Bridge to Another World: The Others
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: The Others

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ever since Jace was attacked by a mysterious being known only as an Other, you’ve devoted your life to protecting him and finding a cure for the mysterious curse the Other placed upon him. After years of fighting Others, you may have finally found the way to the world where they come from. But there may be more than the Others lurking beyond this portal. You may even find the answers to your past. Answers that have long eluded your grasp. Take a leap of faith and explore a new world full of dark magic in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1011 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: The Others

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: The Others is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jam Packed Lengthy Adventure! Gave one extra star for effort. There were so many puzzles and so much going on, I wanted to add another star for the developers' hard work. Plot and events leading to ending was complicated and lengthy. For once, I am okay with purchasing the standard version and completed the game mostly due to the amazing commitment that went into it's development. The Others could easily be three games in one. Recommend only for gamers who do not mind the heavy references to witches, magic potions, powders and spells. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get the evil woman there is a custom level. interactive map. this game is about "the others". there are light ones and dark ones. the dark ones want to imprison everyone and the light ones want to take the world back and restore it to normal. you and your brother are in this adventure together. he has had a "virus" implanted in him that causes his body to rebel against itself. and when it does you have to fix potions to help him, the evil woman captures the brother, jace, to unlock the special tree and will destroy him when he does that. as his sister you have to save him and release him from her clutches.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from relaxing Not hard at all. So if you want a relaxing game for an afternoon then this is it. There are more than enough cut scenes... and I got a little tired of the fantasy of the game. I found myself wanting to interact with other characters, but overall a pretty good game compared to what else is out there right now. 2015
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy game Good for a newbie or a seasoned player that wants a rest, it was very easy but it was a nice break
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SE... Hi all. Again I find that the SE is much better than the CE version (see CE review below). Playing a second time does help when you are on the fence about a game. Still do not feel it is CE worthy, but I am going to get the SE version for my collection. "Well, this one is a little different. Graphics were very nice and animation was good. Colors are very bright and clear. Game play was good, no problems at all during the demo. Music was soothing. Voice overs were pretty good, but I felt the "raven" should have sounded a bit more "magical." The voice didn't seem to fit the all seeing, all knowing bird. HOPs were done a little differently, in that in some, the characters actually participated...well done. They are very clean and quite simple and items are not difficult to find. Other HOPs are puzzles within a HOP. Nice. There is a jump map, which is okay. You don't do that much running back and forth, but it is helpful when needed. One odd thing I did see with the map is that when you needed to finish completing something in a scene, and looked at the map, it would say "impossible to use map at this time," rather than not show that there is something else to do elsewhere. Does that make sense? Hint system is also helpful, no transport that I have seen, but it seems a little slow on the refill. The only collectibles I found so far are raven silhouettes. There are 28 of them and they are not as easy to spot as you may think. The silhouettes are fairly light and blend pretty well into the scenery, so be on the lookout for them. The lack of something extra was a little disappointing. This wasn't a bad game, but I'm not sure it is CE worthy. It is quite simple and easy to follow. Looks like I might be odd man out on this one, but there wasn't enough challenge, nor was the story interesting enough to make me want to buy it now. I'm not sure a "seasoned" gamer would find this one worth the price, unless they just wanted something simple. I do that occasionally myself. For now I am going to put this one in my puddle and see what happens when I replay it as an SE. I sometimes change my mind and buy the SE." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Bridge to Another World for sure! I was really excited to play this game because I had just finished paying Alice in Shadowland and loved it. Unfortunately, this game was a big let down. It was just boring, to put it bluntly. I found myself struggling just to finish it because the story and the gameplay were so dull. Nothing like Alice in Shadowland at all. I wish I had played the demo before purchasing because I definitely wouldn't have.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Good Adventure For a Quiet Afternoon This "Bridge to Another World" game is a new world from the first original game and a welcome change. You and your adopted brother hunt beings known as "Others." You are together on a hunt when your brother enters an Other's portal to their world. You follow and your adventure begins. Fortunately the first Other you meet in this new world helps further you along the unknown road you must travel. Your mission is not clear from the demo, other than that you are following your brother, Jace. You "earn" a troll helper as you explore. (He will, thankfully, not be cute, just useful.) There are HOPs, mini-games, and lovely artwork just like many other games. I did not find the story overly compelling nor is game-play unusually attractive or innovative enough to make me need this game. But it is a nice game for a quiet afternoon. Be sure to check out the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I love fairy tales and fantasy genre, and I really wanted to like this game enough to buy it. It was just way too easy. Still a lovely game if you don't mind cut scenes every 60 seconds, some even in the midst of a hidden object scene.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring The graphics are decent in this bridge game, however the story is choppy and completely lame. The game is super easy which is annoying. If you don't click on something your supposed to find within seconds it starts glowing. What's the point of a hidden find if it shows you what your supposed to do. I found that I was forcing myself to play a game I didn't even like.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why bother? I played the demo for about 45 minutes and thought the game was really slow moving with simple HOS, but I was out of new games to play, so I got it with the Daily Deal. I'm truly sorry I bothered. The game devolved into endless scenes that made little sense, the dialog was awful, the Dark One was ridiculous (with every trite manifestation of "evil"). There was no real challenge beyond trying to figure out game play that made no sense. This was not in any way enjoyable for me, and after wasting another hour to see if it got any better (it didn't), I quit the game and will never finish it. I've already deleted it from my GameManager. For me, this was the worst game I have played in a very long time. You may think differently, so try before you buy.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no redeeming qualities The graphics are cartoonish. I didn't care for that, but some will. The games were way too simple, no challenge at all. I gave up after 30 minutes because I was bored. The game also has a pet peeve of mine, illogical moves. You can't light a candle from a lit tobacco pipe and you also can't light a candle with a flint and steel. Maybe it's just me.
Date published: 2015-04-26
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_22889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: The Others

Find the cure to save your brother from the Others.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.