Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(489.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Elephant Games, the studio that brought you Grim Tales and Surface, cordially invites you to check in to the newest Haunted Hotel!

It was supposed to be an easy assignment: protect a famous philanthropist and earn $100,000. What could be easier? No one would want to hurt a bumbling professor. Apparently, someone does. They want him dead, and they're willing to kill anyone who gets in their way. Trapped inside an abandoned hotel filled with deadly puzzles, can you survive and save the professor? Or will the Eternity Hotel become your final resting place? Outwit the masked mastermind running this hotel and uncover the dark secrets the professor has been hiding from the world. Who will you side with? Find out in this heart-pounding thriller!

  • Art Gallery and Full Soundtrack
  • Collectible masks and a secret room!
  • Achievements and Puzzle Collection
  • Bonus chapter with the secrets of the Eternity Project!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1507 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(489.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO HOTEL ETERNITY! REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND EXTRAS. I really enjoyed this game. There is: * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes of play; * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Achievements Room (about 22 achievements I think); * Find 12 Trophy Mask Collection in game and bonus; * Find 20 morphing objects in game and bonus; * Find the photo fragments in game and bonus; * Secret Room. The graphics are good - kind of dark and grayish. There is some colour which is not gaudy or too bright. It is easy to roam around to collect everything you need. However, at the beginning of the game I did turn up the brightness a bit due to it being sunny outside. Sound was very good. I liked the music which was orchestral and piano. The hidden objects games were interactive straightforward and silhouette. Most of these didn't take long to do, although a couple of them took me a while to figure out how to do them. I loved the mini-games and super puzzles. There were a huge variety of mini-games, with all the classics we love. Some of these I got straight away and others took me a while. There are about five super puzzles in the game and bonus. These were not too hard to figure out and accomplish. I managed to do all the mini-games and puzzles without skipping or hinting so they can't be that hard. The 12 trophy masks were easy to see, however the morphing objects were harder to find. The photo fragments you just pick up along the way, but do keep an eye out for them. You can actually get most, if not all, the achievements. However, that old nemesis (getting 10 objects in 10 seconds and solving 10 mini-games in under 3 minutes) is just never gonna happen for me (I tried, but my brain and the mouse go off in two different directions), but I did get most of them. The enjoyed playing in the secret room which is timed search and solve mini-games and HOS to earn stars. All up the game, bonus and secret room took me about 9 hours to play. Its not an extremely long game, but if you don't skip the mini-games and puzzles, then this game extends much longer (or I am incredibly slow). Definitely recommended to put in your collection. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Forever! This game was creepy, fun, busy, lots to do. Nothing to complain about. Morphing objects, collects mask, Cool HO's, Great characters and cut scenes. Great Ambiance. Game of the year so far for me.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent entry in the series Probably my favorite of the series so far. Perfect mix of good storyline, quality graphics, creepy atmosphere. HOS arn't overly difficult, but that's the way I like them. Good protoganist in the story.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous but too short This is Elephant Games back to its great origins. Wonderful story line. Great VO's and graphics. Others have given more detailed reviews so will not go there. Bought the game as soon as the demo finished. My only criticism was that the game was very short even with the bonus content. I finished it within a couple of hours. Elephant is well known for giving value with long games which take a few days to complete. This I finished before lunch yesterday. Having said that even knowing that it would still have been a buy for me!!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Theme for Haunted Hotel - This One is Dark and Really Creepy This latest installment of the Haunted Hotel series is certainly a departure from the previous games in the series and this one is for those of you who love dark and creepy. The graphics support this latest game and seem to be more of the ultra-clean computer generated style. Gone is that wonderful hand-drawn artwork that I happen to prefer in my games. The game does have voiceovers that are excellent and go along with the creepy theme as do the music and sound effects. Tools seem to be limited to the interactive map that does prove very useful when you have no idea what to do next, which is something that happened to me frequently. At least there are no helpers – furry pet or otherwise. You are pretty much left to your own devices to work your way through Haunted Hotel Eternity. The two HOPs in the demo are varied and slightly interactive and the puzzles, although easy, are varied as well. The CE has morphing objects and collectibles to find. We also will collect puzzle pieces scattered about as we go through the game. Of course, we have the obligatory achievements that are mostly earned by being present and playing the game. Throw in the SG and a few of the other extras and we have a worthy CE offering that many will want to add to their collections. Although creepy games are not my favorite, I certainly found myself sucked in by the storyline and excellent gameplay. All in all Haunted Hotel Eternity will be a very good game and one that many of you will undoubtedly enjoy. The storyline is different and I did find myself intrigued and did want to find out how it will all end. I’m not sure that I will rush right out and get it but at some point I am sure it will end up being purchased either as a CE if there is a good sale or as an SE where I can use one of those many coupons I have hanging around. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME IN A LONG, LONG WHILE This game was so good that i had to break with personal tradition and write a review. i absolutely LOVED this game! I played it on the merit of the other 'Haunted Hotel' games as i have enjoyed them all, but this one really kicked those others out of the water! Gone is the debonair fellow detective and intriguing gentle mystery and in comes a much darker, more spooky thrill ride that felt so much like an immersion into a good film. I couldn't stop playing until i had completed the whole game and bonus game. so what do you get? Well there's morphing objects, masks and collectible photo fragments as mentioned by the other reviewers, all of which help to flesh out an all ready potent game #the masks are even creepy too - great!) However the best thing for me were the hidden object scenes. There's a real new take on them whereby you listen to a story #which is vital to the storyline of the game# and find objects based on keywords. There is another one where the scene looks live - sounds weird i know, but i think you'll know what i mean when you play it. The mini games are a delight, for once i didn't find myself shame-facedly skipping out of sheer frustration. The mini games were a collection of pair matching, mega puzzle screens which rely on interactions and moving switches/levers to put objects in key locations. I found them very enjoyable and weren't too frustrating that i lost the edge-of-the-seat concentration about the game scene i was in. I won't give a long description of the storyline, so many others have done it far better than i could ever hope to do. I'll just say 'mystic hospital'. If you liked that game, you will LOVE THIS. There's a very funny 'nudge, wink' to another series of games right at the end which really made me smile, but i won't spoil it for you here. I'll just say beware the kid's room!!!!!!!!!!!! The graphics are very close to live-action and the colours very realistic, which means that in the hidden object scenes every item is instantly recognisable for what it actually is and the characters are rounded and believeable. The only thing that i can't rave about is the length of the game. For me, a game this good should have had double the playing time. #There's a big big compliment in there somewhere#. There you are, that's my opinion for what its worth, now you'll have to excuse me because i'm going to play the game again!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to this series... I also beta tested this one. I track the betas and give them stars. This one I gave a 5, which I rarely do to any game, but it had it all and was well worth it. Been out of town, so not going to do my usual review, but I bought this one without giving the demo a try. That is something I have only done with two other games. Yes, the other game came out this week aswell and it got the same rating and instant buy without the demo. Don't think anyone, of any play level, will be disappointed in this game at all. I think this one is the best of this series. Naturally, I have all of the others. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzle heaven Wow puzzles galor and an excellent story with loads of creepiness . This is another fun Haunted Hotel.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Haunted Hotel everrrrr !!!!!! Finally,this is the "Haunted Hotel" i always want,not that the last two games in the series are bad but they just not exactly ... haunted.The graphics are amazing,very good storyline,awesome sound.This is a really good game. I highly recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and creepy! Elephant is my favorite game developer and they did not disappoint on this one! If you love creepy and disturbing, I would recommend this game. What a way to spend the weekend!!!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intelligent Fun No pink and purple fairies or portals. Graphics and music are what one expects from Elephant Games. Simple puzzles, lots of extras to slow someone one as you look for picture pieces, morphing objects and masks. All in all, a good weekend game.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh MY You must play the CE version.. The bonus chapter is a must. There are morphing items, pieces of puzzles, etc. No skipable puzzles were brain-drainers and in fact FUN and I was thrilled because I HAD to get back to the story at-hand. I cannot say enough great things about this game...PLAY IT!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great game...level of challenge was high enough, story was good, everything was great...my only problem is that the demo was extremely short...most demos take at least half an hour sometimes a little longer, this one took me 20 minutes tops...and that was with a short pause....come on guys, if you want to entice me to buy a game, give me a little more to work with.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a creepy interesting game ! Well at last ! The game Gods have heard us, a creepy game ! Well done, great HO, they did the work on this one ! Of course my only complain was, it is too short, I could have used 5 more hours, to make up for all the bad games I bought lately ! I will replay it again...and again.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game Love this game very fun graphics are perfect and story was suspenseful. my only complaint is it was way too short
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to the Hotel Once I set foot inside the Hotel, I was immersed into the scene. The graphics were just right for the game, not overdone, not underdone. Music added that bone chilling thrill that tugs at your spine. Hidden object scenes were a total blast! The mini games were good also! Before I was done with the demo, I KNEW I had to have this game! I'm not normally one for hidden extras or morphing things but this game had me going crazy for them! The extra looking for special items made me sink farther into the game. The outside world slips away I am THERE, in the hotel, being taunted, via monitors and speakers, by a mysterious villain. I must find him. I must discover the secrets hidden from the world.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love it very very very good! best game!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not want it to end! I was so into the storyline that I did not skip any dialogue sequences. I loved the way they set up the mini puzzles. It was puzzle within a puzzle. For me this is one of the best in the Haunted Hotel series.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Great story line and graphics. The game is a bit dark, but you can still see the HOS. Extra features are morphing objects and masks in the game. The CC was good, with all new scenes and story line.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you pass the Tests? this game reminded me of the saw movies, with the man on the screen in a dark voice. this game had excellent graphics and storyline. it will keep you on the edge of your seat right up till the end. I highly recommend this game, you wont be disappointed. The best in the series in my opinion
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rescuing Steven This was an awesome game!! It kept my attention directly on what was going to happen next. The anticipation of what I was to do next was so exciting!! I can't wait to buy this game!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense From the start this game seemed quite intriguing from the graphic point of view, with stunning visuals, cinematic cutscenes and 3d animations that were seamlessly integrated into the game. I love the flare effects it has almost everywhere,making it seem almost like a movie, the only thing that kind of ruined that feel for me is the amount of things you are required to do to progress further. But i guess that can be taken as a part of the twisted 'game' the main antagonist is playing against us, making us do so many things before we can progress further.Or it could be taken as a standard hop'a approach to game design.. This game reminded me of a milder version of saw and outlast which i enjoyed (since i knew my character couldn't actually get hurt).
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woweewow It has been a LONG time since I have submitted a review, much less a positive one that I would actually give 5 stars. I have been pretty much disappointed by just about all of the games being released lately....but not this one! I will admit I wasn't expecting much, but this was a refreshing storyline. You are a detective hired to provide personal security for a scientist when everything goes awry. Yeah, I know, doesn't sound original, but the way Elephant Games played this one out it was far from the usual boring stuff. The VO were extremely well done. Often I am disappointed by VO as many of the voices either do not suit the character, are overly acted, or just plain annoying. All of the VO were well suited to the characters and the actors got into the character voices in a believable way. The spooky feel of the game was well done with excellent graphics. I generally buy the CE for the collectables, morphing objects, etc and rarely play the bonus game. This time I gave it a whirl and it was as entertaining as the game itself. It is a prequel where you are now the man who volunteered for the experiment. Both the game and the bonus chapter ended with me wanting, and hoping there will be, more. I really look forward to a possible sequel to this game.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right level of creepy! I always look for the scary games that have the creepy factor. It just makes the stories more fun. This one had that without being too scary to play at night. And some of it was pretty challenging so that made it even better. There were different collectibles (morphing objects and puzzle pieces). I'm not sure if they will be in the SE, but the bonus chapter isn't worth it so wait for the SE. It is a prequel type of bonus but I was hoping it continued the story. Everything else was great.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hotel on the beach I have played many games that were great but this one tops them all. Everything about it goes beyond belief and all you want is more of it. Try it. You'll like it and then you will buy it. It's worth it.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I played I didn't expect to like it, Elephant games are hit or miss for me, mostly miss, but this one is very tense and fast paced, almost like a RPG. Highly recommend this !
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Fast moving, compelling to play, great puzzles and a little spooky. What more could you want?
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable! My husband and I sat together to play this game. We both enjoyed it immensely. There were so many scenes that were so well drawn. It was impressive. The ending of the bonus chapter was a bit confusing but I suspect that's the point.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Hotel Need A “Makeover” This game created by Elephant Games and it is the 8th installments , all I can say is everything seems to be in order. The gameplay is smooth ,entertaining ,with heavy on puzzles and light on HOS, the story is perfect for me, the visual , the mood , everything is seems to be alright. Anyway , the story reminds me a lot of Strange Cases : Faces of Vengeance and Urban Legends : The Maze , so here is my review. Haunted Hotel is a stellar franchise , there are no unique feature to be expected but how the developer bring the mood or the theme of “Psycho” mix with “Science” in an abandoned hotel is different. I mean for real , Hotel Eternity is actually an experiment lab ? And take over by the villain, that’s another story. The atmosphere is dark , grayish-blue,but not too dark it’s just OK . Meanwhile, how the developer design all the locations is very well done , I like to see abandoned places that have broken TVs and security cameras watching your action with scary figures/action done by the in-game characters is not so surprising (some of them jump out on your face), and there’s a secret lab in the underground of the hotel. There are TV everywhere and the villain is try to scare you and give you a bit clues. So be careful , some scene might feel disturbing and that’s my opinion for the theme. Scary Factor : is 30 / 100 (for me) too low. The gameplay in Eternity is fun , enjoyable , but not so challenging. The puzzles is heavier than the HOS. The HOS is fun and variety although you have play the SAME format in other games. For example , in the first HOS , find items on the list and there is fragments underneath the items we found , then resemble the fragments. There are silhouette HOS and HOS that have voice recording and find the item. I think the items is big enough to seek and don’t need a hint. While the puzzles is EASY and there are , again , SUPER PUZZLE with tons of puzzle in it that add hours of play [maybe and others might found frustrating]. There are slider puzzle in the hotel , and in the car resemble the poster/picture to know the story , and sequence puzzle on briefcase. There are nothing new here and it’s easy, no need to skip. I think this game for intermediate players and maybe beginners. So we got inventory lock, interactive map , hint show direction and teleportation-hint-system, plus sign on inventory items that need extra action , and Morphing Objects panel on the lower right of the screen indicates how much you have found the Morphing Objects. No Journal or features here but have Task button. There are 4 modes ( Casual , Intermediate, Hardcore ) includes Customs . Plus , the gameplay , the HOS & Puzzles nothing new , same format , no originality. The Eternity’s story caught my attention , you are a detective , at restaurant and about to pay bills, then got a sticky notes with rewards and to meet him at Sherman Park , then you accept the job and introduced to Professor Kevin Reynolds that will make a speech on the same day. But you have to sign an agreement as a security first and after that, he speech on the podium , a shooting scene is going on . That means someone try to kill Reynolds. Then rushing to Hotel Eternity , the “safe” place, and that is the start where you find “Psycho-thriller” story and the Prof. Kidnapped by mysterious-masked man. The intro is different from the main story but the whole story is quite predictable and almost same with Strange Cases : Faces of Vengeance {if you play the game , you know the story}. While the story is engaging , you need to learn the Eternity Projects and is it connected to the villain ? But why he kidnapped Reynolds , the innocent that try to introduce the Project Pheonix and Illumination Project to help people in the whole world? What is Eternity? You must be asking yourself where’s the “Haunted”, right? Hotel Eternity is haunted , it just,you have to see it for yourself , I will not tell you. By the way , the whole story in this game is quite rare nowadays and sets in 1978 (noticed that neon light logo). I’m sorry because I just spoiled the story , your gaming experience , and I’m sure you will find a shocking story after few chapters. The Collector’s Edition includes a SG , Bonus Gameplay , Wallpapers , Concept Arts , Music, 20 Morphing Objects , 12 Morphing maniac-mask in the Mask Collection , 20 pictures fragments for 4 frame in Puzzle Collections , and Secret Room. It’s a thin CE content with lots of Collectibles. Of course , Achievements , some of them require a SPECIAL action to achieve. I’m sure everyone knew what is Secret Room ,right? Re-playable HOS & Puzzles but in different ways. If you like a game with engaging story that have psycho elements , with slightly intermediate gameplay [ because of lots of puzzles] but easy (for me) , and with dark- moody atmosphere , this is for you to play. This is for Beginner also and Collectibles Hunter as I said , there are 3 types of Collectibles. I’d enjoyed this game from it’s dark graphic, moody music with top notch voice over , the super puzzle that have puzzle after puzzle, and the story which is engaging. I give 4 or 4.5 stars as it entertained me when it’s raining and windy here. So TRY It First AND Then You DECIDE. Have a fun and a safe weekday/weekend. (I’m sure of it ,it is the 8th in the series) (1-4 done by Specialbit)
Date published: 2015-04-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_22753, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eternity Collector's Edition

A simple job protecting a bumbling professor becomes a nightmare when a masked figure threatens to kill him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.