Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Olivia has been living happily with her husband Daniel aboard Charon's mythical train of souls as they fight the evil souls who threaten the world. But it's been three days since Daniel went chasing after the thief who stole Charon's most powerful artifacts: the chronometers, watches that can stop time itself. Armed with the last chronometer, now only Olivia stands against this thief's ultimate power. Explore the small town of Farrington to find the thief and rescue Daniel. Uncover the thief's plans and master time to save the people of Farrington, before it's too late!

  • Master the powers of time with the chronometer
  • Includes a comprehensive strategy guide
  • Exclusive soundtrack, wallpapers and achievements
  • Find morphing objects and collectable butterflies
  • Uncover the interdimensional mystery in the bonus game

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(416.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time waits for no one -- unless you have a chronometer! Charon is back again with his "soul train" and Daniel and Olivia are now married and helping Charon. This time you are Olivia, who needs to find Daniel in Farrington town, where he is chasing a thief who stole Charon's chronometer. You have your own chronometer, of course, and can use it to undo the "time stop bubbles" Katherine - the thief - has been leaving around town as she fights to take over ownership of the town. Don't know why she wants it, but there is a cute mini-game with all the town buildings that you have to match up with misplaced items. When you find Daniel, his chronometer is malfunctioning, which saves his life when you release his time stop bubble, because a barrel expoldes. So you have to save the watchmaker - also in a time stop bubble - so he can upgrade your chrono to reverse time, as well as stop it, so you can save Daniel from the exploding barrel. Did you follow all that? While the story is complicated, the game play is straightforward. The HOS in the demo are standard lists. The mini-games are quite simple as well. But it is fun to unstop time, and the story is clever. The map teleports, but doesn't show activities. The hint button will also teleport if you want to get somewhere quickly. There are 47 butterflies to collect, with an on screen icon to remind you to look. The butterflies fill in a stained glass window puzzle - a nice touch. They start out fairly easy to find, but I missed several as the demo progressed. There are 15 achievements that are all time/skip/hint related, plus 10 animal achievements that are game activity related. The 17 morphing items seem to appear in HOS -- a little heart drops down on the screen that lets you know when to look. This is a pretty good game and a sequel, but you don't have to have played the original - which was also a good game. I am off to buy!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game! Hidden objects, mini games, graphics & pace; terrific!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIME JUST SEEMS TO STAND STILL WHILE PLAYNG THIS GAME All aboard! Hurry! - check your "pocket watch" so you don't miss the Haunted Express where you interact and "watch pockets" of time stand still. There are the usual 4 levels of play; an inventory which is puzzle-like; graphics which are somewhat cartoonish and colorful with one-dimensional characters; HOP scenes which are somewhat varied in theme but not puzzle-like - two in the demo are junk piles; puzzles which range from easy to average difficulty ; and a storyline which I feel is intriguing and unique. You collect butterflies and there are morphing objects. The game is easy to maneuver. The demo is very short; you finish the demo with 20% of the game completed. From what I have played so far, this seems to be a nice-and-easy 5 star game on the lower end of 5 stars. It is a "fun" but not stellar game to while away the hours. EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you begin the game Collect 47 butterflies - how awesome - which act as pieces for a jigsaw puzzle into a stain glass window Chronometer which stops time 26 Achievements which include 21 mini games and 20 HOP scenes 17 Morphing objects which are secret jewels for a heart pendant Strategy guide Music and Wallpapers Provides a the percentage of the game you have completed With an excellent sale this weekend, I will purchase this game. HERE ARE MORE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FROM THE VERY SHORT DEMO You play Olivia whose husband Daniel is working for Charon, Lord of the Underworld., Not being able to leave his ethereal train to enter the mortal world, he has your husband seek out and capture criminals who are searching for objects which alter reality. In the latest case, an evil woman, Katherine, with the help of her accomplice, Slyboots, has stolen chronometers - watches which stop time. She has kidnapped your husband to prevent him from stopping her dastardly plan to use the watches to rule the world. You and your husband must work together to stop this duo from their evil plan. Along the way you will uncover "time bubbles," which are remnants of the use of the chronometers to stop time. You need to clear the world of these bubbles and hopefully with the help of a little watchmaker, Adam, you will return the world to it normal existence and continue with a smooth train ride. LEVELS: 4 - Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom - Rapid Selection penalty - Hints range from 0 to 99 seconds and skips from 0 to 199 seconds with the ability to turn them off as well INVENTORY: Puzzle-like and interactive and to me, the best part of the game. GRAPHICS : Cartoonish and one dimensional. The movements by the characters seemed jerky to me. HOP SCENES: Somewhat varied but most are junk piles with no puzzle-like activity. The same location was used twice in the demo with a list of items to locate. Items very to locate BEST HOP SCENE TO ME: A chronometer which stops time and allows you play HOP scenes to find items which have been frozen in motion. To me, rather awesome! The others consist of finding items from a list uncovering jigsaw pieces, Silhouette, Mini HOP scenes replacing items to correct locations PUZZLES: These vary from very easy to somewhat average in difficulty. I found none terribly difficult A. Variation of a tile puzzle moving objects to proper locations B. Balancing weights on a scale C. Easy variations of sequence puzzles with illustrated directions - two in the demo D. A variation of moving dials to they match up - this time clock hands. E. Matching. Opening up clocks to match up crystals
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Enjoyable Visuals And A Very Nice Flowing Game ... More Entertainment Than Challenging, With Some Nice Puzzle Concepts ...
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aw-sum hidden object game i really liked the extreme action of the hidden objects i would highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Great game and series. Graphics good, storyline interesting, very long game and tons of different scenes to interact in. You also look for a butterfly in each scene and morphing objects in the HOS. The CC edition was worth the money as it was all new scenes and an interesting storyline.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I really like the time controlling in this game! Worth the money! Excellent storyline and voice over.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ive got the time Baby You've got the Key Very nice game. Had may interest from the start with good characters. Nice interactions and cut scenes. Really liked the way I helped the watch maker. This game had a bit of everything. Only found one Morphing object, but did not know to look half way through the free play. Nice jump map, Also find butterflies to add to hint jar, Nice puzzles and task, Lots of awards and even some critter action. This goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Up there with the best! I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. For me it had just the right balance of mini-puzzles, hidden object scenes and story to make it both fun and challenging to play. Okay, so I played it in the simplest mode, but I did that mainly because I wanted to complete it in order to be able to write this review. All in all, I reckon its a good game. I had a few slight issues with the video, but I think that's down to the age of my PC and its graphics hardware! Still unsure? Well why not do what I did and play the trial version. But be warned, if you do, I reckon you'll be chomping at the bit to own the game before you get to the end of your trial!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better I think this company has made a great leap from the last Haunted Train game. Just wish all game makers would give the option to switch from HOS to another game. Really big strides, though. I would like to see some harder minis. Over all... good job!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than the First Haunted Train Charon and Olivia are worried about Daniel, Charon's companion and Olivia's husband. He had followed a thief off of Charon's train after the thief had stolen almost all of Charon's chronometers. capable of stopping/altering time. After he has been missing for three days, Olivia sets out on a rescue mission armed with the last of Charon's chronometers. This second Haunted Train game has varied and easy HOPs, mini-games, decent VOs, color-saturated but softly drawn scenes, and various other game elements we've come to expect. You will have your own chronometer to help defeat the villains by reversing their time bubbles, a little game element that wears thin quickly. Demo reviews are tricky. If I only needed half the demo time to finish said demo, does that mean the game is short? But if it was fun, amusing, well-made, and entertaining, do I care exactly how long it was? So the bottom line is: This is not the new wunderkin game of the year. It is a good solid and, IMHO, improved second installment in the Haunted Train series. I can only promise that you will have a pleasant time with the demo. After that you make the call.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charon traded his boat for a train In Greek mythology Charon was a boatman who carried deceased souls on the river Styx. He either lost that job or decided that a train was a more convenient means of travel. Charon now captures criminals but he is stuck on the train. So he has hired Olivia and her husband to be world travelers in pursuit and capture of the evildoers, then return them to Charon. Unfortunately an extreme sort of villainess named Katharine and her henchman Slyboots abducted the husband and that leaves Olivia to free him and thwart Katharines plan to overtake the world. A decent twist on a tried and true HOPA plot. Olivia is endowed with a powerful chronometer which can freeze time so she can return objects to their normal state. Only 4 things must be fixed per chronometer use and they are all easy to locate yet this is something new for a player to accomplish so it's original, a concept often lacking in games. Frozen in Time has the usual HO segments, 2 in the demo, with some interactivity. A few of the many puzzles are clever though none require much effort to complete. There are butterflies to collect and some morphs for those who groove on morphs. Jewels are randomly placed for collection as well. I liked the game enough to wait for the SE version to arrive but the CE does not grab my attention to the point I must have it. It's a solid 4 star effort .
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics. Fun game! I was very impressed by the graphics. The sound is appropriate and not bothersome. VO's good. The game is fairly logical and you can figure out what to do next. Game has a map which I really like when there is some back and forth action. The storyline is, well, the storyline. Nothing new here. You have an amulet to unfreeze frozen time bubbles. There are regular HO scenes which are clear and large enough. There was one rather different HO scene in the demo and I really could not see some of the objects I was looking for. I found them and still never saw them. It is a fun game and on the easy side and I think most BFishers will enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game with lots of achievements and collectibles... Hi all. Missed this game yesterday, so here we go today. First, Happy Mother's Day! This is the second in this series. I liked the first one and found this one a bit different. Graphics were a little one dimensional at first, as far as the characters were concerned, but everything else was good. Colors are bright, but not over-powering. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo. Voice overs were nice and character appropriate, with some emotion for reality purposes. Music isn't bad, but repetitive. I always demo in easy mode to get the feel of the game. I do like the ability to increase or decrease the skip time, especially since I feel that more than 15 sec is too much wasted time and less than 10 is no challenge at all. I didn't look at the SG, except to see that there wasn't much there anyway. Often, if they don't show the entire TOC, the game is usually short, but I have been fooled before. HOPs are nothing new...find an object to uncover a puzzles piece and interactive lists. They are clean and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were quite simple and didn't really take much thought or time to complete. The jump map shows multiple objective areas at once, most of which you haven't even visited yet, so this can be a little confusing as to where you go next. I just walked in a straight line. Hint system is quite helpful and does transport to longer locations. You have to use a little hand-held "chronometer" to "unfreeze" areas in order to move on in a scene. This was just too simple. Collectibles are 47 butterflies, which fill in the blanks in the extras, and are quite easy to spot. They can be a solid or an outline. You also find a number of achievements, nothing new. There are 10 animal figures to find as well..not sure what they are for, but they pop up when least expected (there is one snake figure). Blue jewels to complete a heart, these are actually 17 morphing objects which are not as easy to see as you may think. I only found 3 during the demo. I did not find this game to be all that challenging, nor was the story line anything exciting, but that being said...I do like this game and have the need to go back and find those morphing objects so I can see what happens when I complete the heart. Also need to see what happens when I find all those animals. I think this game will appeal to most all levels of players and yes, I am going to get this one for my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK This game for me, seemed to have a lot of bugs. Some scenes where action was occurring the scene would freeze up and things would move slowly. The voice-overs did not work either. Other than the bugs, the game was just ok. It was a good long game. You played the HOS twice though each time was different. Different objects. It was a lot of fun finding the hidden butterflys and Im glad to have found them all to get to a secret room which was cool. In retrospect I wouldn't have bought the CE.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OFF TRACK If you were going to arrest someone armed with time manipulating devices would you just walk up behind them and put a hand on their shoulder? This is the strategy of Charon's agent Daniel who fortunately has a marginally brighter wife to rescue him. Actually at one point she does the same thing but gets off easy since the bad guys in effect say "whatever" and leave her with chronometer (the time manipulating device) and all other inventory. That is hardly a spoiler since the good girl almost always gets captured once and escapes using a paper clip or a metal fish ornament or something... There are other problems with the plot which it would be tiresome and also really involve some spoiling to raise and maybe one or another could be rationalized but the thing I want to say is that giving some serious thought to a plot is not rocket science and really needs doing especially in a game which is as plot driven as this one. There are things to like, for me I do like trains and Charon has a certain style ...but he needs to get a better writer. He was let down by his writer in the first game too when he was scripted to demand Daniel do certain things if he wanted his wife back, something as good if mysterious a character as he would never have done. And the puzzling thing to me is that the Dangerous Games series from the same developer is very well plotted as well as crafted. Well hoping for better , and as to recommendation... will not give one either way. It is as good as many games so play it if you need a game, but alas it is not a very good game.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'll take a taxi too repetative of a game. someone gets frozen, you unfreeze them over and over and over. very few puzzles and the ones they did have were too simple. i was board through most of the game. also no option to play something other than HOS. listen to your players and give us optons please
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me.. Finished the demo in just 30 minutes. I didn't really find this game entertaining, sadly. The graphic looks kind of old, the characters movement are stiff, and although it was quite fun to use the chronometer, it is getting a bit of a chore. When the demo is finally done, I am glad it was. The game starts suddenly with the haunted train. As usual you need to save your beloved. Collecting broken chronometer to return everything back to normal, it is kind of old story. The extras are exteremely limited. I don't find it worth the CE prize. Even when it is on sale I don't think I will buy it.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We were both bored The title says it all really. Why were we bored? Puzzles too easy, HO scenes not clever at all. We thought we were going to really like it with the chronometer busting up the time bubbles and finding all the things that ought to be moving to release the bubble. NO, that got too obvious. The most boring part was when the scientist needed tools to do his work and we had to find them scattered in his room. I think we had five sets of the things to find. They were hidden in the room in no logical way and the room was a bit dark with the things being hard to see. Gave me a headache. There was not much innovative in anything we had to do as we progressed. I gave it good visual because most of it was good. I enjoyed finding the butterflies which were easy to find but somehow I still liked doing it maybe because I am a fan of them. We were glad to get to the end of the demo.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much like every other I've played This is another game claiming to be a hidden object game that doesn't have enough hidden object scenes. Instead you get to click around looking for the gloves that let you take on the dreaded rose bush and do other stupid, typical, HOPA tasks. It's stuff like this, that you see in every game of this kind, that just makes this genre of game a miserable exercise in repetitive tedium. I tried this game because of the chronometer thing but nope...even with this gimmick the game is just like all the others...rusted stuff that needs oil and all. If just one developer could make a hidden object game without all this stupid stuff in it that would be great. If just one developer could make something innovative for the HOPA genre that would be good. Until someone does one or the other I'm not wasting my money on this junk. I highly suggest you try before you buy. If you've played a HOPA before you've already played this one.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Annyoing This is the second game in the Haunted Train series and it was very annoying having to constantly having to use the chronometer to turn back or fast forward time it was very hard picking out what had to be turned back or forward. I got bored with this game fast the first one was much better.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I founded it boring I knew as soon as the game intro was playing that I'd really dislike this one, and I did. This is more of an pure adventure game that an HO adventure, they just threw in a few HOs, a bad attempt, to put it in a different genre, The story itself was interesting, but really disliked the game play, the graphics, and just about everything else in this one. I felt like I needed to be a real XBox adventure player to get thru this one and that is not my thing. I won't recommend either way as just because I really disliked the workings of this one, I would recommend you do the demo before making your own decision.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too easy I bought this game because of the good reviews, But I was wrong. This game is WAY too easy and I got so bored with it that I didn't even start the bonus chapter. Sorry, but just not my cup of tea
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring This game is another in the long line of predictable hog games. _Please give us something new and challenging.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Past in this one The game graphics looked dated, the movement of the characters were stiff, the voice acters were terrible and I could tell it was the same woman's voice for all female parts in the game, they tried the disguise the same voice being used for the character Meredith by slowing her voice down but only made the character sound androgynous and bizarre. Given the title of the game I thought that I would be on a train but the only train in the game is just flying around every now and then. Just really lame this is actually the worst quality HO game I've ever played, if you're interested try the demo first before buying.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great potential...Bad execution The ideas of chronometers and time frozen are great.Unfortunately the rest of the game are not.Graphics are way to colorful and blurry,cut scene are extremely low quality.Voice acted are bad.Gameplay offer nothing new,the chronometer is fun for the first few times,turn out to be very repetitive,game is loaded with unnecessary interaction just to make it longer but it's still a very short game.As a CE,the extras are very light and there's nothing special about it,bonus chapter's story is confusing and seemingly unfinished!!!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game should stay Frozen in time The story is terrible, not one ounce of reality, Tasks to perform have no logic behind them, Very little hidden object games. trains flying through the air, stone robots, unrelatable characters, I wish I could get my money back, Try first if you think of buying this game.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time To Pass On This One Don't understand some of the high ratings on this one. Looks like it was dusted off the shelves & attempts to give it a face lift failed. Poor graphics, poor voice-overs. I won't wait even for the SE to come out on this one.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Play Before You Pay I purchased this during the Mother's Day sale. I wish I had played it for even a few minutes. It was truly terrible. The aspect ratio was off so I had to look a a squished game that was really distorted. The game had absolutely nothing going for it. It was too predictable and the drawing was like something from very early computer games. This game looked and felt like someone dug it out of the archives where it should have stayed.
Date published: 2015-05-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_22828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Train: Frozen in Time Collector's Edition

Thieves have stolen Charon's most powerful artifact: watches that can stop time. Now only you stand in their way.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.