Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son in Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings! A mysterious package with no return address appears on Bella’s doorstep and now her entire world is about to be turned upside down! Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to explore this incredible game and save Bella’s son!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Likeable Even though there are plenty of reviews, I'm compelled to share my opinion because I really like this game. None of the anoyances are here. The game lets you know when you're done with a scene. There are very few areas of back and forth searches. There is an even number of mini games and HOGs. The various characters are fun to work with. This is a first game in a long time I can't wait to rejoin and the time flies by. I'm even trying to stretch out game time so it doesn't end.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Played the trial and enjoyed it so much I purchased it. The one deciving thing is that in the trial it appears that you will have 10 levels, but it is only 5. I wish it had 10. It was a good combination of everything you look for in these games. A true hidden object game.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Souls:Enchanted Paintings This is a beautiful,colorful game with excellent graphics and sounds to match plus the voice overs are well acted.The story behind it it's what you expect but not in a bad way,son goes missing mom goes on a ''journey" to rescue him.The only setback is that the challenges are extremely easy.Although very enjoyable if you want to play a game that's easy.This game is aimed towards younger players but adults can enjoy the game as well.If you want game that has beautiful graphics and relaxing gameplay.Then you'll want to add this one to your collection.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love This Game! This game is just brilliant in creating magical lands that you would actually want to live in. The colors and characters are enchanting. This game is probably more suited to women than men as far as color scheme and lands that you visit. There are 5 chapters; I don't know if I can remember all of them but there is a Forest Land, Under the Sea Land, Dwarf Land, Winter Land, and Castle Land. There are all sorts of different mini games throughout the game combined with hidden object games. The hidden object games alternated between giving you a word list and the actual picture of the item to find. I liked that and it kept the hidden object part from being monotonous. This game is not difficult at all, but I found it quite enjoyable. I liked that the villain never jumped "in" my face and really was just a background character. The main characters were friendly and fun. I would absolutely buy a sequel to this game.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and all around fun! Lost Souls is not a difficult game but it sure is fun and relaxing. The Hidden Objects are a good size with just a little bit of challenge and the games are easy enough to feel good that you were able to solve them. There are several different puzzles included ....the dreadful unravel the string puzzle which I don't care for but they have a nice way of presenting the puzzle for you. I am almost half way through and loving it! You can't complain about this wonderful game! I would put it in the catagory with the Awakening games. Kid friendly!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming, but short The visuals in this game are beautiful, and I found the music very relaxing. The voice acting could have used better direction, but overall the story was passable. What I loved most was the variety in both the puzzles and in the hidden object scenes. I never found myself skipping either one, which is rare. My only criticism is that there are more paintings around the central portrait than you will get to experience, which makes the game end quite abruptly, but it's still a title I enjoyed, and I'm even looking forward to replaying in Free Mode. And, just in case, like me, you can't figure out what the gold coins are for - go into the Trophies section. You'll get a nice surprise. :)
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLCENT HOG I LOVE THIS GAME. WHEN YOU FINISH A LEVEL THERE IS NO GOING BACK AND FORTH LOOKING FOR AN ITEMS TO FIND ANOTHER ITEMS OR ANOTHER OR ANOTHER. GET THE PICTURE. THIS IS SO NICE. IIIIIII LOVEEEE THISSSSS GAMEEEEE.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely buy it again! I love HOGs like this - beautiful, engaging idea, do-able puzzles. This is definitely one of the better ones I've played in quite a while.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delighfully simple game exellent game for children, graphics are very good, puzzles are just right for a child, as are the ho scenes. i recommend this for child play or for those who's not looking for a perplexing game, its qiute relaxing and pretty
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game yet This is the best game I have played yet ! The graphics were beautiful and the game was a lot of fun. I was sorry you can't play the other paintings there are only five you can play. But they were long enough and the mini games were also fun. I could play this game all day. Have already played it 3 times. you will defiantly enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air For those who enjoy a relaxing game, this is as good as it gets. The graphics are fanciful, colourful, cheerful and very clear. The music and environment sounds are also restful. The atmosphere is so upbeat, it might be tempting to write this off as a kids game, but that would be a mistake. It is true that the game is clearly designed to be kid-friendly, but it is neither childish, foolish or boring. The gameplay is a relatively easy mix of HO lists, pix of items list, and puzzles. Most kinds of puzzle are represented. There are two levels of difficulty, and I found them both comfortable. It is broken neatly into 5 chapters, and when you've completed the game once, you can play each chapter individually. To those who want to sweat and strain to beat a game, this one is not for you. However, you are missing hours of easy entertainment. I'm hoping for more "enchanted paintings' in the future.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ! What a lovely way to spend some time. Visually gorgeous, so colorful and not dark like so many of the HOGs. Just enjoyed the game very much. Definitely not difficult, but just lovely and enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost, uh Lots, of Fun . . . ! This is a really fun game, that was way too short . . . ! The hidden object scenes & puzzles were at most, moderately difficult . . . The only one I had any trouble with was a version of Go, the Chinese/Japanese strategy board game of black & white stones . . . Each chapter is a self-contained adventure based on a painting, so you do quite a bit of "running around," but it's confined within that particular painting/level . . . Once you find the missing item that is needed to bring harmony back to that level, you progress on to the next chapter . . . This is an untimed game, with fabulous artwork . . . Also, of note, the game tells you if you are all set in a particular location for the time being, or if you are completely finished there . . . !
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost passed this one by... ...and I'm so glad I didn't. The preview shots don't do the game justice at all. The graphics are just beautiful and not at all creepy, which was my original concern from the title and screenshots. Consider this a modern fairytale, like "The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe," and being transported to a fantastic land. The adventure includes hidden object scenes, seek-and-find objects used in completing various stages of the quest, and interesting mini-puzzles like drawing constellations from among a field of stars. I also appreciated the pop-up that said "nothing left to do here,” so I didn’t waste any more time hunting in a scene. I found the game delightful because I “got it,” and the quest sequences made sense. Gamers who do a lot of these HO/adventure games may find it on the easy side, but for me it was just right. And sometimes you just want to relax and play, not give yourself a migraine. I really enjoyed playing this.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids It is also fun adults, but kids would like it. It is a nice fun game to play. Plesant game.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not dreary as the title suggests An absolute fun, upbeat, beautifully made game, just check out the first chapter showing the snow scene.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really beautiful! The art and graphic quality is amazing! That alone would make me love it but it was also very fun to play, in an easy, kind of relaxing way. Not a big challenge but sometimes that's kind of a relief.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!!!!!!!!! i loved it. beautiful graphics. great story line. easy to navigate. a must buy. ...........
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining to the Max Can't think of enough adjectives to describe this wonderful game. I was totally enthrawled with the special effects and smooth story line. This is one of Big Fish's finest!! Kudos to you all who concoct these awesome games. I am a huge fan of HO and am amazed at the thought that goes into a game like this. A ten in my book. Please buy this game....you won't be sorry. Pay the bucks, it's worth it!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Easy game, fun to play. Enjoyable without taking too much thought. Just delightful!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining The the only negative to say about the game, is that it's far to short
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The graphics of this game are beautiful.The game is a challenge but not impossible.For me the art work in a game is very important and this one excels.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted game The graphic are really nice and the hidden objects to find are logical. The story is well made and there is not too much dialogs in it. A really nice moment to play.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short The graphics, sound are excellent. This is a fun game for young and old alike. The minigames are enjoyable. My #1 complaint is that it is too short.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent game I was asked to play the beta test for the sequel to this game and enjoyed it so much I decided to buy this one with my current game credit. I had passed it by many times because it looked like the usual macabre themed games and I get really tired of all the doom & gloom graphics. I can say this was a refreshing change, the graphics were very good, light & airy and the game flows pretty smoothly. There's the usual back tracking between scenes but it isn't overdone. I did play in the casual mode to get a feel for the way the game flows but think I still could have done it just as quickly in the expert mode. The only time I needed hints was usually because the object was very small and tucked down behind something else. I would have given the game 5* except for one thing - it just didn't seem long enough. From the amount of paintings on the wall, I was expecting at least 3-4 more before the game was done. I finished it in about 4 hours, taking my time in each scene to make sure I had everything covered. I read a few reviews in the Forum that said the CE had an extra scene the regular version doesn't but I don't think it's worth shelling out an extra $7 just for that. Other than that, it's a good game for all ages to enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good at keeping you guessing and hopping around I really enjoyed it. though I did it before the time ran out, I wasn't able to go any further than the first picture. :(
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Fun game play. Beautiful graphics. The cons: too short and easy. And the ending was abrubt without any explanation regarding the evil wizard.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little longer game i enjoyed it god story line but not long enough adventure
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good this ho is very good. The story is good BUT too short. I would have liked to have more painting to search. The quality of the game is excellent,=sound color, action, I liked the mini games, mini puzzels.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lost souls:enchanted paintings This is a fun game if you aren't the type that likes really challenging games. The graphics were good and, unlike some others, I enjoyed the music. The hidden objects weren't too hard to find and the mini games were not too hard. Although I did skip a few. About the only negative thing that I can think of is the game is a bit too short.
Date published: 2012-11-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.