The Far Kingdoms: Elements

The Far Kingdoms: Elements

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(171.82 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Morgana may have survived her last battle with Princess Arianna, but now she's back and more powerful than before! Morgana has cast a deadly and powerful curse upon Princess Arianna's kingdom turning everyone into stone. Stop Morgana by helping Arianna find the essential elements to remove the curse from her kingdom in The Far Kingdoms: Elements!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms: Elements

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(171.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Far Kingdoms: Elements is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far Kingdoms This is a pick and mixed game between H.O and Match 3 Game ethers some story line but knot much. there's no sound as in this game well there is but knot the way other games go Graphic are OK for this kind of game if you like match games and H.O games you may like this as it has both in the same game. I had a spare token so i got the game for a rainy day as I say in Scotland Therese a lot of them in a year.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for beginners This is based on the trial. I like the clear, colorful images in this game. The hidden objects were large enough to find easily, even for my older eyes. Match games are fun and easy. This is an enjoyable change from the dark, gruesome games frequently offered. I found the hints helpful, but they are not always necessary, unless the player is inexperienced. This is a game that should be tried.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like both genres, this game is for you! I like both Match 3 and Hidden Object games. I also like a good story. In this game I got all three. You play as a princess who finds her kingdom under the spell of an evil witch. You travel to different worlds to save your people and release them from the spell. There are lots of different games and puzzles along the way with a simplistic storyline that is pleasant without the endless dialogue many gamers complain about. The artwork was cartoonish but pleasantly colored - not too much, too dark, or to stark. There were three levels of play. I enjoyed the Match 3 puzzles as many were very quick since you only had to free a single special object. Others were harder as you freed puzzle pieces to form an object you needed. Several did last quite awhile as you were collecting gems to power an amulet to defeat a villainous helper of the witch. The HOs were clear and the lists were in very clear large print - something I appreciated as the game I played just before this one had the item names in what looked to be 8pt type on my huge monitor. There were also mini-games which varied from simplistic - line up the planets as in a diagram - to harder and more challenging ones. You also collected items to mix into potions once you found the recipes. I found this game fun and relaxing. This is the one you play for fun after you finish the newest rage. Please give it a try if you like Match 3 and HOs. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW!!! way too short! I love these Kingdom games, but I was so shocked when it was over ... that's the only reason for 4 stars, instead of 5. I feel sort of ripped off. Next time I'll wait to finish the demo, before buying, plus wait for more feedback.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Of Both Worlds If you like Hidden Object Adventures, this game has you covered, if you like Match 3 games, this game still has you covered. The Princess has embarked on yet another adventure to defeat the evil sorceress, Morgana who has been turning people of the kingdom into stone. This is a very easy game to play, but quite honestly it is a nice change of pace. Once again the Princess is joined by a sultry frog who lounges upon the hint icon just in case you are in need of his services and Corvus the beautiful bird is at your service as well and serves as your go to guy. Corvus has returned your Amulet which can be used to torch just about anything. What makes this game so unique is the method used for obtaining inventory items, which are Match 3 games. The inventory item you need is received by playing a Match 3 game to allow pieces of the item to fall off the board until all pieces are collected. Some tiles are blocked, requiring you to make matches next to the block to break the tile, some require you to make matches over all of the cells to clear them, and there are even floating boards where you make matches to clear a path from one side to the other. There doesn't seem to be any bonuses to earn to help with the Match 3 games, but you can shuffle the tiles up to three different times. There are also lot's of Hidden Object Scenes, which are simple list finds or finding several of one type such as 17 butterflies. If you don't like HOS, you can still switch over to a Match 3 game instead. There are mini games available as well such as moving spiders around a web until they are in the matching colored slots, or moving crabs to their correct slots using directional arrows around a maze, but when you move one crab, the other crab moves as well. This game isn't going to please hard core Hidden Object gamers, but if you want to kick back and play a relaxing nautical themed game with pleasant music, this game will please you, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners and intermediates You get HOses and match three in one game. not bad! This is the perfect game to get match three gamers into playing Hidden Object games.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Blend Of Adventure & Match 3 ... Different ... Graphics & Sound OK ... An Adventure With Match 3 Thrown In ? I Didn't Mind Playing This To Fill In A Bit Of Time, But I Did Find The Overloading Of The Match 3 Games A Little Tiring & Started Skipping A Few ...
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short by Far! Clear graphics, OK storyline, but finished it in 3 hours of play. Very disappointed here. Oh, sure, I can go back to play on several different modes, but the kingdom is saved and the bloom is off the rose for this game. Cannot recommend as a good value.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you like Match 3 games.... Hi all. Well, guess I'm going to be one of the few on this game. I'm a huge HOP/IHOP/FROG gamer, but I do like to try other things as well. I didn't care for either of the first 2 in this series and I'm not kicked out about this one either. The graphics are pretty good, but very cartoon like and very old school. It seems to fit this game. Colors are clear and there seems to be more pinks and purples than if necessary. Game play was good and it did fit my large screen quite well. Music is okay, but get annoying quickly. Since this is a Match 3 game, you will find that they are everywhere. You play them to proceed to another location, or to obtain a needed item to continue your play. I do like some, but Wow! Naturally, there are only a couple of HOPs in this one, just for something a little different. Nothing is difficult, but some items in the Match 3 games are very hard on the eyes. Yes, they get progressively more difficult...by that, I mean larger and more "special" items that need to be brought down in order to complete the match, so you spend a lot more time in them. Of course, you must remember to use the amulet for certain things in the game as well. That is something I kept forgetting, causing some frustration on my part. Maybe it's the lack of sound FX, or voice overs, or challenge, or the over abundance of Match 3 games that turn me off this game. It was just very slow, very quiet and didn't have anything that drew me into the story at all. I'm sure there are numerous Match 3 fans out there who will love this game, and that is the only reason I will recommend it. Not for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Short Fun game. Shame it's so short. Only took 1 hr to finish.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sooooo boring! I read the rave reviews and was excited to see the Mac version appear. After almost an hours trial I really couldn't wait to delete it. In this day and age I expect more than a repetitive M3 with no power ups, and just click after click to drop some items to the bottom. In one puzzle there were three boards, but no moves on the bottom board so you just click, and click, and click on the other boards which still make no moves available. You click on the frog to scramble the board, but still no available moves but now you've got to wait for the scramble button to be available.... The only other bits of interaction are chatting to folks you meet along the way (their mouths don't move), and collecting a couple of items to bake bread or make a potion. The puzzles I came across were extremely easy, although nicely done hence the 2*. The HOPs were nicely drawn and items easy to find but junk pile with no interaction. So I really don't get this game other than it's a yawn. Waiting for something more interesting to happen but it never did. With a few tweaks (interactive HOPs and some power ups and/or puzzle pieces to collect in M3 games) and it would have made an interesting and cute little game.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Far Kingdoms: Elements I purchased the game and I am sorry I did played for several hours , at times it was confusing were to go even when you used the hint finally exited the game. It was back and forth the clues were not helpful or the hints. Maybe it was just me.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More M3 than HOPA Based on partial completion in casual mode. IMHO there isn't enough information presented for this to flow smoothly and there isn't a walk through if you get stuck. However there is a forum, which I visited twice to find out how to do something. Having to leave the game for help isn't my idea of fun. There isn't much sound, no voice overs, and the visuals are cartoonish. Maybe I quit too soon but I really can't tell you what the story is about. I don't mind playing a few M3 but they outnumbered the HOS. I'll wait until it becomes a daily deal and has a walk through. For me this is a no buy and no recommendation. But you should try it for yourself.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I couldn't figure out the first scene No explanation of how to find the missing spider I tried placing the Amulet and ran out of the hour trial. Maybe I am the dumb one
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst match 3 ever could have been a nice relaxing combo of hidden object and match 3, the match 3 turned out to be an endurance test.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful Based on the demo. Started out promising. Some HOS. Some stuff to find. But then all the important stuff to find turns into really ugly Match 3's. These matches are endless, slow, BORING, and do not advance the game. Add to this the game runs REALLY SLOWLY. Mind-killing. No fun. I think the story line was OK, but in the hour I played this dog, I advanced through a total of 3 scenes. Because of the slow, repetitive, ugly Match 3's. I mean, even the graphics for the pieces didn't change. Ugh. Don't waste your $$.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheesh! Wow, is this no fun! Fairly cutish HO game quickly morphs into the world's most annoying match 3. Every time you think you are getting somewhere in a scene, you are made to play a hideous, lumbering, plodding, stretched out, boring, frustrating and did I mention slow, M3 scenario in order to continue. You cannot move while pieces are falling and you have to shuffle a lot in order to make the matches, and it goes on and on....All this just to, say, pick up an item from a box, or remove a simple obstacle. It's horrible beyond belief! I think they put all that in over and over again just to stretch out the game, which could have been mildly entertaining, I suppose. You are trying to save a village from the evil sorceress. Standard stuff, but the rest is cruel and unusual punishment! Trust me, give this a miss!!
Date published: 2014-11-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms: Elements

Stop Morgana by helping Princess Arianna find the essential elements to remove the curse from her kingdom.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.