Nancy Drew - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon

Nancy Drew - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 766.74 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

The Hardy Boys have invited you, as Nancy Drew, on a train ride out West hosted by beautiful and prominent socialite, Lori Girard. Lori has gathered the greatest minds in mystery to solve a century-old secret and the haunted train is their best clue. The luxurious train once belonged to Jake Hurley, who set out long ago to find the mother lode during mining mania. Years later, Jake's train was found in Blue Moon Canyon with the engineer slumped over in the car - dead. Jake had mysteriously vanished... Climb aboard as Nancy Drew and see if you can uncover the truth at the end of the line!

  • Gather clues and interrogate suspects.
  • Ingenious puzzles to test your sleuthing skills.
  • Choose Junior or Senior detective levels.
  • Get the Strategy Guide

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/VISTA/7/8
  • CPU: 600MHz or faster Processor
  • RAM: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 766.74 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You wont be disappointed!! I love this game just like most of the Nancy Drew games. I actually didn't get this game through big fish. I got it from the store and at that time it came as a 4 piece collection including this one, the secret of shadow ranch, the curse of blackmoor manor and the secret of the old clock. The great thing about this one is that you don't have to call the Hardy boys they are actually on the train with you. The story line in this game is great and the characters are interesting. The reason why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't make me want to play it several times like some of the other ones but its still good.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weak Story but Fun Puzzles The mystery in this game is a little weak, but the game is fun to play overall. Unlike Kapu cave, you only play the game as the hardy boys for one mini game.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game - intriguing and challenging I loved the setting, the story, the background, and the characters. Some of the challenges were a bit frustrating, but overall, I wouldn't say this was too difficult. There were plenty of clues to help you figure things out and keep you going in the right direction. If you got stuck, just run around and see if there was someone to talk to. You get a good amount of play time out of this game too. The only part that bugged me was the nav system which seems to plague most ND games. I really had fun playing this one. While I do recommend the game, I do not recommend it for novice adventure players. This is more suited to intermediate and advanced level I think.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short!! This game has a lot of potential.. lots of interesting characters, good storyline, exciting ending, but too bad the length of the game does not really measure up. I can finish this game within 4 hours and it is just way too short for a large file game. It should have been better .
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable game Overall enjoyable game. This isn't one of the games with a theme, throughout. Give you a list of pros and cons so you can figure out your own taste. pros -plot but it wasn't the best - the mystery had nothing to do with people involved so compared with others is why I gave it the rating I did. -variety of puzzles -no clock in game -more variety of places than in some games - train then you make two stops so you have two places to explore in one place and a mine. -end 'minigame' adventure I love doing that cons - interface, although it does take up slighlty less room than the old clock game. -backtracking down the train, it took loads of clicks just to get to one end of the carriages, and most of one carriage you don't go into. Also you have to exit and enter each carriage very time consuming. -Don't want to give away too much but it is a bit obvious re plot side. -in the general store there are two games that are pure random, one I was ages at (the yeti) very annoying. If it could have been made some skill in it, it would have been fun. - don't get why the hardy boys are there, didn't really help Good length, good variety, if the interface was gone and like the modern ones, and the plot integrated the characters better, I'd have preferred it. But it was very enjoyable and would give it a B+. Nancy drew games I have played and the order I enjoyed them: (so you can see my taste) 1)White wolf of icicle creek 2)last train to blue moon canyon 3) Trail of the twister (although shorter and less variety than others) 4) Legend of the crystal skull (but great adventure and graphics) 5)Secret of the old clock (I like puzzles and there was more variety than other games) 6) Ghost dogs of moon lake (although the graphics and adventure side was better) 7) Danger deception island 8) Message in a haunted mansion
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great series of games! I'm a big fan of the Nancy Drew games. All have been well made. They're usually challenging and the puzzles are realistic. (When doing detective work, why would you pick up items - pizza, bell, tire - in a junky dining room if the items don't even pertain to the case? *cough* hidden object reference *cough*# I think the Nancy Drew game developers try hard to think through the games before making them. Rearranging a photo on a puzzle box to open it or making a connection between a date written in a notebook to a lock code are more realistic. Pros: Nice music #You can hear the train running!#, graphics are okay, challenging puzzles. If I'm remembering correctly, you can skip dialogue too! You get to work with the Hardy Boys! #Is it me or did they look different than when they were in the Kapu game??) Cons: It gets a little tiring being only on the train. Since a train is built with one room after the other in a line, you have to walk back and forth between the train cars a lot. Make sure you save often too. There are one or two instances where you can die! I hope the developers make more Nancy Drew games. Overall, they are really fun!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game is a challenge I'm new at games. I was real dissapointed with this game. When you had to call Bess for a hint, she talked way to fast! Most of time I had to listen 2-3 times. Also the hints were not the answer. Some hints were just useless. I spent 2 days stuck on one of the puzzles they made you do. I finally got ahold of the walkthru.. I dont recommend this for a new time player, to many parts where you can never find answer. If you like a challenge and no hidden objects you will love this game.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Complicated no help button Played this for about a hour looking for hints. No hint button to really clear advice from the other characters. I could go find a walk through but I should not have to do that. So I giving this game a bad rating. Should of known when you can not try it out.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yeti game too frustrating for words Gingergal gave some good information about the game. I normally do get annoyed when it takes too much time to get from one place to another in a game, but all ND games have some of that and I didn't find the trip between train cars to be too bad. I was enjoying the game until I got to the first stop and tried to play the yeti game in the store. I played it for over an hour, an hour!! I tried fast balls, slow, and everything in between. I tried leaving and walking around and going back to the game, but nothing improved the odds. I finally just stopped playing the entire ND game altogether. Someday I will probably go back and try to finish, but I really wish I had skipped this one. I normally love the ND games, but maybe they should think about adding a skip button for this annoying minigame. A walkthrough or strategy guide can't help you win a random game.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To easy and boring There was no suspense in this to me and it was so predictable and boring and and in the begining you think the game will be done. I can't stand the blonde Lori i think her name was her voice is so annoying
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocking Graphics thought id try a Nancy drew game after seeing all the rave reviews. wow what a mistake, the graphics are like something out of the arc. and in this day and age its not acceptable.
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon

The Hardy Boys have invited you, as Nancy Drew, on a train ride out West hosted by beautiful and prominent socialite, Lori Girard.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.