mode was already open ... so needless to say, this game is great for free mode build... exactly what I was looking for. (( I really wish they'd make more free modes in the build games..the game would be more worth playing.. instead of just building, do the tasks and you're done.. at least make it something to work for, besides the end of the game )) This game is not only fun with that added free mode (and yes, I discovered that in just 5 minutes) it has vibrant colors and graphics.. sounds are fun. The story line seems like it would be really fun to watch it play out... oh and another thing that most games don't have; (which made me smile).. the speak/host/teacher, tells you the story behind the reason you're going to play ..you don't have to read it.. (which I usually float/skip through really fast, so I can try out the trial before times up - I didn't on this one) You also get to build anywhere you want! - Another plus for me! I really recommend this game to any age.. Please make more games like this one! It's a rare find :) (building any place you want & free mode) Okay, back to the game!!
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! I love this game. The first few levels drive me a little crazy with teaching you how to play each town to build. But once I got through the Prairie, it was a challenge and FUN. With each level you need to meet certain requirements. All of these requirements demand you fit certain buildings into a given space. Sometimes that space is TIGHT. This fitting the pieces of the puzzle together in just the right way was very appealing to me and increased the difficulty of the game. Of all the levels, there were only two that I had troubles with at first getting all the parts to fit that were required to complete the level. I liked the challenge of these levels but would not have liked a whole game of them. When I play, it is to play and have fun. I am not about looking at it being a huge challenge I need to overcome. The storyline of teacher turning into enemy was cute and I loved how the characters added a good backstory to the game play. I have played this game from start to finish at least 5 times. It is fun. My one complaint is that in order to replay, I need to start as a new person; easy work around, but is a complaint. I would love it if in the next installment the developers make it possible to replay a level. Fun game and I am looking forward to a sequel.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZELLIANS...IT'S WORTH A $ BILLION $... I was taken away from real life for three days and three hours of 'sleep'...no Joke! First I am not a good or expert on anything with 'strategy in the play!...Found thru the chat forum on a 'post' by another gamer and told myself...Must Try!...and so happy I did, it was worth all that time spent. It's a game from 2008 and have to state that the 'designer, developer, etc' must have been a little ahead in creating this wonderful and replayable game. If you enjoy puzzles, mini games that move around blocks, moving items to fit a box, etc... this is the one to try. Its just done on a graphic platform of great quality set in different places of the universe #mountains, snow, volcano, forest, etc#, storyline that fits up right to the end, has a few 'rainbow' stars if you want extra challenge to your 'strategic' skills...in one game! Of course there is a 'but' which is the audio, not as bothersome as other games I have played, turned down and really was so into game that can not tell you what was the 'music'! At the end #no spoiler here# there is a VIEW button which is so 'wonderful' to see all the hard work one has done! Loved the 'zoom' feature and if you have game and not tried it...well, the characters are quite fantastic to watch and funny! In my opinion am giving it a "FIVE STAR PLUS+"
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Isn't There a World of Zellians 2? Loved this game. Please get us another world of zellians asap... I'm waiting...
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!! Can't wait for the next game!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE There's nothing more to say. I just love this game.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure Great game and fun for all. Wish that you can turn the buildings so they fit better in the city designs.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good strategy challange I like this game because it makes you think. How much space do I have left for each building to be placed? I like the sound effects and the little people walking around. Each Level gets more serious. I recommend this game to anyone who likes to build things in limited spacing
Date published: 2012-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_5061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

World of Zellians

Help build the World of Zellians from the ground up! Transform the simple Zellians into a modern and efficient society!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.