Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.58 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you… Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to bring back the Sun Diamond!
  • Find collectible dog biscuits and flitting fairies!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Read more in the Lore Book
  • Use the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1456 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(477.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing fun This is a game for fun. It's relaxing in easy mode but there are several modes to choose from and it could get very complex. The story line is clear and easy to follow. The characters are good with some more bad than others. I loved the artistry, it is light and clear with no dark and gloomy places. There's a little dog to help you and you can be transported to different scenes with a map that will tell you if there is something to do somewhere else. Most of the time you can sail through the game achieving on your own with very little need for hints. I have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAD ME HOOKED FROM THE BEGINNING!!! This one has excellent graphics, very clear and bright colors. Only a few dark places, but not too dark to see. Game play was excellent as well, no problems at all. I usually turn music down, but I liked this one. Glad I left it on. Music changed with each scene and mood, so was not boring at all. Voice overs were very well done, with emotion to match facial expressions and what was happening at the time. I liked that you could "click" through the dialogue, for those of us who read faster than they talk. There is a locking inventory bar, and a very nice jump map. Hint system is very helpful and filled quickly. HOGs were very well done. They switch between silhouette and standard. You can also change to a bubble shooting game! Each HOG has a riddle to solve at the end, which gives you an item that you will use within the game. The attention to detail was amazing, e.g. using a spoon to crack an egg. I liked the way an item is automatically removed when you "put the pieces together," rather than having to click on it again to remove it from the list. You also have a little dog, Bonnie, who is quite helpful in obtaining hard to reach items within a scene. She actually barks when you can use her. You also have a bow and arrow that is quite helpful, but it doesn't bark lol. There are the usual achievements, along with collecting 48 dog biscuits, which are easy to find, and 20 fairies, which are not as easy to find as you may think. Hope you enjoy the game as much as I did!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus Content Review STRATEGY GUIDE I really like where the SG can be found in this game. It is a right hand tab on the inventory bar. No trouble finding it when you want it! The screenshots are much clearer than most SGs, and the instructions are precise. BONUS CHAPTER This took me roughly an hour. It is all new locations and puzzles etc. A different HOP is used. This one has 3 silhouetted ‘types’, e.g. birds, and you must find a certain number of birds in general (not looking like the silhouette). Then you get an interactive word list without leaving the scene. The story follows as an adjunct to the main game. It is not necessary to it, and uses the same characters but a different plot. It was not a bad little mini-story, and the gameplay was as enjoyable as in the main game. PICTURES: WALLPAPERS (14), loads of CONCEPT ART, shots from the PHOTO shoots (12) + MOVIES (16) + MUSIC (11) REPLAYABLES 20 HOPs with awards (golden feathers) for 3 categories, time, hints, accuracy. 20 Mini-Games/Puzzles ACHIEVEMENTS These have their own location, and are part of a lovely stained glass window. They are for the usual performance-based awards – x puzzles without skip, 3 objects in 3 seconds, that sort of thing. Including awards for collectibles, and for golden feathers earned in the replayable games. COLLECTIBLES 48 Dog biscuits – these are in every location and can be indicated on the map if you want. They are easy to find for the most part. 20 Fairies – only in selected locations. They hide, and then move, so you must click them twice. They are harder to find than the dog biscuits, but not excessively so. They are not tracked by the map – gotta have some challenge! *silly grin* BISCUIT HUNT This is of 2 parts. The first is finding the rest of the dog biscuits you failed to find in the game proper, by clicking on empty sockets and travelling to each scene where you can find one. Once you have them all, you can play a little maze mini-game with them. Not overly exciting, if like me you found all the biscuits within the game. SOUVENIR ROOM I do like this game type. You get to transport back to the locations in the game and find one more object, which becomes part of your collection in the Souvenir Room. There is an achievement for getting them all, and you can only unlock it on completion of the bonus chapter. LORE BOOK This is an attractively illustrated book giving the history, legends and politics of Sun City. Although it fails to mention the prophecy that almost had me married off to a tyrant. BUBBLE POPPER GAME The alternative game to the HOPs, this is a fun game in its own right, nowhere near as hard as standalone bubble poppers, so we of the geriatric society can enjoy it! VERDICT This is an excellent choice for CE, with the extras offering a little spice, and many more hours of entertainment before you could hope to get all the achievements. *wink*
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Living Mountain? The Living End! I have played a lot of HO games. Most are good, some are great. This one has the best of all of them. Good story, bit of mystery to it. It does not have all those the frequent "better hurry" warnings (ugh). There is a lot of variety. The HO scenes have some easy-to-find items, some that are hard to find. Some puzzles are simple (tho not too easy), and some puzzles are tough! The bonus game flows nicely with the main game - it doesn't feel contrived, like it was a failed SE tacked onto the end. But there are even more bonuses. You can go back to find all the dog treats you missed the first time around. And there is a separate souvenir search that takes you back through every scene. So cool!!! I cannot recommend this game strongly enough. There is something for beginners and veterans to enjoy!!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great package I loved everything about this game. great length. That's really important to me. The graphics and scenery are also really important and they were beautiful. Two collectibles... dog bones for your companion puppy and 20 fairies. Nice story.. while this particular storyline is a bit too familiar, it still kept the game interesting and moving along at a pretty good pace. Loads of color, nice music. Loved the bow and arrow, even if I'm not such a great shot which wrecked my chances at getting all the achievements. Lots of those to achieve and a mix of HO scenes with a riddle at the end for your final item. Good cut scenes also. Having played hundreds of these games I still found this one fun and interesting. It had a lot to offer. Quite well done. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel Been waiting for the "Tree of Life" sequel, and it was worth the wait! Great graphics and sound, cool gameplay, and, if possible, even better than the first Amaranthine voyage. Love it!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice Overs & Video Scenes ... Plenty To Do And Not Too Much Back-Tracking Which Makes Progression Flow Along Nicely ... I Got Mine On Special; Offering The Extra Game Play For Only A Little More Than The Price Of A Standard Game ...
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collectors Edition I liked playing the games in this series so far unlike the other one this one had help. I like playing games with help because the assistant can get to places that I can't get to
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Mountain-top Experience! This is possibly the best game, at least from a technical standpoint, that I have ever played. The artwork is absolutely some of the finest I have seen, every scene is well detailed and spectacularly drawn. The voice acting is similarly first class, making the characters and story come to life in a manner that borders on realism. Someone once wrote (ahem) that this aspect of the game helps to "suspend your disbelief" and this game truly does that. The combination of the artwork and voice acting draw you into the story the way a great game does. The hidden object scenes are also clear and sharp, though they are fairly easy to complete. In at least one there were three different "levels," with the camera automatically panning to the next scene as each was completed. Well done. I played the first in the series, Tree of Life, however I don't remember too much but apparently this is a continuation. Nevertheless, if you did not this game stands on its own. Music is nice and soothing and hardly noticeable. Sounds effects are good, including the footsteps of shoes on a marble floor. There is a "cute" helper in what looks to be a beagle puppy, Bonnie. She's so cute that even though I ordinarily do not care for helpers, I cannot help but like her. There are collectible fairies and dog biscuits. There are also achievements for finding several objects in a short time and finishing hidden object scenes without mistakes or within a certain time. Wish they were all of this quality. All in all a great game, truly worthy of five star's.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amarathine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition This game was really fun to play. The way to find and hunt were different then I have ever played before. I also love the other members on the page also talk about all things that are going on Things are not that hard to find where you are going to go or what you have to find.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am into it ! I played the demo and now I need to play the entire game, thank god, once in a while , a good game comes along ! Really crisp graphic, new fun HO, fun puzzles, modern, high tech, this is good !
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Take Bonnie! Based on the demo only, it is obvious that another wonderful Amaranthine adventure has arrived! Could even be better than the previous!? So realistic with its characters, graphics/scenery and lip syncs. It's almost like participating in a movie. Good variety in puzzles, easy to follow map, music appropriate and clear, precise interactive HOS. Enter the portal to a new world to find the truth about your colleagues's strange disappearance. Also find Bonnie, the sweet little dog belonging to the market girl. By the way Bonnie becomes your little helper as she is able to squeeze into small spaces that you cannot. Also collect 48 dog biscuits throughout your adventure. This truly is a delightful game, well thought out, well executed and well, just plain fun!! Eipix, you've done it again!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage The living mountain. Brilliant game what a great game this is, I have played the other game in this series and I think this game is even better. Graphics are excellent, storyline great, once again , a game to enjoy and savour. music excellent, and the added bonus of being able to play a bubble game instead of the Ho's if you choose to. The added way of playing the Ho's in a moving line of shadow objects to find, interaction in the Ho's and the usual ho's. Just brilliant how this game is with so many different and exciting things to experience in this game. one of the best have played for a while very well done.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding HOG This game had different types of hidden object games that I enjoyed. The graphics were exceptional and the interaction was terrific. I really enjoyed playing the demo and will definitely purchase the full game. I highly recommend this game, however I did play it on the "casual" setting.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enter the portal and find Jonathon! This is a continuation of the Tree of Life, which I didn't play, but I certainly will now! There are so many things going on in this game. You are Professor Sylvia Burns, who is asked by Mr. Ferguson to find his son Jonathon who disappeared about a month ago. He thinks Jonathon followed your advice, found the village of Standing Stones, and went through the portal. So you find the pieces of the map to the village, drive there and talk to the villagers about Jonathon. They are pretty sure he activated the portal, which still becomes activated since he left. Grace, who runs the market believes her dog Bonnie also went through the portal. You stay in Jonathon's room, figure out how to activate the portal, and surprise! You go through the portal and see Jonathon, who is now the King's royal councilor. The King is waiting for his Queen to also appear, according to some ancient lore. Sounds like it might be you! The first HOS are three silhouette lists in a row. The others are regular lists. You can play a Bubble Shoot instead - first time I've seen that in a HO game! Some of the mini-games are unique, but not too hard. You get a map of the village, plus a map of your portal world. The hint button lets you jump to the needed area. The maps also show you where to go next. However, there are four modes of play, including custom, so you can tailor what help you want to see. You find Grace's dog, Bonnie, who becomes your pet helper. You also find a bow and arrow that you use to shoot at targets when necessary -- another nice touch. There are 48 dog biscuits for you to collect, plus 20 fairies in the portal world. You have a strategy guide, a bonus game, achievements, a lore book, plus all the other bells and whistles of a CE. Can't wait to buy it to see if I get to marry the King!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An unbelievable Journey!!! :) It’s always good to see, if developers improve their games… Eipix did!! The sequel of Amaranthine Voyage is absolutely welldone! Though ‚The Living Mountain‘ is a completely stand-alone story and has nothing to do with the ‚Tree of Life‘. Imaginative settings, intriguing story and Eipix‘ unique technique to let real actors (actually all Eipix members) look like they're drawn… Facts: 7 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 modes to choose from plus custom-mode (you may change during the game), lockable inventory, direction giving hint (or it opens a portal if the next available action is more than 2 scenes away), strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, detailed journal with objectives, transport-map shows available action, Bonnie the puppy is your helper (not very often) and can reach places you can’t, soon you’ll get a bow and arrow attached to your inventory. Well-balanced mix of interesting minigames and a variety of different hidden-object-scenes. I’ve counted 16 hidden-object-scenes - all just played once - (plus 4 in the bonus-chapter): find objects described in rhymes, silhouettes (always arranged in 3 scenes), from list with some interactions - the final item for your inventory is described in a rhyme. 18 minigames (plus 5 in the bonus-chapter): for example rotate and line up all planets, move colored gems along a path to their corresponding slot, rotate hexagons to create a path, untangle lines… CE Extras: 48 dog-biscuits (will unlock a bonus-game), 20 hidden fairies, achievements, a worthwhile making of, replayable minigames and HOS, films, music, souvenir-shop, pictures and the Lore-Book. I played +/- 5 hours to reach the end of the main-game, which ends conclusively. Bonus-chapter with an additional story is about 1 ¼ hours long. Yes, this is definitely a worthwhile Collector’s Edition and a great game!!! :)
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful game ! I played the first game and that was already a real good one, but this is wonderful. I simply agree to everything Nilosh stated in such a good way. Thanks developers for this wonderful and beautiful game that I had to buy immediately just after a few minutes into the demo :-). I really do hope you will continue with your wonderful work and all the nice ideas.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine, Always a Wonderful Game I always enjoy this series of game. The graphics are always so pretty and the story line is very well thought out. Voice overs are pleasant and sound as they should sound. I enjoyed the HOS, they are different and interesting. The puzzles are challenging in some areas and not so in other areas. I know some do not care for the animals that help us out, but I love them. I am glad the game is not unundated with HOS's, some games have so many that the story line gets lost. I also found the music calming. All in all a very good game. Well worth the CE price.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't have a single bad thing to say about this one! FAB!!! REVIEW OF FULL GAME AND BONUS As ever, other gamers have done a wonderful job with reviews, so I'll just say what I like about it. This drew me in like a bee to honey. It was a case of 'Surrender, Do Not Disturb sign on the door and phone off the hook". If you like games with lots of achievements, collectibles, souvenirs and other things to find, and don't find them a distraction, then I think you'd love this. The graphics are beautiful - bright and clear with some amazing detail in the masonry, for example. We start in England and are transported to a magical other world where things aren't always what they seem, especially when something quite extraordinary happens to our heroine (quite why still seems a mystery to me). The HOS vary between silhouette and the usual kind, and there are also lots of mini HOS. The maxis very often have riddles and are divided between 3 different areas you move to seamlessly. If you get bored of that, you can play a Z*uma style bubble shooter. Puzzles aren't anything we haven't seen before and on the easy side, but they are a nice variation on the usual (how many times can we re-invent the wheel anyway?) There's some subtle humour involved and whilst you do have a helper in Bonnie, I didn't find her intrusive. She wasn't helping excessively (I think a maximum of about 8 times during a 5 hour plus main game and a few in the bonus). I found the music fitted each scenario well and this game has the absolute BEST teleport map of any casual game I've seen. It's as beautifully done as the actual game. A real work of detailed gaming art. Move to an area and the walls and roofs slide away to show you a 3D aerial view of that location, complete with all furnishings beautifully drawn in miniature - almost as if you're in an elaborate, huge doll house. Since I love building and decorating large, elaborate doll houses this was right up my alley. My favourite colour ever is deep purple so I even loved the Inventory and SG. Add to that that Beagles are one of my favourite dog breeds and this game could have been made for me. Like many gamers I've collected hundreds of HOPAs over many years, but very rarely replay any. This is the first time ever I want to replay after only just having finished it. This is no rocket science game, but it's exquisite. As ever, we all vary in what we like so try before you buy. 100% recommended!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one has it all! Morning all. As always, I demo games in the casual mode to get a feel for the game play. This one has excellent graphics, very clear and bright colors. Only a few dark places, but not too dark to see. Game play was excellent as well, no problems at all. I usually turn music down, but I liked this one. Glad I left it on. Music changed with each scene and mood, so was not boring at all. Voice overs were very well done, with emotion to match facial expressions and what was happening at the time. I liked that you could "click" through the dialoge, for those of us who read faster than they talk. There is a locking inventory bar, and a very nice jump map. Hint system is very helpful and filled quickly. SG is the standard version. Would be nice to have all the chapters listed, even if you can't get into them during the demo. HOGs were very well done. They switch between silhouette and standard. You can also change to a bubble shooting game #didn't care for that one#. Each HOG has a riddle to solve at the end, which gives you an item that you will use within the game. The attention to detail was amazing, e.g. using a spoon to crack an egg. I liked the way an item is automatically removed when you "put the pieces together," rather than having to click on it again to remove it from the list. You also have a little dog, Bonnie, who is quite helpful in obtaining hard to reach items within a scene. She actually barks when you can use her. You also have a bow and arrow that is quite helpful, but it doesn't bark. There are the usual achievements, along with collecting 48 dog biscuits, which are easy to find, and 20 fairies, which are not as easy to find as you may think. Did not care for the first game in this series, but this one is exceptionally well done. It drew me in as soon as I was transported to another time...actually, probably even before that. I don't give 5 stars easily, but this one defnitely deserves them. I believe this game will appeal to all levels of players. A definite buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Voyage Has Gotten Complicated Even though I found the Tree of Life (and lived to talk about it) nobody believed me, not even my students! I was beginning to doubt myself until Jonathan's father came to see me, asking me to find his son who had found the portal in the small village of Three Stones, and hasn't been seen since! Naturally I decided to investigate this portal and hopefully locate Jonathan. The residents of Three Stones were pretty spooked by the strange occurrences of the stones ever since Jonathan disappeared, and just recently, Bonnie the beagle has gone missing as well! I discover the two stones needed to open the portal and find myself in a bit of a situation, my arrival has been anticipated by King Demario, for I am to become his Queen! This game does start out a bit slow but quickly picks up the pace once your voyage begins so be patient. There are 48 hidden biscuits to find AND 20 fairies fluttering about. You can customize the level of difficulty and choose whether or not to have areas of interest shown on the map which will also indicate if there is a collectible yet to be found in the area. I absolutely love the HOS, some of which are simply interactive list finds, others start out in a section of the scene and you will need to find the items that match the silhouetted shapes in the inventory, once you find all of the items the HOS moves to another section and yet another after those items are found. After all items are found, a brief description of an item will give you a clue to the final item needed. I will admit that some of the mini games were frustrating, I skipped the one where you had to form a triangle in the middle of 3 discs by moving the 3 discs either left or right. I absolutely loved the original Amaranthine Voyage and I am so glad that this game seems to be just as good, hopefully you'll like it too, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game - What a Sequel!! It’s been a while since Dr. Sylvia Burns (you) saved a dying world in Tree of Life. You have become restless in the years since your last adventure and now even your students have begun to laugh at your theories of portals to other worlds. Where is your proof that these portals and other worlds exist? It seems that one of your students, Jonathan Ferguson, did believe in you and now he has gone missing while trying to prove your theories. Jonathan’s father arrives at your home with a package that contains proof of Jonathan’s discovery and he believes that you are now the only one who can find his missing son. And so begins our new journey to The Living Mountain. Will you be able to return Jonathan to his father and find tangible proof that the portals do indeed exist? In recent years the developer of this game has emerged as one of the top casual game developers on the scene, and each game they bring us is top quality. The developer continues to surprise us by always adding something new and innovative to each game. The Living Mountain has incredible graphics and, IMHO, they are so much better than the graphics in Tree of Life and we have a crisp clarity to the graphics rather than the graininess that existed in the previous game. The artwork is stunning and the art team has created realistic characters that seem to come alive on the screen. The sound package only adds more realism to the game and makes playing the game truly enjoyable. Combine the sound package with this visually stunning game and we have the total experience – a place where we can be immersed for many hours in a new world. Needless to say, only fifteen minutes into the demo and I was hooked. No need to wait for a weekend sale on this one. You have the standard tools that we find in most HOPA games such as a journal and an interactive map that you find very early in the game. There are varying types of HOPs in The Living Mountain including the standard list type. One of the things I liked a lot was the interesting twist on the silhouette type HOPs – again something new from the developer. If you have difficulty finding objects, or if you would rather not bother looking for items in the HOP, you have the option to switch to a “bubble-shoot” type game. There are achievements to be earned as well as different types of collectibles to find, but I’m not going to spoil your fun by telling you what to look for. As far as CE content we have the usual bag of tricks but it looks like there are some surprises in store once we complete the game. Overall, I was blown away by The Living Mountain and decided that it was just too good to wait around for a weekend sale. I purchased the game after playing the demo for only a short while since that was enough to convince me that this is probably one of the best games to come our way in recent months. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun loved it exciting and cant wait to buy it
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another new world Eirix games have done it again - opening a portal to another world. I love this game - I have just entered the portal and there is the object of my search, Jonathan. And these prophetic words about the new queen, shivers go along my back side. Thank goodness I found Tommy, the canine escapee ... and this is as far I've gone. the graphics are great, the hint button my best friend, the HOS charming - truly. Go for it - you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Terrific Sequel to Tree Of Life The Tree of Life was a brilliant game and I am delighted to see that the sequel has arrived. After having completed the demo, I am happy to see that our Ocular friends have produced once again a most entertaining HOPA game with many fun extras. We take on the role of Sylvia Burns, our heroine who saved the world in the last game. Don’t you just hate it when you go out of your way to save the entire human race only to be ridiculed upon your return? No one believed your fantastic story and even your students have begun to make fun of you. Just when you have had enough, an old man shows up at your door and asks for your help. It seems that his son has disappeared and according to eyewitnesses, there seems to be a portal to another world in the town called Three Stones. And so your adventure begins and off you go exploring another world where many surprises await you. I love the graphics and visuals applied, all very life-like with wonderful effects and animations and the artwork is stunning to look at. I love the sounds and attention to small details which really bring the game alive at your finger tips. Your settings include four levels of difficulty which also can be customized according to your preferences. You have a journal with objectives outlines, an interactive map that will indicate areas of progress as well as allow you to jump. You have a very cute little puppy called Bonnie who will help you retrieve far away objects and you also have your bow and arrow which you will use on occasions. A standard HOPA game with adventure, Hidden objects scenes that come in variations and mini-games that range from moderately easy to somewhat challenging However the best thing for me was that you have the choice of playing Bubble shoot during HO scenes, always a favorite game of mine. Hidden Object scenes that I came across were either silhouettes or a list of items with some interactions involved. As for extras, you have collectables, dog bones to locate and nimble little fairies that are flitting about. You also have a list of achievements to earn and from what I can tell form the main menu, there are extras that are unlocked at the completion of the game. I loved the occasional humor depicted from our main character, the odd tasks that pop up once in a while like using your bow and arrow and I loved the bright colors, special effects and sound effects, all making it easy to immerse yourself into the game and experience a virtual world. KUDOS to the developers who have so far been consistent in their games, I do so look forward to tonight’s rendezvous with Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game good game and lots of things to do
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A voyage into a fantastic world - wonderful game! The first Amaranthine Voyage game was really good, but this second installment is really great. Again you see a beautiful world that's beyond imagination. Another great world created by Eipix. The storyline is really good. You are professor burns again and follow one of your students, who's found an ancient stone relic into a little village. Fast you realize that three Standing Stones and the found stone relic open a portal into another world. As you arrive there you find yourself in a beautiful, but strange world. Then you see your student together with the king of the land. And the king wants to take you as his queen. To avoid the wedding you need the help of your student, but can you really trust him? A great Story, with a wonderful teasing character. The artwork is the best in a Eipix game I've seen so far. Always their graphics are great, but this time the graphics are so beautiful and bright. It's just amazing to see all these enchanted places. The characters are life actors, with painted faces and they have voice overs. These are clearly understandable and fit to the persons character. They used different voice overs for every character. The Music is lovely and fit's into the amazing scenes and also it's an adventure theme, like the whole journey. Great mix here! The level of challenge is good and better than in the last Eipix games, but still not as good as it could be I think. There are different typpes of HO's used in the game and one type is all new. I've never seen it before in a HOPA game. But still the HO's are easy and no real challenge. If you don't want to play HO's then you can play a bubble shoot game instead. The mini-games are new and sometimes easy and sometimes challenging. So at this point they did a really good job this time. I love the mini-games. While playing you can collect collectibles and earn around 25 achievements. To assist you, there's a little dog helper in the game. I'm not a fan of it, but at least it isn't too cute. The main game seems to be very long and the bonus chapter also shouldn't be too short. Afterall Eipix did another really great game and stays as my favorite developer. Keep up the great work guys! I recommend this game for all players as a worthly CE.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from double-crossed! The story was good. the graphics great. I love those type of ho scenes and the mini games were challenging but not impossible. I will admit, I would like to know what happens next. ! that is usually how you know the story is good.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game from Eipix. Although, would have preferred less violence. Play time ~ 8 hours (Collector's Edition) This is a very good game. It balances the quantity of hidden objects and adventure/puzzle very effectively, likely pleasing both crowds. I believe especially there are more puzzles in this than some of Eipix's other games (i.e. Myths of the World: Stolen Spring). I enjoyed that aspect very much; in fact there were some very ingenious puzzle designs in this game (note that the ingenuity is with the puzzles, not the HOS, which were pretty regular). Also note that the level of interaction with objects in the game was pretty high, which I liked. As with other Eipix games, the quality of the graphics and sound were very good, with very well done voice acting. The storyline was pretty interesting also. I deducted some marks because there is a bit of violence in this game and a sense of military / political strife that I would have preferred were not in the game.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Improvement This review is based off of the CE. I read a few reviews before I purchased the game. Overall the game was good, but I got bored in the middle and found myself just wanting to finish it towards the end. The story line is good and entertaining with twists and turns. Visual quality was nice. There are secret objects to find through out the game. The HO scenes were enjoyable because they varied in different type. The puzzles were a mix of easy and hard. I didn't not like the inconsistency of the challenge of the puzzles.
Date published: 2014-02-02
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_20292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.