Amaranthine Voyage: The Obsidian Book Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Obsidian Book Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

A long month of waiting, rising tensions and utter silence has passed. The stakes are high, and the fate of the harmonium radiation research team is still unknown. The CCPP decides to send one of the best agents – you – to find out what transpired.

As you land on the frozen mountains of Iceland, a mysterious helicopter passes above you. CCPP didn't send reinforcements, and the question arises – did someone else find out about the important research of your scientific team?

As you traverse the narrow pathways and ice coated cliff sides, you will discover the findings of your scientists, and their conclusions will be borderline impossible. The investigation will pull you deeper into the research of harmonium energy, its possible uses… and abuses.

Prepare yourself for a journey that will change your life and your perception forever.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“What a great game! Loved this from beginning to end. I was really moved by this game!“  - Mary, Beta Tester

“The graphics are stunning and the gameplay is superb. This game is definitely a winner!”  - Walter, Beta Tester


  • Soundtracks, wallpapers and concept art
  • Unique new gameplay element – Harmonium Collector
  • Morphing objects
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 714 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Obsidian Book Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Obsidian Book Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game I played the trial game and really liked it. Since I do not have any money right now, I will have to wait to purchase. But, purchase it I will
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game. I started off not liking this game but quickly grew to like it. ( Space, crystals and so on are not my favorite theme. ) It's a good solid game; interesting storyline, and good graphics. Its also a very long game and that makes me happy. The CC edition was worth the money as it was all new scenes ( a few repeats ) and extended storyline. It also had a pretty good length to it.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolness!! I am not big fan of adventurous games of portals and time machine, this game is pretty much got me hooked. The gameplay is not difficult and easy to navigate with the map. Inventories are soon used within a chapter. The HOPs and mini games are the usual Eipix and they are neither too difficult or too easy. The setting in snowy mountain really quite soothing since it is almost summer now. Nice graphic and voice overs as usual. Although I dont play previous Amaranthine Voyage thus I dont really know much about its background, I suppose even first timers like me can really enjoy this game :)
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HO game These developers usually deliver, and they have done it again with this game. Good graphics. varied HO scenes and a good selection of mini games. There is a helper, a weird flying gargoyle whose flapping sound I found a bit irritating. There are collectibles in the form of books, and it is possible to complete the collection once the game is finished, a feature I wish other developers would include. Finishing the game and bonus game unlocks the extra collectibles. Kudos to Eipix.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game....BUT!!! I enjoyed everything about this game for the reasons many other high rating reviewers have already mentioned BUT there is one thing I really didn't like at all; and it's done by other devs as well. The Bonus Game is really a PREQUEL which is about what happened shortly BEFORE the story of the main game. I CANNOT STAND when devs waste my paid for Bonus Game with something that should really be a PREQUEL!!!!!! HELLLLLOOOOO DEVS...a prequel goes BEFORE the main game, not after....when eveything's all over!!!! CE's aren't cheap and hence I do expect to get a decent BG; not something that you should've included in the beginning of the main game. I always look forward so much to the BG and when devs do something like this...I'm soooo let down and disappointed!!! Gee thanks devs!! It made the CE price tag oh so worth it.....NOT!!! So, I do recommend the game.....it's a beaut BUT get the SE!! Unless of course you like doing a prequel AFTER the story has ended and brought to a conclusion in the main game?!!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the CE price.... Hi all. Just got to this one today. Another addition to this series, and yes I do have the others in my collection. Excellent graphics, bright colors. No problem with game play at all during the demo. I usually turn music down to a little background, but this music is awesome. Combination of soothing, sinister, and edge of your seat. Extremely well done. Looks like we also have a little time travel, or at least to another dimension...nice. Voice overs are very well done, age and character appropriate, with fear, pain and all the other emotions to make it more realistic. You can skip blocks of dialog without skipping it entirely, for those who read faster than they speak. There is a click penalty, but you really have to click a lot to get it! The jump map is helpful, but you don't need to use it. Didn't care for the "extra" click to make the jump, but that's just me. SG is the standard, but again, you don't really need it for this game, as it flows quite well. HOPs are interactive lists and silhouettes and are very clean and clear. Items are not difficult to find. You can switch to a bubble popper game, but not my cup of tea. Puzzles were somewhat different and fun, but not difficult. Some took a little bit to complete. Hint system is quite helpful and does transport to longer locations. The only collectibles I found are books and there are 40 of them. They aren't hard to spot, but they don't jump off the page at you either. You also collect colored crystals that provide you with special powers to help along the way and to complete objectives. There are a lot of achievements. I primarily review on game play and not the story line, but this story is different and captivating. You are constantly on the move, without a lot of back tracking. I found this game to be challenging and fun enough keep me moving, interested and wanting more. I was very disappointed when the demo ended. I really like games that include the ability to go back for collectibles you missed and an extra souvenir room. Absolutely, I am getting this one for my collection. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Don't Know..... This is the 4th installment of Amaranthines Voyage series and I don’t like this series so much but I decided to try out as it is Big Fish Editor’s Choice. It seems to be a good game with easy gameplay , gorgeous artworks , but quite a predictable story. By the way , have you play Botanica series? So here is my review. Harmonium {google it} is actually a name for musical instrument but in this game it is a kind of energy or radiation from Obsidian [kind of another Earth], and you have Harmonium Collector which have 3 abilities such as Mending , Cleanliness , and Phase.by using the device , collect all harmonium energy in the form of crystal pieces(which is a part from inventory items) that scattered on locations to upgrade certain ability. Mending is function as “super glue” , Cleanliness extinguish dark smokes and Phase .It seems like it’s NOT unique though , it’s like in other game that have magic power but on hand and this game it just use Harmonium Collector to look “unique”. That is my opinion for this unique features. The gameplay is fun but I’m sure everyone have play this , same format , HOS and Puzzles from this developer. The HOS is slightly heavier than the puzzles but both are equally easy. The HOS is not challenging , the item is well-organized which make things easier to find for me , and variety . The 1st HOS , which is find 2 types of silhouette objects to unlock hidden objects is done by the developer many time in their game like Myths of The World . There are combination silhouette which is like a riddle (like a ribbon+cane=top hat) , and more. They are fun {maybe a bit bored for others} but way to easy . Plus , I never use a hint. The puzzle is light and easy , but variety of them. The first puzzle is the ice climb that we need to match runes,icicles,and statues, the radio puzzle on the helicopter is easy and no need to skip. Again this is for Beginners, definitely yes. Anyway we have an interactive map , hint show direction + teleportation-hint-system (on Adventure), inventory lock , and plus sign on inventory items that need to be fix , task button , collectibles indicator and achievements button. No journal or notes. Just a question, do you guys realize that nowadays ,we play game that have secret compartment that need emblems , keys , special keys or whatever that need to unlock? And after put the emblems there will be a mini-HOS especially with the one that have pictures to unlock story.If you like emblems then you should play this game. And one more thing , I have a bottle of oil that use on rusty spotlight back on Earth and then in Obsidian , I need an anti-rust to use on robot hand. Why don’t we keep the oil for a longer time? Maybe the oil is finish when I use it but think again. So that’s my another opinion , sorry. Overall , the gameplay is same , easy , and play a lot like other games done by this developer. Nothing new. Forgot to mention that there 4 modes { Casual , Intermediate , Insane} includes customs. The Book of Obsidian does have an interesting story but the “interest” become faded as the game progress. Your task is to find out the harmonium energy on Iceland .While you were walking with sled on snowy land , a helicopter fly above the land and cause avalanche. Then this evil crazy Dr. Schroder kidnapped Prof. Bennett and tight Julian to activate the portal to Obsidian , and yes to have The Book Of Obsidian. Of course , what else can it be , she just want powers to conquer the world. Your task now is to collect Harmonium , have the Obsidian Book and then stop that evil Dr. Schroder. The story about an adventure of portal to another world is just like Botanica series { have you play it?} , so I found it plain and nothing new. The story of Obsidian Book , that holds an ancient power, is also not new . Just like some other game , but it just they put amulet or other stuff but in here they put book as the symbol of power. Overall , nothing interesting is provided here. The Extras Include a SG , Bonus Gameplay , Wallpapers , Concept Arts , Music , Replayable HOS & Puzzles , Alternative HOS , 40 Hidden Book Collectibles , Morphing Objects in HOS , The Making Of , Movies , and Souvenir Room. They are a pack but still just a usual extras that provided by Eipix. So based on above Beta Tester said , I partially agree with Walter especially about the gameplay but about the artworks is, I agree , beautiful , although not too detail , the color and the location just well-designed. The music is just OK nothing special probably bring you adventure mood in the game and the other audio aspect is perfect. If you a beginner that like the story of another world , with easy gameplay , and beautiful locations , this is for you. I give 3.5 stars as nothing new were provided here but I’m sure most of you like this game. It’s not my taste.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll recommend it...just not for myself I have the 3 prior Amaranthine Voyages and enjoy them all. Therefore I was somewhat dismayed during and after completion of the Obsidian Book demo. My biggest personal problem is with the story. As stated in other reviews, there are so many good ( and poor ) games available to us that before I will consider a purchase the story must get my attention and then hold it. For me this is not a book that I elect to continue reading. This is not to say the game lacks any merit. As is typical with Eipix creations, AV # 4 is well drawn and the HO segments and puzzles are nicely crafted. I am also pleased the main character is not gender specific. There is the evil Dr. Schroder intent on gathering HARMONIUM , an element which will provide her with awesome powers. The player needs to find the way to foil Schroder. We do obtain a device that in the demo can mend or clean items necessary to the task. There are collectible scholar books but I found no morphs. As stated earlier, the game does not have the panache required for me to spend . I doubt I would even use a free game code on this one. The story is the culprit as it just doesn't cut it for me. For those who like this book, enjoy.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Effects, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game And Decent Length ... The Bonus Game Is A Prequel And Would Have Been Great To Play The Bonus First ... Well Worth Getting The CE Version On Special ...
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointed in this one I have played all four in this series and was expecting a better game. epix is usually great games but this just didn't hold my attention, i could have waited for the standard edition on this one. puzzles were just so so bubble pop so i didn't have to do the hogs so that was good but very forgettable game, i tend to replay lots of the games i buy but i won't be replaying this one just too pedestrian like a 100 others , nothing special.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this developer Another very fine game by Epix. Very nice graphics and characters and I found this one a lot of fun to play the demo. The story is interesting and will be fun to continue the adventure. One complaint is that even though the map tells you actions available, you are not able to jump to that scene, you have to wind your way through to find it. I did enjoy and will be purchasing this one, just not the CE as I'll wait for the SE version.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I have played most of the Amaranthine games and this one is not at the top of the list. Graphics are nice and story line is there but this is one of those where you have to find things to open things and keep going back and forth. I played this twice starting over each time and still could not advance that far. I like my games to progress without having to go back and forth in the same area. Took forever to get to the castle and, by then, my demo was up both times. Don't get me wrong, the game was fun to a point and the HO's were ok but just went too slow. I recommend this with reservations and some of you will probably love it so have fun.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who Can Get to the "Harmonium" first? Based on both the CE and SE demos. Did you ever wonder if there were other worlds to be discovered? Your character is going to investigate a missing Physicist who just MAY be able to answer that for us. I didn't find any problems with the graphics (as some reviewers did). Nor did I have any qualms with the music or sound effects. MY problem came when the voice overs started. Really DEVS? Why is it a necessity to share the same actor who has that nasally, squeaky, pipsqueak voice? It seems just about every game lately has that character in it. Worse than nails on a chalkboard. Difficulty: Casual, Expert, Insane and Custom. HOGs (hidden object games) - varied from list items to silhouettes to word games. There is an alternate marble shooter game if you prefer that. Mini Games - ran the gamut of easy to difficult. Several times I couldn't find instructions and had to figure things out myself. You are armed with a map that I assume is transportable (didn't work for me most of the time so I gave up) that shows "locations where you have something to do" as opposed to "a task to do there"? Ummm. What's the difference? Maybe that's why my map didn't work ---- it was ----- confused. Also, an artifact that gives you 3 powers: mend, cleanse and one other I didn't get during the demo. CE Bling: Aside from the usual fare, there are: * 40 Collectible Books - some are right in your face while others need some looking for. * A souvenir room - not sure what for. * Morphing Objects - there is an Achievement for collecting all the morphing objects --- I didn't come across any, and more than several reviewers noted they hadn't found any either. Hmmmmm. I was not incredibly impressed with this latest in the Amaranthine series. I just did not get my personal "wow" factor. There was so much to do .... so much going on .... that the story got swallowed up by it all. Because of the customization, I would recommend this for every level of game play and certainly for people more interested in "doing" things than following a story. For these reasons, and a few more, this will not be a purchase for me. For those who are on the hunt for Harmonium...................... Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitzy colors but little substance I was quite excited when the game was released as i greatly enjoyed the earlier games in the series Amarinthine Voyage..... but my enthusiasm had waned before the end of the TOO SHORT demo. The demo itself was disappointing. I hesitated to buy the CE, but then did as i really wanted to play a game this week end. As another reviewed said, it was not a total waste of time as i did play a game... but i really can't say that i enjoyed it tremendously... Eipix has been producing a great number of games lately and, it seems to me, that neither their style nor their creativity are evolving. Too much of the same stuff with little to no real innovation in game-play. I also agree with another reviewer that i am getting a little tired of seeing that guy in the black robe at the beginning of each game and i'll even go a step further and say that when i see him, i know what to expect... more of the same, little to no WOW to be expected. I love to be carried away by the adventure, awed by the artwork, moved by the characters and surprised by the creativity of a game. I do not like to do the same things repeatedly, game after game with little to no new or different. Its BORING ! I like fairytale scenarios, am ok with portals and even amulets but i want to be swept off my feet into a land of fun and fantasy and not shuffle through a phony feeling decor and execute an endless routine of moves that i have done over and over again in previous games. I would also like to share the adventure with characters that have some personality and that look and act lifelike, that have some pzazz or some humor ... something personable. I found the game-play to be stilted and not very smooth or coherent. It was like an endless series of piecemeal objectives, a tad helter-skelter : go fetch this, go fetch that. Nothing seemed real or cohesive. It was almost as if there was too much going on but not enough real substance. Best summarized as : Much ado about nothing much ! With regards to the artwork in The Obsidian Book, although the colors were vivid at fairly appealing, i found that the art work lacked in detail and refinement. Years ago we played games such as Dark Parables where we enjoyed exquisite art work, It seems as if attention to detail is becoming a thing of the past and that the games are being produced with much less creativity. Eipix's artwork is a far cry from what it could be for the price we now pay for CE games. As for the characters, i found them totally stiff and impersonal. Just two dimensional plastic cutouts that did not illicit any feelings.... No charm, no charisma ! No depth in the artistic rendition or the dialogue. I got the impression that the developer was doing the bare minimum. The map was so so. It was a little glitchy in the sense that i often had to click several times to move to the location i wanted to go to. Also, i prefer a map that allows you to return to where you were by clicking on that location instead of telling you that you are already there.... and then having to exit the map. The developer could improve on the ease of use of the map and the players would greatly appreciate it. The HOGs were ok although i don't really care for the silhouette clues in general and find them particularly annoying when one can't quite figure out what the heck the silhouette is supposed to represent, either because its so small or because it's just totally unrecognizable. Again, i prefer word lists where one has to imagine how the object listed will be represented. Its more challenging than squinting at a tiny black blob and clicking on everything in sight to see what that black blob could possibly be. The puzzles were average. Not overly challenging, but varied enough and quite colorful for the most part. No particular comment on the music... as it did not strike me as either great nor horrible. All in all, I hope that this developer starts focusing on quality not quantity... because we are seeing quite a few games from them recently where the quality does not warrant the CE label. I'm starting to apprehend that i will be disappointed when i purchase a CE by Eipix and would much rather be excited knowing that i will be pleasantly surprised ! I recommend going for the SE in this game.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was expecting more.. I like the puzzles, great artwork, but I just did not get into it... Another enchanted book tc...etc.... So they worked hard, but it did not hold my interest and i found myself pressing the hint button as I did not really care....It should be a $6.99 game not $13.00 !!!! I should have waited until the reviews came in...
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fourth Amarathine Voyage to ? You have been sent to discover why a research scientist has not been in touch with your headquarters in a month. Your plane leaves you to walk with your sled to the camp location in Iceland's mountains. The bad guys' helicopter flies over your head and lands almost on top of the researchers' camp. How lucky are you? Their helicopter back-draft sets off an avalanche that buries your sled, but misses you. That's how lucky you are. Your adventure proceeds from there. There are four levels of game-play, including custom level. There were easy and varied HOPs, simple mini-games, collectibles, and other expected game elements. In addition, there is an artifact that will perform semi-magical tasks for you as you power it with glowing crystals. The story and characters are passable, the artwork acceptable, and the game is as average as all that tells you it is. If you liked the earlier games in this series, you'll probably like this one also. I recommend you try the demo.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Obsidian Book Is Best Left Unread Setting: Professor Bennett has gone to Iceland in search of harmonium (aren't we all in search of harmonium?) because it has properties having to do with paranormal phenomenon. You're off to assist her. While flying to Iceland in a single engine plane, (not the best idea) an arriving helicopter causes an avalanche. Who else is pursuing Professor Bennett and why? Palette/Sounds/Voices: My eye did not detect a clear color scheme, making the palette hard to define. While there are a lot of colors used, none of them really dominate. Nevertheless, the overall look was not inviting to me. Sounds and voices were well done and there is a fair amount of dialog, at least in the early going. Play: Hidden objects scenes (13) were mostly easy to solve even with some having two or three stages. Likewise, the mini games (20) present very little challenge and were a disappointment owing to a lack of inventiveness. Difficulty settings: the usual 3 plus Custom. Hint refill adjustable between 10-120 seconds, Skip refill between 10-400 seconds. CE Extras: 40 collectible books, 21 achievements, souvenir room, alternative HO, bonus level, strategy guide and the usual assorted pseudo extras. I generally don't care for games with portals or ones with amulets and powers (this has both). However, in this reviewer's opinion Obsidian Book does not stack up well against others in the AV series anyway. While nothing about the game is egregiously bad, neither is anything particularly good. The extras are not really much either, so if you are inclined to buy, I would recommend trying the SE. Three hunks of harmonium
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HO"S or Puzzles ? I did not like this game. Just way too many puzzles, even the ho's are. Puzzles and puzzles and even more puzzles. NO thanks bf . And as alway's every scene you need a knife or light and you find it in every scene over and over. I want a tool belt or at least let me keep 2 things. Same old thing
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is going on with the map? I was looking forward to this game as loved the last instalment. The demo was so short its hard to tell what the rest of the game might be like. The map didnt work right, I kept pressing on where I wanted to jump to but it didnt take me there, so annoying. Nothing new in the storyline, another portal. The game was also a bit glitchy, I had to press on items in the hops several times. No buy for me and what happened to the morphing objects?
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more I normally love Eipix games. This would be a great kid's game. I only buy games that can switch to another game on the HOS. All in all very typical and much too easy for my taste. The story line was great and the graphics were just ok.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Based on the demo: I own the other games in the series and just didn't think this was anywhere near as good. The storyline did not grab me and I found the game play rather linear. It all felt too familiar and a bit boring.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uninspiring Game Wow -- someone is confusing Iceland with Switzerland (including the Edelweiss.) I was excited to find a game set in Iceland, and disappointed to see it presented as an alpine landscape full of trees. Even apart from that, the game felt pedestrian.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real let down I know I should have played the demo first, but instead I jumped right in a bought this game based on the previous Amaranthine games. This one was so disappointing. The graphics were nice and it had a somewhat decent plot, but it was really boring. The games were very easy. For example there were several puzzles that you just clicked on the puzzle piece and it automatically fit. I even played on the hard setting and it was really easy. Skip this one!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Intricate lock on door but nothing inside. Seems I may be the first to give a two to this game. You may enjoy it immensely and I hope you do, these games are for fun and the more we have the better. But I'll tell you how it seemed to me. First from a developer with a lot of expertise we expect a lot. I wish this one would retool a little and put some further effort into plot. This was another predictable running battle through a number of portals with a card board villain. Come to that the player's character too is but a firmer piece of cardboard. Two characters apparently are tortured, one to death though the other none the worse for wear (is torture necessary in a comic book type story?). It seems New York is being severely damaged by 'anomalies' and seems to have been evacuated. Certainly it does not look much like the New York I know and was born in but I guess anomalies will do that. The HOs are fun enough but nothing new, the puzzles easy. The graphics bright. The story ridiculous and the characters are but counters on a board with no development... To go forward I think this genre needs to explore the world of story and that of character. The people at this developer have the wit to do this better than they have in this game. *to add one pet peeve. I am SO tired of their lead in to logo of the guy in the black bathrobe making a mysterious gesture etc. But all in all this is a fancy box which is empty, or a door to an empty room... a time spender (I dont say waster because sometimes a person needs to spend time and is grateful for such a game). I hope for better.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same old... puzzles way too easy. Very disappointed in this game, as I have a number of games by Eipix, and thought I would try it. What I don't like about this game: Puzzles are way too easy. Sometimes, all you had to do is click randomly on an item, and it solves itself. Or the solution is clearly visible, so all you have to do is just put in the solution without any thinking at all. I play games to get the old noggin thinking, and this was not enjoyable at all. One other thing I really don't like is a lot of the games have this now, and this one seems to have even more, is an achievement screen that scrolls in from the side, telling you your objective, or when your objective is completed, or when you received an achievement. Every time you complete some small task, a screen interrupts you, and stops your play. Very annoying. All in all, this is just a copy of every other game that is out there lately. I will say lately, as this seems to be the trend now. I will go back and play my great games from a few years back, that really had you thinking and were thoroughly entertained. They seem to be able to pump out a lot of HO games like crazy, and would sure like to see some more adventure games, like Syberia, and of course games like Nancy Drew which I have almost all of.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why Pay for Collectors Edition? Graphics well below expected level of detail The game looks OK but I like to use the Guide which is why I pay for the CE versions. However all images in the included guide for this one are extremely unclear and seem to be very low res, making it impossible to see where the diagrams are indicating. The actual game screens are also well below what I consider to be mininal levels of detail. I have restarted several times trying to get into the game but its driving me crazy, I will try and look for a walkthrough with much clearer screen grabs. Meantime thne game is just taking up hard drive space
Date published: 2015-06-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_22775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Obsidian Book Collector's Edition

Enter the role of Eve Glover, one of the best CCPP's agents, sent to investigate the lack of radio communication from your scientific team on Iceland, researching harmonium radiation.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.