Maestro: Music of Death

Maestro: Music of Death

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.73 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious illness has broken out and is causing an entire village to age rapidly and die! Meanwhile, ominous music can be heard wafting through the air… Journey to the quarantined village and find the cause of the deadly disease in Maestro: Music of Death. While you search for the source, find a little girl, who is trapped in the town! Master this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the entire village!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Music of Death is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic lots of HO..played this for hours.just when i thought the game was close to ending a new chapter started.lots of puzzles.this is one of the best games i've played !!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow..amazing! one of the best games ever made ...even the demo is great... try it!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good all the way! This was definitely worth buying for the superb graphics and rebranded classic mini-games, through which you'll even find some original ones. The unique story-line, the overall grim atmosphere and intuitive gameplay add up to a more than pleasant experience. Also, very good voiceovers and cut scenes are sprinkled around for that realistic touch. I somewhat disliked the repetitive music (although it is very catchy and it doesn't bother that much) . Also, I found the game a bit too long in expert mode. Hidden objects will be hard to find for beginners and the major minus here is the hint, that doesn't really help you find the red marked items. As noted previously, it only highlights the object you need to use in revealing the right item, but it doesn't show you how - and some situations have the exact amount of originality to get you stuck. I only bought the standard version of the game, but I trust the designers that the Collector's Edition is worth the money.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps You Interested A great game for those who like a lot of H.O. scenes in their games. Some scenes were a little on the dark side & hard to see but not impossible. Beautiful graphics along with a good adventure story line keeps you interested. I thought this game was good value. Not too short
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! BFG offered me this game, at a nice discount. So I thought, Why not?! I'm very pleased that I purchased this. I have to say, 99% of all the games I play, I've turned the music off, but in this one, I didn't. This was another nice high-end HOG, with gorgeous visual quality and effects, creepy characters and scenery. You could easily follow along with the plot to the very end. The challenge is good, and you can have the option of skipping if you get stuck. One extra bonus, before you start the game, you can choose normal or expert mode! I chose normal, so perhaps, it's a great deal harder for expert mode. There's also relax mode. This was full of mystery solving, mini-game puzzles, and very nice hidden object scenes. You do have to go back and forth a bit, but that seems to be the norm in most of these types of games. It seemed to last for a descent amount of time.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The Devil's Music" (but no violin hidden in a statue ;-) ) Review after finishing the game. The Good: + long game, good value for your money + finally a developer who puts some effort into cut scene videos! + and finally a developer who does not put hidden objects back into the scene when repeating them *standing ovations* + very clear instructions what you have to do where (objects found are usually used close by or even in the same room) + Storyline ends in a possible TBC, but closes off satisfactorily. The Neutral: o puzzles (on regular mode) mostly very easy, save for one slider that I had to skip o are those ghosts meant to be scary? they are not The Bad: - Atmosphere: city changes its name from Paris to some French province town - ...which has a "Union Street"... in France! Yeah, right. - The "Bad Guy" could have played a bigger role, especially after the threat when entering the concert house. Bottom Line: Very good IHOG. Recommended to buy.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT DETAIL! CHALLENGE JUST RIGHT! Comparable to the Puppet Town games which I do enjoy! No stressful timer and can select level of difficulty. Rich colors and detailed artwork helps exploring as well as finding objects fun and interesting. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good one. Fun, all went well with no glitches. Great everything about it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This was a brilliant game - lots of puzzles and made you think without getting frustrated. I reccommend it. Took me about 4-5 hours to complete and I am quite a competent player.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I've played this game twice, it really is a good game not to hard just Great I'am sure you would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite all time games. This game is a good buy, a good play, superbly done art work, music inviting and story intriguing. With such accolades how could one go wrong in making a decision to jump in to the world of the Maestro?
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music to my ears and eyes Wonderfule graphics which takes through a picturesque town filled with hidden secrets. I love to be transported in time and experience something different. The Hiddent Object Scene are a lot fun and not too difficult as well you are challenged just enough for the different tasks you need to discover and accomplish. If I would have just a small complaint although the music is very beautiful it gets a bit to you after a while however it does not take away from anything. Love Love this game and I am also looking forward to the next one coming soon I hope :-)
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoyed playing this game. Nice story line and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story line easily followed with nice HOS and puzzles You are an inspector called in to help in an investigation regarding a mysterious epidemic that is plaguing the locals on the outskirts of Paris . It is spreading fast and people are dying from accelerated aging. The military has quarantined this part of town preventing anyone from entering or leaving but it has not stopped the spread. You find a crying woman named Mrs. Smith who is trying to enter the town because her daughter, Emily, is in the town at their house on Union Street. She asks you to find Emily who was left in the care of her governess. Thus your journey begins by figuring out how to enter the town. You catch glimpses of Emily throughout the game who repeatedly asks for help and you also see an old woman (the governess?) who warns you to leave or she will deal with you herself. There is a journal that receives frequent updates that you should read as needed for clues for solving some of the adventure parts. There is no map but you seldom have to backtrack more then a few screens to find or solve puzzles so that should not be an issue. There are plenty of HOS and puzzles with most objects fairly easily found. You do visit eash HOS twice but for different objects. The main problem I had was that sometimes the objects were somewhat distorted forms so you have to look at each and if it looks somewhat like the name of the object it probably is it. The distortions seemed to be intentional as the graphics were excellent. The music was nice, mostly violin but could be irritating to some. The ending sets it up for a sequel and I have purchased both episodes to be played soon. I enjoyed the game and recommend it for both beginners and intermediates.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Relaxing Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Having played this game several times, but not this year, I was surprised at how very different it is compared to today’s games. It is not the so called ‘dated’ pseudo-realistic games of even earlier, and it is released by ERS, and you can still see that in the graphics. But the whole atmosphere and feel for the game (in fact, the whole series) is quite unusual for them. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro to Music Of Death, though it has decent quality graphics, is almost ugly. Not quite, this is ERS after all, but about as close as they can get. Roses bloom into skulls, the environment is dark and gloomy, the music is an irritating violin. But it works. This is a gloomy sort of game, the artwork reflects that, and some may find the graphics difficult to see. The use of voiceovers is limited and very good. Not all the music is that violin. *wink* WHAT’S HAPPENING You are returning to your part of Paris, but it is blocked off by soldiers, saying there is an epidemic aging everybody so fast they are dying in minutes. You meet a woman whose child is still in the town, and when you go back to the guards to argue her case, all the soldiers are dead. You make your way to the empty plague-ridden city, searching for the child. MAKING PROGRESS This is where this game really feels strange after the games of this year. It is so simple by comparison. The HOPs are many, word lists that are only occasionally interactive, and which are visited twice. There are a fair few puzzles, although not as many as the HOPs. They are very, very simple, although they do get harder as you go along. The adventure side of the game is also simple and most will not have much trouble with it. However, with no map and no (useful) hint outside HOPs, there is a challenge here if you’ve been spoiling yourself with jump maps and hints. There is a good journal, but you must keep far more in your head about what needs doing where than we’ve become used to. So while it may well be a reasonable game for a beginner to start on, it also makes a relaxing but not tedious game for intermediate players. Except for sentimental reasons, I can’t imagine this game appealing to the harder line experts. FINAL VERDICT I really enjoyed myself with this game. I found myself ‘getting back to basics’ in a comfortable amble for about 3-4 hours.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Pretty entertaining. The hidden object scenes were reasonably challenging but the puzzles were way too easy, or so I thought. There were a couple of tedious ones, but not much that required serious thought or effort. There was a bit of backtracking, but nothing that was ridiculously infuriating. It was worth the (sale) price to me.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maestro loved it. the hour trial went too quick
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good hidden object game!!! the HO scenes are not so dark and dreary like a lot of games. i had to use the hints a few times, but the hint and skip button both recharge quickly. there is no interactive map, but it isn't hard to remember where to go. it doesn't go all the way to the beginning and then to the end and back and forth like that. it seems to stay in a limited area as you progress in the game. the hint doesn't tell you where to go, but that you need to look elsewhere and that doesn't take the hint. i enjoyed this and am sure there will be another one. the mini-games aren't all hard. most i figured out.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! The storyline is interesting: you have to solve the origin of a disease in a village. I played in expert mode. - The music is really wonderful and adds to the story. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. There are sparkles in the expert mode. - The puzzles are quite easy. - There is a useful journal. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. I would have been happy to have one. The game length is also good. It took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, a very nice game.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing One thing I really liked about this game was the fact that the hidden object scenes were not frustratingly hard. At times, they seemed almost too easy, but I'd rather have that than scenes where objects are hidden to the point of trickery. One frustration I experienced was that several of the objects were found in really strange places. I guess it's just an oddity of mine, but I like for the locations things are found to be logical. I can think of no logical explanation for a piece of plumbing equipment to be found in a lady's purse. Another unrealistic thing about this game was that the developers expect you to be a vandal. They expect you to go around smashing crates and windows for no apparent reason. Maybe if you could see something through a window or a crack, you would have a reason to smash and grab. Otherwise, it's just out of character for most people to go around smashing things. I hope so, anyway. The storyline was a bit weak and underdeveloped, and sometimes the action kind of dragged, but the visual effects, riddles, and games were really nice. I'd really like to give it 4.5 stars, but there's not a button for that.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the music theme There wasn't a lot of backtracking, once you passed a certain point in the game you don't have to return. Fun and original puzzles and tasks. Great graphics although they were a bit depressing. The HO scenes were ok, they sometimes became excessive, I completed one and a second later I was back to the same one again.. Also some items were placed back and some weren't, and you'll be finding the same things over and over... funnel, spoon, binoculars etc. Each time items were slightly different, which begs the question why not create something different rather than repeating the same thing? The game was long and kept my interest, there were tons of new scenes to explore! I don't like games that are scary for no darn reason and this was appropriate, HO and adventure without being too creepy.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Not a great game, but one that is fun to play. The HOS and puzzles are good. The production is well done - artwork, story, music, etc. There is a fair amount of back-and-forth, but not so much that you get lost - there isn't a map. The HINT button and diary are mostly useless during gameplay. One annoying thing is the ghosts who appear in some scenes every time you go there. Once would have been more than enough.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re: Ending - Perhaps a Sequel to Follow? Not a bad game. Only had to use the walkthrough as I got to almost the end. HO scenes a little dark and objects were small and close together making them difficult to find. A strain on the old eyes. Never comment on sound because I usually tune it out. When the characters do speak out loud, the dialogue is on the screen to read. Hints for the locations were the usual - nothing to do here, try searching elsewhere. lol
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Okay Game I enjoyed this game however... I did not find the story line as engaging as many of the other HOGs offered by BFG. (ie the Echoes of the Past and Midnight Mysteries series). As well, I had way too many crashes to my desk top, at least a dozen, while playing the game. That did not help keep me interested. Rather, I tended to forget about playing it for days on end. Most games I play through within days. This one took me months to finish as I found it rather boring. But it was very easy to complete once I got the game to run. If you enjoy a more casual game, you will like this game.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy gameplay It's the right game to play when you're looking for a relaxing time while playing. The game kept being interesting enough to keep playing without really asking for high skills. The story is easily going forward and one never has to think about where to use which item found. For me the story was just creepy enough to hook on and stay (well, a little less in the middle...). I was positively surprised by the number of locations to discover in consideration of the game level.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Music of Death Although this is not the most challenging hidden object adventure game I have played lately, Maestro: Music of Death hit all the right notes. The artwork and music are beautiful and the animated scenes are very well done. An advanced player might find the game too easy but I enjoyed feeling smart for once! I was able to find almost every hidden object in every scene. A few objects required an extra step and it was fun watching the little interactions unfold. Most hidden object scenes are visited twice and inventory objects get used near the locations where they were collected. The game moves steadily forward although you can go back and revisit scenes as often as you like. There is a lot to explore so don't get lost! I am off to play the next chapter in this terrifc story. Game on!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it for awhile.... I DID like this game for the most part. The story line was really good and the end was satisfying. The graphics were okay and don't listen to the game music, so can't comment on that. The HO scenes were very easy for the most part. The puzzles were, also, except a few towards the end that I eventually skipped because I knew I was toward the end and too anxious to keep messing with them 'cuz I wanted to finish. The game was pretty short, but it got pretty tedious about 2/3 of the way through. Just find a locked something, find the key, usually in the next room or puzzle, and run back and open it. I was ready to be done. But I'd give it a mild thumbs up, mostly because I liked the music theme and story a lot.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Enjoyed Maestro:Muisc of Death This was an enjoyable game. There are two modes of play: Relaxed and Expert The scenes are beautifully rendered and hidden objects challenging enough for me (I'm legally blind so a magnifier helps ^_^) The puzzles are moderately difficult and can be skipped (I skipped one) The music is fine for a short time but can be turned down if it gets too annoying and the storyline is easy to follow. Overall a good game.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Right This is my favorite type of game and I like ones that keep me interested without becoming repetitious or completely frustrating. In the expert mode I was able to progress steadily and solve the puzzles without resorting to asking for help. The HOG scenes were good and items were correctly named and recognizable (except for one rat that looked more like a swan!) All in all I feel the game provided good value and a few hours of enjoyable entertainment. I will probably also buy the sequel.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't Wait to Buy the Sequel Reviewed after completing game. I decided to play this before I made a decision on the sequel which just came out. It is a great game and I totally enjoyed it. Even though some took a bit of time, the hidden objects were all findable, if sneakily hidden at times. There seemed to be many puzzle items to find and lots to do so things moved right along. I found the puzzles to all be doable with a bit of thought too. I'm ready for the next one!
Date published: 2012-01-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_9867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music of Death

Stop a mysterious illness that is causing an entire village to rapidly age! Find the cause and find a missing young girl!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.