Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.63 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders! Around the same time as the murders, a wolf has been appearing around town and spooking the townsfolk. With rumors of a werewolf swirling, it's up to you to get to the bottom of the mystery and set the record straight in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHADOW WOLF MYSTERIES;CURSE OF THE FULL MOON EXCELLANT GAME LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT I JUST PLAYED THE DEMO BUT I PLAN ON BUYING THE FULL VERSON ITS WORTH THEMONEY YOU PAY FOR IT. I REALLY ENJOYED IT ESPECIALLY THE WOLVES. HOPE YOU MAKE MORE OF THESE KIND OF GAMES THEY ARE VERY ENJOYABLE AND FUN. ITS VERY EASY TO PLAY I HARDLY USED THE HINTS AND IM NOT AN EXPERT AT ALL. I WOULD DEFFENTLY RECCOMEND THIS GAME TO EVERYONE.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Loved the beautiful graphics and gorgeous music. The HOS were crisp and clear and the hint button charged quite quickly, though could of done with a map or a hint button on where to go next i suppose. The downside for me was the abrupt ending!! what was that about? quite a short game but enjoyed it a lot. I've downloaded the next instalment and can't wait to start it, just hope it's just as beautiful a game.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic GAME! The storyline grabs you from the beginning and the graphics hold you there. The puzzles are just the right level of challenge to make the game extremely enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game It's a good game,amaizing grapich,and awsome lvl.Take this game.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it it was a bit confusing at first but as I played it was much clearer on how to play. It is a very fun game . I love Hidden object games they make your Brain work for it's awards..
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! One of my favorite games. Absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than average, but not the best. Story line was not very original, but never the less it was well presented and very interesting. Graphics were very well done and a pleasure to follow. The one draw back was the gypsies voice. She sounded more like a robot than a human. That said, I enjoyed playing the game a whole lot. HOS were challenging, well done and not too tough. This was just a very pleasant game to play
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from curse of the full moon a very nice story nice game i love that kind of games excellant game i recomended
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is one of my favorite game I really love the storyline of this game, the hidden objects scene is great, not that easy, you need check carefully for them. The end is a little hasty, and the background music is fantastic, I would have bought the CE.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase the wolf through a great game A well done and interesting game, worth the purchase for a howling good time!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great full length game, with surprise ending. Enjoyed the game from the beginning to the climax. Visuals way above average and fun factor superb containing lots of HO's and puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY VERY FIRST "WEREWOLF" GAME! INTRIGUING! The game is really very good and I purchased after the demo hour. The puzzles are especially creative compared to many others I've played. Gave the Fun Factor 5 Stars as Scare Factor Stars really. Honestly, I enjoyed this game as it's very intriguing.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER-SUPER-SUPER Great game! Very detailed; kept you moving from scene to scene gathering inventory items. Prox 1/4 thru the game I found it necessary to make a list of where I need items so if I left the game for a period of time I was able to track myself to the different locations. Puzzle were quite simple...not much of a challenge. Great artwork. I AM ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR SEQUELS!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with Werewolves I enjoyed this game. You play as a detective who is enlisted to assist the local Prefect in finding out who is killing the local townspeople. Game play is a bit slow with only one or two items found in most locations. The HOS are good and some of the items are difficult to find. The mini games are enjoyable and not overly difficult. The voice overs are well done and the music is nice and not over powering. There isn't a map, but you don't really need one since there are only a few locations. The diary is helpful. Overall I enjoyed this game and look forward to playing the sequel.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere, decent game, not much of a mystery The solution to the mystery is pretty obvious from the beginning, but that doesn't stop the game from being a good way to pass an afternoon. The ending is extremely abrupt and leaves some lose ends; I suspect the CE wraps things up better. As with most of these games, there are some issues with vocabulary (they need to learn the difference between a "cup" and a "mug," for example), but nothing too serious. The HOS graphics are not as clear as they could be, but most objects could be found without too much trouble. There is too much backtracking, and some deliberate padding, which is irritating. For instance, the crowbar won't work to move the boulder, but later, the iron bar will. Obviously, this was a lazy way of extending the length of the game. I really enjoy the inadvertent glimpses into other cultures that these games provide, such as some of the objects in the HOS and, in this case, lockers in the lobby of the hotel where the guests keep their clothing. I'm assuming that's not something that was invented just for this game.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but not hint button I really like ERS games. I got this on for half price knowing it did not have a hint button. I just with they would put on in to help. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are not hard either. You do have to go back and forth for clues but not as bad as some games. It has a good flow to the game. I would have given it 5 stars if it had the hint button.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hidden Object Mystery/Adventure game This is the first of the Shadow Wolf mysteries and it is a good one, especially for the less experienced player.You take on the role of the detective trying to solve a series of murders, which the townsfolk attribute to a werewolf. There are beautiful graphics and artwork, nice music and pretty good voiceovers. There are lots of HO scenes, I would have liked to have seen more puzzles than were present however. There are two modes of play, but even though I played on the hardest I still found many of the puzzles pretty easy, although there were a few of average hardness. I would like to see the developers offer us puzzles that are more challenging as this would greatly increase the appeal of this game.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could have been just a wee bit better. I really wanted to give this game 3.5 stars but since it isn't possible, I bumped it to 4 since it isn't bad enough to warrant only 3. However, the game played very slow on my computer. I expected more from the developers of this game since the later games in this series run much better for me. Even an old game like Dire Grove runs perfectly on my computer and that one requires much more speed, memory and hard drive space, so I can't understand why this one dragged so much. Even the forums have many complaints on the slowness of this game and no fix has been made for it as far as I can tell. I'm surprised that so many people say that this is a short game but I can only surmise that it's due to the fact that it ran so slowly on my computer so it seemed like a long game to me. Other than that, there's a lot to like about it. I loved the moody soundtrack, which was appropriate to the different settings, and the ambient sounds of the outdoors were eerie and realistic. And I absolutely loved the fact that there's no in-game hint system available other than for the hidden object scenes. This is a true adventure game like the way a real adventure game is supposed to be. Gamers today are too spoiled by the always available hint button (and I'm guilty of being spoiled too), but playing this game takes me back to the adventure games of old when there were no graphics and everything was text based. You had to use your imagination to think outside the box of where to go and what to do. This game provided that and I enjoyed it immensely. I did have to consult the walkthrough twice but most things made sense as to what to do next. The backtracking wasn't too bad because the scenes looked different enough from each other so that it was easy to remember where I needed to go next. The hidden object scenes were minimal and uncluttered, and the hint system filled quickly within them. The artwork is gorgeous and colorful, and I especially liked the animation with the characters as they talked and moved. Some people say the fortune teller's accent was terrible but I was more bothered by why the narrator's was Australian! I thought this story takes place somewhere in the UK or even the US but not Australia. Other than the slowness of the gameplay, I found the plotline to be a bit confusing. Trying to remember all the characters' names and their individual stories was difficult but maybe it was because of my frustration with the slow fading in and out of each screen that I didn't pay enough attention to the details. And I hated the audible sigh that occured constantly each time you acquired an inventory item. It is unnecessary to the game and is just annoying. The only glitches I found within the game is the journal, which provided clues to things long after I'd already found them myself. It seemed to have the pages going backwards instead of clueing me in as to where to explore next, so I found the journal to be largely unhelpful. And there were a couple HO scenes where the objects in yellow were supposed to be hidden behind something else but were out in plain view. This is a minor glitch but if it's supposed to be hidden, then hide it! The puzzles/minigames were an easy challenge, not too difficult, but many required patience which added to the game length nicely. The skip button was always there and filled quickly for those who can't wait. Like others have already mentioned, the ending just sort of comes at you like an assault and it's over. There's no climax to the story and there's not enough time for any anticipation to build up when, all of a sudden, the end scene plays out showing all the details in about 30 seconds flat. That's no way to wrap up a story like this, as different as it is for one about werewolves, but I just think it could have been fleshed out more.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game My favorite part was the storyline. It was great solving a murder mystery dated somewhere in the 1600's. The characters were well developed and the voice overs were well picked. The visuals were fun, brought a lot of dark atmosphere. I enjoyed the mini games; just enough complexity to be fun yet not annoying. I was surprised at the end though. Makes me want to play the rest of the series!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it ! Dont usually write reviews, and was really unsure about buying this game....BUT enjoyed it staight away ! Some good twists and turns and I did get in a bit of a pickle at times ( and use the walkthrough) but not so much that it done my head in ! Beautiful scenery, nice background music.....Shame about the ending but I was expecting it to end abruptly, so every extra chapter was a bonus. Just bought the next one. ;-)
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels strange I'm very excited about the release for this game at first. The preview pictures are just amazingly beautiful. However as I started playing it, something seems to be missing. I feel the nice graphic is wasted by the little interaction you can do in each scene. HO scenes also return to the very old style. Story sounds boring. I hope this game can get better in later chapters.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Same old Werewolf Story! The story, where I have been sent as a detective to investigate the panic in the town due to attacks and disappearances, sucked me in from the start. The story line keeps you guessing to nearly the end as to what all is going on. This game had voice overs for its characters which in my opinion make for a much more immerse story telling experience rather that having to create the voices in my mind. The music (which is usually my least favorite part of a game and I often turn it down or off) was very appropriate to the story and I quite enjoyed it. The ending was a bit startling but told you a lot despite the surprises involved. I liked this game.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice graphics and good storyline! The storyline is really interesting. I played in expert mode. - The graphics are great! - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are overall easy, some are challenging. - The journal is a summary but no real help. - There is no map. - In the expert mode, you have to think where to go and what to do next, since there are no hints (only in the HOS). - I was frustrated by the ending, it's so sudden! It took me 2 1/2 hours to finish. I had a great time, just a bit short.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curse of the Full Moon Another mystery game from ERS. There is definitely improvement on the game characters visual and sound although it is a bit disturbing to see the characters breathing, if you know what I mean. I think they don't have to make it like that. The mystery around this game is nice, and I was kept guessing until the end of the game. There is not much backtracking like many ERS games, and I think the wolves are kinda cute :)
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Spooky Hidden Object Fun ERS is a company that definitely gets it right when it comes to hidden object games, and nowhere is that more evident than in the Shadow Wolf series. The first game is a mystery where you assume the role of detective in order to help the local police solve a series of murders with supernatural implications. There is plenty to like about this game. The opening graphic is fantastic, and the characters are very lifelike with touches of motion that make them even more realistic. The voice acting is also strong and well done. The game looks pretty good, too, with the weak point being the hidden object scenes in terms of visuals. The game is plenty big, but not so overwhelming that you'll get lost. Speaking of HO scenes, there are quite a few of them, and even on the expert setting, you won't wait that long for a hint recharge. I liked that when you revisit a scene after playing it once, the objects stay found. Puzzles are pretty basic, but tweaked enough that they are more fun than usual and a couple of them are pretty challenging. They take just enough time without being frustrating or forcing you to skip. The ending is on the weak side, and continues the unfortunate trend of a cliffhanger which might or might not be resolved with the purchase of the collector's edition, but it's not enough to take away from an enjoyable adventure. This is a very good game worth more than a look, and will keep you guessing (and entertained) for a while.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging, but... My review is for the Collector's Edition The graphics and storyline are good - I have no complaints. The hint button recharges fairly well in regular mode, but outside of Hidden Object scenes, you must rely on the journal (which highlights in red your next action or destination) or the strategy guide. As for the strategy guide, there were a few things i found that seemed to be missing - I had to go to the forums to figure out where the flint stones were located. There were a few other items/things that just weren't in the strategy guide. My biggest complaint is the ending - it was very abrupt. The game takes you back to the main menu screen, and you have to hit *extras* to play the last few scenes for the Collector's Edition. Even with those last few scenes, I had the feeling it was suddenly rushed. (The same two HO scenes over and over, etc) I still thought the game was worth the money, however.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curse of the bad endings! Really enjoyed this game. Good murder mystery type game. Nice inventory based puzzles, not too many H0 scenes and the length was fair (not too short, but not the longest I've played). Not happy about the ending though. It just ended suddenly with not much closure on the story. Hate it when games do that. But overall, I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enjoyable game with easy to moderate puzzles. Hidden object scenes a bit on the cluttered side but not terrible. Haunting music and a good story line. All in all, a good purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get the CE if you want the full ending A lengthy game with an interesting storyline and a large map to explorer, however the gameplay isn't very challenging and most of the objects you'll find can be used in the same/nearby area immediately. I bought the SE but realised if you wanted to play the full ending you'll need to get the CE, so even though I enjoyed the game overall it feels like an unfinished game.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game, disappointing ending I agree with some others that this game kept my attention. Graphics were lovely, enjoyed the bunches of HO slots, and was able to pretty much follow the story line. At first was a bit lost as there were no obvious hints except on the HOs, but the more I played the easier it got to get in the groove of the story. If I left and came back some time later, my memory loss was a detriment and had to work to get back up to speed..but over all, am glad I got the game. A huge disappointment with the ending..
Date published: 2012-03-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_9579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.