Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(415.58 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(415.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I normally don't rate games, but i should start doing it. I played this game when it first came out and not just me, but my kids loved it too and I'm playing it again and this is a greeeaaaattttt game.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect nothing less from Elephant Games! - another top notch Christmas game A HOG game, second in the series of Christmas Stories by Elephant Games. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- If you have ever played the first in the series (The Nutcracker) then you will expect nothing less of this one. A Christmas Carol story with a twist, this will make your Christmas holidays the merrier. As always, the awesome graphic design and music that fit the atmosphere. Your 'helper' is good Scrooge with a penchant of animating objects. Cutscenes and voice over are great. You will collect 34 cute penguins in this game, hidden as morphing objects. Some are difficult to spot, as they blend really well with the background. I have trouble with the skater boy puzzle on Chapter 5, I think many people experience this too. I had my game solved the first time, but the second time I tried it is very difficult. You might want to consult the forum blog in this website for tips. Map is readily available, and can transport you to places where you want to go. Extras are as the usual variety but the bonus chapter is one of the most interesting story ever given for a CE. I love the cute cats! even if you don't play this in Christmas time (like I do), this still makes a very enjoyable game time. Play in summer and you will feel cool at once with the very snowy feel and scenes abundant and everywhere in this game.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Xmas game Great Xmas game and a lots of fun
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CE is a must buy! What can I say! This is not only the best X-mas game ever it is also "the" game for catlovers-you must get the CE like with the Nutcracker the bonus game is for cat lovers only! Fair enough, I have one and only one thing I don't like: Santa Claus/Cat NEVER came to a British child EVER....they have Father Christmas and the American voice overs make you a bit weary sometimes...but since the game is so wonderful-who actually cares! This is the game for the whole family at X-mas time! Buy it, enjoy it and share the X-mas spirit with all your friends! Me, I'll just dream on where I can get a whole game with British voices...lol...top of my wishing list!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! Purchased this game before Xmas and absolutely loved it! We have purchased a huge library of games over the last few years and this is the cream of the crop!! Everything about it was awesome!! Such a nice change from dark and sinister. Thanks
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I loved this game as I love all the other games from Elephant Games. It has everything and I was so sad when the game was over. I just wait for the next game to arrive and hope it will be soon .
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bonus chapter ever! (Based on finished game and bonus chapter, written by a non-native) About the main game: You can try the demo, you can read the other rewievs. It's the usual, very good Elephant-quality. It was very "christmassly": a lot of snow, Christmas-decorations, the music... I really enjoyed it. And I found it good, that the story wasn't the original Dickens-story. Sorry, but I don't like Dickens, I never did. To me his stories are to cold, to cruel. So it was a nice game. The bonus chapter was special. *It was long and interesting. *It has nothing to do with the main game, it's a new investigation-story. We have to find Santa Cat. *It's fresh and original. It could be the main game! Thank you BFG and Elephant!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of Holiday Spirit I played this during short spurts of downtime during the busy holiday season and really enjoyed the fun story and graphics, which added to, rather than took me away from, my holiday spirit. I especially liked the new spin on this classic story, and the addition of the cats throughout the game and the CE added game play.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun with a good twist on an old tale This game is so beautiful to look at with such gorgeous graphics, lovely animation and fab scenery. A good twist on the old Dickens book with so much to do, figure out and lots of running around to make the time fly by. A real favourite of mine.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet Brilliant game for the Christmas period although might have less appeal in a summer heat wave ! I started it in mid December and completed it on New Year's Eve. Really good value with bonus games and some challenging puzzles but I found having to sit through the intro each time rather annoying.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for Christmas! I have played a lot of HOG's but this one really was fun and well done. The graphics were excellent, some of the mini-games were challenging and the storyline was a nice change from death and skulls etc.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed review Great fun! Really a different HO than normal but it was a great game to play never got bored. Loved the puzzle they were different ones than before. It really brings the child back to you. Cannot wait to share it with my grandchildren next Christmas. Good Luck Fishes!!!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun game. Not overly challenging but still fun with nice scene design.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Christmas Stories Pretty much everyone has covered everything great about Christmas Stories. I really enjoyed the 2012 version (perhaps a little more than this one), but this one was also fantastic. Great storyline, good puzzles and HOPs, beautiful graphics, good holiday music, et cetera. Puts you in the holiday mood!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This was one of the best games ever...fun, charming and beautifully designed...
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Games! I love this game. I purchased the CE. I played it and had to buy it! It has a lot of back and forth, but you have a map. You have different levels to play. The lowest level the children would do OK. It is a nice challenge for an adult at the highest level. Hope to see more like this!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object game Good game. I am enjoying playing it. Very Christmassy!!!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANSTASTIC GAME I have been teaching my 80 year old mother to use the computer for the first time in her life. We have been learning via computer games. This was her favorite game of 20 HOG games she's played so far. She loved the music, the animation, the characters and the challenges. The makers of this game are incredibly talented and I hope that they continue to produce MORE games geared toward the whole family (less evil ~ more fun).
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHALLENGING!! This is an awesome game! Not much more to be said. Although I played the game in the hardest level, I really had a great time. I got stuck many times and had to use the strategy guide, but I used it in place of the hint button as in this level there are no hints, no skips, no sparkling areas of possible activity and the cursor doesn't even change on pick-able items or possible activities. This aside, the mini-games are also very challenging and most importantly very different. The most challenging one being the train mini-game as even with the strategy guide open i did not understand what I was supposed to do and had to solve it based on pure luck... It took some time LOL! The Hogs are fairly difficult with some unexpected items in unexpected places but they were mostly solvable and clear. What I enjoyed the most is the length of the game. Not too short but not too long either. Just enough! The story is entertaining and engaging with some surprising twists. But, I couldn't shake the feeling that they were messing with a classic masterpiece... So it felt a little awkward to bring the good in Mr. scrooge in the way the game implied! All in all, A Christmas Carol is a solid game with very bright scenery and an eye for detail that can be really fun and challenging. The only downside to it was discovered after I've finished the game: You can't replay it without losing your collectibles and achievements. In other words, If you want to collect all collectibles and achievements, you have to get them in a single walkthrough which is difficult to do. Oh!! And the bonus chapter is real fun too!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Just as good as the one last year!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas and cats!?! Yes, please! Another Elephant Games great! Just played a few minutes but I loved it. Can't wait to see what kind of little creatures I can use to do special actions. Hopefully it is the cat on the main picture because I am a crazy cat lady! Haha I really like these games because there is so much to do. Love the Christmas Carol story line.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great storyline and I just could not stop playing. it was really enjoyable and fun game! Great for the season too. Brilliant.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This game ranks right up there with the "Nutcracker" by the same developer last year. The artwork is gorgeous. The musice is beautiful and soothing. Challenge is just hard enough to make it interesting. I can't say enough good about this fantastic game and no, I do not work for the developer.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT! I'm glad I decided on the CE from reviews. This is a fun twist on the original tale of Scrooge. Graphics beautiful. Voice overs and music enjoyable. HOS may be a bit challenging for those w/vision of small items at times. Puzzles were challenging and different enough to be really fun. I was pleasantly surprised at the length of the game. I'm doing the bonus now and it has its own story. I love it! Hints fill fast. This game and the Nutcracker by this developer are a wonderful fun way to fill some hours at this busy time of year!
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It does bring in the Christmas spirit that you don't get the rest of the year. Lots of goodies, morphing penguins to spot, lovely places to go to, none of the games so difficult that you have to skip them. Like the people, love the cats in the Bonus game… plenty to do and platy to enjoy and a nice length of time. All up a very worthwhile game for the season :)
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Must Have I am totally in love with this game!!! It is absolutely amazing. The graphics are fantastic. The storyline is just the right one to empower you to make a difference during the Holiday season and throughout the whole year. I laughed with delight. It brought back childhood. The music was lovely. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could be my favorite Christmas game Many detailed reviews already, so I'll just say it was huge fun and very enjoyable
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it I have had a great time playing this game. It is fun and has put me in the mood for Christmas. Love the morphing penguins, that have intrigued me as much as the game. Also playing it on lowest level with my 5 year old grandson who also loves it. Happy Christmas all.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas is the best time of the year! Elephant games you have outdone yourself again. You have the best games. I have all of them. All I can say is Christmas Stories : A Christmas Carol Collectors Edition is like having your cake with ice cream on top and eating it too! This game is full of excitement and adventure with a very good story line and please don't miss the extra game play. You really need to get this game. IT would make a wonderful Christmas present. PS: Loved it and still loving it!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas Carol An absolutely charming game. I'm playing it just a couple of weeks away from Christmas and it's putting me in the festive mood. Take no notice of the diehards who say it veers away from the book 'A Christmas Carol' written by Charles Dickens. So what ? Does it matter ? No.... Anyway, it sticks to the basics of his story so what the heck - it's Christmas, well nearly. Happy Christmas everyone and enjoy the game.
Date published: 2013-12-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_20009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.