Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.99 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Queen's Hope Diamond has been stolen! It's up to you to search for clues throughout 22 levels, find the offending culprit, and recover the stolen gem in Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects™. Expand your investigations through the game's 29 unique locations by finding items that will unlock subsequent levels. Thousands of clues are cleverly hidden within the beautiful illustrations, creating a new game experience each time you step into this masterpiece of visual indulgences!

  • 22 ever-changing levels.
  • 29 unique locations to explore.
  • Constantly-transforming items and clues.
  • Like Prime Suspects? Try all of the MCF games!!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ? is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun! Allthough I wish they could have more varied puzzles I still keep comming back to this game just for the fun gameplay. Expect giggles and much enjoyment while investigating the suspects!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite MCF This is the second MCF game in the series, just before it (and most of the other games) turned dark and gory. I like it for the simplicity, funny characters and the great soundtrack. Lots of replay value - every time the culprit is different! The timed scenes really make this one a challenge, and sometimes you need a flashlight or X-Ray device I wish they made games like that again, - clever and funny, rather than dark and gory. What's wrong with smart and nice? tuskel;, sincerely
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game smart and fun ! I love MCF games because there always something new episode after episode What's new in this game compared with Huntsville ? 1# New puzzles, #memory, mixed words#. I particulary love the mixed word puzzle #used to play these in french). So challenging in english for me. The memory puzzle is interesting and not obvious 2) dark hidden object scenes. I immediatly liked this idea. That makes the search of the objects funnier. The story is funny and the final puzzle interesting and not easy to solve
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this series of games. This edition of MCF is a great game for intermediate players. It has mostly HOGs with puzzles between chapters. Fun storyline and interesting characters.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early MCF, liked, good fun This release was not a disappointment, another good MCF block on the pyramid making me a loyal fan.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah the memories... This was the game that got me hooked on HOGs back in 2008 when there was a trial version pre-installed on my new laptop. I tried it out and the rest is history. Having since played many HOGs I now truly believe that this is a very well balanced HO game with attractive scenes and quite often very-well-hidden objects and when set against the clock it really does present a challenge. The soundtrack was good and set just the right tone. Although repetitive scene jumping does occur I would play a new level each day or a few hours apart and hence did not mind. As it introduced me to the world of Big Fish and HOGs thanks largely to its great game play, I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On oldie but goodie MCF Like MCF’s Madame Fate, this is a HOG with puzzles at the end of each chapter. Unlike Madame Fate, the puzzles in this game are very easy, with the exception of the last puzzle. Even it is not overly difficult, it is just a bit more challenging that the rest of the puzzles in the game. The graphics and artwork in this game range from clear to dark and grainy. However, once you visit a particular area a few times you get the hang of even the least clear ones. You are given 5 hints per chapter but can use the map to visit other areas if you get stuck in one. If, once visitng all the available areas, you are not able to clear enough items you can use a hint or two. I had no problem with this fixed number of hints, never using more than a couple per chapter. It is fun to see how some of the characters in this game were tweaked a bit to become some of the carnie workers in Madame Fate. This is a fun little game for HOG lovers. There is no need to do marathon play sessions, as you don’t have to keep track of any inventory items or adventure sequences. So, you can “investigate” one suspect one day and come back another day without loosing the thread of the game. While my favorite MCF is Madame Fate, I play this game too when I’m in the mood for a simple HOG with fun characters and a bit of that MCF brand of humor.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Prime Grade" "MCF's are the most active and enjoyable hidden object games". Earn the rank of 'Master Dectective'. . . a unique game, as you search for clues in order to see where the suspects were when the crime was committed. All of the strange characters are suspect and appear as though they have partaken in something illegal. Sharpen your P.I. skills in this exclusive "Mystery Case Files" adventure.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME FOR THOSE WHO LIKE HOG'S I love hogs and this really fits the bill! I am enjoying it as much as I did when I bought it a few years ago! Little more challenging then Huntsville with a few added twists! Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! I don't know how this game got lost, but it was one of the first I downloaded when I started with PC games. I bought it again yesterday. I cannot understand why other reviewers call this game boring. It's fun! I do not like or play those long, dark hidden object games. My main purpose to play a game is to have fun.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oldie But Goodie The second of the immensely popular MCF series holds up pretty well even now, and a recent play caused me to put a review up. It's a bit tough to dissect this game given just how far casual games, and this series specifically, has come since the early days, but here goes. Prime Suspects has you investigating twenty suspects in a diamond theft. Each suspect has various scenes to clear, and those scenes contain far more objects than you'll have to collect. That means you'll visit them all many times, and even with the lists changing, you'll know where a good bit of stuff is just from the last time you were looking for it. The way the game makes that a bit more challenging is by tasking you with finding a battery to allow for flashlight and X-ray powers, and that does succeed in slowing the game down a bit and making it a little harder. Two very good aspects of this game are the variety, as there will be different suspects each time you play through, and the humor, as the descriptions and names of the potential purloiners are pretty hilarious. Once you've found enough objects, you'll play one of three minigames in order to determine if they remain on your list. Once you've gotten to the final five, you'll begin your last mission, and that's honestly the most underwhelming part of the whole thing. This is an early game, and it shows. Graphics are fine but not great, and there is no voice acting. It is still a fun game at its core, though, and there's something to be said for that. While MCF has evolved majorly since these days, this game is still worth a play and that's definitely a good thing.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time is taking its toll I love classic HOP games and I've recently been playing the older ones. This one is very fun but its age is beginning to show in the form of somewhat grainy, dark, and stretched graphics. The graphics didn't stop me from enjoying the game but they aren't standing up as well as many of the older games have. Even Huntsville, the game which precedes this one in the Mystery Case File series, looks a bit better on the screen in my opinion. The game consists of multiple rounds where you do several HOS followed by a puzzle. Each round is timed and you have a few hints you can use during the HOS. If you use up your hints on one HO in a round you will not receive more when you move on to another HO in that round. Some of the HOS require a flashlight or x-ray device which means you view an obscured scene through a lens that only reveals a small portion of the scene at a time. In order to use the flashlight or x-ray device you must first find the battery which is hidden in one of the other HOS in that round. The puzzles consist of word finds, Concentration-like match games, and tile-swapping picture puzzles. Between the HOS and puzzles you learn about different characters all of whom are suspected of having stolen a diamond from a museum. The information is presented with clever tongue in cheek humor. This isn't a game for people who don't like HOS and even some who really love HOS might find the graphic quality off-putting. For the true HOP lover though it's still a very fun game.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from back in time I first played this game around 2007 and it was fun. I have since played innumerable hidden object games that have become darker and lost the flavour of simple hidden object games. I came back to this one, 2014, just for fun and I love the simplicity of it. Can you please present more games like this in the simplicity without the difficulty and hence frustration of the newer games.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game has its ups and downs Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects comes before the Madame Fate game in the same series. They are similar in many respects, especially the humor. You have to solve a crime and find the missing diamond by checking out various suspects. I think the game designers listened very carefully when people reviewed this game and used the ideas to make improvements for the Madame Fate game. If I could have, I would have given this game 3 and a half stars rather than 4. But it's definitely higher than a 3. This game only has 4 hints, and you have less time to solve each level, which to me increases the pressure and makes it a little less enjoyable. For each suspect there are between 5-8 scenes in which to find hidden objects. Some are dark and require you to find a battery in one of the other scenes. You're basically looking at the same scenes several times, but I guess this is important, because as you progress in the game, there are more scenes and a shorter time. So if you remember where objects are, it's really helpful. This game has less variety than Madame Fate, but it's still fun to play. There are no morphing objects. You can't skip puzzles at the end of each level, but the puzzles are easy. In Madame Fate, you are rewarded if you find two objects in a row quickly. In this game, you have to click on one object, then wait until it's taken off your list before you can click on anything else. Some of the art work is kind of messy which makes objects hard to find. Some objects are very tiny, very dark, or on the very edge of the screen. At the end of the game there is a pretty difficult puzzle to solve. I went to this game's page on the Big Fish website and checked on the forum. There's an explanation for how to solve the puzzle on the forum. Basically I think this is a good game to buy in spite of the problems I discussed. It's not perfect, but it's still fun to play.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun old game I liked it like all the others. Older game that is pretty much HOS. No real adventure but just fun finding thing.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's very much like the first one "Huntsville" with a few new mini games. The characters are just as cool as the last ones. Great Game must try get hooked
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE Over 10 hours of game play. Follows the Huntsville format. For each of 20 suspects, search quite a few HOS followed by a puzzle. The search for each suspect is timed and you will usually have to find a battery so that you can use the flashlight to search the darkened scenes (1 to 4 per suspect). After searching for clues for each suspect, you are given a short summary of the suspect’s innocence or possible guilt – but it flashes too fast. Another irritation is that you cannot just click on successive objects from the list – you must wait a short time in between clicks. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second HOG and My second MCF After I had played Huntsville, I went looking for a second HOG game and Prime Suspect held up very well. There are quirky characters, reasonable HOS and actually a loose story line. This is an early HOG, but I do recommend it as fun even today.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good for an old game The hidden object scenes are ugly junk piles with many nonsensical objects in nonsensical locations. You end up playing some scenes again several times and objects are always in the same locations. Some of the scenes are in the dark or behind a wall, meaning that you get a flashlight/X-Ray machine that lets you inspect only a small round area of the scene around your mouse. There is no adventure game element at all (no inventory items). There are only 3 simple, repetitive minigames and the majority of the game play is hidden object scene after hidden object scene. Each level is timed and the timer is NOT generous, and running out of time means playing the entire level again, which could mean replaying 6-8 hidden object scenes. You get only four hints per level and they don't recharge. And yet... despite all of the above, the game is still strangely fun! Playing the same scenes over is actually not that bad because as you get familiar with the scenes you can complete them more quickly (essential for later levels). There are case files for each suspect and they're all pretty funny; the game overall has a great sense of humour. The map is well done and it's fun to unlock new locations. If you really like playing hidden object scenes and don't want to deal with getting/using inventory items or doing puzzles, and don't mind the issues I've listed above, check this one out. I think most wouldn't fit into this description, so that's why I don't recommend the game although I found it fun.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad Prime Suspects was a pretty good game. The Hidden Object Scenes were very pretty fun HOWEVER the ones with the Flashlights, or the X-Ray Device are very annoying. The X-Ray is creative, but it is annoying. Other than that the game was pretty fun. There were plenty of strange and sometimes funny characters and the variety was pretty big. Pros: -Most of the Hidden Object Scenes -The Number of Hints Increased -The Wide Variety of Characters -2/3 Minigames At The End (I thought the Crossword one was pretty fun) Cons: -Scenes involving the X-Ray Device or the Flashlight -The Matching Game Mini-Game
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and brain teaser game! Try not to reveal details that would spoil a game's plot or story for someone who hasn't played it yet.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! This is pure hidden object game and doesn't pretend to be anything else. It is timed which adds to the fun. A lot of games are dark and gloomy but this is quite amusing! I played this with my husband who also enjoyed it. Some of the objects are very small so it helps to have two pairs of eyes!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not again This game was soooo lame....and I'm sorry but I had to say it. It gave me a headache.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly better than Huntsville but still... I believe the second installment of the MCF series is as mediocre as the first one but I have to admit it is a bit more improved. Still, the timed aspect annoys me and there is a lot of repetition that leads to boredom. Most importantly I found the game to be too long for what it had to offer and after a point I became tired of it and just wanted to finish it for the sake of completing it. There were some funny names and stories of suspects though, which made it bearable. And let's not forget how aesthetically improved it was from Huntsville. Again, I only recommend it for those that enjoy a pure hidden object game.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FIND OUT WHO STOLE THE HOPE DIAMOND This is an oldie which I've had for years and decided to pull it out and give it another try. The graphics are very cluttered and grainy which made a lot of objects hard to see. Some are at the very top and corner of the screen which you can't see so you have to use the hints to guide you. But overall I managed to find most of them. There is only one piece of music which is fine and goes well with the game. The challenge is good and you are up against the clock to find all the items in the different locations and then either do a jigsaw puzzle, find matching pieces or find planets, etc. You need to do this before time runs out or you start that chapter again - yikes! And yes, I had to repeat a couple of them. The game took me about 4 hours or so to play. I hope MCF update this game - just like they did with Madame Fate - you just never know! There is a certain ambience about this game and you can't help but like it - horrible graphics and all. If you like a lot of HOS then you will like this game. Give it a trial run before you buy.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an old, yet beautiful game! even from the second game of the mystery case files series, one could tell that this company would perform miracles. each episode was and is ahead of its time, leaving all others behind! loved the graphic art!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brilliantly Dull After playing the first MCF, I was skeptical about playing anymore of the series. I bought the whole series two months ago. I am consistent and want to play in order. This was slightly better than Huntsville. There was more variety in this game, but some items are hard to find. Finding items with a flashlight or sleuth tool makes the game more challenging. You can easily miss items and want to "pull your hair out" most of the time. I keep reading the games are better. I want to like MCF, but so far this receives a subpar rating.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a suspicious game Well, Huntsville was boring but prime suspects was better than Huntsville. It is because prime suspects had hidden object scene plus we needed x-ray device to find some of the hidden object scenes. Also there were three types of puzzles at the crime computer after each suspect's location. It was overall a good and suspicious game.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An older game that holds up well but has some annoying bits. The MCF series seems to have peaked with Dire Grove and has gone steadily downhill since then, according to the general reviews of the later games. With that said, I wanted to go back in time and play the earlier games to see how they looked with the technology that was available at the time. Madame Fate and the Ravenhearst games were known for their junkpile HO scenes and Prime Suspects is no better, but it would be unfair for me to compare it to the later games since those ARE expected to get better with time and the advanced technology. What I didn't like here was the timed feature of Prime Suspects, as I find it too stressful to be fun and I play for relaxation and the ability to observe the entire landscape at my leisure. I tend to appreciate games more when I can just sit and gaze at the beauty and talent that went into each scene and I couldn't do that with this game. It was just hurry and try to find each item as quickly as I can and I hated that. In addition, I detested the flashlight aspect to finding hidden objects. I found it to be not challenging but absurd. I like to read the entire word list first and then scan the picture as a whole. That way, I come across the items in a more natural way and I find that to be much more fun than trying to find a single item within a small circle of light. The puzzle at the end of each suspect's investigation was repetitious so it became tedious quite quickly. And the hints were limited so you really had to plan when you thought you REALLY needed to use one! It just took too much of the fun away for me. In that respect, I'm spoiled by the newer games that have hints that refill after a time. I just knew that I'd never play this game again since I own so many others that I enjoy more and that I've replayed often. My review of Prime Suspects was based on the hour demo. Judging by some other reviews here, the demo is representative of how the remainder of the game plays out. I couldn't wait for the demo to be over so it's obviously a no buy for me, but I can't in good conscience give it a thumbs down for others to enjoy. Prime Suspects came early in the series and many people obviously are still playing it and love it. And for those who love the series as a whole and want the entire collection, by all means get this one too! MCF has been one of the more successful and innovative series in computer gaming and it's interesting to see how the games have progressed over the years. It's just not for me but I'll still recommend it for those who fancy it.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK Game This game was pretty much like all the other MCF games. It was good once you got going Good Parts: No nonsese approach Almost exactly like Huntsville The puzzle minigame at the end Some were prime suspects some weren't OK Parts: Fairly good ammount of time to solve the cases Some objects were a little hard to find Bad Parts: The Flashlight and X-ray thing. I hated having to find a battery to use on the scenes. And even when you did, you had to drag the mouse along Some objects were way too hard to find Overall, I would reccomend this game, but play Huntsville first.
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Prime Suspects ™

The Queen's Hope Diamond is gone. No one is talking. It's up to you to recover the stolen gem. You be the detective.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.