Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games, the studio behind Grim Tales: Color of Fright, presents the next thrilling chapter in the story of the Gray Family.

Aunt Gray has helped the police solve countless crimes thanks to her special ability to view past events through a person’s possessions. But when a man is murdered in her house, she suddenly finds herself standing accused of killing a man she doesn’t even remember. Her niece Jackie has offered to help defend her case, but Aunt Gray isn’t so sure she wants her memory of that fateful night to return. Who killed Howard Kelly? Explore the crime scene and search for clues that will trigger Aunt Gray’s memories and uncover the truth.

  • Visit the past and change a family's destiny in the bonus game!
  • Create a potion to release the Foster family from the witch’s power
  • Find morphing objects and other collectibles throughout the game
  • Earn achievement awards for your excellent game play
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1061 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea.. Strange, I have liked Grim Tales and this is the 8th game in the series but it is different somehow. We become more like a detective, but there's no sense of urgency shown in this game. Cutscenes are too much, I like the but this time it's way too many in just 2 chapters. The voice acting, although pretty good, don't really reflect the emotion.. When we found a dead body in our house, will you sound calm? I am sure I won't. The HOG puzzles are varied but not difficult. Puzzles are also pretty easy. But it's kind of annoying to spend one and half chapter just to find one video. I mean, how come we can't even find those stuff in our house? many things just dont really make sense to me. Ghost apparitions are many but they are not scary, it's annoying even because too much. I am afraid I will skip buying this game altogether. I was not so happy with the previous one before this, too. I am afraid Grim Tales has lost its charm :(
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Continuation of Story I have enjoyed the previous Grim Tales games, but this latest one was a disappointment. Way too short, not particularly challenging - not worth getting as a CE at all.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim Tales left a grim feeling So another Saga in the Grim Tales series. This family must the unluckiest family in the world. This time the story is directed at Ms. Grey. Having woken from an attack you learn that you are a prime suspect relating to a murder in your home. You cannot remember details so you have to go back and work out what actually happened. The music was good and the usual visual effects. The mini games and hops were different and enjoyable. You have the usually level of expertise from beginner/custom to expert. However compared to the last Grim Tales (which I loved) this did not fulfil my expectations. I have to admit that I actually got bored playing the game. You are backwards and forwards to different areas constantly which started to get annoying after a while. The storyline was simplistic enough and I felt they didn't go into enough detail regarding some aspects of what happened. Also the game was very very short. I had the game and the bonus chapter completed in just over an hour and half which seems to be happening a lot lately with some of the big fish games. Honestly I wish I had held out for the standard version because there isn't a lot really to the CE. Disappointed with this game after the last one. I say try it before you buy it. And here's hoping the next instalment is longer and better. Great for beginner gamers possibly intermediate. But unfortunately not for me this time.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tired of demonic symbolism I liked the first chapter of this game so I bought it, not realizing that the rest of the game in no way resembles the first chapter. I actually liked the murder mystery feel to this game that some others have said they found boring I also had multiple dislikes. As others have said, the mini games were too easy and had a pointless feel to them but I also thought that some (especially those that involved several layers) were pretty good. What I really disliked was the flagrant devil worship references and symbols that saturate the game after the first chapter. It's depressing to spend time wallowing in that stuff and I stopped playing part way into the third chapter. Since when are inquisitors the good guys? Just a very twisted tale of evil and torture that I had no desire to continue.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing and short I enjoyed the other games in this series... enough that when the CE came out, I didn't wait until the SE. Frankly, I would have liked to skip this game in either form. It was VERY short... I finished the main game in a couple of hours. I don't remember how long the bonus took, but it wasn't much. The puzzles were extremely simple. The story line was lame and disjointed. The HOS were nothing special. Basically, if you feel you have to get this game, try it first. Then don't buy the CE, it's not worth the money or credits.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's GRIM TALES...So I Expected Better! Based On Completed Game Plenty of reviews to read about game features. My issue was with gameplay. There was SOME good but, for me, it ended up being a mixed bag of dumbed-down disappointment. If that sounds negative, darn it, its Grim Tales and I expected better! During my initial "demo joy" I was thinking, "Complex Puzzles! Yay!", and "That fishing puzzle was FUN!" There were a few different things to do, so I had high hopes for the rest of the game. Well, there was a total of THREE complex puzzles. That might not have been so disappointing if the majority of the rest of the puzzles had not been SO simple. Hints, aka ANSWERS, right there, no way to miss them. Most of the "jigsaw" or "pieces to assemble" puzzles only required the touch of the cursor for the pieces to fall in to place. Most of the others did not even need instructions. A few of the HOGs were interesting because the items we were looking for were interesting. The rest were par for what we see in games today. We hung on to a handy "multi-tool" for the demo, but were then reduced to finding the regular oilers, hooks, pliers, screwdrivers, etc., for the rest of the game. In some cases, MORE THAN ONE of each. I just couldn't BELIEVE it when I picked up the THIRD version of an oiler! That's right...oil spray, an oil bottle, and an oil can. Another thing that irked me was the way we use a tuning fork. I thought it was pretty much common knowledge that the VIBRATION ALONE is supposed to break glass. You don't break the glass with it first, and then let it vibrate. We get to do it the wrong way...twice. I was also surprised to see hacksaws, wing nuts, bolts, pocket watches, and Phillips head screws in the medieval part of this story. Gracious. I would think this Dev would have had the budget for a fact checker. While I'm ranting I would like to talk about the CE extras. This is the second time I've seen the "Secret Room" feature from this Dev. There are four HOs and four puzzles that are played on a timed basis. Get them right, in the allotted time, and you get a gold star, or pieces of a gold star, depending on how fast, how accurate, etc. The thing that suddenly popped into my head was, "These EIGHT games are the REPLACEMENT for what we've had in the past...the opportunity to replay ALL the HOGs and puzzles." The secret room didn't seem so great any more. Throughout the game there are morphing items to find and pieces of a sort of "stained glass" mosaic. They contain symbols and objects, but I have questions about their purpose. At first I thought they were going to be some new HOG to play. It certainly would have made a nice CE extra if that was so! At the time of the writing of this review, the jury is still out. And now for the finale! Immediately after the demo the inventory locked down and was totally unresponsive. I had to click the hint button to make it unlock but was unable to pick up the item I needed until I backed out to the game title page and re-entered. There was also an issue with the "sparkles". I could turn them off but they wouldn't STAY off. To finish I have to say that the last Grim Tales, The Color of Fright, is one of my FAVORITE games. I've played it three times and just had the BEST time from beginning to end. This one? The best I can say is that it is a marathon of average to...meh. I hope you find some fun today! Happy gaming and thanks for bearing with me!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Bad I have played other Elephant games and liked them. This one is very bad and I was surprised. Because of my previous experience with them, I bought the game without trying the demo. I will never do that again... Pro: Beautiful art. Pro: Good storyline. Con: The music, while nice, was extremely repetitive. It seems like they only used two songs and repeated them the entire game! Con: The puzzles were EXTREMELY easy. So easy I felt like my intelligence was insulted. I don't know if they're trying to cater to people who were complaining about them being too hard but.. Seriously? THIS easy?? Con: BUGS. Sometimes after a video played the inventory tab would get stuck and I couldn't open it. I had to restart the game to access it. This happened to me twice so far. I will report the bug but it is an important thing to consider when purchasing a game. I really don't even want to finish it, it's not fun and it's not interesting to me. I feel disappointed and I'm hoping this review might prevent someone else from wasting their money. I doubt I will purchase another game without trying a demo first because of this experience.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a let down, waste of money. I usually love the Grim Tales games but this one was a real disappointment. The whole experience was confusing and the puzzles were a joke, with no challenge at all. I think it is also the shortest Collectors edition game I have ever played.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Usual Elephant Games Quality Elephant Games is my favorite BF developer. The graphics in this game are NOT the usual EG quality. The story and game play are "ok". It seems like every new game from every BF developer sees the overall quality take another step downward. I suppose this increases development speed but, personally, I'm tired of spending money for such poor quality games.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I always look forward to Saturday’s CE but ….. I was soon very sadly disappointed! So based on the demo only, as follows: I was really happy to see another Grim Tales game as I have all of them and loved them all, so downloaded it immediately expecting a long lazy day playing it. What a let down for the first 30 minutes I was completely confused over everything but decided that as I had just woken up, I backed out of the game intending to try it again later which I did. No difference I still loathed it. The HOS were all silhouettes in the time I played, relatively easy as they were not junk piles but there was no interaction. The mini games/puzzles - easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy and a bit of an insult to an adult or a child for that matter as I reckon one of my kittens would be able to solve them. In the demo I came across one of the more complicated puzzles (as originally featured in the MCF games), it was only a little bit more trying and probably the only thing I enjoyed. NO LIP SYNC - unbelievable! Music - it was wishy-washy and repetitive. Panoramic Screen - I hate this feature as it makes me dizzy when it slides across my screen at speed, 3D does that to me too. Love them or hate them - there are Morphing Objects which are easier to spot than other devs games, so I am giving an extra Star for that as I like finding the Morphs. I definitely DO NOT recommend his game.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! After the last Grim Tales I hoped this one would be better, but unfortunately not. Its still got the same arrows at the side of the screen that are so annoying. I felt like it was all too much hard work and realised that I didnt really care if Ms Gray did murder someone. Just wasted a boring 60 minutes. Hope this is the last Grim Tales.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elephant Game are you sure. It says grim tales and elephant games. The game is not up to elephant games standard. What happened. to many puzzles and elephant games and the way they do hidden objects surly not in this game. I did not get into this game at all. Happy when it was over. What will come up wit next big fish hope it's better and soon.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Hate Mini-games I buy hidden-object games to solve hidden-object puzzles. I usually skip all mini-games. This game had mini-games every two moves it seemed. I will not spend my money to keep hitting the skip button, especially when in casual mode it took several minutes for the skip button to recharge. I have no interest in unlocking doors with puzzle, fixing broken bracelets, changing gem-stone colors, playing games with fish, etc. I gave up with this before I bought it, I think I ran into two hidden-object games and six or seven of those silly mini-games. Not for me.
Date published: 2015-05-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_22854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Final Suspect Collector's Edition

There’s a corpse in your house, but who killed him?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.