Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.87 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(222.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great MCF game I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were great and I liked the interactive "movies" with the characters. The puzzles were challenging and fun and the story line was good too!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like home:) I've had this game for a couple of years and just finished it again. It's so much fun; I've known people like these all my life and it's just like home but with a great mystery.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Challenging and entertaining game with pirates! My 10 year old son and I worked through this together and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were really disappointed when we completed the game! Fantastic! The game contains some interesting characters and a nice selection of areas to explore. The story was excellent. This was the first Mystery Case Files game I have played, and it has prompted me to buy several others.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding This is a game dated 2010 that's why I think it's extraordinaire. It has stunning graphics, good lenght, a lot of backtracking, interesting puzzles. The only complaint is the number of dialogs that slow down the pace of the game and the sparkles even in advanced mode.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF game MCF's are by far my favorite to play. Graphics are the best, great story line, challenging and I love, love, love the real people interaction. 13th Skull has been my favorite of all the MCF games I've played. I look forward to seeing more of this type of game from them. Thanks for keeping the games entertaining, fun and fresh.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It feels like you're in the Bayou! This is by far the most amazing and thrilling game I've played! I can't start to describe how you feel so immersed in the gameplay that you believe you're actually in the old plantation mansion or in the swampy bayous of Lousiana. The puzzles are fun and are challenging enough to keep your interest going. The integration of FMV and interactive characters is done so well that you believe you're there talking them in person. BFG - if you're reading this review, please make a sequel to the 13th Skull!!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, fun, scary and Funny! This game was like being inside a movie and kept us thoroughly entertained for hours!! The hillbillies are hilarious but it's a little scary for young kids. This is our favorite game so far.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only game I've felt compelled to review! Hands down the BEST HOG I've ever played (and believe me, I've played many#. I loved everything about this game although the music and then the talking at the end of the game got a bit much after awhile and I did end up muting it unless I was "talking" to a character. I loved the way the hint was set up, with the option of skipping or having up to 3 hints for each puzzle. I also loved how each puzzle and each step of the game wasn't completely obvious - you had to think about it a little more than with other HOGs I've played previously. It wasn't frustratingly hard to figure out, but the answers were not always 100% obvious #like the curser did not change shape when it passed over something you needed to pick up so you had to pay more attention, you were not automatically given instructions on how to beat the various puzzles although if you clicked the hint button you would be, etc#. I cannot wait to find more games that play out like this one!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! One of the best! Challenging! The atmosphere was great and loved the sound of the rain, frogs, etc. Graphics were good. I loved it!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! I'm not an easy reviewer, but these guys really did their homework. They hired a Louisiana team to help illustrate local history and culture, and it shows. Unlike other games, this one is true to the region it represents. And the game was a lot of fun. It had great humor, and was a really nice departure from cutesie Gothic. A tip for the weary - take notes. They'll save you a lot of running around.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghostly Swamps.. Great game, graphics, music and storyline...didn't regret not getting CE as this was just as entertaining...again another winner with Mystery Case Files :) Loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden object game - with real actors. The best aspect of this game was the insertion of real actors. The challenges were sufficiently thought provoking and worthy. The graphics were among some of the best. The ending was a great surprise.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you won't be disappointed! this is absolutely my very favorite game! great storyline...challenging and entertaining! loved it!!!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gawd I love this game This has to be my most favourite game of all time. Have now played it 3 times. If you are thinking of buying it, then you won't be disappointed. I loved the real life characters, just like Dire Grove. I really hope that more games like this will be available. Have spent many hours on this game without getting any hints whatsoever - takes longer but is worth it. Yes, have done an all nighter with this game. Well worth every cent and more.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I just finished playing this game. I liked everything about it and it was quite a challenge as well. I played it for 2 days and I had to cheat a bit to get through some of it. The story line is great and even though there aren't a lot of places to visit there are enough to keep you busy, sometimes very busy. It is worth the price to purchase it because besides being a great game it will take hours to finish it..unless I was just slow LOL Happy Gaming
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite ever This was one of the earliest games of the 30+ we've bought from Big Fish, and remains our favorite. Decided to comment when I searched it to look for similar games. We loved the live action clips, made it feel like "playing" a movie. The story line was interesting, the puzzles cool, just challenging enough without being so vague as to be frustrating. Highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this one! I really enjoyed the live-action aspect; it really made the characters come to life! There should be more of this in the HO world. I also enjoyed the mini-quests, searching around the mansion for related items, etc. Also, the storyline was fantastic, and led up to a great final puzzle and ending. One of my favorites!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game that makes you think This is a hidden object game with a twist. You look for objects, but you also look for actual clues. Live action videos are included so it is as if you are having a conversation with the people in the game. It includes hints in case you get stuck. I used some, but for the most part it was fun to sit and think things through. The only thing I would change woud be an option to slip Cooter the sleeping potion so Charlotte and I could run off together.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files 13th Skull While I still maintain that, DIRE GROVE, is the best game on Big Fish, 13TH SKULL, finishes second by a nose. The graphics are great and the use of real actors makes MCF games second to none. Play this game and you can almost feel the rain because you can easily become overwhelmed by the reality of the game. The HOS are a little easier than some other games but he puzzles, especially later in the game, may test your limits. The story is good but not great. I would certainly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPRESSIVE You're in for a VERY INTERESTING ride with this one!I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The puzzles ranged in difficulty which I enjoyed. The HOG s were crisp and clear. The story was FANTASTIC! I must say my favorite difference in this game was the live acting. IT was humorous & fun yet somewhat disturbing in some cases. Game is also a good length. I recommend it. I played the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just great fun! Another great and timeless MCF game. Great graphics, funny-weird locations, surroundings and characters, challenging mini games. I'm not bothered by the actors interfering, it's ok. Definitely one of my favourite HO games.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars, definitely! One of my all-time favorite games! I enjoyed playing through every HOS and mini-game, I loved the large amount of items that you had to find, and that their number confused me and made me think a lot more. The live action actors made the game feel more realistic, that's a good feature. As for the graphics I'm speechless, they're always crystal clear, the sound was great, I love harmonicas! The game was challenging and hard, which encouraged me to play it more than once (I finished it twice). It was EXTREMELY difficult to find all 30 insignia, but I did. The story-line is slow-expandable, and that's also one of the good features of the Mystery Case Files games. Overall, the game is amazing and cool! Definitely worth a try! :D
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game wish it didn't end I love this game, The Mystery Case File games are always good and this one lives up to expectations. There are plenty of puzzles that are varied and some take some thinking. The visuals are great and the story line good. It has a great atmosphere. Loved seeing the Clown from 'Madam Fate' on the coffee table magazine cover.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I really love this game. The storyline is very interesting and the end really shock you. I recomended this game. Don´t miss it.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging and Keeps You Playing I like the way the game lets you explore a town, though a really small one. It's got a graveyard and that's my thing. The HO challenges are not much of a challenge but what really forces you to be a clever 'detective' are the other puzzles and figuring out how to use the objects in your inventory. The ending was a bit of a letdown, not what I expected but the game itself, the figuring things out and solving the mystery bit are fun.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mystery case files 13th skull i like it.. ^_^ it's like real.. i am investigating the cases..
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game I wasnt expecting this game to be as good as it was. I usually play on expert level if offered and this one was still fun, challenging, and of course the graphics great.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I'm fairly new to the HO game genre....and I'm hooked. This game was awesome. I liked the fact that the game sorta points you in the right direction. I loved it
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome-A Must Have This game had everything: a lot to do, great characters (I am still laughing over some of them), beautiful graphics. This was also a long game which I love- definately got my money's worth with this one. Why, oh why can't there be more games of this caliber?
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great MCF! This is again a great MCF! As a detective, you have to find a person, a ghost, a pirate... - The graphics are great, with real persons. - The sound is adding to the creepy atmosphere. - The objects in the HOS are quite easy to find. - The puzzles are sometimes challenging. I was happy to have the walkthrough. - You have a journal that is very helpful. - The dialogs are sometimes quite long, but they contain useful hints. - There is a map that is actually part of a puzzle, so of no use otherwise. - The hint system is good, giving you advice for the next task. - There is a lot of to and fro, but you don't get lost. - The game is long; I needed about 5 hours. All in all, a great creepy game, with a twist!
Date published: 2012-10-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_8895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.