Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cursed fate headless horseman it was so much fun and it was very helpful when you are stuck
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is one of the best HOS games I've played in quite some time. It has excellent graphics, follows the Headless Horseman legend well in an interesting and creepy story. The great thing about the hidden objects in this game is that they aren't random junk but things you'd expect to find in the place you're looking and pieces fit into the puzzle well. The HOS and mini-games aren't that hard, but I needed the hint button occasionally. I didn't need the strategy guide, because the game isn't that confusing or difficult so this didn't need to be a CE game. The game designers paid lots of attention to detail in creating the game and you can easily see it as you play the game. I only wish the game were longer.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale come back to life!! Love this game!! remember the storys of the Headless Horsman being told by my parents when I was little :-)
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game! I loved the Sleepy Hollow story growing up and so this just hit the mark for me! Great graphics, storyline, music, enjoyable (not hard) games, make this a wonderful HOG. Give this one a try!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I loved it! This game is why I love HOG. The graphics were wonderful, the story engaging, and the music was just fine. The detail in the scenes was perfect. My only small frusteration was some of the items in the HOS were hard to see as they were hidden in the dark. Otherwise I highly enjoyed this game and look forward to more...and hopefully soon.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Headless Horseman Love this game! Very good story and the graphics were awsome. If you love a good story lines in a game you have to try this game!!! I'm playing it for the second time around.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game You feel, by the end of the game you have travelled miles and it is hard to remember where you started. The HOGs are both listed and pictured and some of them very challenging. There is a strategy guide for when you get confused or lost - and that is not hard to do. The scenes are good, none too bleak or ugly... The story is pretty clear and the horseman beheads without hesitation, so we lose some nice people... A good game and one worth the money
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game! I loved this game. Graphics are better than any HOG I have seen. Sets are excellent, characters are excellent. Game play is smooth and makes sense. Hint system is great. I play on "casual" mode and I always turn the music off so I can't rate the music. Watch out for technical glitches which can be avoided (I think) by downloading the full version if you used the demo, rather than activating the demo version. If you have young children a word of caution: there are some scenes which might frighten them. Game length is good, puzzles are either very difficult, or quite easy. Good story line. Absolutely worth the buying.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG This is one of those games where when you start playing the demo, it's not long before you know you'll end up buying it. Based on the story of Sleepy Hollow, with the player in the role of Ichabod Crane, the game has nice graphics, good HO scenes and voiceovers and music that for once I didn't skip/mute. Minigames not too taxing and skippable in easy mode.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As others have said, This is like the Johnny Depp movie. The ending is different, but the bonus game is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition Excellent game! Don't quite get the point of the purchase of trophies though.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game So Far! I just finished playing this game. I absolutely LOVED it! Great graphics, great story line, etc. The objects were just difficult enough to find, some in dark places. Common sense gets you through most of the game. I liked the "combine" feature where you can combine accumulated items to make a useful item. I wish more games were like this one. I was disappointed when it was over.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game The game is fun and challenging. I think you will like the game and enjoy the time playing it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun. Great graphics. Enjoyed this game very much. Puzzles weren't so ridiculously difficult that you couldn't begin to figure out where to start. Storyline moved along very well with logical connections. Just the game for passing time in a pleasant relaxed way. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game This was a great game. You do have to search around places all ready visited to get items but ones with nothing in are shut off so easy to see which ones to visit. It is well worth the CE price. I was sorry when the game had finished. Like the idea of collecting the golden horse shoes to gain points to buy trophies at the end, you get them even in the hidden object scenes so search around
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money. Very fun game. Excellent amount of time. Some of the searching of items was to easy. Recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER GAME :)))) Great game, very interesting ... Great graphics, music .... played on one breath .. I will wait the next game of this developer!!!!1
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game!!!!!! I played the demo and I have to say its a great game. The grafics and characters are amazing. It follows the movie of Sleepy Hollow with Johhny Depp. The HOS were great. I love the collecting of horseshoes. The HOS were not so hard that you wanted to give up and the games were not so hard that you wanted to kick the computer. Never heard of the developer but they did an amazing job! Great storyline!! You go to Sleepy Hollow to solve the mystery of the headless horseman. I won,t get into the story as I do not want to spoil it for you. You have to try this game. I will be purchasing this game. If you like the movie of Sleepy Hollow and The Headless Horseman then this is the game for you!! Happy gaming fishies.......
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I wish I had money on my card I would get it
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoa! Another Good One Just completed the demo and I was really becoming engrossed in the game. The storyline so far isn't bad, Clear graphics and just the right amount of HO's and puzzles which are solvable not impossible like some games. An added feature that I enjoy is searching for horseshoes throughout the game and even in HOS! This game is worth buying.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT GAME Well done devs. Great game and buying it having just finished the demo. Who needs live actors? In fact, it seems to me that games are much better without them. No cheesy overacting which just becomes really annoying (MCF devs take note). Love the whole story and gameplay is very enjoyable. Not too much back and forth but just enough to make the whole thing make sense. Achievements and collectibles. Perfect. Again, well done devs. More like this one please.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game. But why the horseshoes? I love this game. I beliecve it's a good adaptaion of the Tim Burtan's 'Sleepy Hollow'. My only gripe, and it's minor, is teh golden horseshoes. I worked hard on getting all 73 of them and still I couldn't by all the things in the office. I can only play the main game once but on teh bonus game I can play multipule times to get them. Still though I worked hard on find them and got a bit upset that I didn't get to buy all the items. Oh well. Like I said it's a minor gripe to a GREAT GAME!! I would recomend this game if you are or not a fan of this legend in any type.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't lose your head! All bad puns aside. my thoughts on Cursed Fates The Headless Horseman is just a wonderfull Hidden object game! I always loved these types of mystery games. I bought this CE game yesterday for only $9.99 (new years price). Cursed Fates has it all, great storyline,graphics are well done, and the voiceovers are spot on. its great to see a new developer come out with this gem. I hope they do many more games of this type! I also like that there is achievements and trophies, and that you collect golden horseshoes along the way gives it more of a "need to play" feel. All in all i'm very happy with my purchase of Cursed Fates headless horseman.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! Absolutely a joy to play. One of the best games that have come out recently. Normally I don't even bother with a HOPA anymore if it doesn't have an interactive jump map as most of the games are a backtracking mess without it but this game is so fantastic on the whole that I didn't even notice it doesn't have a map nor does it really need one. It has alot to do but in a good common sense way that made me want to just keep going to find out what was coming next. The graphics are amazingly clear and crisp. Lots of achievements and trophies to win/purchase. No annoying music diddlies or weird sound affects every time you click on something in the game or in a HOS (a huge pet peeve of mine) but a nice normal "click" sound effect in this game which I thank the devs for immensely. I was very pleased with every aspect of this game and I will look forward to more games from this dev since I have never heard of them before now and in my opinion they just released a winner! A definite buy for me. Happy gaming to all my fellow fishies =)
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, Very Long Playing, Well Worth the Money I have been playing Big Fish Games for 8 years, and I have to say this is one of the top 5 longest playing games. Music was very soothing and beautiful, graphics were great, but sometimes the items to be found were small and a bit hidden; good challenge. Voice overs were good. I give this game an A+. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On of the most BEAUTIFUL games ever !! I just played the demo from this game and i must say, i'm surprised. The intro is not too short and the screen quality and voice over are very very good. i was immediately surprised by the good atmospheric music. The switching between HOS and adventure gameplay is also very good. The HOS which are in the game are not too difficult and for a person like me who doesn't like HOS or too difficult minigames is that a very important part of a game. For everyone who loves playing adventure games with less or easy HOS i would recommend this game for download RIGHT NOW !!! ENJOY !!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful graphics, good storyline I love the kind of graphics used in this game. Beautifully designed, lots of details making the atmosphere of this game. Division into chapters is also a good choice for the storyline. I played the advanced level, HOS were challenging enough and were a lot of fun because you also search for pictures of the objects - HOs with objects' assembly would have been even more fun. I also love to search extra objects like morphing things or - as in this case - a certain amount of horseshoes- this game provides it. Want to have more of this stuff! ;-)
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I bought this after playing 10 minutes of demo. love the graphics and game play. Story is interesting and characters are great to interact with.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Really enjoyed this game, not too hard and not too easy. Just right. The graphics are awesome! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game above Expectations. I will say this game has exceeded any game I have played from BFG. The developer Fenomen Games has made a game that another developer has not matched. The graphics are above par. the music is very good. The storyline draws you in so that you want to find out what happens. I Know the story of the Headless Horseman and I enjoy how this has been presented in this game. The voiceovers are really excellent. All in All a game I highly recommend .
Date published: 2013-01-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.