Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(186.61 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 528 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(186.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok Let's just say it was ok enough to play. Play to find out why...
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ya gotta love them FROGS!!!! My what a handsome HOG to play!! Studded with jewels,gold,broaches,potions and tiaras!! The graphics are extraordinary,colourful and bright.So, along with the pleasant music,sharp voiceovers & ambient sounds it all adds up to great play. The Prince has been exiled & turned into a frog but has fashioned his own monument to himself as you will see with the help of an interactive map of all buildings and levels. The game is equally divided into mini games and HOS, none of which are too arduous that they cannot be solved in good time and with lots of fun. This game is very long & well worth the purchase!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I am addicted to anything from the Dark Parables story line. I love that you don't have to search through random HOS but piece together artifacts. The game is not short, the storyline is creative and captivating. The graphics and music are enthralling. The only thing that could be fixed is the SG. When you use it you have to search for where you are in the game instead of it opening to the spot you are. I enjoyed the CE and did not feel let down by the bonus chapter as I have by other CE's.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark prince Another good game from BFG. It is really additive once you start you don't want to stop.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable loved all the parables this is the second , four in total , i thought this got better as went on . try them you will enjoy
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line in Gaming!!! This is one of my top ten favorites! I had never played an adventure HOS that you had to put together items in the search scene - excellent experience. The 'hours' of game play are awesome and the storyline is extremely beautiful. There is a map to follow over 4 very large areas, but there is a lot of clicking to get from place to place. Very well done, indeed!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, interesting game! I liked the storyline. I played in advance mode. - The graphics are clear. - The FROS are not that easy; sometimes the objects are hard to find, but I love FROS! - The puzzles are from easy to quite challenging, still unique! - The dialogs are sometimes a bit long. I actually like it when you can click to continue. - There is a map and you will need it! There are many locations and a lot of walking! You see also the objectives and a hint if you wish one. - There is no journal but as I said before the task part of the map is all you'll need. - There are 20 morphing objects to find, but they are hard to see and I gave up after 13. - The strategy guide is very useful; sometimes it's really difficult to know what to do next... It took me 3 hours to finish the main part. The bonus chapter is less challenging and it took me 30 minutes to complete it. There is a notice about the 3rd part of "Dark parables". All in all, a really good FROG!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh WOW I have been enjoying these HOS type games for a while and once I fell on this game I became hooked. I needed to Search every where for Blue Tea Games...and I found more!! I LOVE the fact that instead of the regular Hidden Object scene with a list and you "click" them off, this game chose to give you the images of what to look for in broken pieces. Great for visual people like me :) I absolutely LOVE the story line with all these classic fairy tale stories I grew up on with an "After Story" to it. I can not wait for any other games on this series the company makes and hope they continue because I can't get enough of it!!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Series I agree with the previous review, BUY THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION !!! THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY, I enjoyed every minute of all the Dark Parables games. (Blue Tea Games is one of my favorites.) I won't repeat what all the other reviewer's said, except you will not want these games to end.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and Brooding This game held my interest from start to finish. The visuals were beautiful, the music was awesome. The mini games were challenging and the F.R.O.G. scenes also challenging. It doesn't get any better than this.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics I loved the storyline the graphics and the sound track. The mini games were not too challenging and the HOGs were fun. The objects were not too small or too difficult to find and they morphed into such beautiful objects. The sound track actually enhanced the storyline. Nice long game for all ages. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the price i was so addicted i beat all 3 of them CE in the same day and i can barely focus more than 3 hours usually. is not as good as the snow queen but is still fantastic. everything from visual quality to story is what you would expect from this developer. they are professionals
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it and more. I played on the hard mode, and even as expert I needed to consult the hint once and the (integrated) strategy guide once. The puzzles really weren't that hard, but there were a few times when you had to "think out of the box" to figure out what to do. Morphing objects were there to speed up the hint button. The music was nice and unobtrusive. A non-interactive map showed active areas. HOS were fragmented objects. Older style voice overs and animation. But two things about this game made it worth every penny to buy it and more, for me anyway. One, the graphics were absolutely stunning. The colors used were rich, the images beautiful. I could have consulted the map to know where to go next but I didn't because I really liked just seeing the scenes again. The second was the interesting take on the ordinary stories of the prince and princesses of fairy tales. I don't want to give away the story for you, but I can say that it captured my interest and held it despite the somewhat predictable ending. That said, the bonus play in the CE gave a further interesting tease to the story as well as introducing the next installment of the series. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to play a captivating story in a beautiful setting.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the series as a whole!!! I discovered this game before the rest in the suite but after playing it had to find the rest! Great suite of games and the graphics only get better as the games progress. Great stories with interesting and challenging mini-games, hidden objects, and puzzles.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they were all this in-depth! Love this games and all it's puzzles, scenery, and definitely it's amazing graphic details! Nice long game you never get tired of playing. I've played this game both in easy and hard mode 4 times now and it never gets boring! You would think you could remember everything but you can't which makes it so much fun to play over and over again.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I loved this game, the story was excellent, the graphics were great accept some of the HO scenes were too muddy and dark which I don't like, plus there were way too many HO scenes!!! I'd rather have more artistic and interesting puzzles or more places to find things. I'm a bit annoyed that I could not get the crown to get into the room with the frog lock, also there was a room that I got to in the end but never got the pieces to enter. So there are two rooms I never saw and from reading the forum I guess you only get in those if you play hard mode- not too happy about that. I don't usually enjoy playing hard mode. Overall, I love the Dark Parables series and can't wait for more, just wish they'd chill on the HO scenes!!!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! The Exiled Prince is a winning sequel to lovely Briar Rose. It's a definite keeper. I've played it two or three times now, and always enjoy the gorgeous graphics and intriguing game play. My only complaint is a bit of storyline let down with both the crowned frog and the briar covered room!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game. This game was one of my favorites! After playing one of the Dark Parables, I bought all of them and they were well worth the collector's edition price. Most definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Dark Parable yet This game gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "It is better to have Loved and Lost than never to have Loved at all." The storyline captured my attention and did not relinquish its hold until I the very end. Bravo! Well done!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game no telling how many times i've played this game. it never gets old. loved Briar Rose as well. challenge level is just right - intriguing but no pulling your hair out. a nice twist on the hidden object genre. can't go wrong getting this one.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and a great dea; I've enjoyed this game immensely, like everyone has said, beautiful artwork, great story line and a fairly long game to play which is good. I had problems leaving it alone. Wasn't hard to play not with the built in strategy guide if you were stuck and the hints charged up fairly fast. AND A GREAT DEAL! I urge people to try and buy, bought it full price when it came out. Congrats to Big Fish for 10 yrs and 1o days of great deals.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good times it has a great story to it and it's fun to play with others.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea games does it again Blue Tea Games makes undoubtedly the best games on Big Fish. The Dark Parables series are all wonderful. More puzzle than HO. Perfect graphics and sound. Lots of back and forth between scenes. I didn't want this to be over when it was done. This is a game for casual game connoisseurs. If you like some easy fast fun this isn't for you. If you buy this game (and you should) GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION! It is worth it!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She shouldn't have kissed that Frog.... Review after finishing the game: The Good: + fractured objects! + map + very good graphics + Spin on the classic Brothers Grimm story... + ...that also touched other fairy tales a bit + very decent game length The Neutral: o the spider (not big) that came back time and time again was quite unnecessary o like the first game, morphing objects didn't really serve much of a purpose other than refilling your hints faster o some backtracking - although your map tells you where to go The Bad: - some of those fractured objects were REALLY hard to find - some riddles were more trial and error than thinking Bonus Content: The bonus content sets up the third game in the series, Rise of the Snow Queen. I found it a bit harder than the regular game, but was finished in about 45 minutes. The rest - as usual - is nothing to write home about. Bottom Line: If you are into Frogs this one is a must buy.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale Twist I enjoy the twist in game play made it very intriguing to play, each puzzle was different. The art was beautiful, everything seem to flow. I have play this game over and over again.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved every min of it. One of the best story lines I have seen in a long time, very nice graphs. Keeps you wanting to see what happens all the way to the end.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most addicting game in a long time Love, love, loved it. Just finished it. The game has a very good length and it just keeps you going wanting more, The scenes are beautiful and fun to play. You think you are in a fairy tale. Items to find are also very beautifully detailed. Even the bonus game has a pretty good length and leads up to part 3. I particularly like the fact that one has to go back and forth on the map just to discover that there is yet another part of the map. The map is very helpful, really no need to ust the strategy guide. Fantastic. I'm off to play part 3, the snowqueen. great job BFG and blue tea cup
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant sequal to 'Briar Rose' I loved the 'Exiled Prince', it was a great game, with fabulous graphics, and great plot line. I can't wait to play the next installment in the 'Dark Parables' series :-D
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is definitely a game that has action, romance, clever puzzles, a great strategy guide and totally enjoyable. Both Briar Rose and the Exiled Prince are beautifully rendered and are must haves.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables-The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition This is one of the best games ever with fabulous color, excellent story and the best graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_9497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.