Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2! . Explore ancient caves and forgotten mines, meet mystical nymphs and leprechauns, engage in snowball fights in the frigid arctic, and rescue the people of Middleshire from the fires of a terrible volcano. With you as their guide, the people will build a veritable paradise -- while you win prizes for your speed and quick wit in this incredible Time Management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful, fun, and addictive game! This game was a great joy to play! It offers great presentation, memorable characters, beautiful artwork, good gameplay, great extra content and tons of replay value! Pros: - Nice, cute and polished graphics; - Beautiful artwork, from the presentation, to the towns, to the characters and to the intro cutscene; - Great voice-overs in the intro scene! The voice actors did an amazing job; - Memorable and funny characters. Cedric was very amusing (especially with his Jerboasaurus fear), I liked Tippy and the Dovecote owner too; - Smooth gameplay, which is more than great in a time-management game, and it also made it easier to get gold in all the levels; - The tips that appeared when loading a level were very helpful and it was a nice addition; - Great replay value, really! You could try to get gold in previous levels, increase your rank, win the achievements, play the bonus challenges and so on... Just great!; - Solid Collector's Edition content. It was nice reading about the development of the game, and the wallpapers and the music were nice, too; - The music wasn't annoying, and the track I liked most was the one that played in the Arctic levels; - Nice sound effects, pleasant to my ears; - Towns with varied scenery all throughout; - A very addictive and time-consuming game, which was a good thing since this "Royal Envoy 2" is an amazing game!; Cons: - I wish it had a "relaxed mode" option, so that I could play it not so rushedly; Overall, "Royal Envoy 2" is the best time-management game I have ever played and although I never played much of these types of games, this one I know it's a fabulous one! Thanks to this game, I'll look for more time-management games in the future and definitely for more "Royal Envoy"!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea!!! Number Two Soooo much fun! As much fun as the first one. Once again I have replayed this game over and over and love it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent TM game! You build houses and other structures, collect resources, and meet challenges. You sometimes have to collect money to pay off a pirate, or food for the Glutton, build bridges, or a rum factory, or run a snowball tournament... I really like the variety of challenges--and after you finish all the levels, you have a large number of bonus levels to do in this collector's edition. My only complaint is you have to be sure to pick up the money/food/wood yourself or it disappears, but that actually adds to the level of challenge a bit. I think this is a top-notch game.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game!! One of my all time favorite TM games. Enjoy how they made extra "bonus" levels where you can play through the game again with tougher time standards. Can't wait for part 3!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Addictive Love this game and still play it although I have finished all levels with 3 stars. Can be challenging at first but easy to understand, tutorial covers all you need and some careful planning ensures you'll beat the time limit. Huge fan!!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This Game So Much I Bought The CE AFTER Reg. Version This is nearly embarassing to admit LOL but I loved Royal Envoy 2 so much that I played through the whole standard game TWICE ~ well....the first time I only got about 98-99% of all of the achievements. Oh, and by the way, in THIS game, 98% of achievements means probably an actual 98 achievements. THATS how filled to the brim this game is. Its all I have wanted for the past 2 years or more. Seriously - if even 5% of the games I've played this year had this much playtime & content, I'd be a much less sour gamer.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun alot of fun so keep up the g/w
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game on Big Fish! (no exageration) If I could give more stars for this game, I would. Based on the enjoyment I got from the first edition, I did not hesitate to get the collector's edition and I was not disappointed. The game is great due to: 1. Fun: Strategy is more important than speed. Speed games based on how fast you can click stress me out more than entertain me. Speed is important but in most levels you also have to figure out the order you need to do things to win. On most levels, once you figure out the strategy, speed does not even matter so much. It is also just the right amount of challenge to keep me coming back for me but not so impossible that it is frustrating or I give up (compare to My Kingdom for the Princess) 2. Quality: Graphics and sound are exemplary. No shakiness, bright and colorful. The music enhances gameplay by amping you up. There areseveral different tracks so it is not too repetitive. 3. Value: 63 levels (which are then replayed at the expert level once you get through the regular level) plus 30 CE levels equals 156 levels. 4. Length: I have had this game since it was first released on mac (2 mo), I play it at least 10 hours/week and I am still working on it. 5. Imaginitive storyline: The storyline is simple, helps to advance the game, and isn't outrageously stupid/unrealistic (compare to the Jewel quest game storylines) 5. CE walkthrough: Very clear without ruining the fun. Simple and clean, easy to access. The CE levels don't have a walkthrough, but people on the forum have been very helpful for this. 6. Well-constructed: I have not encountered a single bug yet- no random shutdowns, or glitches in the mac version (compare to Fishdom crashes, City of Fools mac glitches). 7. Humor: The characters in the game are funny. Why are there so many dark casual games out there? I prefer light-hearted games like this one. Other games I've enjoyed which exemplify in one or more of the above categories: Azada: Ancient Magic Big City Adventure series Bubble Town Dark Parables series Deadtime Stories Dream Day series Fairway Solitaire Fishdom 2 Gardenscapes Hidden Wonders 1 & 3 Life Quest 1 & 2 Love Chronicles: Love Spell Love Story series Magic Farm Magic Life MCF: Dire Grove, Madame Fate, Ravenhearst Rainbow Web 3 The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen Virtual Villagers series World Adventure Wandering Willows
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy 2 I am hooked on this game. I want the third to hurry up. It is fun and changes up and keeps you thinking. I haven't found a game I like as much as Royal envoy and Royal envoy 2.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Time Management Game Ever! I've played and/or bought many TM games, but Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition is the best one yet! With 63 levels and 30 separate challenges, I found the game to be quite a challenge, although not impossible to get gold. I've already played the complete game three times and starting on the fourth round. Best part is, it's still challenging! You won't get bored with this one! Replay value is excellent! Don't pass this one up!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I have only rarely purchased collector's editions in the past and have been underwhelmed by the features for the price. But Royal Envoy 2 was only available to the Mac in CE and having really enjoyed the original Royal Envoy, I decided to buy it. So glad I did! I think this is the best CE I have ever played and one of the better time management games. I usually play right through time management games, going for the gold or all the stars each level. This was no different but I found that a couple of levels stumped me, which is nice and challenging. Also, you get a whopping 30 extra levels of game play with the CE and that's just amazing. It's a well thought-out game with great bonus material. I highly recommend buying this CE!
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad for Royal Envoy II I haven't finished the game, but if it is similar to the first, I will love it! The graphics are superior. I am only sad that the worker has such a chipper voice. I like the old deep lumberjack grunt. It was funnier. No tax collector, we will see if that is better or not. Picking up the resources yourself makes it more similar to the other Time Management games. I don't know yet if that is a good or bad thing.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Worth It !!!!!!! Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition is well worth the money. I wasn't sure if I would like the Royal Envoy collection when I tried the trial version, but guess what......you guessed it. I love it. One of the features that I really like is the help that is readily available during the game play. I try not to use this feature because I feel like I'm cheating (guess you could say I'm a perfectionist at heart) but it is nice to know it is so easily available if you become desperate to get those three stars. LOL. For true TM fans this is a very excellent game.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just another City Planner from Middleshire This game is totally addicting. I finally found a series of games that the collectors edition actually offers a good amount of bonus play time. level of challenge, I only rated it good because I felt in the later progression although there were some tricky levels some were too easy that far along in the game. Storyline, I rated OK although it had it's amusing parts there was nothing enthralling, but in all fairness it's really not that type of game anyway. I played Royal Envoy 1 collector's Edition after playing this one. I enjoyed them both but liked the second one better.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game is great and even better then the first. I have both game and they are excellent to play. They are very interesting and fun to play. I found myself siting up late at night playing for hours. I love this game. I can play this game for hours. Great addition to time management. I have looked at other games and no other game can best this game. I am looking forward to what comes next!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is one of the few Games that I will follow Hoping for Number 3. Also one of the few that I will buy C.E.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time management game Fantastic game with hours upon hours of game play. Can't wait until #3 comes out.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and addicting!!!! I love this game. I love the farming time management games and this one I think is even more fun than those!! the best part is when you finish all the rounds you can go back and replay to try to get gold stars to open up more levels and also there is a special challenge so the fun keeps going...def recommend!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most playing time from a CE ever I buy CEs somewhat frequently, and at best I usually get an extra hour to hour-and-a-half of playing time. With the bonus levels of this CE (30 challenge levels) in addition to the levels in Expert mode, I've played this game for DAYS. That doesn't even count the extra times I have played levels just to get achievements. I have definitely gotten my money's worth and more. I am actually going back to buy the CE of the first game, too. Love the problem solving, and the fact that there is usually more than one way to win a level.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was Waiting For This & It Was Worth It! I loved the first Royal Envoy and have been eagerly awaiting the sequel. The music and graphics are fantastic, the levels are unique and overall I loved playing this game. I'm glad I got the collectors edition. I think I would of felt their weren't enough levels otherwise. I can't wait for #3!!!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More hours of ffun than I have free! I loved this game, and the others too. Expert levels are a great fun challenge.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED the changes! The entire game is MUCH easier, and at the same time more challenging than ever! The rent collection process is easier - by far! I love that it is more intuitive. The creators have outdone themselves! Can't wait for the iPad version!
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and improved! I have long awaited the sequel to Royal Envoy; so glad it is here! The first game was fun, and the sequel is much better in several ways. If you found the first game too frustrating, you might want to give this one a try. IMHO, it's a bit easier than the first, but there is still plenty of strategy involved to keep you entertained. The biggest and best change is no more waiting for workers or tax collectors to bring supplies back to the castle. All you have to do is click on them to collect them. In fact, you don't use tax collectors at all. Workers do it all, so you only have to manage one type of worker. There are also a couple of new challenges (spoiler alert!) - a challenging wood maze in level 4 and a couple of snowball fights - fun! And you have to make the leprechauns happy... Otherwise, it is very similar to the first game - build, collect supplies, dig up treasures, pay off pirates, and finish before your time runs out. Do it all at the 3 star level and you unlock the Expert level. This new version also gives you more awards to win, so you can go back and play over and over to meet those goals. Well worth the $$$ - check it out!
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first one Great story and characters. Really fun game, can be played over and over.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN & CHALLANGING 10 STARS!!! Graphics are good. No Glitches. Great storyline and kept me wanting to get gold across the board! Make you think and is great for multi-taskers. Would love to play a 3rd version...*HINT HINT*
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Time Mangement I love this game...it kept me on my toes.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game The graphics were cool and I liked how there was a great challenge to complete levels but were still beatable. The challenge levels are a great edition.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game This is a great sequel. I like that you get to click on your supplies to pick them up instead of waiting for the workers to bring it to the castle.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Time Management Game! Couldn't ask for a better sequel to the original Highly reccomend this game if you like time management. Quick levels, smart, strategic and challenging
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITE HIT this is an awesome game, more so because it's CE and you get all kinds of goodies. loved the beautiful art, graphics, soundtrack, and challenge. Won't regret it!
Date published: 2012-01-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_13054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Envoy 2 Collector's Edition

The King turns once more to you, his trusted city planner, to save the faraway land of Middleshire in Royal Envoy 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.