Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff
Exclusive

Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(360.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've been cordially invited to attend the performance of Thurman the Magnificent, one of the world's greatest illusionists. His entire career rests on the success of this trick, and Thurman is worried someone may be sabotaging it. He wants you to watch for anyone suspicious at the premiere. Will his performance bring down the house, or will his toughest rival top his act with something even more spectacular? The Master of Flames will soon learn that when you play with fire, you get burned.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 447 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(360.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAGIC SHOW Great SE game. Has map, journal, and a helpful hint key. The hidden objects are clear and easy to find or you can play a card game. The map identifies where you are and where the next tasks are located. The mini-games are varied and some that I have not seen before.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAGICIAN'S 'BURNING' PASSION REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue) * Casual, Expert, Hardcore and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * Journal. I found the graphics to be very good - everywhere is clear to see with good colour. Sound is good. There wasn't really any music in the game - it was mostly quiet. The hidden object games were easy. These were mostly straightforward and putting items back in their right place. They didn't take long to do and there were no teeny tiny or indecipherable objects to find. Each one took me about 2 minutes to do. Alternatively you could play Pyramid Solitaire. I did give one a try which seemed relatively straightforward. There were a huge range of mini-games which I enjoyed. Some of these were untangling vines, rearranging disks back to their proper place, making a recipe for a potion; arranging papers to match the symbol; restoring stained glass shards; find differences on a flag; arranging crystal balls in chronological order; balancing weights; repairing statutes and arranging labels. So overall I enjoyed the game and liked the characters. I did customarise it to make it as hard as I could, but I still found it too easy. The flow of the game was good and I did most tasks as I went along, so there wasn't too much back-tracking. There is plenty to and you won't get bored. So do you get the CE or SE? The CE has 37 morphing objects to find and 15 achievements, most of which you can easily get. Personally I think you would be very happy with the SE. The extras in the CE didn't make the challenge of the game any harder. It just depends on what you are in the mood for at the time. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Four Star Game This is a good solid four star game. The story is different enough to make it a stand out, with no cutesy helpers and good solid game-play.. You are a detective called in when one of two rivals is about to perform his newest magic trick and is worried about possible sabotage. You arrive at the theater in time to see that his worries were justified. You start your investigation into the tragic ending to his magic trick. There is an unfortunate lack of logic in the story - The police take your carriage to get some of the other theater patrons home leaving you are "stuck” at the theater. Only then you hike across town to see the rival magician. So - not stuck? (Which is pretty much why this is not a five star game!) But the mechanics are good and so is the story. The HOPs are varied, mini-games good, music and animation is reasonable, and the story is not the usual fairy story. Enjoy this SE as a special Easter surprise!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bluff Me Once Shame On You This game had me bluffed. It is a wonderful game. Collectable orbs, Nice HO's, Good Characters, Plenty to do, A Jump map, Some critter action, And descent cut scenes. The house reminds me just a little of House of a 1000 doors. This goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice for a punch code! This is a good SE game, and after playing about 10 minutes of the demo I bought it with a punch code. This is the kind of game I like to play between more challenging and/or freaky ones. The graphics and voices were good, the storyline interesting and I would suggest playing on the hardest level you're comfortable with, as it is not that difficult a game.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Galdor's Bluff Thurman the Magnificent isn't such a Master of Flames after all. If he would have just called himself Thurman the Magnificent Man of Flames, he would have been spot on for this disappearing act! Galdor's Bluff will never be the same now, a Small Town best known for it's rivalry between two young apprentices, Joseph Thurman and Roger Addington, who were trained by the Master of all Magic, Charles Galdor. Detective, it would seem that Thurman was correct in his suspicions, someone was trying to sabotage his act. Only one thing left to do, find out who, what, where and when, and why, okay maybe 5 things left to do. This is certainly an extremely short demo, and an extremely easy game, but, there are a ton of Hidden Object Scenes, and puzzles to solve. The story is interesting, and the graphics are decent, not fantastic, but the games mechanics are flawless, with no noticeable glitches. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly list finds with just a few items requiring interactions, but there are also scenes where you find the items and replace them where they belong in the scene. Usually I stick with the HOP, but in this case I opted for the alternate game of Solitaire for two reasons. The HOP's are basic and the items can all be found instantly, and the Solitaire game is very unique. The object of the solitaire game is to select two cards from the pyramid and/or the deck, so that the total sum of the two cards equal 13. Kings are worth 13, therefor they can be removed by themselves, Queens are worth 12, Jacks 11, Ace 1, all other cards are face value. The Mini Games are variations of the classics, such as memorizing the patterns of flashing lights and repeating or turning discs to complete a picture. The Collectors Edition has Concept Art, Wallpapers, Achievements, Morphing Crystal Balls, Solitaire Games (several variations available) a Bonus Chapter and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Short Game But a Good Play Fun, interesting, HOP very easy Good game for beginners.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff Enjoyed the demo. Good story. Liked the HOPS but they are rather easy. Don't really care for puzzles. I am on the fence with this one. The game seems very short.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Galfor Will Never be the Same This is posted after playing the entire game. I was a bit disappointed in this one. I played the demo and was taken by the story and bought it to see how it came out. The chore of getting to the end... well I made it, but getting there wasn't quite as much fun as I had hoped. I played for about three hours, which is a bit short, but it was okay. The graphics were excellent and the voice overs were well done. No dark corners and the colors were very nice. The music was quite subdued and hardly noticeable, but of course I turn the music down so it doesn't over run the voice overs. Hidden object scenes were pretty easy. I used the hint once or twice to see how fast it was, and it does refill quickly. There are two types of hidden objects, the list and putting things back where they belong. The mini games were a mixed bag. I did play a few of them, but skipped just as many. I don't have the patience to mess with them for some reason. You have an interactive map, but all it does it take you to a general area and you have to figure out where to go from there. It shows where you have things to do, but not necessarily the place in which to do them. I used the hint quite a bit to figure that out. The hint is one of those that takes you right where you need to be instead of giving you a nudge as to where you need to go. There is a journal which I used sparingly. Matter of fact I forgot about it for the longest time. As I said, I bought this, because of the story line. I was very disappointed in the by the end of the game. It wasn't horrible by any means, but it could have been better. I still don't understand the big secret and what it did. Either I missed something, which is always possible, or the story was just an after thought. All in all this is an okay game. I bought it on sale and although I recommend this game, I would wait until it's on sale again before you buy.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but.... Short game. I played on custom with all hints, etc turned off. Approx 3 hours. That's short! Overall the game was fun, it were longer it would've gotten 4 stars. 2015
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_22769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Galdor's Bluff

You're cordially invited to attend the world's greatest magic show! Thurman the Magnificent will give a performance no one will forget!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.