Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Your father’s illness has taken a turn for the worse. Now only the fabled Rose of Life can cure him, but it grows only in a kingdom far from your home. And you aren’t the only one after it. The powerful witch Claudine craves its rejuvenating powers, and has stolen it from a prince, cursing his kingdom. She’ll stop at nothing to make sure she’s the only one who can use the Rose. Team up with the prince and work together to stop Claudine. Your father’s life, and the lives of the prince and his subjects, hangs in the balance. See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Graphics were stunning! The story line was fun and intriguing. Overall I would rate this game 5 stars and recommend it to everyone!”  - Lana, Beta Tester

“Absolutely loved it! Another 5 star game with high variations in HOS types and logical progressions!”  - Anne, Beta Tester


  • Free Jonathan and his servants from Claudine’s beastly curse.
  • Collect butterflies, portraits, and magical objects hidden throughout the game.
  • Earn achievement awards for your excellent game play!
  • Remember your journey with extras: music, concept art, wallpapers, and screensavers.
  • Undo the curse placed on Princess Narcissi during the bonus chapter!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1450 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I thought the graphics were crisp. I loved the game and its audio.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game Nice game, nice graphics, entertaining puzzles.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely done! Such a beautiful game until the bonus and the last mini game. I must say I truly hate the marble game, where one must over take the other marbles to win and must say I was in there for ever and finally gave up. Grr. That out of the way, I can say that the scenery was exquisitely done and I enjoyed the story. Music okay. Voice over strong and love the screenshots that I could take as my wallpaper.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent is in the heart of the beast The dark romance: is definitively in the heart of the beast, especially when it comes to myself and the prince in retrieving the Rose of Life to save my dying father and to help in saving the prince people as well The game have everything excellent, including, fun factors, good visual/sound quality, level of challenges, and the storyline was out of this world. Thanks Bigfish game team for such an excellent game, keep up the good work! Laura Harper
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game..... this one was fun and the graphics were beautiful......a take on an old story..but, very well done. the puzzles were different and fun.......must have for HOS fans.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! No longer than I played it was great. Graphics were beautiful & it was all around fun to play. Easy to follow. Enjoyed it very much! Will definitely buy.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to this series... I also beta tested this one. I track the betas and give them stars. This one I gave a 5, which I rarely do to any game, but it had it all and was well worth it. Been out of town, so not going to do my usual review, but I bought this one without giving the demo a try. That is something I have only done one other time, but I see another game that came out this weekend that is going to get the same treatment as this one. Don't think anyone, of any play level, will be disappointed in this game at all. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Game Great storyline, easy hops and puzzles. I really enjoyed playing this game!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Love love love it challenging but not overly so absolutely beautiful graphics storyline superb
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love i just love this i am going friends to buy it once start playing do not want stop playing it
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Look Back In Time One of the nicest things about belonging to Big Fish for a long time is going back and replaying games you've forgotten. I did that this week with this game which I originally bought in 2015. This is a great HO game in a consistently high standard series/ (Yay, Domini Games!) As I've said before, I'm not great or big on puzzles, but most of these I got, skipping just a few that seemed unnecessarily complex (like the ones where it is constantly resetting before you match all the clouds) or I just couldn't figure out. Over time I've gotten better at them, but in the heat of the game I don't often want to go to the SG and see how to figure it out! Anyhoo. This was a very satisfying game, with a good ending: it isn’t obvious who the really evil one is until the bonus chapter! I missed one part of the butterfly and one collectible, I will go for those the next time I play – they don’t allow you to go back and find them. :( This is def. worth a look, especially with the 7.99 price this weekend!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game. Wonderful storyline, graphics and mini games. Its also nice and long. The CC edition is worth the money as it has all new scenes and is also long.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun I won't go into the story as it has been covered by others. This is a good game,with clear graphics, a good variety of HO scenes and good mini games that aren't impossible. My only plea to the developers is to allow players to complete their collections at the end of the game, that would have given it an extra star from me.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but not great An Enjoyable Game that was good, Good Graphics, Sound and animation. its worth A Special Deal or free game or coupon
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but could have been better this was a fun game and worth the cost. good story, i like changing back and forth between the beast and the hero, also the talking animals were fun. i loved the queens CAW lol the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 was the puzzles. they all seemed to be the same, twisting things around to make them fit over and over again. puzzles is the big draw for me so no 5 this time but a good game
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need More "Spices" This game created by Domini Games , Labyrinths Of The Worlds and Mystery Tales series. It is a beautiful game with gorgeous visuals and you might want to lose yourself with SUPER EASY puzzles and a variety of HOS that is interesting make me enjoyed. The story in this game is adapted from Beauty and The Beast which is no different to me as I was played games with same story like this one. For an examples : Mystery Legends Beauty & The Beast and Fairly Twisted Tales : Price of a Rose. But it is way different from original story, so here is my review. Dark Romance still keep the rare feature , playing as 2 characters , Prince Jonathan and Beatrice which is INTERESTING. I thought this feature make the game more longer but it was shorter than I expected. It was fun switching between characters and give items to help one another but where is “romance” , you just met a beast and fight evil within a day then you fall in love with him? Pretty weird there which need more elaborating story for that part. So both gender , male and female can play this game but it more focus on female character but I don’t care , I just enjoyed it { I wish I can play as Beast more than Bea}. We got a Enchanted Frame , which is Beatrice’s, that can make her to communicate with animals , the Prince’s servants ,that cursed by Claudine. Anyway, that’s my opinion about this rare feature and the title. The Heart Of The Beast have the easiest gameplay but balanced , the HOS are variety but challenging as some are quite small while the puzzles is SUPER EASY. The HOS are variety from traditional with few interactions , find flower petals on kaleidoscope and more to discover. Most items can be spot easily , some items are small and well hidden [ I used hint once] but the scenes were colorful. See for yourself the HOS are in the above screen-shots. The puzzles is nothing new , easy , variety , but fun. I don’t have to skip them (really). I think this is for BEGINNER, yes it is. So we got an inventory locks , interactive /jump-able map that have journal in it, hint show direction and show active area on map [ so you can teleport easily], and plus sign on inventory item that need extra action, and both portrait cameo to switch characters. There are 3 modes [ Casual , Intermediate , and Hardcore] includes Customs and instead of play HOS , you can switch to Match-3. The story is about Beatrice father that ask her to seek The Rose of Life which can cure his disease , and he is dying. When she get to her destination , she saw an evil witch steal the flower and caged the beast with the help of Claudine’s lover , Damien. I think intro is just right. But they should developed the “romance” when they meet or help each other or in or put it in the climax to make the game more but there are no such thing in this game, just straight forward. Well , I think that’s all because when there is too much “ romance” I would probably vomit and leave the game. By the way , the story is fairy tale while the game’s title “Dark” maybe contrary but it fit , well let’s just say that the witches curse is represent the “Dark”. But is it “Dark” enough? The Extras included a SG , Bonus Gameplay, 25 Butterfly Collectibles to unlock something [maybe, I don’t find one flutterby] , 15 Characters Portrait Collectibles - hover your mouse over them to know their characteristics , 10 Magic Objects Collectibles with trivia, Wallpapers , Concept Arts , Music, 14 easy-earned Achievements. Sorry if I stated wrongly for numbering but it is pretty thin extras, wish they have more. If you like dark fairy tale game that have romance , with easy gameplay [and no originality], or are you a beginner? This is for you. I’d enjoyed from the perfectly colorful , bright scenes /visual, good music, with switch characters gameplay, which is rare on casual game , meet different characters ,. For Collectibles Hunters this is for you as I stated there are 3 different type of them on the 5th paragraph. I give 4 star as it have easy gameplay.So Try It First , Then You Decide. Have a fun and safe weekday/ weekend.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging game will surprise and delight This game has quite a few twists on the usual game of its type that make it much more engaging and fun. Thankfully, it is not corny and has a subtle sense of humor. I like the variety of characters, many of whom look like diverse, real people. My only disappointment is that the puzzles are much too easy. Otherwise, this game is one to buy for fun and surprises.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome Hero, Brave Heroine and We Are Both! This may get a little confusing later, but it is interesting to begin as one character and jump to being another in a different place, with different abilities and challenges. You start out as Beatrice, on a quest to find the Rose of Life to cure her dying father. Beatrice arrives at the Prince's castle in time to see a witch take possession of the Rose. She soon acquires a magic picture frame that lets her identify and talk to the enchanted inhabitants of the Prince's kingdom who have all been turned into animals. As the story progresses, you take on the role of the half animal/half man Prince to make more progress in the game. The animation is reasonably good, the voices fit the characters, and there is enough content to make you keep playing. There are four levels of game-play, including custom. The HOPs are varied with a Match-3 alternative, mini-games in the demo are easy, the collectibles are many and the artwork lush. While nothing is startlingly new or innovative, this is a good solid amusing game, one to just relax and enjoy. Please give it a try.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Romance, solid game I did like this game and will probably add it to my purchase list, just not sure if it will be CE or SE. I found the puzzles to be very solvable, actually easy, which I like as I'm not a puzzle fan. The HOs were different, but still on the fence as not sure I care for them. Graphics are nicely done, story is not new but what game is not a recurring story theme. I do hope this has some length to it as I always feel ripped off when you get one that rushes into the meat of the story, and presto, it's over. Definitely not a 5 star but a pretty solid 4 star.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Loved the take on Beauty and the Beast, and the switching between characters to progress in the game. As others have said the HOs were varied and interesting but the puzzles were on the easy side. The storyline and game play had me hooked and I finished the game quickly..therein lies my gripe...it wasn't a particularly long game for a CE, neither was the bonus chapter. Had it been, I would have given 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb Game I really enjoy everything about this game. Challenging puzzles, hidden objects extras. Was bummed that the story wasn't longer, and that the bonus was short. Defiantly a great buy well worth the money
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animation, Voice & Video Bits ... An Enjoyable Game With Some Nice Finishing Touches ... Bonus Chapter Is OK And A Nice Follow On ... Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Fun game to play, ended a bit too quickly considering I paid more for the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast C.E I have enjoyed the demo so I'm taking a chance and buying the game. It has been a while since I played a game throughout the demo. Recently, the games have been disappointing. This game isn't so hard, so you can enjoy game play. The storyline easy to follow. HOP are different than just seek and find. Overall, I would recommend. CD
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me.. After watching the opening scene, I am unsure whether this will be a good game. It's kind of like Beauty and the Beast with evil witch who looks like Snow White's evil stepmother. Your father sent you to dangerous place to get the Rose of Life, I mean really? will your father put your life at risk to save himself? it's very funny to me. The HOPs and puzzles are repetitive, the HOPs slightly better than the puzzles. The puzzles are mostly like it is: puzzles, moving pictures and the like. I hate the showing of cruelty to animals, no matter whether that animals were originally humans. The scenes going back and forth between main characters and additional characters seem to make on purpose to make the game longer. From evil castle surrounded with thorns (remember Sleeping Beauty?) to a circus in town, I think this game's settings messed up. I won't bother buying this game, sorry.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game This was an overall pretty good game. As many CEs of late, it was way too short. It took me about 4 hours to finish game and bonus. It is causing me to regret buying CEs unless I know the length. I don't care about music, wallpaper, etc. I like a long game with a good story. Why is that so hard to get anymore? I would suggest waiting for SE. At least you won't have to pay as much for not much of a game.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I played the whole thing, and it never really appealed to me very much. SETTINGS, ART and GRAPHICS: The graphics aren’t overwhelmingly good. They seem very flat overall and 2 dimensional. Nothing magical. You can’t compare it to games like Nearwood, or Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom, any of the Love Chronicles or even Dark Parables: The Last Cinderella. It wasn’t even as good as that other Beauty and the Beast released a while ago that had that ridiculous imp called Saucy. For this game, the images shown in the advert do make it look good, and infact it does start off pretty good. But that didn't last long. A few of the HOGS did have a nice look to them. STORY: The story does seem to have promise and seems to have a positive message, but it really lacked something...the gift of storytelling perhaps. The bonus was actually more interesting than the main game, because you get to go outdoors more instead of stuck inside the circus or castle, neither of which are that interesting. Even though the story-line is along the lines of a good one, for some reason I found the whole thing CREEPY. HOPS and PUZZLES: Overwhelmingly easy.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not at all challenging, consequently short Hi this is a nicely drawn "fairy tale" type game - with a fairly smooth flow, however, it is irritatingly easy - there is no challenge to the minigames most of which can be completed in seconds - with others however,it is difficult to ascertain what is actually required - the moving tiles game with Beatrice and the Beast was one of those - very difficult to work out what was needed as both visual clue and hint were poor. Other than that you can go through this whole game never looking at the strategy guide. The storyline is OK but a bit "old hat". A good game for the kids perhaps.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beastly Heart So Dark Well this is a cute game. Parts of it were too simple and too easy but it had some unique things about it. I usually do not like being two characters. This one was not so bad. Nice HO's with a drop 3 switch in case you don't like the HO's. Has critter action and collectables, a jump map and great characters with great voice to go with character on a few. Story line was great as well as graphics but I had to use the hint button pretty often. So parts of the game were super simple and the game leading you to what to do next not so good. Rainy day special for me.
Date published: 2015-04-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_22716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Heart of the Beast Collector's Edition

Only the Rose of Life can cure your father’s illness.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.