Dead Hungry Diner

Dead Hungry Diner

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.24 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dead Hungry Diner is a fun and fast paced game with a fresh approach to restaurant management. Guide Gabe and Gabby, the orphan twins, and discover the secrets of Ravenwood village. Seat, serve and satisfy a variety of monsters but be quick before they get impatient and leave without paying. Call Frankie the bouncer to break up fights between feuding customers. Use a pinch of magic to perfect your customer service and build up big bucks. Manage the most unusual restaurant you have ever seen!

  • 55 levels across 5 worlds
  • 2 exciting game modes
  • A variety of unique customers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 84 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Hungry Diner

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dead Hungry Diner is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zombies, Meet Diner Dash! It's definitely reminiscent of Diner Dash, so if you liked the Dash games, you'll probably like this. Actually, the Dash games were much better executed. But, hey--zombies! And vampires and werewolves, and Frankenstein! Those are four reasons right there to give it 4 stars!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from entertaining I found this to be quite entertaining. I don't know why I got such bad reviews. I will be buying it. I very much enjoyed the extras, such as moving people in line, and the magic spells. It was a nice game.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give this one a go! I'm very shocked to see that the current "most helpful" review of this game gave it 2 stars after not even getting out of the tutorial section of the game! I can't agree with this so i've decided to post my first review The game is very cool and the characters have charm to them. There is less annoying stuff in the game like not having to return plates to the bin and the spells are pretty neat, allowing you to focus on controlling your person and the customers The graphics in this game are a little different but i really like them. they are very clean. What i didnt like was the ingame sounds and the cursor was a little big and clunky. I wish they would add custom cursors!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh com'on! It's not that bad people! Yes, all of you who have played Diner Dash are going to say this is the same. I've played Diner Dash for years and liked all of them. Any game like these are going to have it's repetitiveness to them. However... this game has some difference to it than our beloved Diner Dash, such as temporary powers you get during play time. I thought it was kinda different and fun to play. If you're going for graphics then I suggest a Hidden Puzzle game that might have those beautiful artistic values. Other wise, this is pretty fun to play. I like the comic book feel to it =P
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight shift Actually I do not like zombies and do not like those Japanese style cartoons either.But I gave it a try and I was surprised. Despite all the negatives I actually had fun. Maybe that is easy to say because I like TMgames more than anything.However once I got over my dislike of above mentioned things I really got into the game. It is like diner dash but yet in a way it is not. Sometimes the tables are already seated,sometimes you have to seat them with "who gets along with who" in mind. I did not really need the upgrades in the first hour at all, but they should be easier afforded.Then you encounter that monster hunter and all of a sudden you have to protect the customer instead of just serving them. Little Frankenstein helps out by being the bouncer for hunters and quarreling customers alike.I always play with music but Ioccasionally turn it down a bit like in this game , because the hissing (and I adore cats) is a bit much.Maybe I am just starving for TMG but I like this one, it was challenging enough to keep me hooked and the more morbid players probably like the mostly undead theme, especially when ravens clean up the table by sitting on it and picking clean the leftovers.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good halloween type game i had to write a review because i'm not sure what the other guy is talking about, giving it 2 stars and saying its graphics were bad. they looked fine to me. this is exactly like diner dash except with zombies. if you like halloween/monster type themed games, you'll like this. just like they did with the super marker one. they changed it into a haunted/monster market.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fun game Yes, this is like many other waiting table games, but at least this one tried to have some fun graphics and different story line. However, with the game play I felt limited. I did not like the fact you could serve food to whoever as long as the table count was right. I like things in order and by table like other games. More powerups in the game (I only played the demo) early on would have been great.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for a TM Game While some people found the graphics poor, I didn't mind them. I think this is a decent TM and enjoyed playing the hour trial. While a little challenging, I think it could be even more challenging. The sounds the monsters made did get on my nerves slightly, but that could be overlooked, at least for me. If you enjoy TM games, give this one a go!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, not *too* bad It was not the worst of games but the lack of markers where you had clicked became an issue fast. And sometimes the ravens came to clean the table even though I am sure I only clicked once. I agree with others that this game should have been released at Halloween. The storyline was bad and cheesy. I only played long enough for the 'spell' to happen then stopped. The graphics were simple yet not all were cardboard cut-outs. It was far too easy for me. I play a lot of TM games so learning it was like all the others. I don't get the current overload of Hidden Object games and was thrilled to see this one up. So maybe that's why I didn't find it as much fun. I wanted more and it just doesn't have it. I didn't find any spelling or grammar errors in the short bit that I played. That's a plus for me. Easy game for kids.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loving the Zombie theme but the game dragged I loved the look of the game & quite frankly was SO relieved to see something on Big Fish Games BESIDES puzzle "find it" games that I jumped at the chance to try out this game despite the reviews. I think this game had a cute story - the graphics & music were all good - it was engaging but it seemed like the game could use some improvements. It seemed to drag --not be able to keep up with my clicking & I hate that. I am SO hungry for time management or match 3 - something besides the rows & rows of puzzle "find it" games! BIG FISH PLEASE - give your website some variety again - quality variety...this game wasn't quite there, unfortunately.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A cute time management game for Halloween This game should have come out around Halloween. The game is similar to the Diner Dash type of games. You have to seat, feed and clean the tables of your customers that range from zombies, vampires, werewolves and more. It begins to get more difficult when the werewolves pop up as they don't like to sit next to vampires and they will get into fights and you have to send the Frankenstein monster in to break it up and kick them out. Graphics could have been better. It was a cute way to waste time but I wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I love Halloween, no matter what time of year, and I like TM games. Thought this would be a winner, but it just misses the mark. As was previously mentioned in another review, the cursor is clunky, which is annoying. Getting past that, waiting on the zombies or other characters to settle in at the table, eat, then pay, just takes too long in my opinion. There just isn't enough of a good flow of actions like there is with Diner Dash or Hotel Dash. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've seen better OK...I normally love TM games. However, this one just didn't cut it for me. The upgrades were too expensive, and the fighting got annoying very quickly. I wanted to like it because TMs don't come out that ofter, and they are normally a buy for me. Not this one. Oh well...
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don,t bother I am a big tm fan but this was rubbish played it for a short while but would not recommend it, gets really boring after a while, not worth playing,
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun little Game A good bog standard TM - waiting tables. Not up to the diner dash brand but worth an hour of your time whilst playing the demo. Wouldn't buy it, but I quite like the game, though I didn't like the fact couldn't see the order of the things I click on. This would be nice trying to string actions together.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring, not even close to the level of a good TM game Sorry, but I thought this game was so boring. It was the same five minutes in, and then 20 minutes in. This game just doesn't cut it with the level of good TM games out there.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok game don't buy game it is ok you are wasting your time.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very enjoyable for me Well, I won't be buying this one. I did not enjoy the grunts from the zombies or the animation of this game. The cursor was too big or something. Thought it was going to be a good game, very disappointed. Just did not flow smoothly enough for me. played for about 10 min. and that was enough...sorry. think i'm too used to HO games and the diner dash series(which are awesome, btw). maybe couldn't give this one fair try, not sure. not fun for me.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Bad Waited and waited for a Dash Game and got something that plays and looks like it was created a decade ago. Not, in myopinion, for die-hard TM fans.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a patch on Diner Dash, sorry to say. This could have been so much better and has none of the charm of the Diner Dash games. For starters, the 'ghouls' are totally unlikable and could have been drawn better. The dialogue between the twins becomes boring quickly and the instructions are not that clear. There are characters like 'Frankie' and 'Shady' who speak in pigeon English (You no have enough money - me no sell anymore). The whole eating experience isn't too pretty either. You seat your ghouls, they produce a bucket, you then go shake some fruit and serve it up, they eat from a loose pile on the table and eventually shake their money bags at you. The tables are not numbered so, at times, it's difficult to know where to go next and it all gets a bit silly and confusing. I'll persevere, only because I was silly enough to buy it to fill up a PCC, but this is only really for those who miss Diner Dash so much that they need something to try and fill the hole that series has left. It can't be filled with this, sadly, imo.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Game Good i didnt like the time the volume was fine the challenge was HARDCORE because of the time storyline was good but not so great
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I thought this would be a cute game so thought I'd try it. The story line might be cute but the graphics were terrible. I can't say that it was very challenging and overall I would not recommend this game. The story line had potential but definitely could have been better.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible For people who are into Diner Dash, this might be ok for them. But, OMG! The graphics are laughable. It is just horrible. I have been waiting for a good time managment game, but this is NOT it...
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lousy Game Stupid n lousy graphics. It is a complete waste of time.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Throwback diner dash Yuk, the graphics on this one take me back to the very first diner dash games (in fact I think they're worse) The gameplay is exactly the same as diner dash but with different scenery and characters. If you're a die hard TM fan you might enjoy this one for about ten minutes (only because there's not much else around) I couldn't be bothered to do more than two levels so maybe it gets better but two levels was enough to tell me I've seen all this before and done so much better. I think i'll reintstall one of my older games instead. Come on developers, we don't see enough innovation in the TM department and I feel like we're going back in time!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes it is that bad I have been waiting for a good TM game for a while. This was so awful. they didn't even bother to put numbers on the table when you click on it. The spells were useless and really didn't help. Graphics were not good. Story was ok. It's too bad I wanted to like this game but it looks like the developers did not put much effort into it. Don't waste your money on this. Big Fish, you need to get us more good quality TM games
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Usually Love TM Games. I was really excited when I first saw this game, have been waiting for a "Diner Dash" type game for awhile. But was very disappointed with this one. Mostly beause of the lame grahpics. But someone else might like it. To each their own.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bah! There's 30 minutes of my life I'll never see again! Good TM games are so few and far between that I try all of them. This one is the worst I've seen in quite awhile. Developers take note: Gamers would rather see one well-developed game than many poorly developed ones!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definately not a purchase for me... This game was very awful as far as keeping ones attention...waiting forever for a TM game and then playing this one made for a bad attitude on my part...couldn't play it for even an hour...
Date published: 2012-04-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_14394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Hungry Diner

Enjoy a fun and fast paced action-puzzler with a fresh approach to restaurant management in Dead Hungry Diner, an exciting Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.