Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring
Exclusive

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(116.48 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful vacation turns into a travel nightmare in Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring! When you follow your friend, Mark, away from the tour group to visit a remote Romanian castle, Mark is suddenly dragged away and bitten by what appears to be a vampire! But things only get stranger as you explore the castle ... It turns out the blood-sucking vampire who kidnapped your friend only drinks fake blood. So what are you really up against? And why does Mark seem to know more about the castle than he’s letting on? Get to the bottom of an ancient mystery in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 394 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(116.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun spooky game, different than most vampire plots. I got more than I expected from this SE! Lots of fun hidden object scenes and mini games, lots of fun tasks to complete. Loved the comments of my player, also loved the bats when you jump from scene to scene, great to have that option too ! The characters are a little stilted, but I'd rather have that than human "actors" and voiceovers. The rest of the graphics are nicely creepy and gothic. played on expert mode, nice not to have sparkles or obvious black box hints. will definitely buy the sequel!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Fun Game! This is a really fun game! I love the graphics and music is ok. HOS with puzzles that are not too difficult but I like the storyline very much. It's smart and curios! Good choice for vampire stories lovers)
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from `Great way to spend my holiday weekend Off! I enjoyed this game very much. I like games that I don't have to beat my brains out trying to figure things out...yeah easy games. Yeah the graphics were sub-par, but that didn't deter me from finding anything. I like the funny sarcastic things the player says. The music fit the game and wasn't annoying, so I kept it, I usually don't with alot of games. As for the HOS scenes, no difficulty there, I never had to use a hint, and the tiny ting when I did find an object was nice. The mini games were easy and I didn't have to skip any, or spend alot of time trying to figure them out. All in all, it was a great way to spend part of my weekend off.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable HOS!! Extremely fun game. Hidden objects were not too hard story line was also enjoyable!!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampire Fun! I Loved This Game! This Rocks! This review is for the whole game playing in the hard mode and this is a HOPA game (Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure) 5 chapters and I was just starting chapter 2 when demo time was up. There's also a bonus mini-game if you find all the lions as there are 20 you have to find to be able to play this. Don't worry if you miss some as there will be more as I located as many as 25. The story: You have to explore the Romanian castle to help save your friend Mark from an evil spirit. 2 play modes: Casual/Expert - Expert says no glints or sparkles and while there are no sparkles there are some glints. It also states a click penalty but I never encountered it. For areas of interest/active zones a magnify glass will come up. No voice overs. There is a diary that keeps track of notes/story and will also state how many of the lions you have located. There is also a map that will show you where you are with green little feet, orange exclamation points those are areas where there are things to do and the map will also show a circles with "arrows" and those are the locations you can go to as you just click on the map and it brings up a magnify glass to travel back/forth locations. The HOS (hidden object scenes): I counted 16 scenes for the whole game and 15 items to be found in each scene. All found by word list. Some items you do have to move something to get to them and they are not obvious as to which items cause this game doesn't use a different color text for the word list like most games. While a couple of the scenes I found to be a little on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side and some really small items however not too bad as most I still located and only used a couple of hints here. The hint: Charges up pretty quick for being the harder mode and if you aren't sure where to go/what to do next it will tell you where you need to go and what to do. Puzzles: There's just as many puzzles to this game as there are HOS. Most of the usual that are in other games such as the rotate pipes/rings/circles, repeat the sequence just to name a few and also some that I haven't seen in the games I've played. The skip is also pretty quick for the puzzles. I'm not a fan of these but did them all but three and to my surprise found a few enjoyable and kinda fun. My overall impression of this game: While this game has no voice overs and I do think it would of really added to the game however being a standard edition this is not a deal breaker for me. I absolutely loved this game and was hooked right from the get go. The graphics I found to be really great along with the characters with their witty comments and humor. I really enjoyed exploring the castle as I found there to be lots to do and different places to go and some weren't so obvious the actives zones. Very tiny and on the difficult side to find as I'll admit I got hung up a couple of times but the hint was very helpful. Where this game really stood out for me is how this developer made me feel as I was really a part of the game as I liked seeing my name in the comments/the dialogue. What a nice personal touch here. As for game length: I got about 5 hours out of this game. I did have to use the hint to find a couple of the items and, did get hung up a couple times where to go/do next and skipped 3 of the puzzles as I mentioned but definitely a long enough game for me. Overall I give this 5 stars, I loved this game. This rocks! Thanks Big Fish and developer for a great great here. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, Love it, Love it! I absolutely love the Graphics on this Game - and Graphics are very important to me. The Story is interesting and the Game is easy so not to frustrate you. Collecting "Lions" is another nice little addition to the Game. In all, a very pleasant and fun Game. Thanks BigFish!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring I was doubtful of this game from the title; but I was surprised to find that this game was actually good and held my interest. Graphics were average; hints were excellent; I did not need a walkthru or guide to play the demo. I am buying this one for the completion. I RECOMMED THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enjoyable funny game Enjoyed the demo so much bought it at once this morning at 2:am, 9/2/2012. And even better with the special labor day savings. I love it, funny and a little different. A real working hint button that tells you what to do correctly, plus I love collecting extra stuff; in this one is lions. You need more of this games that are not so frustrating to play and are laughable.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll VAAANT to buy this gaamme. At first when I saw this game offered as the TGT, I rolled my eyes and thought ek, 'another' wanna be copy cat, dark game, yuck.... yet giving it a chance, I installed and played the demo. Woah was I surprised. This is a truly creative and fun to play game with pleasant graphics, great interactive personalization and very witty dialog throughout... along with that, it does not miss a beat on a bit of a creepy side as well. Check it out; you'll probably be as pleasantly surprised as I was. Enjoy!! ~Fortunatus
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fun I have had in a long time !! Well, what a nice surprise (beware: there are biters and suckers about, oh my...). There are 2 gameplay modes. In Easy mode you don't get a click penalty, but in Hard mode you do. There is a choice between custom and system cursor. There is no voice-over, there is no widescreen (for those who are interested#. The HOS #hidden object scenes# are interactive. In Easy mode, when you move your cursor over one of the words in the list, it will show you a silhouette of this object. The HINT button only takes 30 seconds to refill in Easy mode. When clicking on the HINT button outside of the iHOS, you are told exactly what to do next. Your DIARY is at the left. Inside you will also find your ACHIEVEMENTS: find 20 LIONS #there are more, so if you missed one in one scene there will be others somewhere else) throughout the game to play the MINI GAME, which you can find on the MAIN MENU page: The Lion at the bottom left. The HINT button is at the right. Also at the right is your MAP, which you can use to jump. Just click on another destination that has footprints showing, and a picture of this destination comes up. Point to this picture, and you get a "Forward" cursor. Click and you are transported to this place. Puzzles can be skipped. The SKIP button takes about 40 seconds to fill in Easy mode. --- --- --- I haven't had this much fun playing an iHOG in a long time. Lots of witty comments, lots of humour, and I love that my name comes up in many of the comments, which makes it more "my" story. LOL Graphics are well done as well, and gameplay is interesting and, did I mention... fun!!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT!!!! I found this a lot of fun! There are no voice overs but a good amount of humor throughout. It's just a fun take on a vampire story. Drac drinks synthetic blood for instance. It incorporates your name into the story which does seem to keep you involved more than usual. The games moves very quick, the mini games are just enough challenge that there is no frustration. HOS are interactive and not to difficult. I found that there was a great balance with minis and hos in the game. It's not the most difficult game I've ever played but does offer some new stuff:) Just a light, fun, fast paced game. Now, I have a friend to rescue from a ghost so thats all for now:) Off to play!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dracula stories are always good This is an older game that I've just played now. I was thoroughly impressed and surprised at how good it was. I loved it. Humorous, good adventure, good puzzles (easy-ish), not too many HOS, great graphics. Give the demo a try if you haven't. I loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Checks all the boxes for me ... a solid 4 stars The story's interesting, graphics are nice and the music's unobtrusive. What I really appreciate is having a map that let's me see where things are completed and where things need to be done and that lets me transport to where or near where I want to go. The HOS are usually pretty clear with only a few things hidden in absolute darkness. Some puzzles were new to me and most of them were not very difficult which is fine since puzzles are not my thing. I loved the cheekiness of some of the dialog along the way. I think it's nice that there's a bonus puzzle at the end and they make it easy to get the 20 items you need to unlock it. But ... I don't know if it is really worth the programming effort. I got bored after my 3rd lion.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't give up til done!! Funny and a lot of fun to play! Challenging too! Good mix of everything. Really enjoyed the humor, wish more games had that kind of wit.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good HO game this game does not have a map but it does have a journal. the hint system tells you where to go you just have to remember where the rooms are. the mini games are, to me, fairly hard but i don't do logic puzzles that well. i get impatient. i had the sound on at one time and it was what i expected, but i don't normally use the sound for my games except at the beginning. hint and skip buttons charge rather quickly and, again, the hint button tells you what the next action is. i played on the easy level. i just want entertainment for my games. my life is challenging enough, haha!! you do have the option of finding lions throughout the game for an extra bonus.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad Just finished my trial. Think its worth buying. HOG are not to easy to find which I love the challenge. Story is not bad either. Great visual and easy to read. Will definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Think Outside The Box This game has a lot of reviews so I will keep this brief. There is an interactive map for going to the different areas and even shows a picture of the scene before you click to go. There is a journal and the hints are exactly what I like to see in a game, where to go and a little about what to do (I hate "nothing to do here hints.) The graphics were good and only fuzzy when it fit the atmosphere of the location. What sells me on this game, is the humor. I found myself laughing out loud which I don't normally do during a game. It is a vampire game that really isn't spooky because of the humor. Also, I liked that there was lots to find and some very creative objects with different ideas for what to do with them. Again, I would laugh when I just had to hit the hint button, and read what to do. This is why I titled this review thinking outside the box. Early on I stopped trying to figure out what an object would be for, or when I would ever use it. There is back and forth, but again if that's not your thing, the map is right there to help. I enjoyed this game, not my favorite but worth the sale price - relaxing and non-stressful.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game It was not a beginners game for me. A lot of backtracking and then remembering where to go next. - 2 modes casual and expert -notebook to see achievements and progress -map .. you can jump from place to place -you collect lions throughout the game, which allows access to mini games -hint button -reset button to ship puizzles -you interact in H O and some are small to see -good graphjics -
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played demo what there was of it I was surprised that there was so little demo to play but it was somewhat fun. They could have done a better job with the voices as this is supposed to be a thriller. Not terrible though.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, but could be better You don't get much of the story line from the beginning, there are no voice-overs and the text scrolls a little too quickly. The puzzles are pretty easy too. All in all it is a game for a lazy afternoon and for people not too interested in the story line.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better games out there. I felt this game was a step backward in graphics. Just okay. I didn't buy it after playing for almost an hour.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game overall! I wasn't sure about this one having read the other reviews but decided to give it a go and am really glad I did. No the puzzles are not particularly challenging and the HOS pretty straightforward, but there are lots of areas to explore and things to do. I liked the story and the fact that the characters address you directly by name. As other reviewers have said some of the comments are also quite funny. Sometimes you don't want to exercise your brain too much, you just want to play a nice game which makes you smile and this does exactly that!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from That Was Certainly Something Different! Good Parts: Storyline was good, but really needed voice-overs. Hint recharged very fast I really liked the Hidden Object Scenes.They were a great combination of being challenging yet fun. Tutorial is great I really liked the graphics. Very clear and modern. Some designs could use a bit of work though. I liked how the game ues your name in the story. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were great, yet some were annoying. There was a fair bit of going back and forth. Not enough to annoy me, but a little too much for my liking. Bad Parts: What really, really annoyed me is how stupid this guy Mark was. He gets locked in a cage, gets freed and doesn't exit the castle. Instead he runs to the throne room to take a ring off a sleeping guy and gets kidnapped again! Sorry, I won't be helping you again buddy. The demo must be really really short. I had to start again because I mucked up (almost near the end of the demo) and was able to play through till the end of the demo with 8 minutes still remaining on the trial. The game is certainly different, a great buy for those of us who love Hidden Object Games. Some may not like it because it's different, so download the free trial and see for yourself.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I really liked this game. The storyline was a little hokey but I love any game about Dracula! There is some serious background music to entertain you and I found it enhanced the fun quite a bit. A voiceover would have been great. The HOG's are pretty easy. Objects easy to find with a neat little ping sound when they are selected. The mini games were mildly challenging and different from the run of the mill. I recommend this bit of fun for all age groups.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise for an SE game Looks like this is the first game by a new developer and, as such, I thought it was a pretty good first effort. There are some funny one-liners in this one, the graphics are good and the H0S are well spaced out and not too numerous (I counted 17). Items are quite easy to find. The map does let you jump to locations, but there is a slight delay. Two downsides for me were that the music was the same throughout. Very dull and monotonous; really only a few notes played over and over again - the sort of background drone you would meditate to. The lack of voiceovers in a brand new game in this day and age also let it down. If it hadn't been for those two elements I'd have given it 5 stars. Certainly, imo, a much better SE than a lot I've seen from some much more established developers.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from jdee's review on Mystic Legacy, The Great Ring The graphics were good. The story line is good. I love hidden objects games. This was fun!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A VAMPIRE CASTLE IS ALWAYS FUN! I enjoyed this game thoroughly! Fun adventure, fun story...and very fun game play! I love games where the map can take you to places without backtracking, and the hints were extremely useful. The HOS were moderately easy (on casual mode) and the artwork and scenery was beautiful. The storyline was humorous, which is a nice break from the gloomy, sad storylines of many HOGs and it was a pleasant surprise that my name was incorporated into the dialog. I played the game on Casual mode, so the level of challenge was just OK, but I'm looking forward to trying it again in a month on Hard mode. Overall, it was a good game, worth the $4.99 that it cost this weekend. The only downfall is the length...would be cool if it was a CE, and a lot longer.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT THAT BAD The game had a fun story to it, no talking at all. Music wasn't the greatest. But the story you read had a quirky funny wat to it. The HOS was good an you did run around but it kept your interest. Not bad, not the best, but not the worst..
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All things considered ... Based on playing the demo, I think this would be a good family game because there is nothing really frightening about it. It is fun with just a touch of "spooky-ness" thrown in. (Not nearly as scary as "Hansel and Gretel", actually.) There are two play modes (one without sparkles and help). The graphics are not outstanding, and in some hidden object scenes, just fuzzy enough to have you cleaning your glasses or wondering a bit about your eyesight. There are no voice-overs, but the dialogue is kept to a minimum and you can skip through it; if you wish. There is an interactive map (transport to locations by clicking the map). The map shows where you have tasks to complete. You have a notebook to keep up with the storyline and check to see how many lions you have collected. The hint system is very good - it will tell you where to go and what to find there, if you become stuck. The mini-games that I encountered were fairly interesting, if not unique. You can skip mini-games, if you prefer; and some have reset buttons. The instructions for the mini-games are clear and simple; and you find them by clicking "Instructions" at the top of the screen. There are 20 lions to collect throughout the game to access a "Bonus Puzzle". The storylne is rather cute, the music is nice and there are no morphing objects. Although the demo did not last an hour, to be fair, it does say, "Free Sample Version" and clearly is not the entire game download. (116.48 MB vs. 374.47 MB) To get an idea of how long it will take you to play the entire game, just go to the walkthrough, scroll down to where the demo ended, see how far down the page you are (1/4, 1/3, etc.) and use the number of minutes it took you to play it to figure the approximate time for the whole game. All things considered, the only real point of bother is the slightly fuzzy graphics on some HOS, so if you can live with that, it is a basically light-hearted step into the world of fantasy.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with a nice story I actually liked this game. The storyline is interesting, good vs bad vampire. I played in expert mode, so no sparkles. - The graphics are clear, the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are interesting, not the kind you get all the time. They are quite easy. - The journal is good, not overloaded. - There is a partially interactive map; you can jump only to some locations. But it's nevertheless useful. It shows you where there are tasks. - The hint system is very good, since it tells you what to do next. I needed about 3 1/2 hours to finish, so it's not too short. All in all, a nice game with some funny twists.
Date published: 2012-09-02
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_15676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Legacy: The Great Ring

Uncover the dark legacy hidden within a Romanian castle to save your friend from an evil spirit!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.