Time Dreamer: Temporal Betrayal

Time Dreamer: Temporal Betrayal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(173.99 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After joining a research team you are sent out to mine valuable krawtite in Time Dream: Temporal Betrayal! Before the mission can get underway, the entire operation crashes on the runway. Use your Time Dream skills to find the saboteur and prevent the deadly accident from occurring again in this incredible Hidden Object game. Invistigate a 60s flower child, a gruff professor, and an annoying slob as you try to track down the criminal in Time Dream: Temporal Betrayal!

  • Investigate your team
  • Prevent the deadly explosion
  • Hunt down the saboteur!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 425 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Dreamer: Temporal Betrayal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(173.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Dreamer: Temporal Betrayal is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid if not top tier Straightforward HO puzzler. Not terribly difficult, but a lot of fun. Good story, decent artwork and a nice time travel mechanic to give the story a very interesting timeline. Unfortunately, like so many of these games, it is only a couple of hours of gameplay. Worth using a free game off a punch card to get this or buy it if it is a $2.99 special. Not sure it is worth full price, but it is not a clunker by any means.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG This game intrigued me enough that I bought it when the demo expired.I played on casual mode and found the graphics good and the storyline quite good. I enjoyed the mini games - only skipped a few. I liked the "where are they now" at then end.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun adventure game When the game first came out I checked the reviews and there were alot of negitive ones so passsed on it.When I thought about it there have been other games I bought that got really bad reviews and I loved them. Gave it a try and I really liked. Lots of action and the storyline is very good. It is worth the money and should be given at least a try. You might be surprised like me.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good game i like the fact of putting things together an solving the different sences in the chacthers
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyed the demo enjoyed the demo and will watch for it as a daily deal. when i finish a demo with as much as 20 mins left, i figure the whole game will be short as well so not a good value at full price. reviewers are correct that it isn't a hard game, but i rather enjoyed the dexterity tasks that could not be skipped. i recommend at least playing the demo.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hmmm not too bad.. i didnt think i would like this game after i played it for a few minutes, but i gave it a chance, (just the demo), and i thought it was..eh ok...but the demo was enough. so..ill give it a "kinda-sorta liked it"...:)
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Game Although not a challenging game, I liked it ! The adventure story is interesting, I like the theme - time travel. The graphics are well done, is not noisy (a little music, very few voice over). I liked the characters,.. HOS are not excessive and the whole game is easy. A game to entertain, without having to keep rationalizing, sometimes it's good to change. It has crime, betrayal... but does not have so much mystery. Have ghosts, but occasionally and they are effects that are part of the story and not the main theme.! Because game is easy, it's relaxing. Not the best of games, but entertains and amuses when you are tired.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting game I thought the hint system was good, the graphics were good and the story line intrigued me enough I wanted to see the end of the story. The time travel was a little confusing at first but after getting more into the game I understood it better. The journal was very well done and it stayed at the page you you last viewed. I do think voice overs would have been nice.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusing But Fun The HOG portions were pleasurable. Unfortunately, it wasn't until the very last HOG of the game that I discovered that the object's shape was shown if one paused their cursor over it. But in spite of that, I found the HOGs fulfilling, not too difficult nor too simple. The puzzles were challenging enough. The graphics were pretty good too. The music, though tedious, at least was not annoying enough for me to turn it off. The developers did a fine job with the English language and the grammar too was surprisingly good. However, there seemed to be a mishmash with the military. Terms from the Army and Navy were thrown about so I couldn't deduce the branch. Was it Navy? The young girl was flying a Navy plane. BTW, no civilian would be allowed to fly a military plane. Then there were references to a private, second class. There is no such thing as a private, second class in the U. S. military. Also, there are no colonels in the navy. The equivalent rank for a colonel (0-6# in the navy is captain #0-6#. Yes, it is a bit confusing but it is the truth. Towards the last of the game there was a U. S. Army officer's hat for field grade officers on a table but when you zoomed away from it appeared to be a Russian army hat. The military uniform in the main building #hanging up on the wall# was also a mixed bag. No way would there be a red patch under the eagles of the colonel's rank. Also, the over-all color and cut looked strange for a U. S. military uniform. It seemed better suited for Eurasian military headgear. I am mentioning just a few dubious details about the military presented in this game; they were abundant. Developers: If you don't know enough about a subject #such as our U. S. military) I suggest you don't use it in any future games. I liked the game enough to buy and play it but I winced constantly over the gaffes. I'm giving this game a 3.5 if that were possible but I'll upgrade it to a 4 because there is no 3.5.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 3.5 Star HOG Time travel storylines always intrigue me. Although this one jumped around a lot (no pun intended), animation helped you along with "ghosts" appearing in period clothing to establish when (not where) you were. Gameplay was decent although a bit too much of wandering back & forth for my liking, with most of the fun factor coming from HOS's and Mini Games. There are no voiceovers so if you're like me & always turn the music down, it's a pretty quiet game. Dialogue between characters was so-so and incomplete at times (possibly due to translation issues). The graphics were clear and hidden object items were almost too easy to recognize & find. There was an added twist to HOS's which required opening cupboards & exploring areas with a magnifying glass - a nice little change. The mini games were amusing and different & included a Skip button. On the Demo, I played the "crane" game which needed some powers of observation, the "sine wave" puzzle & had just started the 3rd puzzle when time ran out. Rats! One concern I have is Tiki's Lab games tend to be short which prevents me from paying full price for this one. However, it is definitely on my shortlist of games to buy on sale.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspenseful HOG Stunning graphics and very gripping intro. Storyline a little far- fetched but ok to follow. Would have been nice if they had voice over all the text (a lot of reading). HOS were good with most objects relatively easy to locate. Mini-games not too challenging (except one). Hint button fills relatively fast (but the hints actually gave a bit too much away). Some of the instructions for the mini-games were a little difficult to interpret. I found the manipulation of the crane to repair the windmill too difficult (skipped this puzzle). Overall an enjoyable game. - only played for the trial period so don't know how it ends.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre Hidden Object Game This game was mediocre at best. The h.o. games were fun, the mini puzzles were pretty challenging but the game was lackluster and the storyline has been done too many times before. It reminded me of the TV series "Lost" with its twists and turns, but not in a good way. The first Time Dreamer was far superior.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I have the 1st time dreamer...i thought this one would be a "real" sequel...but it is totally different...no voice overs as stated b4 the demo kinda sucked because that is just what it was...not a full hour. story line..what story line? is confusing. I wish they had stayed with the original character and continued his journey with another story this is a no buy for me. but as i always say give it a chance. You may like it.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average length and fairly entertaining As I had enjoyed the first one of this series I expected this to be more of a sequel than it turned out to be. The story line though rather muddled is easy to follow and the graphics are nice and clear. The mini games are inventive twists on old favorites and fit the narrative. The HOS are spread out, interactive and borderline junk pile but also fit the tale. Along with items acquired during the HOs you also pick up random articles spread out through the scenes. The tale is mostly linear though each chapter encompasses quite a few scenes so wear your tennis shoes. This, I imagine, was suppose to be a suspenseful tale but the "time jumping" tended to take some of that away. All the same it did lend itself to a sense of urgency and little bits of quirky humor. I was interested in the story to the end. Not an "Amazing" game but entertaining and a nice change from the supernatural/horror games of late. The wrap up at the end was a hoot...lol. It also recommends you try both Casual and Expert levels as they have different mini games and altered HOS. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, I liked it. An example here of different games appealing to different gamers. I liked this game a lot. Lots of adventures to do, good HOS. My only problem here is the length. I got through 4 chapters out of 7 in the demo hour. The walkthrough shows I'm a bit over half way. I just won't buy games I can finish in 2 hours. But I liked everything else about the game.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A slow and steady game A hidden object / adventure game where you have the 'ability' to travel in time. The storyline itself was moderately interesting, although it could have been clearer as to whether you were in past, present or future. There was a few 'time travel flaws' in the flow of the story. There was also almost as many 'cut scenes' as there was game play, which made the game feel quite slow. It was also not a long game - took me less than 3 hours on 'expert' without skipping puzzles or using hints. The graphics were simple but nice. There weren't a lot of scenes, so you knew exactly where you were all the time, but still enough varierty not to bore you. There was no voice-overs. The music was a little irritating, but volume could be adjusted. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were quite easy. Whilst the game could have been so much more than it was, and fell short of its potential, it was still enjoyable to play. I would rate this 3 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found it fun!! Enjoyed this game for the sole reason it filled in a snowy afternoon. There are definately better games out there and if you like your games challenging, this wasnt it. As was said, graphics were fine lot of running around but quite funny in places. Like the sense of humour too. Would play again just to fill in a couple of hours.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DREAMER I felt like the first guy who reviewed, ok but not challenging for me , but good for beginners in HO gives you direction what to do next, and good story. beginners and kids will like the ease of this game.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing to write home about This was no better than your average bad guy movie without superheroes. The quality of graphics suggests this is either an old game, or from a developer team that isn't one of the top (ERS, Blue Tea, Elephant, etc.) Use a free coupon on this if you REALLY must play this.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even worth finishing Trial. Interesting premise, visuals are nothing new, gameplay is simplistic to say the least. Deleted with 20min left on trial.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Time Dreamer" ? More like "Time Stealer" The game was boring. I didn't even get through the sample. It didn't hold my interest. The graphics were OK, the music was annoying. The HOS and puzzles were too easy. For the HOS enthusiast I can't see them purchasing this game. For the beginner, maybe.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy game I played the demo and i find the game a little boring. There is time travel back and forward and you don´t know why. The minigames are very easy. There are some interactive things to do in the hog scenes, I like that part. The cut scenes have no voice overs with a lot of reading. Much walking to find items you can use. + Hint and skip button loads fast. + Good storyline. + Graphic - Music If you don´t have played this kind of games before this one will be a good starter.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No FUN!!! After playing around 5-6 minutes, this game just did not grab my attention. Graphics were good, sound I could live without. The challenge was okay, but I've played better games than this one. Couldn't understand why the girl was clapping in the beginning, it made no sense. For someone who likes this kind of game, they would more than likely enjoy it. It just didn't do it for me.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! Played the trial for 50 min but wont be buying this one. Graphics are well done but the story and tasks are really sooo boring, no new ideas for puzzles and not challenging enough.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I was extremely disappointed in this game. It seems to move real slow. I quit after 20 minutes.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn, yawn, yawn !!! I was bored by the demo and exited before the end. I am also skeptical about the storyline which I didn't find particularly exciting although it doesn't seem too bad at first sight. There is nothing new or appealing in this game save the intro, the graphics which are very nice and the good cutscenes. The puzzles are easy, unchallenging and totally traditional. It's supposed to be an adventure, but I spent my time playing cluttered HO Scenes full of objects that don't make sense and bear no relation with the storyline. Other than that it's a matter of going from one place to another, returning, going elsewhere to get one useful item or an object then another one, without any specific pre-determined order or consistency. Another game that could have been interesting had it been conceived differently and above all well polished.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like a dreamless sleep I felt this game offered a lot of promise and interesting storyline, but if the demo is any indication it is just boring. I thought the graphics were very good, the cutscenes were also very good, and as I said the storyline looked to be interesting. No voice overs. At least to me, the intro implied that it was more adventure than HO, but definitely not the case. During the demo, you jump several times without getting any sense of where the story was going. It seemed all you did was play HOs which were fairly easy junkpiles. There were some puzzles but again easy, and nothing new or varied. Most of time you spent running around looking for one item only to find out you now need something else to complete the task or talking to someone. Some of which had really nothing to do with the story like who was suppose to be doing what job. Really? Waste of some great graphics and a good storyline.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good game!!! This game was not all that great!!!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......................this is one boring and dumb game. Not even worth doing the free demo!
Date published: 2012-02-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_13575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Dreamer: Temporal Betrayal

After joining a research team you are sent out to mine valuable krawtite. Along the way, however, something goes horribly wrong!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.