Virtual Villagers: A New Home

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(18.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These poor villagers washed up on shore after surviving a horrific volcanic eruption. You have to guide them in learning how to survive in this real-time simulation game. They learn by doing, but you might have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't give up too easily. They need to become farmers, builders, scientists, parents and more in order to thrive on this new island. How will you lead your tribe?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 23 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Suggestive Themes
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(18.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Villagers: A New Home is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Villagers Begin One of my first experiences with a sim game where the game continues even when you're away. Very satisfying to build your villagers skills and see them through several generations while completing goals and unlocking mysteries!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever This game is so fun i play it all the time.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oldies but a Goodie Played this ages ago. I enjoyed it, even if I ended up losing the first couple of villages due to not knowing what I was doing. Similar to Sims in some respects, it's less stressful or intensive. And seemingly less complicated. You can't burn your people up or play god with complete abandon like with the Sims and their ilk. But you do have Some responsibilities... Like directing your people what to learn next, what task needs doing next, on a small scale. You do get some choice in individual design... At first. But as the generations grow, the look gets less and less controlled and more chaotic until later in the game. If you're not into time management or similar things that require some thought, you may not like this or the other games in the series. If you don't like stuff that may take some time and strategy to accomplish, you may not like this or the rest of the series. But if you're looking for something that's just a sort of quiet farming type game that you just sort of laze along and do your own thing watching people do their own thing, then you Just Might like this game and the rest of the series.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fun Great game, nice graphic, a few puzzles to solve but nothing too taxing. The main fun is in the fact the game continues while you're away, giving new things to see each time you log in.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sit Right Back and You'll hear a Tale... Nope... not Gilligans Island but villagers of Isola...This is the first and simplest of the VV series and I want you... it can become addictive.Live, Love , celebrate and mourn with your little villagers as they work to find food , build shelters, explore their Island and solve its mysteries.You will be given Events, and depending one the choices you make ,it will either help or hurt the villagers. Also, mysterious someone or something is ALSO watching your villagers as well as you.Who or what is it? what does it want?Play the game and find out!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addicting first installment of this series! I am completely hooked on this series, and this is the game that started it all. In this game, you meet a small tribe of islanders who are exploring a mysterious island while also seeking to sustain their own basic needs (shelter, food, etc.) You are in charge of training these castaways, developing individual skill sets, assigning job roles, and making sure they have adequate food and shelter while increasing the tribal population. The puzzles are fun, the storyline is interesting, and it will keep you engaged for hours. The only thing I dislike about this game (as opposed to others in the series) is the graphics are not as good. However, it is still a great game and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Slooow... If this game didn't start off so slow, it would've been better.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I think it was OK but not great! Keep that in mind
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waaay too slow... I enjoyed this game at first. Positives: Cute characters, fun storyline, interesting puzzles to solve. I also liked that the villagers continue to progress even when you aren't playing the game. Negative: After a very short time, it all seems the same. This game became very boring, very quickly.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Don't Get It This is my first sim game. Maybe there's something I'm not understanding about it because I thought it was really boring. My first session, I played for about half an hour while I figured out how the game worked and to make some basic decisions about which villager does what. Once you make those decisions, the game goes on auto-pilot and the villagers figure those things out for themselves. After that, there is nothing to do until you have enough tech points to buy another level of something. My total involvement with this game was to check in once a day to see if I had enough tech points to buy a new level of something. After a week and a half of this, I had enough.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not understand game after several attempts I purchased this game in order to try a new genre. At least I learned that I do not want to try the virtual village games again. The villagers looked so similar it was hard to tell them apart. I tried the tutorial but it really didn't explain anything. I could not figure out what I should do to advance the game. I could not see the entire playing area (village) at the same time so I wasn't sure where the characters were. It was just a very frustrating experience and after 4 attempts to play, I gave up.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumber than dumb Okay, I've gathered the berried and made a baby & now am making a hut. What's the point!! The game goes nowhere!!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So boring First of all: I'm a 56 year old woman that likes to play Royal Envoy or Westward. Virtual villagers is so boring. You can hardly influence the game, you'll just have to wait until next morning to see what happend. For lazy gamers only!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING don't like the fact that they give you options for the numbers, I like to figure everything out for myself.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't see the appeal. After the puzzles are solved, I really don't see the appeal or have the desire to play it again after the first time. I found the game rather boring and tedious due to the length of time it took to do anything and lack of tasks other than continually picking people up and dropping them on the few tasks in the game. I wish Gemini Lost would get it's sequel already. It's a much, much better game than VV. I really regret buying the game.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game I've played so far This is the worst game I have played so far (and I buy A LOT of games). Actually, you don't play this game, you watch it play itself! No challenge, poor visual and sound, no fun at all. The only reason why I will watch this game play itself until it's finished is because I have unfortunately paid for it.
Date published: 2011-12-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

Help your villagers educate themselves and build up their island in this real-time simulation game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.