Echoes of Sorrow

Echoes of Sorrow

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.02 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Listen to the Echoes of Sorrow and remember who you are as you explore your memories in this fun Hidden Object game! While being chased by a dark shadow, you trip and hit your head. Because of this amnesia, you must go through your past and relive your memories. Travel through time and stop the dark shadow that is still after you!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of Sorrow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Echoes of Sorrow is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it...!! Overall I really enjoyed this game...acouple of times I had to get away from it cuz wasnt finding what I needed while it was right there...lool..but wasnt so hard that I didnt use up hints and actually did things on my own..!!! Nothing frustrates me more than having to run all over the place trying to find items or not knowing where or what to do next...!!! Cant wait to try # 2...hope its as good...!!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Echoes Of Sorrow This was one of the very first hidden-object/casual computer games I ever played. :) In fact I was afraid to start playing it lest it be too difficult for me! On learning about the sequel I decided to replay it to catch myself up. Even though a lot of other games with much better graphics have come along since then I still find the plotline of "Echoes Of Sorrow" to be fascinating, and the creepy twist toward the end is just as shocking as it was way back when I first played it #maybe a couple of years ago#. The cutscene animations aren't that fantastic but the in-game scenes are beautifully done, and the main theme music is haunting. And oh, yes, the menu art, of the main character switching places with the statue which is central to the plot, is gorgeous. Plot: You are a woman named Rose. The game starts out with you running from a mysterious pursuer until you fall and hit your head; you end up hospitalized, in a coma. In a sort of dream state, an ethereal train carries you to a square where you find a mysterious statue--looking just like you--around which are draped four chains. There are four different locations surrounding the square--your childhood home, a college, a prison, and a church. One by one you must explore these locations and encounter ghosts related to tragedies from your past in order to free the statue of its chains and to remember who you are and how exactly you ended up in this state--as well as how you can escape it. Another reviewer on a different site once commented on how disturbed he/she was by the backstory involving Rose's mysterious pursuer, and I have to admit, when you really think about it it *is* rather creepy and unsettling, but so is real life, and IMO this just adds to the game's sense of unease. Gameplay seems to be relatively short...on my second playthrough I finished in about 3-4 hours, perhaps. There are the four main locations Rose must explore, plus the climactic scene when she awakens in the hospital and has to confront her pursuer. Hidden-object scenes are relatively easy for the most part, as are the occasional minigames. There's a hint button though I had no reason to use it on the second playthrough. Once in a while I got a bit confused over how to proceed since I didn't seem to have the proper items in my inventory, but this was always resolved with a bit more exploration or pondering. One minigame gave me trouble as there was math involved #definitely not my strong suit# and I didn't know what the instructions for solving it were; for that I looked up the online walkthrough, and once learning what it was I was supposed to do, I got through it. There's no in-game walkthrough, journal/map, or bonus material, and I don't believe there are different game modes #easy/difficult#, but the game is untimed--there doesn't seem to be a misclick penalty either, plus I believe you can skip minigames--and is not incredibly difficult as it is. #Although I'm not a beginner at such things, I try to avoid timed or very difficult games...I have little tolerance for frustration!# There doesn't seem to be a Collector's Edition of the game, unfortunately. Something players who are more used to newer games might find annoying, at certain points in the game when navigating between scenes there's a "loading" screen which offers game tips, but this doesn't stick around for long and isn't terribly bothersome. I obtained my copy of "Echoes Of Sorrow" on the "Mystery Masters: Mystery 6-Pack" disk in a retail store. The game folder takes up 314MB on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mini-Games, Nicely Done, Worth playing. Review based on completed game. I just happened to stumble across this little gem and am so glad that I did. As others have noted game play is not long, but all that is there is fun and beautiful, with a cohesive and interesting storyline, accompanied by great graphics, clever game play, and, most importantly to me- some neat mini-games with a little spice. The game is "compact" in that all the action takes place around a central monument with each location becoming available only as needed during game play. Navigation is straight forward so no need for a map. Despite the short run-time, this is a good choice for anyone like myself who enjoys lovely graphics, a little humor, and mini-games that aren't absurdly easy. The only nit to pick for me was that at each entry into a new location caused a "loading" message to come up. The "loading" message was accompanied by a helpful comment and beautiful graphic so that took some of the sting out. All around a good game - short and sweet.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little outdated, but still interesting and enjoyable. The story is interesting: a girl with amnesia because of the death of her twin sister. To bring back her memory, so she can break free of this "fault", you have to help her to complete the flames around the statue, by exploring the house, college, church and prison. Gorgeous graphics, calm sound, good ambience. No voice over. Lot of HOS, not challenging. Some mini games not challenging too. Loading takes a while. An older game but still offers good fun!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game although not as challenging as some I enjoyed playing this game. I liked the fact that there were distinct areas of play as opposed to moving objects back and forth across many scenes. I agree with another reviewer who said this would be a good beginner game.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gameplay for HOG Beginners A bit old-fashioned Hidden Object Game with many loading periods, but a good story and fun to play. Everything is very coherent , so that even newcomers can handle everything without difficulties.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just okay I played this today and finished it in the time it took my husband to watch a football game. I didn't understand the beginning and didn't understand what it was I was doing. The options are extremely minimal. The game moves slowly and the story while interesting is not really worth the game purchase. If I'd not gotten it for free I would be really upset that I'd paid for it. It is just an okay game. If you are passing time, the storyline is interesting and it doesn't leave you hanging for part two. It's not phenomenal.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Echos Of Sorrow I try to keep in mind that this is an older game as I write my review, therefore I'm not going to base my rating upon the older style of graphics, lack of voiceovers or lack of frills. One of the problems I have with this game is with the hint system, or should I say, lack thereof. When I became stumped as to what I was supposed to do next or where to go, the hint system would merely point me to the object in that location that needed an inventory item used upon it, but that was a problem because I knew it needed something, I just didn't know where to find that item or what I was supposed to do next. This game is about a young woman who lies comatose in a hospital bed after a traumatic experience, she doesn't know who she is. You will enter her most memorable milestones in chapters, her childhood house, the church she attended, her college experiences and prison! You must solve the first chapter mystery before you can proceed to the next. There are several Hidden Object Scenes which are simple list finds, which have a feature I haven't seen before, when the cursor is near an item on the list, the listed item glows slightly almost as if it's smoking. There are Mini games as well but nothing to write home about such as reconstructing a painting by placing torn pieces in the correct place. This is just a middle of the road game, neither bad nor good, a take it or leave it forgettable hidden object game.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok good game but it was very short
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HAND-HOLDING; GOOD FOR NOVICE HOGGERS You’ve fallen and blacked out. Now you’re trapped in your mind and must unlock repressed memories to get back to reality. You’ll visit your childhood home where you lost your sister, college, church and a prison. Puzzles are few and are quite easy; HOS are standard fare, clear and blended well. Hints recharge fairly fast, but are not always particularly helpful. You are hand-held throughout the game (yet, I managed to get stuck for a while on how to create light in the fireplace when there were no matches and no HOS). There are no choices of difficulty in playing. Nicely-done graphics. Very, very short game; if you’re a very fast player, you can probably finish it during the demo. Good eerie game for those new to the genre.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game Although I really liked playing the game, what made me tear my hair was the loading in between scenes. Very frustrating in this day of high speed internet. I'm too used to changing scenes rapidly and this was trying to my patience. Otherwise, it was an okay little game. The HOS's were fine, and the puzzle type challenges were simple enough. Not high on my list of favorites at all, but a pleasant diversion. Don't know if I could recommend it when there are so many other excellent games.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A rather short game but unique and enjoyable. This game has beautiful artwork and had some unique visuals not seen by me before, like the bloody handprints moving up the wall and the animated apparitions. It was very different to see and lent themselves nicely in creating the proper eerie atmosphere for the story. The story itself is sad and scary and could have used more details in describing how and why this particular individual became so interested in the heroine. The overall story is generally good but, in my opinion, needed more rounding out. I liked how you could access only one building at a time around the statue since each building represented a span of time in the heroine's life. The whole game was pretty easy to navigate with not a whole lot to do in each area, so it's a short game and not a huge challenge for intermediates and the advanced player. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were on the easy side with the objects being quite large, and I think beginners would like this game a lot as it offers just the right amount of HO scenes and puzzles. The only thing I didn't like about this game was the long loading times when going from one area to another. As always, demo it first to see how you like it. I did and I'm glad.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh. it was ok this game was ok, but I bought it when it was on sale. I definately wouldnt pay the full price for it though. This game was on the fence between good and boring. the story was decent enough but it wasnt particularly challenging. all together the game wasnt anything special. nothing particularly stood out about it.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another too short game Really liked this game but like many Big Fish games it's very short. I wish there was an estimated time to play on games. I'm glad I got this one for free. Not worth paying full price. I'm going to say I recommend this game but not at full price.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from About mid-range Fun, but a bit short, and some of the mini-games too tedious and annoying to be fun. Those ones are challenging, but not in a fun way to me. Other than those factors it's enjoyable. I'd say it's a good game to buy if it's on sale. I'm kind of on the fence about whether or not it's worth it to pay full price on this one.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Actually Bad... GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES It’s just there’s so many better games now. Once, I would have rated this quite highly. I would still RECOMMEND it for BEGINNERS. It is a SIMPLE game, with a lot of HELP thrown in, so it is ideal for people just dipping their toes in the water of HOP ADVENTURE games. You take a nasty fall while running from a shadowy figure, and suffer AMNESIA. In order to find yourself again, you must relive PIVOTAL MEMORIES. This will unchain you and allow you to escape the evil chasing you. The game is HO almost exclusively, with just a few SIMPLE PUZZLES (eg. jigsaw) for variety. The HOS are NON-INTERACTIVE LISTS, and the scenes are fairly static. The GRAPHICS are old now but QUITE GOOD. They don’t stretch well on a widescreen monitor, but they don’t interfere with your ability to find the objects. Some scenes are dark. Hovering your cursor within the scene will GENERATE a PURPLE FOG on the names in the list of those items that are CLOSE. And HINT is very quick. Outside HOS, HINT will point to any UNCOMPLETED task in the LOCATION, regardless of whether it is active. There are also PURPLE OUTLINES that highlight INTERACTIVE AREAS. There are NONE of the things we now take for granted. No map, no journal, no interactivity, little animation. It is also very short – 2 hours tops for me. But it is an alright game, with no obvious flaws, and I’ve certainly seen a lot worse. If you’re starting out, and want to start slowly with something straightforward, I’d recommend this game. Otherwise, no, once, but not anymore.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Challenging, a Beginner's Game I played the demo for 1 hour just to see how far i could get even tho i knew i wouldn't buy it. I got 3/4 of the way thru. I guess it'd be an okay game for a beginner. Visuals were good, HOS and mini games very easy. I don't recommend this unless you're new to these games.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childish, too easy WAY too easy, kinda childish. But, just my opinion...
Date published: 2012-04-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_9751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of Sorrow

Listen to the Echoes of Sorrow and remember who you are as you explore your memories in this fun Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.