Fantasy Mosaics 9: Portal in the Woods

Fantasy Mosaics 9: Portal in the Woods

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow the penguin to a mysterious world and help him find his way back home. On your journey, experience a new collection of colorful images hidden in patterns of mosaic and numbers. Challenge your mind with this new installment of Fantasy Mosaics!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 100 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fantasy Mosaics 9: Portal in the Woods

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fantasy Mosaics 9: Portal in the Woods is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Separate but Equal Fantasy Mosaics are among the best of the grid games, but this installment is hardly different from #8. I don't pay any attention the storyline, because I don't feel there's much of one. I will say that the music in this particular game was very nice. I recommend Portal in the Woods only to those who don't have Fantasy Mosaics 8 or to diehard mosaic addicts.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what a pitty!!!... I love this mosaic game, but, unfortunatelly this one is so poor. Beautiful colors as usual, the penguin is cute and his family too, but the figures are so simple this time. I think the developers know that it is a certain shop then they didn´t make efforts to develope a game like others of the serie... But for who those like mosaics I recommend. This is more one. Not the best...
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another fanatasy mosaic I have purchased most of the Fantasy Mosaic series games, have tried them all. As far as grid games go, I do like the series. The multiple colors to complete a puzzle are an added challenge. Each group in a series has several puzzles and each each game has several groups, so you get lots of puzzles to complete in a game. That said some of the pictures are quite ridiculous -- an eel????????????? Yup, looks like an "s" Seems to me, puzzles get easier as you progress through each game in a series. Tougher would be an improvement. Getting kind of bored..............
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too easy I have played a lot of nonogram/grid type games. I have played this one to the end and it is just too easy for anyone who has had any experience with this type of game. I got to the last levels and could still solve the puzzles in under 2 or 3 minutes. They need to be more challenging.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Too Easy Plays like all of the earlier Fantasy Mosaics, so if you are a fan of the genre, this game is fine. However, I found it to be too easy. In previous versions I did have to use the two different types of hints, especially in the later boards, to complete some of the puzzles without mistakes (and earn "Gold" cups). This edition did not require using any hints. Maybe this is a "fix" of earlier versions that could not be solved using only mathematical logic, but I enjoyed the challenge more when I had to ration my hints and sometimes even guess. To each his own.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugly to Look at and Disappointing to Play This is a pretty weak game visually - very ugly and old-looking graphics and very simple mosaic puzzles to solve. Not challenging at all. There's supposed to be a storyline about helping a penguin get home. But that's baloney. For each chapter of puzzles you solve, you get an item in a "garden." The items make no sense - one is called "soap bubbles of childhood." You can't interact with the items either. This is only a good game if you want some mindless, unchallenging puzzles to solve.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed These devs are laughing all the way to the bank! For those of us who enjoy the logic of nanogram games, this one is a joke! I played the demo to see if this installment was any better than the last few, and thought that it was so I purchased the game. After I played for a little longer, I realized that it was simply more of the same. There is some logic involved in solving the first color portion of the puzzle. The other two colors are simply "paint by number" and require no logic - just fill in the blank squares and you're good to go. If you don't want to have to think too hard, are content with bright colors and little substance - this is the series for you. If not - visit Sherlock!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Thinking Required!! Good thing I used a free coupon on this. Basically just fill in the squares, and that's it, puzzle completed. Don't bother with this one, unless you are 5 years old. No challenge at all. The developer's could put a bit more effort into some kind of story, or why bother. Graphics are so meaningless when you finish a level, it's comical (in a bad way). They should feel stupid they actually put that part into the game. Come on, put some effort into this.
Date published: 2015-07-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantasy Mosaics 9: Portal in the Woods

Follow the penguin through the portal in this colorful mosaics adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.