Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(400.48 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard takes you to a derelict ship stranded in the middle of the Great Amazon jungle. The recently discovered ship set sail in the 1970s but it never reached its destination. There were no survivors and the fate of the whole crew still remains a mystery. With the help of the ghost of a little girl named Anna, you will search the ship in detail and uncover a story that is astonishing as well as tragic! Dive into this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 444 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(400.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard The Jangada was a historical marvel the 19th century. In 1979 the Garral family set sail on the Amazon River to seek the adventure of a lifetime, but never returned. A rich media tycoon named Jonathan Brown has hired Melissa Alan to investigate what appears to be the Jangada, that appeared as quickly as it disappeared all those years ago! The storyline really piqued my interest, who doesn't like Ghost ships right? The problem is, each scene contains one area of interest, either an occasional inventory item to pick up or use, a Mini Game or a Hidden Object scene. There is no Hint system other than in the HOS, so if you can't figure something out you're out of luck. The graphics are dark and creepy, but very basic. To access the inventory bar, you have to click on it every time to pull it up. The Hidden Object Scenes are actually well done, the listed items can be quite difficult to find at times because the many of the items are blended either with the scenery or within another item that resembles the shape and size. Most of the HOS are repeated, so you will have to check the scenes to see if another HOS is available there. The Mini Games are decent, I liked the Phone Number Puzzle where you were given a few numbers as clues but had to guess at the rest of the numbers which would cause the indicator light to turn green when correct.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEEN THERE, DONE THAT Didn't get too far into this game when I realized I had played it before on a CD. This is strictly an HOS, objects are very small and well concealed. I played this game (and E.A. - La Jangada) at a time when I was a newbie to HOS. My tastes have changed since then. Much too tedious.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Epic Adventures: Don't waste your time! Lucky for me it was only three dollars to purchase..and that was still $2.50 too much. A straight HO game, weak storyline, unchallenging puzzles, and a flat finish made this one a complete waste of time.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh...? So, I found this game to be only fair to middling - which is weird, as I'm usually the one rating the games above average! The game itself is very heavy on HO scenes and VERY annoying in that the inventory doesn't pull up when you scroll to the icon! Every action that you have to do requires you to click to open and again to close, yuck-o!! I guess I've become lazy and spoiled on all the newer, more streamlined games and this one seems just....clunky! The overall gameplay seemed very slow to me with not much to do in the scenes and locations after the HO"s were found. I know it's now a DD, but I just found it so annoying and slow, that I really don't know if it's a "buy" for me. Please, do try the 1-hr trial for yourselves and see if you like it better than I did.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple HO game with few puzzles This review is based on the full game which I finished recently. The game is basically a series of HO screens, with a few puzzles here and there. I liked ~ the storyline, finding the atmosphere of the game eerie and suspenseful without being over the top, however it wasnt that developed, which was disappointing. ~ the HO screens were challenging, and I used a fair amt of hints ~ the pace of the game moved along well and kept me playing. I didnt like: ~ some of the puzzles were very confusing, with no hints as to how to complete. Also, some were difficult to solve because the controls were awkward. ~ the length of the game was a little short and as I said above, I felt the storyline was a little undeveloped. Overall, I did enjoy the game and I will recommend it, but it is a little short and some of the puzzles are frustrating. Also, while not too serious, this game does have supernatural themes, so might be a little creepy for younger or sensitive children.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It deserves 5 stars if only the puzzles had explanations I really like this game. I enjoy all the HOB's, the sound track, the storyline. But I could not give it more than three stars because the people that made it forgot to give us some information on the puzzles ------ like explain what you need to do? Oh yes you can skip them but their lack of giving us information is unforgivable for me. DUH. I really like the hints on the HOB's and the way they put the item within the scene. HOPEFULLY this company can come up with another game where it employs all the stuff but gives us a chance at the puzzles. I DID PUT I RECOMMEND THIS GAME BECAUSE IT IS FUN BUT REMEMBER THE PUZZLES ARENT.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically a HOS game. Interesting storyline - investigate the vanishing of a ship. Excellent thriller sound, clear good graphics, superb voice over, specially Anna's - the weird little girl who has hurt friends. Almost only HOS, not challenging, and some well know mini games - easy too, but enjoyable. Hints only at HOS. One annoying thing is: to open and close the inventory you have to click.The same happens with any pop up. You must click the X to close. Too much back and forth to the places ... you do just one thing at a time in each location. Entertains, but has many better games than this one. if you love HOG, with very little of adventure...you'll enjoy.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average The graphics, music, voice-over, storyline and sound effects are very enjoyable. Lots of HOS, with some items very clear and others totally blurred, I had to use some hints. But the hint button recharges quite fast. All in all, it is what I call an average game, enjoyable to play but not exciting... still quite worthy of the promotional $2.99.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well.... Based on trial demo only... Good Graphic, interesting music, somewhat of a story line.story, ALOT of HO's/ The other side of coin was puzzles gave no directionm just offer to skip level-that was frustrating. If therer was more info on those might have been a bit more enjoyable. Will put on the MAYBE DD list.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the Eerie Music PLUS = The music immediately pulled me right into the game, it is so Eerie/Creepy, like the horror films from back in the days. I also liked the scenery and graphics (at first I did not like the green screen effect, but it got better) and I was entranced by the whispers, and the sound of the rain, thunder and wind. I had to use several hints for the HOGs, they are very well-hidden. Took me a little over three hours to finish, and I had to use at least one hint per HOG scene, those were really well-hidden objects. Also had to skip some of the puzzles, I had a very hard time rotating dials. MINUS = I wish there had been more to do in each room, a little more interactive activity would have been enjoyed. Also wish the game would have gone on a little more instead of summarizing the ending the way it did. But this will be a good game to replay some day when I am in the HOG challenge mood to try to complete each HOG scene without using the hint button.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ohhhh dear, this one is a Doozy I think you can beat this game in about an hour and a half to 2 hours. It was miserable. Hint system is poor, it doesn't take you directly to anything if you cant find an object or figure out where to go next. The cut scenes are not in sync with the audio. I did like the graphics as this is the whole reason I bought this game I thought it would be great. Wrong. Yeah, this one is a doozy, I was glad to see the end come along when it did.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun factor involved I think this game is too easy. I didn't enjoy it at all.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think it's for the more experienced After 40 minutes into the trial (I just couldn't manage another 20) I gave up. No hints unless you were in the HOG - no direction of where to go or what to do. After 40 minutes I'd like to have had something happen besides doing 2 HOGs. I wanted to like it but really couldn't and don't have much good to say about it. For the less experienced who still need help w/hints and help you won't get - no diary or journal, no hint button. Nothing.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I do like HOG and adventure games as well as dark and eerie, however this one did not keep my attention. Graphics are clear and crisp and HOS are ok. The owl drove me insane so I had to mute the sound. Hints recharge rather quickly and there is a penalty for random clicking. I do not like to look at the list on HOS so I click until I can click no more and then see which items I am missing, so this was a let down for me. In addition, did not like the X everytime you click on somehting that is not correct.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Epic Adventures:just plain cursed I have to agree with Binny13-I only found the hook and kept going to the first 5 screens. The game not even worth $2.99
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try this one before you buy If you like straight HO games that are creepy you'll love this game. The graphics are pretty bad but they but the hidden objects look exactly like they're supposed to and are all visible There is a vague and puzzling storyline that is impossible to become invested in. For me it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Epic Adventure: Cursed Onboard Game locked had to turn off using the ctrl-alt-delete on my system. Creepy music. Hard to see hidden objects. Slow help. Totally not worth the price even if only $2.99 because I personal felt it is a waste of time.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Game seemed really geared to the first time gamer. Graphics were horrible. Absolutely no challenge. No buy for me.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh. Glad this was a $2.99 game. Graphics old style. Objects hard to see. Way too many HOS. Adventure/Inventory items a joke. Way too easy. No wandering around and thinking involved. Thank goodness you could skip the lousy puzzles. Just did not like it.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I don't use sound. Maybe I should have on this one. I played the demo for 13 minutes and got nowhere; just kept being sent back to beginning. There were things to do (fix a ladder, e.g.) but no hints to tell you where to go or where to find something to use. Very frustrating!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_9612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

Search the long lost ship, The Jangada. Undo the curse that plagues the ship and bring peace to Anna’s tormented soul.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.