Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For many years, a war has raged between your father’s kingdom and that of the Elven King, but now the tide has suddenly turned, and your father has been imprisoned! What’s worse, the Elven King now wants you to be his bride! Time is running out before your wedding. Can you escape the Elven King and free your father? But don’t be too quick to judge, for at the heart of this war lies a dark secret, one that is buried deep within your own past. You must unravel this mystery and unmask the true villain, before it is too late!

  • Help the Mage in the bonus game!
  • View your achievements and collections!
  • Get soundtracks, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 993 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(343.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fantasy/romance -- Based on Finished Game I especially like the fantasy/romance type of games and this one was pretty good. Good vs. evil; redemption and a happy ending. Colors are good not too dark though some items are hard to find. That said, details: 1--graphics are excellent as is usual with this developer 2--map which you have to find, it transports (beam me up Scotty) 3--map indicates where you are an places you can transport to as well as completed parts 4--achievements to earn 5--collectibles, chess pieces and fortune telling cards 6--good voice overs, matching the characters very well 7--phoenix helper 8--gnome helper for part of the game 9--potions to make, one of which you only have 8 times to use 10--some puzzles are relatively easy, though they get a little harder as you go on in the game 11--HOS, lists, finder number of similar items, match shadows, some interactive 12--4 different levels of play 13--extras, match 3 game (you must find all chess pieces to play) and fortune telling game where you find 2 matching cards to get your fortune; cut scenes; screensavers, artwork; puzzles and HOS to replay. All in all I really enjoyed this game and spent the day playing it as I wanted to see if there was a good ending.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL, RELAXING AND ENCHANTING, FAIRY-TALE/FANTASY. I LOVED THIS GAME!!! REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS. I think anyone could play this game, kids and adults alike, and both genders too, since it’s not cutesy. Stationary, snarling dogs appear at the end of the demo and once more in the game, but that’s as far as scary goes. SETTINGS, ART and GRAPHICS: Lovely artwork and natural looking colors. We have forests of giant mushrooms, animals/creatures that look innocuous and then roar/snap at you, flowers of all kinds, fireflies, stars and sweetly singing birds, some bows and jewels, cozy wooden dwelling or caves, pots of water simmering over crackling, mesmerizing fires, pools of water, glowing lamps, potions to brew and enormous waterfalls!! … And always a good’n in my book- fully and respectfully clothed beings that include orcs, elves, gnomes and humans. You’ll find yourself indoors and outdoors, then indoors and outdoors and more outdoors! When I play a game like this, I get totally, dreamily, relaxed. I think that THIS game stands alone in its own loveliness. STORY: Will you find your father? Will you manage to find your old elf friend again? What has become of them both? Uncover the truth of the original accusation that led to revenge! Go through many portals on your journey. Use a potion to shrink unwanted creatures! I consider myself to be an intermediate player, but I found myself stumped on many occasions. This game is not a doddle! HELPERS: A friendly phoenix for most of the time and you also get a friendly gnome in your inventory for a while. MUSIC & SOUND: My favorite type! You can turn the music down without losing the ambient/environment sounds! So you have your 1) music, 2) ambience linked with mouse-click effects, and 3) voice. You can turn the music down, but keep the sound of birds, woodland creatures, crackling fires, fountains etc. Voices are good, and effects of your surroundings like fires and fountains create the mood I’m looking for. I’m not really bothered by lip-syn. I don’t think it was spot on. HOGS & PUZZLES: There were quite a few of both, I didn't count, but at least 12 HOGS and a number of puzzles. A few of them were: bow-tied boxes, to which you must add your objects based on the silhouette appearing in the box, riddles to identify the object (which I loved), not all were immediately obvious and there were a range for differing abilities. Another I loved were the Hidden Objects that occurred twice on floating lily pads on the forest pond where you had to find 2 like-items (I just drifted off into peacefulness listening to the water lapping against the log). Find 10 of golden /silver objects, place objects back where they belong, find silhouette objects from the inventory (and if you hovered near the silhouette, it’d tell you what the object was and would light up subtly), and find the differences. All Hidden Object Scenes were moderately interactive. Some puzzles included placing mosaic pieces back together, fitting pieces together to fit a square, spot the difference, and make the picture from tiles. The puzzles were enjoyable but for people looking for hard puzzles, this game doesn't have them. HINT: Tells you WHERE to go, WHAT to use and WHERE. But you also have the strategy guide that you get with the CE. TASKBAR: Lockable LEVELS OF DIFFICULTY: 4 levels of difficulty which are changeable during gameplay. CONS: Not much. The expansive waterfall lacked the natural roar and thunderous sound that would undoubtedly accompany it. Instead we had something akin to someone running the shower!! (This is with my headphones on incidentally.) It was so far removed from what I expected that I found it entertaining! CE EXTRAS: 15 CHESS PIECES collect and 12 CARDS to find. Collections, achievements, wallpapers, concept art, videos, screensavers, minigames, hidden objects, music and of course strategy guide. I thought the chess pieces were genius. They were hiding in plain sight so to speak. Also when you hovered over them the mouse didn’t change shape, so they weren’t a dead give-away. If you move to “Collections” from the menu, each chess piece gives you a little snippet of history or fact on the subject of chess. EXTRAS PLUS… - 8 jigsaw puzzle games (didn’t care much for it because too many pieces were overlapping.) -Match-3 with chess-pieces (WHEN you manage to find all 15 pieces) -a “fortune-telling” game, (WHEN you managed to collect all 12 cards) which is basically a match-2 cards game, by turning over 2 cards at a time. On completion you’re rewarded with a positive statement (at least the 3 times I played it I was)! AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST… Check out the movement on the characters: the cat at the beginning, then the gnome helper and well into the game, the mage. No hovering /drifting movements, but more realistic –like movement instead! I was impressed!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uh Oh should I use the shrinking potion? A game that is not a cookie cutter...you get to decide whether to use the shrinking potion and you only get a limited number of uses. That is a real change up from games thus far. The game is set in a fantasy world that is beautiful. For those of you who want realism...well this is not it...but you are here to have fun and escape so...try it with that perspective maybe you'll become a fan of strange potions in magical bottles and elves and genies with strangely shaped heads. HO scenes require a lot of different interactions. What to do with the knife? Well after some trials you find out. Then another one has shapes...others have done this, but you have to open presents to find out where the shapes go. There is a lotus and you have to match the petals to a center design. The designs are rune like making them more interesting. You are trying to free your father and he is in the clutches of an octopus. There are also snakes and snails that pounce as though to bite with sharp teeth. Don't be scared, it's a game that can allow you to face those fears totally safely. Everything is so well drawn so pretty even if scarey that one can be delighted and charmed. There are potions to be made and the making can be puzzling. There are skeleton hands to open to get through a door. The puzzles can be skipped, but they are not too hard and can be mastered with some consideration of the mechanism. There is a phoenix who opens up portals that move you through the game. There are cards to find that I am sure are part of the CE achievements. I did not see any morphing objects, but I only played the short demo. There are the usual helpers on the way and of course the villains who want to keep you from your goal, but the landscape of the place is innovative and intricately drawn. There is a lot of pleasure in being in a place that is so pretty and full of unusual things. There were a few puzzles that were just too easy and I hope that they will not take over the puzzle genre. In the demo there was a mix of easy and hard so I was OK with that. I'd like to hear from someone who has done the whole game as to whether the bonus makes it worth the CE . I do like that one can keep the hint button and skip buttons to a very short time so as to get through the demo more quickly. After I buy the game, when I have a credit to do so, I will start it again from the beginning because I know I used that shrinking potion when I should not have and we are warned we can not make more...but the fun of these games is of course that unlike life, there are do overs and nothing really counts or has real consequences. And the snakes will not really bite...have fun...
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen's Tales Good Game I found Queen's Tales An EPIC HOG. Love the MAGIC & POTIONS. The Hidden Object Scenes are some of best I've seen. Story, music very nice. Game play simply great! Will be a purchase for me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portals and Potions Abound It’s time for bed and the queen has chosen another tale to send you off to dreamland but I highly doubt that this is a tale I would tell a child. Although the game seems interesting, I have been there and done that many times. In the end Queen’s Tales Sins of the Past is simply another game with magic potions to distill and portals to enter. After playing the demo, I am unsure whether I wish to enter into my pocketbook portal without a great sale to entice me. This developer is another of my favorites and I love the artwork in their games. The soundtrack is signature and identifiable for this developer with voiceovers that are okay but some are very choppy and dragged out. Among the gameplay modes there is a custom setting that is something I appreciate in a game so that I can set my own hint and skip times. Early in the game we discover an interactive map but I am not sure how much it will be needed since there doesn’t seem to be a lot of backtracking required. We also acquire a rather rag-tag looking phoenix who becomes our helper to dispel those dark magic areas that scattered throughout the game. I find those flapping phoenix wings rather annoying and would appreciate being able to figure out that I might need to use the bird on my own without it going crazy when it wants to do something. The slightly interactive HOPA scenes are overly crowded with items and the puzzles are so easy I could finish them without any thought at all. We have the annoying click this and it moves something else type of puzzles that drive me nuts. I prefer puzzles that present some challenge and require a bit more thought than those presented in the demo. As a rule the puzzles generally become more difficult as we progress through a game so maybe there is some hope of challenge ahead. In the CE we find a few collectibles and can earn achievements but there was not much else. Because this developer generally provides very little in the way of extras, I am not certain this is a CE value unless you think you need the strategy guide. Most gamers who are familiar with the genre, won’t need it and since the game seems very easy, I doubt that even those who are just discovering HOPA games will need it. So if you just love the game and can’t wait for a sale or the SE, I say go for it. Yes, the game is a wonderful presentation of beautiful artwork and special effects but I am not sure that it offers the level of gameplay I require to keep me entertained. I am giving the game a high-star rating because for many who are new to the HOPA genre, it will be one of the better games they will find. For those of us who have been there, done that and seen this storyline told and retold it is a bit stale. That being said, the game still comes in a beautiful wrapper and might be very entertaining for many of you. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Gorgeous Game I'm so sick of the dark game/dark scenes! I like to SEE my games and I appreciate good art - finally this is a game with beautiful fantasy scenery even tho the story is serious and this was carried thru the whole game. It has a bonus chapter, wallpaper that moves and screen savers that are both lovely and freaky - straight from the story of course. I liked the puzzles, achievements and the rewards. I played without using the hint button which lets you win all the achievements. Its not all about HO, and has a great pace. The music is good -not irritating and it matches its scenery and the story theme. It has a great map that lets you move from place to place. Its the continuation of the "Queens Tales: Beast & Nightingale". I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your father, marry an Elf! The previous game is this series was excellent. This one is very good, but the demo was quite short. You are playing your grandmother Eleanor, whose best friend Elf is imprisoned as a thief when you are children. Many years later, Elf returns, disguised as your father's mage, and gets you to follow him to see your dying father. What he really wants is for you to be his bride, in order to end the war and free your father. The characters are well-drawn, and the voice-overs are well-acted. There is an old Druid who keeps appearing to help you, plus you free a phoenix who can do away with all the dark magic spirals you encounter. The jump map has one flaw -- none of the current actions are marked. Which means you have to use the hint button more than usual. The good news is, there are four modes of play, including custom, so you can set your hint button to recharge in 10 seconds or so, if you are impatient like me! There were 3 HOPs in the demo -- 2 lists that were of the same scene. The third one contained boxes with shadow silhouettes you had to match to a picture list. The mini-games were not too easy, not too hard. If you are impatient, set your skip button to charge in 10 or 20 seconds or so. There are 12 achievements, 12 Fortune Telling Cards to collect, and 16 Chess pieces. The achievements all replace crowns as you earn them. I was not able to see my collections, however. Besides the normal CE bling, there is a Map Puzzle, a Match-3 game, and Fortune Telling. I enjoyed the first game of the series quite a bit, so even though the demo is short, I give this game 5 stars because it looks quite promising. Try it and see.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Very good fantasy HOPA game.Sharp and colorfull graphics.Lovely voice acting.Get it if you like fantasy games !!!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant game i really enjoyed this game,the storyline was good and the graphics,it was quite a easy game but that didnt matter as the length of game play was very long,overall id deffinatly recomend this game
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one!!! Ah, dear ERS... what a wonderful game you built. Storyline is absolutely believable and has such a nice moral to it. The graphics - as always - are soooooooooooo nice, even more nice than usually with ERS - the figures of the game i really loved like the little dwarf with the fluit on his had or the wise druid. I liked the HO-scenes, which did vary from just finding things or seeing only the shadow. Most minigames were interesting - i do love the untangling very much - i feel really content with this game. Voiceacting with the mouth was nice, voices were appropriate, there is really nothing i would complain about. I am very happy that the developers improved so much and am looking forward for other games of them.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute fairy taile game Cute game, nice graphics, but what's the deal with the disgusting spiders? Really annoying when they are in the games. Also the game's map needed more work.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DREAMINGS LIKE ADULT TOO IT'S DEFINITILY THE NICEST OF THE LAST MONTHS
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from queens tales sins of the past i played this all the way and i was surprised that it followed on from the last one very good . but i love this sort of game , keep the baby in you folks its nice to dissapear in a world of play . great i think though that someone who makes them is irish as the little man is dressed like a leppecorn can't spell ha ha
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen's Tales: Sins of the Pat Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE GAME TO PLAY WITH A YOUNGSTER The Villian is not too scary Game is Magical Fantasy Most Mini Games are fun A few Mini Games Are Easy enough for a child to solve Others offer a challenge Story is Good I will be replaying this game Dont see the benefit to buying the CE Unless you need the strategy guide
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game The game played easily and took place in an artistic setting with colorful and varied scenery and plenty of places to explore. The characters were well drawn and attractive but lacked a touch or personality and were rather stiff. It would have been nice if they had been a bit more lively and personable. The story line was good but nothing extraordinary and though we were supposed to be partaking in an adventure, i did not feel overly engaged. I did not like the map at all as it only told you what scenes had been completed and did not indicate which scenes had active tasks to complete. A very simplistic map to say the least. The puzzles were fun and colorful, not to hard but fairly original. The HOPs were good also and varied. i am not a big fan of shadow clues and there were some of those but not too many. I am not disappointed that i purchased the CE as i did enjoy the time i spent playing this game and the bonus chapter. I like fantasy games that are light and bright and this game fits the bill but i would not quite rate it a 5 star as it lacks some pzzazz !
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely game A relaxing game to play..mixed HOs, ok puzzles. Really liked the characters and the scenes...love the magical/mystery genre. Bonus chapter was a good length and was worth the extra money for the CE IMO. Sometimes you just want to be entertained and this game certainly does that.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting game I like this game a lot. It kept me interested and the hov were fun. I have played several of this game and enjoy them alot
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects & So On ... An Enjoyable Game With Plenty To Do ... Not The Most Exciting Of Games But A Pretty Well Knitted Together Adventure All The Same ... Quite A Lot Of Typo's In The Dialogue Too ... Worth Having On Special ...
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely game Great artwork and creative. Junk piles were not too bad, still not a fan and not interactive enough for me. Good length, the bonus game was not very long but fun to play, for twice the amount the bonus game should be a lot longer! Who cares about all the other extras? Really? I just want the bonus game! Otherwise I'll just buy the SE. A few collectable objects to find along the way, have no idea what they were though, nothing special and boring. Not enough puzzles, I like the fanciful board game style puzzles and I like lots of variety, lacking in this department. I cute Phoenix for a friend along the way but he didn't do much, would have liked to use him more and have him be more animated, but I like the cute helpers as long as they're not obnoxious and cheesy. Nothing really stands out in this game except for the artwork, very pretty. The map was totally useless except for jumping place to place which I consider to be a standard. I finished it in a couple hours so not terribly long, but I also know these games and play very fast, although I wish it was longer. If you are like me and buy the CE's for the bonus game, I would pass and buy the SE unless you get a deal then sure get the CE.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giant rats, Snakes, and Orgs oh my.... This was a delightful game. Lots of color and scenery to look at, Music was good. Not sure if the map was a jump map. Characters were good. One puzzle I was stuck on and skipped it so I would not loose my play time. When I buy this game I will try to do it without the cheat. Love the adventure and had just enough of everything to keep me hooked. Collectables, critter action, potion making, Nice HO's. this will go on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EVEN A PHOENIX FAILED TO FIRE UP AND RESURRECT THIS SEQUEL . A fairy tale comes to life in this "portal' and "potion" game! This is game is usual fare for this dev - a menagerie of animals, a helper, with beautiful fairy tale graphics and a decent storyline The puzzles are fairly well-done and not difficult. Many potions must be created in this game with a constant search for ingredients to concoct them. The HOP scenes in the demo were repetitious, (one scene used twice), poorly constructed and lacked innovation creativity and variety. To me, this game is a rather mediocre CE. At times the addition of the "helper" phoenix seemed to a logical part of the story and at other times, his actions were gimmicky and slowed down the pace of the game. This game DID NOT appeal to me because it lacks imagination and creativity - the "spark" to create a superior CE. I have no "burning" desire to play this game nor do I see it ever "resurrecting" any interest in me to play the SE either. However, if you like this genre of game - enjoy! HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF A VERY SHORT DEMO: You play your grandmother and get to relive her life when she was young. Her best friend, an elf, was blamed for stealing the king's most valuable asset. Years pass and as you enter maturity, the kingdom is embroiled in war. As you await your father's return from battle, only the "Mage" returns to escort you to your father, the king. However, this Mage is now what he appears to be. You are engulfed in deception and find yourself in a dilemma of marrying an evil elf (or is he?) to end the war and return your father, the king to the kingdom. Be prepared to open portals to different worlds and create lots of potions. Are you up the challenge? LEVELS: Four Casual Sparkles No penalties for misclicks Hints and Skips - 10 seconds Advanced No Sparkles Penalties for misclicks Hints and Skips - 80 seconds Hard No Sparkles Increased penalties for misclicks Hint and skips 160 seconds Customized. HOWEVER, YOU CAN ADJUST EACH LEVEL SO WHY IS THERE A CUSTOMIZED VERSION? Skips and Hints range from 5 to 200 seconds GRAPHICS: Very beautiful as usual for this dev. The voiceovers were well-done as well. INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like. HOP SCENES: They lack variety and creativity. In the demo I encountered two old school HOP scenes with junk piles with little interaction or any puzzle-like activity. One HOP scene had your replace items but I thought it was rather poorly done. Perhaps they improve as you continue in the game. However, I was NOT impressed with them. PUZZLES: They seem better crafted than the HOP scenes. You can choose between casual and hard sequences in some of the puzzles. There is a variation of a tile puzzle combined with a Match 3 game; variation of a matching puzzle, a Mah Jong game , a cross stitch puzzle, a sequential game in which items must be used in the correct sequence. You also create a lot of potions by following recipes and finding items to create them. To me, it became tiring searching for items to create potions on a consistent basis. To me, the best puzzle was the Mah Jong game. It was the only thrill I received from this game. EXTRA GOODIES: A. 12 Achievements B. Map is provided while playing the game. You must find it C. Collect 12 Fortune telling cards D. Collect 16 Chess pieces E. Magic potion to shrink items - you get only 8 shots of the potion F. A "helper" phoenix G.. Wallpaper, Concept art, Screensaver, Music, Fortune Telling, Assorted puzzles H. Strategy guide
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it it very good game! but I didn't like map
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but not Amazing A long time ago a great wrong was committed, leading a once kind and gentle boy to grow into a vengeful, wicked man. It’s up to Princess Eleanor to right the wrongs of the past while at the same time dodging the wrath of Dolmorg and freeing her father from his clutches. This game got off to a good start. The plot was intriguing and I was invested enough to see how it ended that I bought the collector’s edition during the recent developer sale. However, in hindsight I wish I would have saved my money and waited for the standard edition to come out instead. This game has a lot of attractive features—the plot is initially very interesting, the graphics are pretty, them music is nice, and some of the puzzles are pretty neat. However, as the game goes on the plot begins to weaken, and even with the bonus game it felt very incomplete. During the first hour or so, when our heroine is being actively pursued, the game is more interesting—there’s a sense of panic and needing to hurry, but after the secrets of the past are revealed the pursuit is non-existent, and the remainder of the game is too leisurely without any real sense of climax. The voice acting is also pretty abysmal in some areas, especially where the King is concerned. I managed to complete this game in about three hours, which is far too quickly for my tastes. It ended very abruptly, and even the bonus game felt really incomplete. Like I said, it’s a pretty game. Most of the puzzles and HOS are too easy, so they probably won’t appeal to someone who likes to play these sorts of games for the challenge. For a younger player or someone who just wants an easier, relaxing game that’s easy on the eyes then I’d say go for it! Just make sure to wait for the standard edition, because the Collector’s really wasn’t worth it.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should have been more!!! Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition was a great game. However, for 2 game credits, there should have been more to it. I completed the game and I was disappointed that it was over so quickly.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How many times do we have to do the same story ????? Graphics - good, really pretty. Sound - good. Puzzles on the easy side but good. HOS - some a little different than the usual and quite fun. 2 sets of collectibles. Read the initial description of the game; he's forcing me to marry my father ? This needs to be reworded, but then why bother. This story has been told over and over and over. Come on ERS, hire some new writers with new ideas. I might get the SE with a free Punch, but otherwise this is a no buy for me. Will recommend for new players to BFG only.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to Kitty? Based on the demo only Well, it's been a while since I reviewed a game, but this one had to be done! As ever, I will not recount the 'story so far' for you. Suffice to say the Queen is telling another of her tales (in her terribly irritating voice) and you play out the tale. Starting off with the 'bling' which may make this worth buying as a CE: * 12 achievements to earn (a bit mean in my view) * Chess pieces to collect around the various scenes * Fortune telling cards to collect leading to a game in the extras menu * A map puzzle which appears to be a jigsaw and could lead to something else * Match 3 to play which suggests it is an alternative to the HOSs. (I rarely play the alternative as I usually enjoy HOSs so didn't think to look!) * All the other usual stuff like wallpapers etc There is a map but the game is very linear in the demo at least so you don't really need it. You acquire a phoenix that helpfully flaps its wings if ever you miss the big black vortex of dark magic which it can dispel for you. So far 3 puzzles and 3 HOSs. Puzzles are very easy (except for the one to get a flask off an Orc. Even with SG help, a first for me, I could not make it work) but some have a hard/casual option. HOSs are revisited and so far are a list with some interactive items x2 and one where you replace items. Began to lose interest within the hour it took me to play the demo, mainly because there is little you have to work out for yourself. An annoying druid keeps popping up to tell you what to do. The most important issue is "What happened to Kitty when the Mage popped up through the portal?" I was mortified! This is one to try before you buy. So I recommend that you try it, but I doubt I will buy it.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sins of the Past = sins of the developer !! I'm sometimes a sucker for the well made extreme fantasy games with the Awakening series and the Dark Parables being among the best of that ilk. This edition of Queen's Tales falls far short. For starters, the story is one that has been told many times already. In this case it's an elf wrongfully accused of thievery. When he reaches adulthood he is vengeance bound. The king is abducted and the only way he can be freed is if his daughter promises to wed the bad guy. Been there, done that oh so many times in prior games. Not to be outdone in mimicry, the developer deems us worthy to have a helper, this time a flaming phoenix. Of course, the evil elf can't use his powers on his own so he employs various minions including some huge dude and an oversized rat which we get to miniaturize after creating a reducing potion. Our heroine is tasked to find dad and vanquish the evil one. This is accomplished by means of hidden object segments, puzzles and merely picking up items which is typical of all HOPA games. There is nothing remotely interesting or challenging in the puzzles and the HO scenes are relatively uninteresting IMO. We get collectible chess men and some other form of collectible that I already forgot what it was. Can you surmise I am somewhat bored by the game? It could have been OK had the developer used a spark of originality. Alas this is not the case. New players might have an interest. I wonder if my colleagues enamored with fantasy HOPAs will share that thought. I rather doubt it. I'll pass simply because I played similar games way too many times.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your Father, the King I know I've played this before, must have been one that I did a preview demo for the upcoming game, I know the graphics aren't like some of the better games, but they follow the same as previous games in the series. I do think this one is slower and lamer than previous in the series, but maybe it gets better. It does have collectables and they are easy to find. One thing I do wonder about is, if you use all your shrinking potion, what happens? Do you need to start all over or are you lost in the game forever? I guess I'll have to get the game to find out, but doubt I'll get the CE version as I did not use the guide at all. HOs were regular list type and puzzles were fairly easy, nothing special here. I hope no one spoils the potion issue for you.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm So Conflicted... Daddy, the King, has been captured by his Elven foes in the current war. The elven king wants the princess (you) to marry him or else your father is dead. (Sounds like a marriage made in h***.) By strange happenstance, the elven king has a closer connection to the princess than she realizes at first. She is tricked into becoming his prisoner and from there on, it is all about escaping and saving Daddy. There is everything here that you expect in an up-to-snuff game. There are multiple play challenge options, including custom, along with interactive HOPs, fair mini-games, great artwork, decent VO's, and CE bling. But the story leaves a lot to be desired. No matter how lovely the artwork, I have never purchased a game solely for it's beauty. I do play for the story and this one is not interesting enough to make me want to buy the CE game immediately. As I'll wait for the SE, I can not recommend what I am not buying. Please try the game for yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_22676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: Sins of the Past Collector's Edition

Your enemy imprisoned your father, but now he’s forcing you to marry him! Can you escape and save your father?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.