Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures

Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(400.65 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A jeweler is tasked with the restoration of some timeworn jewelry, but when he mysteriously disappears, rumors circulate that the pieces may be cursed. Help the jeweler's wife get her husband back by obtaining the gems necessary to complete the quest's mosaic. Progress through 7 exciting chapters and 60 challenging levels as you race to repair the mystic jewelry! With a unique storyline that will leave you hooked, Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures puts an adventurous twist on traditional Match-3 gameplay.

  • 60 challenging levels
  • Seven exciting chapters
  • Unique storyline
  • Adventurous twist on traditional Match-3 gameplay!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 857 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(400.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 with a twist I love it. This little " gem " is very entertaining and challenging. You have to match as usual but in the meantime you need to collect gems and place them in various jewels / talismans which sometimes only take a specific color of a gem. Don't forget to also fill up the little treasure chest which will add to your timer to get gold. I only wish it would give you more time, the timer goes pretty quick and the tiles are not always easy to make out. I don't mind them being small but the colors sometimes kind of wash into each other. Before I knew it my demo time was over and I had to buy. This game makes you think. Towards the end of the level make sure to add to your timer before you place the last gem in your talisman, to achieve gold. I enjoyed this game very much, but please make better looking tiles
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly Different and Challenging Match 3 Based on demo, this looks to be a winner of a Match 3! Excellent graphics, sound, game play and level of challenge. As far as I could see, this seems to be a Timed Only game, which may put some people off...and boy you have to work fast to get within the time allowed! What makes it a bit different from other match 3 games is that when certain matches are made, gem shapes drop down from the bottom of the board, and you are then required to move these shapes into a piece of 'jewellery' on the left side of the game board, #after the style of mosaic-type games.# It is complicated by the fact that you have to place like-coloured jewel pieces onto the matching colour on the jewellery. Unused pieces can be dropped into a 'chest'. These 'chest' pieces mount up and when enough are there, you click on the chest icon and more time gets added. As I said above, you certainly will need the extra time, as it does take time to place the jewel pieces onto the jewellery in order to complete the jewel. #Right click is available to rotate each gem piece, in order to place it#. So this is a fine Match 3 if you need a challenge. Only minor gripe so far is that the game board icons could have been slightly larger, although their clarity is excellent.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real challenge I loved this game the graphics are pretty, the challenge is high and I was determined to score gold on every level - it took a long time but I had fun. I look forward to playing the next game published by these developers.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect It was very unusual for me...a twist on every level ..which I enjoyed immensely. Occasionally I pounded the desk in frustration...but the joy of winning was that much greater . Fun!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweat on this!!! I have a love/hate relationship with this game !! I am at level 16/17 and I haven't quite understood what the secret is here!! Having said that I am an oldie of 63 Summers so........ I live on to learn......!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Flawed Diamond? Well, maybe. I'm a fan of match 3 games and especially the unusual or challenging. So I was prepared to enjoy this one. And it has lots of good stuff. Sound and graphics are very good. No bouncy kiddie tunes (which are ok in a kid's game# and objects though small are clear and easy to handle. So why not 5's? Well, the big issue for me is the timer. For the tasks needed to pass each level more time is needed #at least for me) than is given. You can add time to the clock, but doing that steals time from the major jobs for the level. Because you have to repair the jewelry along with the matching, adding another 5 seconds may cause you to have to replay the who board again. If not for the time problem the game would've been a absolute buy for me. But the fun was spoiled by the increasingly short time and the multiple tasks required. But I'm still suggesting you give it a try. If your eyes and fingers are agile you may find this a fun experience.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but... There is only timed game play. It needs to have a relaxed mode for those of us who have difficulty with our hands or eyesight. Graphics are clear and very pretty. Storyline contunues throughout the game. I like making the jewellery from the gems I colllect during the level. It does pose a challenge in that, you sometimes have to match coloured gems with the right coloured section on the jewellery. I like it better when I can choose what colours go where. Overall this is a fantastic, slightly different match 3.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 Puzzle The goal in this match 3 game is actually to make a match 4 or larger. When you make a match of 4 or more you will receive a jewel piece of various sizes which are stored in the inventory windows at the bottom. You must use those jewels to repair the broken jewelry to the left of your screen. When you pick up a jewel you right click to turn the piece until it fits into the correct place. Not all pieces can be used because of being too large or an incorrect shape so you discard those shapes into the chest which can be used as timer power ups. There are the usual bonus items to earn such as bombs or lightning. I actually liked the fact that there was a puzzle to put together, not just a simple match three, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Game..BUT The game itself is wonderful. It is a unique approach to match games & puzzle games. (I'm sure there is a better name than this...but). There is one idiosyncrasy. In the story part of the game...The lines of dialogue REPEAT, AND REPEAT, AND REPEAT. Either this is a ridiculous way to tell a story, or my computer is broken...just during "story time". I don't understand this part of the game. It is annoying (at least to me). I'd actually like to split my vote: 1/2 yes, and 1/2 no. I hope the game designers.. can move the story part along so we can actually play the game. I'm still confused!!!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating match3 game I have been playing this game for what seems like forever. I cannot seem to get past many of the levels. No matter how I play or what I try the game does not give me what I need to make matches in the time allotted. I play many games and consider myself to be very good at game play. I find this game extremely frustrating rather than fun. And, after all, game play should be fun! I primarily play hidden object/adventure games but once in a while I like to relax with a match3..This game is not relaxing, it's aggravating.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changes to the Mac version… I'm not sure if there have been any updates to the PC version of this game, but the Mac release is much newer and apparently the developers addressed some PC complaints. The Mac version has an un-timed option. What still holds true is is a lack of adequate directions. Eventually you will see what to do, but it is not clearly stated in the "how to play" section. At least the developers attempted something different here, but I'm not sure I will have the patience to get through it. Sure -- give it a try.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timing not as tight as others are saying This game is an interesting combination of match 3 and tangram, where you make matches to get the gems to complete a tangram puzzle. Yes, it's timed, but as long as you can make matches of 4 or more, you continue to get 'spare' gems that you can drop into the box that grants extra time. I never even came close to running out of time in the dozen levels I played. The trick is to keep an eye on your time, and your spare gems, and stay on top of things. Somehow sadly this game just didn't "catch" for me. The symbols are a little tough to distinguish, and a few times the screen would start flickering for some reason. The story is a little thin, but that's not why I play these games. I think the thing for me is that there is no reason to try for gold - no bonuses for me to purchase, nothing. Just beat the level (at gold, or silver, or whatever) and move on. Not enough to keep me pulled in, I'm afraid. But - if you want something where you can play a few levels a day, focus intently and win and then move on with your day - I would actually recommend this game. But as always - test it first!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timed too tightly Enjoyed the game but by only level 11 the time constraints are very tight and you get orange pieces you cannot even use. Need a relaxed mode. I cannot get past level 11 and am a good match 3 player.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very different kind of match 3 I did not like this game at all. The object is to match 3 or 4 of the same object, but at the same time you get different shapes that you have to put into the different objects at your left. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth even a cheap deal First off, the voice-over sound is very loud, and is NOT affected by changing the sound/music volume sliders. Game play is a straight forward match 3, but each significant (4+) match gives you a gem. These are dropped to the storage spaces at the bottom, NOT onto the playing field. You must use those pieces to re-create the 'jewel' that you are working on, tanagram style. I played without the timer, and could not get more than 1 star per level (even with finishing the level under 1 minute). No help on how to get more stars, might be only for timed. I would only recommend this to strong fans of both match-3 and tanagrams. Otherwise it's dull and loud. And who knew Aztec gods had French accents?!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor game not much of a challenge, have played better ones
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good combo but too short I like the combination of match 3 game with a mosaic game, but the "60 levels" are far too short. It should be 2-3 times as much content for the money.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like the format I didn't like having to break my concentration in the middle of the game to try and fit pieces of the gem together. Won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Idea but Poorly Executed Match3s are my favorites but good ones are hard to find. This one tries to mix M3s with a tetras type game but it functioned poorly. It paused unexpectedly & hung up repeatedly in the trial. The power ups really didn't give you much power or additional control. During the story, the subtitles didn't match the voiceover. It was just off in a lot of ways & I disliked it.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inadequate instructions It starts off with a story which was fine the first time. Mine repeated 4 times and gave no instructions of how to get out of the loop. Finally found the game, read the instructions and proceeded to play. I never did figure out what I was supposed to do with the pieces of the puzzle that did not fit. Since reading the reviews, there must have been a treasure chest to put them in. I played less than half of the time and deleted the game, which is something I very seldom do. Relaxed version maybe would have helped me figure it out by trial and error.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from time limited !!!!! the principal vice of this game is the limited time!and that dev does not let you choose if you want it or not!try it,....and deleted it as soon as i have to begin again,again,again the same level!with no help at all!bad,bad,bad!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun much better match 3 games. This is a match 3 with a puzzle element. But the opening video with text kept playing with the text along the bottom of the screen. This text continued and did not match what the "ghosts" were saying as the video progressed. I did not care for the music either. Beyond that, the match 3 with the puzzle was an interesting element, but it did not work for me as the puzzle was part of the timing for the match 3, and you don't get puzzle pieces unless you match 4. It just felt clunky to me. Sorry.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jeweller: the cursed treasures I love match 3 games but with no option to play untimed its a no buy for me
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures After a huge MB download for the 'trial' version. I am very disappointed in the gameplay. It is very hard to play and does not have a 'relaxed' mode. I did not even finish the trial period, too much hard work.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My first bad review!! Too complicated for beginners for one!! I was soooo excited, I thought that I would be buying another match 3 game. It "would" have been great if there was a "relaxed" version. I don't think you get enough of time to do the match 3 AND an intricate puzzle at the same time!! Wasn't FUN at all, just made me frustrated and stressed; and that isn't what I buy games for. I like to enjoy them and relax. I don't like to play a "cut-throat" game stressing me out to the max. The story line and voice didn't match AT ALL. I really was hoping for a great game. Never gave a bad review before. If they made some changes, that's another story - I would be buying it.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need an untimed version You cannot complete some levels because the game gives you the wrong pieces, the symbols are too small to see quickly and there are too many pieces to try to get. It's a waste of money if you cant get beyond the last level of the second segment of the game.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just plain awful! Played the free 60 minutes, and was totally frustrated! When you earn a piece, it is either the wrong color, or doesn't fit at all, and then you run out of time. What a waste!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really stupid game Maybe I didn't hang in there long enough through the incredibly LONG beginning story but I had no idea how to win even the first part of the game. No idea what they want done. Just dumb.
Date published: 2013-10-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_19604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jeweller: The Cursed Treasures

A jeweler is tasked with the restoration of some timeworn jewelry, but when he mysteriously disappears, rumors circulate that the pieces may be cursed.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.