Phenomenon: City of Cyan

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(303.95 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Monica uncover the secrets and tragedies of her childhood in Phenomenon: City of Cyan! 20 years ago a dangerous experiment destroyed most of Cyan City and turned many of the citizens into strange creatures. Explore the deserted city, overcome supernatural enemies, and find powerful allies on your quest to find out what happened to Monica's parents in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Master the minigames
  • Explore the deserted city
  • Uncover Monica's past!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(303.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: City of Cyan is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game ... Rich Graphics & Sound ... And Plenty Of Game Play In A Very Compact Download ... Good Story With Creative HOGS & Puzzles Along The Way ... One Of Those Games You Don't Mind Paying Full Price For ...
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably Original & Beautiful How Could I Have Forgotten This One? It makes every game we’ve been so excited about over the last year look staid and ordinary. City Of Cyan is different on so many fronts, it’s hard to encompass them all, but every HOs and every puzzle is by far more inventive and unique than we’ve seen anywhere else. Obviously, no competing developers have played this game or we’d have seen this sort of thing elsewhere by now. Two examples from early in the game: • The list HOs have hot spots that trigger mini-HOs that are related to a past memory and ask for, say, “10 toys that match these pictures”. I’d LOVE to see this feature in a time travel game. • A jigsaw style puzzle that is unlike anything I’ve seen, with pieces within pieces. The graphics are really special too, even taking in the year’s worth of improvements. The inhabitants? Spirits? Survivors? are depicted beautifully and cleverly. There is a very high level of voiceover content, and again, there’s quality here as well as quantity. There is something shining and new at every turn. You get the idea. The story is not entirely unfamiliar. We are called back to the town of our youth, where our parents ‘died’, only to discover maybe they didn’t die after all. There’s magic and dubious science involved, and more questions than answers. The end came abruptly, leaving me a little unsure how to interpret it, but I’ve learned to live with that. Bottom line? If you don’t already own this game, put it on your must have list – you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a really enjoyable game, somewhat short but good story and I loved the graphics
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! Very beautiful art and challenging games. I am very fond of this game.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original story, striking graphics I was drawn in to this game from the beginning cut scene that set the story up. I love the blend of fantasy and sci-fi and although I generally prefer the lushly hand-painted style of art, I really thought the crisp visuals fit in well with the setting. The "cyan ghosts" all looked great, and there was a surprisingly spooky moment that startled the 4-year-old watching me play the game. ;) The story was very interesting and I was a bit disappointed by how it ended, but I liked the ambiguity along the way. Who can you trust? Who is lying? Is anyone who they claims to be? There is a map in the game that shows the locations where you can take actions. There was a great variety of fun puzzles, but nothing too difficult. I especially liked a unique puzzle that actively involved the map.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, different game! This game is so nice! The story is interesting, the graphics are wonderful, the puzzles are unique! The HOS are interactive with another HOS within them. They are clear and beautiful! There is a very good map showing you active locations. The puzzles are really not the kind that you usually get and so good, even if they are quite easy! There is a journal that is a summary of the story. There is also a task list. The dialogs with voice-over are not too long. The hint system is good and recharging quickly. In the Expert mode, you have no sparkles. I love everything in this game..... except the length, about 2 hours. But nevermind, it's really worth the money!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenominal! I'm really enjoying this game. The HOS are often double deep meaning you have to go in a second layer to finish the first. The mini games are different from the usual. The directions are not very good for the mini games but I stuck with it and figured it out. The game is not terribly hard or frustrating, just fun. The graphics are sharp, colorful, and well drawn. I don't listen to music so no comment there. The story line is not hard to follow and I don't have to have the memory of an elephant or scene jump much to keep things moving. I've played harder games that I haven't enjoyed as much. If you really like lots of challenge, this is probably not going to be the game for you. But if you like beautiful graphics and a story that is logical and not too hard to follow, try it.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative game with a sci-fi theme I played the full game. It's alot of fun. Very creative with a good sci-fi story and I LOVE sci-fi. The mini games are handled in an imaginative way. The artwork is beautiful, not dark or drab. This game isn't dungeons and dragons or ghosties and demons-not a spider web to be found (that I can remember anyhow). It's a refreshing change of pace. There are 2 things I would change. The first is the length-I thought it could have been longer. Or maybe that's just because I was enjoying it so much I wasn't ready for it to end. The second is the end is very abrupt-I wish it could have been fleshed out a little more. However, that leaves plenty of room for a sequel which will be more than welcome if it's as good as this one is. If you're looking for a different game then you won't want to miss this one. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, UNIQUE, ONE OF A KIND!! Thie is a PHENOMENAL game! It's unique, original, and incredible! It has voiceovers, good music, beautiful creative graphics, and a compelling story line. There was a strategy guide, although it wasn't a CE. A real bonus! Hidden objects were interactive, with some delightful surprises. I'm not familiar with the developers, but they're right on target when it comes to creating a most enjoyable experience! Let's get more games from them! Thanks BFG!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game All-Round I loved everything about this game. Itwas simply brilliant. Had to force myself to quit so I had some free trial left! Good Parts: Excellent graphics. Very detailed, extremely brilliant designs, loved them! The game looked very modern. The music was great as it matched the theme of the game, and suited the game very well. Excellent storyline. I loved the efort that was put in to this. Monica returns to the Cyan City in hopes of finding her mother. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very good challenge and just fun to play. Built-in Strategy Guide. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were absolutely great, but others were frustrating. Bad Parts: The only bad things I have to say about this game are the hint and skip took way too long to recharge. This was disappointing, as when I needed it, it would not be there. I absolutely loved this game, and cannot wait to buy it!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it i was sad when i finished it i love the clock game in the hidden object game . the map and hints kept me rolling and i seemed to fly through the game and never got stuck once .if you are new to hidden object games please try this.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very well executed game with a great story line. Loved the characters and the interaction was very good. Some twist and turns. HO's with a little twist was great. Had tons to do. Never got bored. I understand about how they did the ending but wish it had been tweaked a little. It left be a little deflated. This is worth a buy even though one puzzle toward the end malfunctioned.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SE with a strategy guide! I loved this game! The hidden object scenes were very well done with my favorite part being a secondary mini game within the hidden object scenes. I also loved the lantern mini games! I didn't even realize that there was a built in strategy guide until I was almost finished with the game! You don't see that every day! Give this game a try you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fun Game for a long while I have been starting to get a little bit bored with the Hidden Object games I have been playing but this one has restored my desire to play them. The puzzles are not so easy you don't have to think about it, but not so hard you can't do them. There is a fair amount of going backwards and forwards but at least there is a map to help you out. Just one tip for the makers - Please ask your voice over people to speak normally and not try to act. It sounds so false!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A FUN GAME FOR ONE CREDIT!!!!! This is a great game, and it is only one credit!! What a steal!! I purchased the game immediately after the demo. I found the game challenging, and interesting. The hint button was good, but I didn't have to use it that much. It is good to point you in the right direction. It had voice-overs, movies, HOS, and good puzzles---different than the usual. My brain is stimulated, and I am happy!!!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet! Where's Part 2? EVERYTHING about this game is outstanding! The graphics are to die for, the games are not too easy or too hard, the storyline leads you to believe there will be a part 2, and the City of Cyan is unbelievably BEAUTIFUL!!! Love this game!!!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Horse When I first started playing this game, I honestly thought I wouldn't last because it just seemed "boring" - but THAT didn't last long. I suddenly found myself so engrossed that I couldn't stop and before I knew it, I had purchased it and played non-stop until I had finished. What a nice, fun, entertaining and refreshing game.....the twists on the hidden object scenes were fantastic, so nice to have something new for a change. The level of challenge on the game was just right and really there is nothing more to say other than - GET IT - you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomeon : City of Cyan is a Phenominal Game! First off the music is nice but the graphics are gorgeous! As an artist I really appriciate that! The stoy was great and it seems to me we shall be having a sequel one of these days! Yes I had some difficulty with parts of it --But Autumn on a live chat found a great clue I missed on the Forum and that took care of that! I highly recomend this game!!!
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenon:City of Cyan I was pleasantly surprised. This game was allot of fun,good puzzles.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game was to short. The game was good but ended kinda abruptly. so hope there is a sequel.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic a beautifully illistrated game hos not too challenging but hard enough to keep interest hint recharges at a good pace but wont tell you what to do just where to go
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT HOG Well worth buying! I do not write reviews often so when I do it's only 'cos the game truly deserves it. Also I want other gamers to enjoy what I believe is the cream of the crop. Great voice over crisp clear pictures. Lovely cutscenes lots of mini games which are awesome and not boring. This is the only game I have played non-stop to the end. Bonus - the strategy guide is included even tho' it's not a CE version. Thanks BF
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cool Totally loved this game! The graphics were really gorgeous and the story line was cool. Can't wait for the sequel!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Demo and it was ok The story was a bit off but the graphics and colors were amazing. I am not good at puzzles and I managed to get them mostly done. HOG part was ok too.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from agree about abrupt ending It did seem different from other recent HOGs, but I can't put my finger on precisely why! Kind of mystical music, nice turned down soft. Didn't like female VO, rather stiff. Really enjoyed overall style!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Fun Game Play! Before I forget, things I liked: --Graphics - beautiful, crisp, and well defined. --Integrated Strategy Guide - kept up with game play, so no clumsy paging back and forth --Map - Interactive part of game; Some items gotten from map, showed active areas & areas to revisit later --Storyline was somewhat unique & who doesn't like the color Cyan? --Voice Overs - Very good --Mini-Games - Easy but fun and clever --HOS medium to easy but beautiful, and not too frequent From the beginning there is mystery about who to trust and who not to trust so the story draws the gamer in. That brings us to the not so good- --Ending extremely abrupt, just long enough to set up for a sequel and to leave the mystery of who were the good guys vs the bad guys. --music and sound effects ok; not memorable. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game and very much appreciate those touches of interactive map, strategy guide keeping pace with game play, the mini-games, and gorgeous graphics. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This game is absolutely GREAT! Worth every Penny!!!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to spend a rainy day! Nicely put together. Story line moves right along without those strange spots that have you wondering what you missed. Mini games are a nice challenge. End of game has you wondering if there will be a sequel because more than one question has gone unanswered.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Entertaining. This is one that is hard to get up from. I found the storyline very interesting. The graphics and voiceover extremely pleasant. The puzzles were fun and challenging -- a little different from the usual ones. Just the right amount of HO's. Expecially appreciated the interactive map -- you can actually benefit from using it. I hated to see this one end. Can't wait for a sequel.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So different I really enjoyed the story and different puzzles
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_14064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: City of Cyan

20 years ago a terrible accident destroyed most of Cyan City. Now, Monica returns to uncover the secrets of her childhood!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.