Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion

Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.34 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ever since the Secret of the Scarlet Hand, the eccentric Sonny Joon always seemed a step ahead of Nancy Drew. That changes when Nancy and George travel to New Zealand and compete in the hit reality TV contest, Pacific Run. Sonny runs the show, but it’s spiraling out of control. Are the mishaps the result of cheating competitors or something beyond this world? Win big to uncover the truth!

  • Take on teams of competitive contestants!
  • Take a quiz on the Kiwi Way of Life!
  • Select difficulty levels!
  • Find and collect exclusive phone charms!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1468 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.34 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the MAC version? Excellent game! Best in this Genre. Never had disappointed. Except Lack of MAC versions....
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game Love Nancy Drew Games. Had to buy this game when it first came out. Couldn't wait for BF to get it. (Plz fix that BF Gods.) Now I'm on " Labyrinth of Lies ". Play all you can get here. you'll love them.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fan of Nancy Drew games Never met a bad Nancy Drew game! The two levels of difficultly makes sure that the puzzles challenge everyone and there's always help if you get stuck. Great graphics and storyline will be sure to suck your right in like a great book and it's hard to stop playing until you solve the case. Hours of great, crime solving fun!! Too bad someone gave it one star just because they weren't willing to actually play it.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great ND Game So, I couldn't wait for BF to get this game, so unfortunately, I paid full price but it was worth it. The game brings to life Sonny Joon, and he truly lives up to the hints we received about him in previous games. Gotta love his hair, :-) The game will remind you of Survivor but it has some interesting twists. It also brings back some of the board games from previous games. If you enjoy ND games you will surely like this one! Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NANCY DREW TRIES TO "METTLE" IN A CRIME SCENE IN THIS "CAMPY" GAME BASED ON COMPLETING THE ENTIRE GAME It's up to you and Nancy Drew to solve a murder mystery concerning a "reality" type game show set in New Zealand. I played this game a year ago when it was first released. As a member of the Nancy Drew fan club, I found it to be an "okay" adventure game but not one of their best. There are no HOP scenes - this is a game full of nerve racking puzzles - some of which are timed as well. I found this game trifle tedious. I didn't care the storyline in this puzzle. I also got tired of venturing from camp site to camp site in this game. THERE IS NO TRANSPORTIVE MAP IN THESE GAMES! But generally, this is a great game for "tweenies" to get their feet wet into the world of gaming plus may foster an interest in reading as well. Nancy Drew books still make great reading even if they are slightly dated. You have the choice between Junior and Senior detective levels. The Junior level provides a list of tasks to perform. There are some "classic" puzzles which show up in almost every Nancy Drew game and there are some of those as well. Of course, one of Nancy's friends is always around to give you a hint or two. I was slightly annoyed and rather surprised by the stereotypical portrayal of one of the characters in this game whose portrayal as "ditzy and clueless" degrading to some women. I contacted them concerning this and hopefully in the future they will provide gaming with ALL characters as "intelligent and successful" women. In turn, they provide good role models for impressionable young women. But other than that - it is pretty much a standard run-of-the-mill Nancy Drew game.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy goes to New Zealand! This an awesome game... I LOVE they included Sunny Joon in this game (I love his new hairstyle) This is very challenging i warn you... I especially had trouble with the machine puzzle, you have to do it otherwise you get eliminated. I LOVE the new gameplay set-up. The story line is probably one of the best ive seen yet... Only Her Interactive could make such an exiting game!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! After playing several HOGs, I decided to try an adventure game instead. And I loved this game! In comparison to my previous mystery-HOGs experiences, this one made sense. The puzzles made sense. The story, albeit a bit cooky, made sense. There is no silly witchcraft / supernatural stuff like most HOGs have. I enjoyed the voice acting. I liked the characters. I tried to exhaust all dialogues as much as possible because I was so immersed by the story. The puzzles were fun and doable, except the few last ones which I had to look up for some guide. I know this game is the least loved game by most Nancy Drew fans, but this was such a delight for me after playing so many silly and nonsensical HOGs.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nancy drew games still beat out all these HOGs, but this isn't one ofthe best of the Nancy drew I would still prefer this game over any of the Hidden object games. But as far as Nancy drew games go: it's definitely not the best. The storyline wasn't very interesting and the characters weren't as enjoyable. Again, I would still replay this and am so disappointed that there aren't more games like this to play, especially since Her Interactive seems like they aren't going to make any more nancy drew games. HOG are just lame versions so people don't have to think much past the scene they are looking at. Nancy Drew is true adventure game. HOG's should only be listed under HOG, NOT adventure, they are fairly linear and simplistic and you don't have to think much. So this game is more for people who want to actually find clues and figure out how to use them. I always recommend playing junior level: even if you are good at the game, just because sometimes some of the puzzles are obnoxious so you'll want to be able to easily by pass those. You can still keep it challenging by not reading your digital- auto notepad.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solve a mystery on reality TV! Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion quickly became one of my favorite games in the series. It really felt as if I we were at the game show, as George and I didn't have all the time of the world to do what we would love to (solve mysteries), we had to compete for first place! The game is a lot of fun, I got everything I liked - challenging puzzles and exciting mini-games. I often start up the game again, just to play the Raid board game in the Puzzle Palace. Even though Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion is great, the mystery itself was a bit of a let down to be honest. It was different from what we usually do in ND games and I have no problems with that. It's just that I felt that it was possible to do so much more with this story that Her Interactive didn't get to do. All in all, I loved this part of the series and I will definitely recommend it to any ND fan.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrating sub The game had beautiful scenery, which I enjoy and at the beginning reasonable puzzles. However, the puzzle with the maze underwater with the sub was very frustrating. If you make mistakes, you have to go all the way back to the beginning of the puzzle and start over, as if it didn't take long enough to finally arrive near the end. It's puzzles similar to this in the Nancy Drew mystery games that, quite frankly, take the fun out of what should be an enjoyable experience. The gamer should be given options to "skip", if he pleases, since we did pay for this experience, and should be able to opt out, if we choose.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A somewhat odd installment in the series, yet still entertaining In fact, I enjoyed the game enough to have played it twice, and I will probably play it again. I think you will enjoy the game more if you think of it as an adventure game rather than a Nancy Drew mystery. Nancy heads to New Zealand as a contestant in a reality show competition and has a series of challenges to overcome in order to try to emerge victorious. I enjoyed most of the challenges/puzzles, although there are a couple of timed ones that might give some folks trouble. Overall, though, I would rate the puzzles as fun and interesting. The ending of the game left a lot of players feeling confused; I am willing to give the makers of the game the benefit of the doubt here, as some of the plot elements left hanging may be clarified in future installments of the series (i.e., I suspect that this will not be Sonny Joon's last appearance in a Nancy Drew game). The Shattered Medallion is not what I would consider to be one of the best in the series, but it is definitely worth playing and it certainly has its moments. One particular line from Bess made me laugh out loud (yes, Bess and George accompany Nancy in this game). It's very different from other games in this series, for better or worse. Personally, I would not have wanted to miss out on it. It has its faults and problems, but it kept me entertained, and that's what I look for in an adventure game. :-)
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Lots of fun and a really good game.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got lost on the lake and died of starvation... Having read reviews of Nancy Drew games, I finally decided to try this one. I'm turned off by most of the other hidden object puzzles due to the dark and evil story lines. I had hope with this one, and looked forward to a good mystery without monsters, murderers and spirits. There was no map for navigation, no hints, and no skip button for the puzzles. I love puzzles if I can figure them out. Sometimes, I can't figure them out and need to skip. I understand that some people love these kinds of games where there are few instructions, and I'm always up for a good brain teaser, but I got lost on the lake and couldn't find my way out. That's infuriating. This could have been a good game with a few of the standard features added. As is, not worth the frustration for me.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Nancy Drew I'm an adventure fan and recently got turned on to Nancy Drew. The first three games I played were Phantom of Venice, Castle Malloy, and Waverly Academy, all of which I thought were excellent and extremely challenging. I also tried the Twister game, but the puzzle where you're driving around annoyed me so much that I abandoned it. The Shattered Medallion had a strange story line. I felt like I was plunked down in New Zealand without much back story or socializing. (The three games I have listed above have smoother intros and people to talk to right off the bat.) Eventually, people are introduced to Medallion, but there are almost too many. Inquisitions last too long, navigation around the island is confusing, and the story is really far out and hard to follow. To be honest, the mystery is vague. I don't really know what I'm investigating--or am I just here to win the competition? If you're a hardcore fan of Nancy Drew games, or a fan of "Survivor" and similar reality competitions, I guess you might want to try Medallion at a sale price (as I did). But if you're looking for only the best and most intellectual Nancy Drew games, I don't feel this one hits the mark.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Weaker ND Game As far as ND games go, this is definitely one of the weaker ones. There isn't much of a "mystery", which is kind of the point of these games. The characters are really forgettable, the graphics have declined since the last game, and the reality TV activities aren't particularly fun. If you must skip one ND game, skip this one.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good For Any Nancy Drew Fan We get to see the mystery character that's been mentioned in the last few games. As well as experience some excitement in a remote area of New Zealand. However the plot sometimes was a bit confusing, especially when trying to converse with some of the characters. The challenges in the game were that, challenging, Puzzle galore, and many surprises. I'd say if your a hard-core Nancy Drew fan, this game is for you. But if your someone trying these games for the first time, I'd recommend starting with the older games first.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from try first This game for me has been difficult. This is the first time playing. I wish I had been able to try it first before buying. For those of the Nancy Drew Fans, you shall enjoy this on to.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew games I have so much trouble with these games. Why are they so popular. I cannot get them to work for me. I call them "walk-a-round" games. Sad to say I bought a few too.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Story Line Lacked Luster I loved the idea of the Pacific Run challenge game television series. It was fun participating in the several challenges and the characters had different personalities that were very interesting to get to know; however, I was very disappointed with the ending. Without any spoilers, I do not think that the plot was very thought out and lacked any interesting facets.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst story line ever I like Nancy Drew games, not just the puzzles, but also the story lines, I bought and played all of them, this is the only one I regret, it has the worst story line ever. And why we started and keep seeing this Sunny guy in each game? Can we just get rid him? I like Nancy Drew games have daylight colors in most of its scenes, not like other games always look so ghostly the entire time. Tha's the reason I gave two starts instead of one.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew Didn't Even Know What Was Going On! Yikes! If you have never played a true adventure game or, better yet, a Nancy Drew adventure game, this is not the one to make a go of it for the first time. There are so many other ND games that are far, far better as I am a ND fan for sure. I'll list a few really good oldies that are truly awesome! Game is choppy with a lot of running back and forth even with the built-in interactive map. I was going in circles and bogged down several times. Plot? Well, there really wasn't one when gamers have to read along during gameplay to try and make sense of who are the players and what's their position. There's always a bad guy or gal and one fun aspect is in trying to figure it out and/or a final showdown. Sadly, the final show down was a slow down and the ending truly went flat after all was said and done. I was ahead of myself with some puzzles and had to circle around too many times. Not to compare, however, in previous games, Nancy had side jobs to do that were fun in order to earn extra money. There were just two games and they were both rather time consuming and boring. Dislike any card games in which I have to wait on two other computer hands to play through. Seriously? Although the game topic focused on aliens and the Annunaki--of which I am usually interested, there was simply no fun in the game, no mystery and zero intrigue. The positive? Puzzles are hair pullers and I got through them. A few ND gems: ND-The Phantom of Venice ND-Danger by Design ND-Legend of he Crystal Skull Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst Nancy Drew game - what were they thinking? I have played all the previous Nancy Drew games and was so looking forward to when BF brought out this next one and was so excited when it finally arrived, however, my excitement was soon curtailed within the first 15 minutes of the game. It is the most boring game but I continued playing hoping something exciting would happen but NO. I cannot understand what the developers were thinking this time. I fee like I am back at school doing a school treasure hunt. I am 3/4 into the game and still hoping for some excitement but don't think this will happen somehow. Sooooo disappointed and there is no point in the game. . .Nancy Drew fans prepare to be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing :( I saw the awesome reviews and was stoked to play this game, but I thought it lacked suspense and just didn't make sense overall. Only took me a couple hours in one sitting when I usually work at them for a few days. The ending was lackluster and I found that some of the puzzles didn't have good instructions, which was frustrating. The storyline had the potential to be good but it was really all over the place and there was no culprit in the end. Bummer! Usually these games are 5/5 for me.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful on a Mac, but is it on PC? I have often wondered if the reviews posted are separated into PC/Mac platforms. After seeing the "rave" reviews from too many players for the Nancy Drew franchise, I can only conclude that game reviews are a combination of all formats, regardless of the type of computer on which they are played. And I say this because I can't imagine anyone even liking these awful games, so maybe the PC versions are better implemented? I have tried the Nancy D games every time they had a demo available. Each time, the game was hard to navigate, the storyline difficult to follow, and the puzzles were virtually impossible to figure out. So why do some people like them so much? If you read this and feel like the Mac versions of some games must play differently than their PC cousins, then maybe Big Fish should know, and, better yet, fix the problem.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A demo would have ensured I didn't waste my money This was my first time playing a Nancy Drew and it will be the last. I found it difficult and confusing. I spent long times looking for the place to jump from one camp to another and I also spent a long time wandering aimlessly around looking for something to do.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Nancy Drew Game Yet I love Nancy Drew Games, but this one was the worst I have ever played. The story line and game play felt like each section was completed separately and then slapped together This caused the game to have no rhythm. There were some puzzles that just made no sense.Yet once you figured out what you were suppose to do they were too easy. Also one of the things I love about Nancy Drew games is that you can die if you do the wrong thing or go to the wrong place. This game just threw these in but they were not really explained. If you want to try a Nancy Drew game, don't try this one.(or at least use your free game code for it) There are many other Nancy Drew games that are great fun to play!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE SAVE YOUR TIME I've been playing these games since I was a kid. This one is the worst I've played; worse than Ransom of the 7 ships. The story line is awful, (ALIENS people, aliens.) and NOTHING is answered. There is NO mystery to solve, you are only solving puzzles the whole game. Not a detective game at all.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Muddled Mess! I have played all the Nancy Drew games and continue to buy them hoping for one that recaptures their early greatness. Snookered again! The Shattered Medallion is BAD, BAD, BAD. Unbelievably so. The graphics are sub par, the game flow is confusing and choppy, the plot is incoherent and the dialogue is absolutely asinine. The Nancy Drew series has hit bottom with this muddled mess. It's awful.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a nancy drew game. Some reviewers have been absolutely spot on- this is by far the weakest game of the Nancy Drew series. Bland characters, no storyline to speak of, choppy graphics, repetitive bland music (playing at really irrelevant moments) no mystery or clear goals. I was thoroughly disappointed as a hardcore Nancy Drew Fan; this is clearly NOT a Nancy Drew Mystery Game. It is a poorly conceived amalgamation of mediocre puzzles, stitched choppily together with an incoherent and unclear attempt at a storyline. Even the 'competitive style' tasks were woefully inadequate- it was not clear how point scoring system worked, or how to accumulate more points. The 'games palace' had no effect on point scoring, you could only find points cards in a few locations, or buy a few extra point cards at the auction house. A waste of my time, plot did not develop or get explained. I'm glad I didn't pay full price on manufacturer's website!! Don't play if you are a Nancy Drew adventure game fan- this is one game you can afford to miss!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not interesting at all!!! The storyline was very confusing and didn't capture my interest at all. The ending was underwhelming to say the least. I still don't understand what it is that I "solved". Certain issues were forgotten and never revisited. The characters were boring and added to the confusion of this mess! Very disappointed that I wasted time money and energy on a game whose plot was so unclear and so boring. Most of the challenges in this game felt more like a burden then a challenge.
Date published: 2015-06-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_22966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion

In this reality TV show, find out if a series of mishaps is the result of cheating competitors or something really beyond this world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.