Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story
Exclusive

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.94 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 246 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so predictable I sometimes wonder why men and boys are almost totally absent as main positive heroes in these puzzle games. I hope misandriny is not the real reason.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't miss the bundle deal! I missed it -- bought the Stolen Memories CE yesterday, and then checked out Dollhouse. Just tried the demo first since it is an older game, but holy $#%* what a surprise! How did I miss this one two years ago? The intro was a groaner, but once I got into the game it grabbed me and won't let go. Clever, original mini games that took some thinking to solve. Scary occurrences, creepy doll, creepy music but that all adds to the intensity. I've only played for a couple of hours, and normally do not review a game until I have finished, but am writing this now in hopes that others who missed this game when it first came out will be able to take advantage of the bundle sale and get a super game for $2.99.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a pleasant surprise! Just a short quick review here. I bought this one at a discount price but would have happily paid the full price if I had know how much fun it would be. Fabulous HOPA! The story was engaging and kept me glued to my seat. The puzzles were logical. The objects you find are used within a few screens so no tedious backtracking. The HOS were clear. The graphics were pretty. LOVED this one!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spooky story, funny doll My favorite character in this game is the doll, or hint button. But the dollhouse you fill in with your husbands' past ranks a close second, though. The graphics in this game are almost as if you're playing a child's game, which you're definitely not- the game is creepy. I can't elaborate much except wife-rescue-husband without ruining the fun of seeing on your own. But back to graphics- I think they intentionally planned it the way they did. The graphics are clear, and good. The music is alright, as well. It's not annoying. Overall, I highly recommend the game. Or at least giving it a try, because it is a good game and shouldn't be overlooked. I have it on my kindle- not computer. It's one of the games I go back to.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from creepy, yet really fun! My honest opinion about Stray Souls Dollhouse story, I skipped on the game for awhile. But then i got the demo in a "what the heck, i'll give it a go" type attitude. and I do not regret it one bit!! The graphics are to my liking, the storyline is alright, i did like the 'dollhouse' was involved where you had to collect 'dolls around the game, that was interesting,yet neat concept from the devs. I absolutely LOVE these kind of creepy games. Dollhouse Story is on the top of my list of the "spend this coming halloween at home".
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird, in a good way Stray Souls definitely has some unusual aspects that make it stand out. There are some truly weird plot elements in this game, and I was a little dubious about them at first. But in the end, I feel like the same things that made it strange also make it distinctive, which is a strong aspect of the game, overall. It has a 'missing person' plot that is common to a lot of HO games, but some of the specifics are unique, and satisfyingly creepy. Most of the puzzles are fairly easy, I think, which is fine with me. The story and the style were intriguing and I was happy to hurry through the puzzles to find out what would happen next!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Creepy Game !! Oooh, I loved this game. I played the demo on casual. Sparkles indicated hidden object scenes. The HO scenes were not too difficult. Story line was linear and pulled you in. The hour went by so quickly. There are morphing objects to find. The music and graphics are excellent. Many many objects to find and use in puzzles and in solving the mystery. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game I enjoyed this game. The graphics and animations were good. The story was interesting and I was left wanting to see more of the little doll. Hopefully there will be another game with the doll in it! The game play was standard, but enjoyable, if not a bit on the easy side. This is a perfect game for someone new to hidden object adventure games - easy, but challenging in some places. There were a lot of hidden object scenes, but they weren't difficult and were easily completed, keeping the game play going. I recommend this game for everyone. It has an interesting story and game play. I also enjoyed the music.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging This game was very fun to play. Challenging, but not to the point of being frustrating. More often than not, I tend to lose interest in games about halfway through but this one was engaging to the very end. The story and accompanying music are enjoyably creepy. It took me awhile to realize what "beyond" objects were (morphing objects) so I only retrieved 25 out of 36 by the time the game was done.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun, creepy game, although a bit short! My mom loves HOG's as much as me, so as a surprise I purchased this game for her mac and it for me, and we went through it together, and competed on HOS's. It was a really fun game, although a couple of times I got creeped out. :D I'm normally very bad at navigating HOG's, so I need to refer to the strategy guide a bit, but I didn't need to once with this, which was a nice change, it's just the right blend of hard and easy, which is hard to find! :) The gameplay is pretty short though, it took about 3 hours and I was taking my time - which means looking at every scene, conversing about every little object, etc. All in all, this is a fantastic game, and I highly recommend playing it silmatenously with someone, as it's a lot of fun! :)
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game This was my kind of game with many HO'S and a few puzzles. Long game play Many different locations The music created a lot of tension & a sense of urgency I've played this game several times and always have fun. If you like HO'S this game is for you. Oh yeah - loved the knitted doll !!!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and theme I really loved this game. I buy a lot of BigFish games but this is my first review. I keep checking back to see if they make this a series (like "Stray Souls" something) and am always disappointed to see that it still stands alone. Great game!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could not stop playing this game This is the fourth game I have played with BigFish and it is the best. It is challenging without being too easy, the storyline is excellent and spooky, and I like the way the book shows you where on the map you need to be. This means you don't have to use the hints, but can try to find out what to do, knowing you are in the right place. Love the graphics. If you like this, try Dreamland.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the demo... ...proved to be really very, very good. The game itself worked well, the hints easily recharged. I liked the story and will buy, 'after Christmas.'...although may purchase it for a gift. :D Nice, BF!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! It was awesomely creepy! Gosh I play a lot of these games and this was the best story I've seen in a while. My only complaint, but it was still lovely to play, was there needed to be more puzzles. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game but could have been longer There were some very interesting puzzles in this game. Some reminded me of the puzzles in Ravenhurst. The graphics were great, level of challenge was good. There were many HO scenes. They were small and intricate. The visual quality of the game was good so you could find the objects. I thought the game was a little short. That is my only complaint, otherwise a very good game.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grab this daily deal today! I bought and played this game a while back and enjoyed it immensely! After reading the reviews I think I'll go back and play it again because I had forgotten how much fun it was for me. You can read the other reviews for more information but if you don't get this game as a daily deal I can assure you it's worth the full price, too. If they came out with another dollhouse I would snatch it up in a minute.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls - Dollhouse Story Another enjoyable game. It was a bit harder, so I had to start over and enlist the help of the walkthrough. Luckily I only had to use the walkthrough once in a while. The hint button was helpful in guiding me through the game. Plenty of scenes to investigate. It held my interest through to the end. A long enough game, but again, a good one I did not want to end. M.G.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangely enticing... Despite the fact that the storyline makes very little sense, this game is highly enjoyable. The pace is pretty fast, with lots of good hidden object scenes and very little needless backtracking. There are few puzzles and overall, it isn't terribly difficult, but the creepy atmosphere and engaging cut scenes more than make up for that deficit. Would definitely recommend the SE, especially if using a free game code. This is an under-advertised gem!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good graphics i really enjoyed this game. the hints did help you in the HOS and where to go next. they recharged fast! graphics were really good for this type of game. better than expected!!! no puzzles which i didn't miss. you had to figure some things out but not other games where you have a skip button.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you wil not be disapointed What a fun game. You feel sorry for the victim an want to complete the game to help him. Good HO and keep you going finding clues to solve areas. If you get stuck the hints are good.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge! So many twists and turns in the story it will keep you guessing. Great graphics and an incredibly HELPFUL hint button.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story This great game from Alawar is creepy and spooky. The cutscenes are scary and some part of the game a bit disturbing, but I enjoy it. The graphic is great, nice puzzles, great story line. I felt bad that the ending has to be that way, but, nice game overall!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My inner good and goth girls both squeeed with joy! This unexpectedly delightful mix of sci-fi and fantasy is just what I needed. By turns sour and sweet, cute and macabre (in a good way, of course), Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story hits all the right buttons. Sound -- The music is on a relatively short loop with only a few different tracks, hence only a 4 in that area, but I Love the few bars of theremin. Minimal voiceover work, though well-done. Nuts & Bolts -- The choice of casual or hard mode shows up after the first chapter. The major differences seem to be whether you get small glints to let you know something can be done in an area and the hint recharge rate - 2 minutes on hard vs 60 seconds on casual. HOGs sparkle regardless. The Hint animation is adorable. Only one hint available at a time, but when you finish a puzzle or HOG, the little guy rejoins you. The dollhouse is an awesome extra story mechanic. The journal is more for reminders and summaries of what you have already seen, but still comes in handy several times. The map is helpful, but not interactive, showing your location and when something can still be done in an area right now, or if the area is to be revisited later. Late in the game, the "something can be done now" areas stopped showing in my play-through - not sure if this is a glitch, or simply a way to increase the difficulty at this particular stage. Gameplay -- The minigames have a few new wrinkles #for me, anyway# - always nice. The HOGs are easy and not interactive, but so visually rich and in-keeping with the story that I enjoyed them anyway. Morphing objects #36 total# are always a plus. Note: there are a few "can't go back, only forward" points in the game, so if you really want to make sure you grab all the MOs, you'll want to check a walkthrough. The story was not intrusive and has a few twists - a nice balance of surprises and the expected. Overall, a unique approach to some common tropes. PG-13 in terms of scariness - though if you have a phobia of clowns or slightly creepy dolls, you'd best look elsewhere. SE is rather brief #2-3 hours, depending on your level of experience#, but after the first 10 minutes or so, absolutely enthralling.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect if your looking for creepy when my trial expired, (i dont like to buy) and i wasnt finished, i almost died. i got on youtube right away and wathced the end. the graphics were amazing and the story altogether was intriging.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story! Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story is a hidden object were a knock at the door starts the mystery. Your husband- Sam goes missing and in his place is a box with a intresting creature inside that will help you along your journey to find Sam. You meet lots of intresting people, go through moving moments and have times were all you have to do is find certain items. As you unravel the mystery of your husbands childhood and the many secrets he has hid from you, you will find figures that will go into your dollhouse to help you understand Sam's past. The graphics are excellent, the music helps bring the tense to life, whilst the story at the start fits in perfectly with the game. This game is quite hard but luckily you have hints at the bottom, you will find long- lost family, which will end in a truely moving and upsetting ending for your freind that has helped you across your quest. In my opoin this is the best game EVER! Defintely a must try game!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say Loved it. For personal reason, the main kid character looks like and reminds me of my lost friend I was close with. - Anyways, the storyline, excellent. Never played a game where is one single doll being a good one, and against others. Also, I liked how those few houses front doors were "locked" by two dolls with a saw. Loved the bad clown. It's like, shows how innocent bad people can pretend to be. Sounds were a m a z i n g . Totally got me shivering when there was some action on the screen and volume on top. But it just made me get more interested in the game. There was no big challenge on that game, but few times had to use the hint button to find few things. The doll's arm chained on the tree, never really find it myself, but after 4 minutes, YES FOUND IT. This game is my favorite for long, I bet there will not be any game pass this. In my case, of course. Amazing job drawing the facial expressions. Especially the kid's and clown's.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyed this but a bit too short I read all the reviews on this game before buying and was not dissapointed. Loved the hint button to help me where to go next but my own personal review is that it was too short. Either that or i have been playing HO games for too long!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES EVER!! Delightfully and unexpectedly scary and spooky and when you add witches and demented clowns to the equation it couldn't be more perfect. The graphics were spectacular, the music compliments the driving storyline and the special effects were amazing. Genius gaming... Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only one thing was missing This was my ultimate favorite HOG! It was perfect length, challenge, and attractive. The only thing that could have made this better was if they had a couple of hidden objects that you had to put 2 items together to create the wanted object. I did not get all of the hidden past objects.
Date published: 2012-02-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_9685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.