Monument Builders: Big Ben

Monument Builders: Big Ben

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Carl Rybhes gather all the resources necessary to build the world famous clock. Manage your workers efficiently in order to complete the levels in time, defend yourself against robbers, look out for clues hidden in the scenery and solve the mystery!

Big Ben, the real name of which is actually "Clock Tower", stands in the heart of London and was inaugurated in 1859. Big Ben is, in fact, the name of the bell. The Clock Tower is the building itself and is part of Westminster Palace, the seat of the British parliament. It is the first bell that indicates the exact time when Big Ben rings. The sound of the bell can be heard over 6 km away!

Learn these and other interesting facts about the famous clock tower in Monument Builders: Big Ben!

  • Show resourcefulness in order to build Big Ben in time!
  • Find clues hidden in the scenery
  • Learn real legends about the clock tower
  • 50 varied game levels with a host of challenges!
  • Play Monument Builders: Cathedral Rising

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Monument Builders: Big Ben

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Monument Builders: Big Ben is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay Felt like the game developers took a step backwards with this one. Gone are the power ups that help you achieve 3-star ratings more easily. Back to the tedium of having to click on each building to have goods delivered. I don't love the monument building series, but I own all of them - mainly for the trivia/historical facts the game gives you regarding the "monument" you are building. So far, the facts/trivia in this game haven't been as interesting or in-depth. This game was just OK.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Developers Read The Forums Here ASAP.Game Needs Updating All of the other Monument Builders games were a hit. Then something happened, resulting in this flop. I suggest that anyone, especially anyone who has control over releasing a patch for MB: Big Ben read the comments on the BF forums regarding this game because it is very annoying. 1st, it may be just me but I found the sounds intolerable. Yes, that bad. It is very like having a Salvation Army bell ringer standing next to you for interminably long periods - I don't enjoy playing a game on mute so I have to choose between being harangued by the ringing every 3-5 seconds vs. just no sound at all. Neither is a good option. 2nd: Like the other MB games, there are the ruby gems but unlike the others, there apparently is 0 use for them! What the heck? Basically they're things you earn atop points, onl looks like the creators forgot to include an actual purpose for them! 3rd: The timer is a bit unrealistic - other players have described it as totally unforgiving & I think I may agree with that but I really should go back to a few to retry. but that depends upon how the rest of the game goes, however if there are no improvements to make & no use for those rubies then whats the point? As of now I am roughly 25 levels in.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the levels were to hard to get through. Good game but I had alot of problem getting through some of the levels.Over all a decent game in the series.If your into the series I say to get it.But this one was alot harder than the other ones which took alot of the fun factor out of it for me.I am on the border line of recommending or not.and seance the there is no middle one for maybe.I guess I will have to put in recommend it but with a big think about it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't live up to its predecessors When I saw another Monument Bulider's game, I was excited. I thought I would finally have something to spend one of my 5 game credits on. After playing the demo, I was disappointed. There does not seem to be a choice to auto-send deliveries (as there was in some of the previous games). Even if you click everything perfectly, it seems like it will be impossible to get 3 stars on every level. I wouldn't mind having to repeat some of the harder levels a few times to perfect them, but it does not seem like this will help (the time limits are unrealistic for human reaction times). This is true even in many of the early levels. I gave it a "poor" challenge rating because of this issue. The game is basically the same as previous monuments, just a different building. This would be fine (I enjoy the game type) if they had kept some of the good features from previous games. I may still buy it eventually if I need to fill up a punchcard or to use a bonus card freebie, but I'm sad to say it is not an immediate purchase for me.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TIMER MESSED UP ON ALL LEVELS - TOO HARD This is a fun game however, if the level says you got 3 stars at the end, the timer on the next screen says you did not. It's messed up. After 50 tries of getting 3 stars at level 13, I finally did it, only to get to the next screen and I found I only got two stars. There is a huge discrepancy between the play screen and the results screen. Moving on.....
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating I know I'm repeating the opinion of many who have written about the extremely hard levels, but for me this was too frustrating. I could get gold in a few levels, some even with ease, but the ones I couldn't I found them to be really IMPOSSIBLE to beat. I don't get it: how can a game have some extremely easy levels and others that are just impossible, all mixed up? The easy ones are not necessarily in the beginning so as the hardest are not the last ones. I also miss the add-ons a lot. What happened to them? Was this game even beta tested? It doesn't seem so. I love TM games, like the MB series, but I regret having spent a credit on this.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun I liked monument builders alcatraz because you could not only use diamonds to get auto delivery and other upgrades, but you could also get unlimited diamonds. This one I tried it to level 7 and still no ability to get auto delivery or any upgrades. Having to stop what you are doing to make the different things deliver sucks the fun out of it.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When will I ever learn??? I was excited to see another Monument Builders game. I have all previous games and have enjoyed the challenge and information each provided. So, when I saw Big Ben, I didn't hesitate to buy it without going through the trial. BIG MISTAKE!! I am more than disappointed; I am angry! This is the 2nd TM game that has been provided on BFG in the last few weeks that have made it impossible to obtain 3 stars (not BFG's fault; they didn't develop the games#. I am pretty good at TM games, but I knew after about 6-7 levels, this game should never have been purchased. I don't know who the developers are in these games, but I find it hard to believe that their testers were able to obtain 3 stars on even the earliest levels. I stopped playing around the 9th level because it is frustrating to try so hard only to be constantly disappointed. I love a challenge. I don't even mind playing levels 3-4 times in an effort to get the top award for each level: #"Moai II: Path to Another World" comes to mind). But, not even having a remote chance of reaching that award takes all the fun out of the game. I gave it 2 stars only because the information regarding Big Ben was at least worth the 2nd star. Although I have truly enjoyed previous versions of Monument Builders, this one is a total bust IMHO. Could be the death knoll for this series... just sayin' ... I have finally learned my lesson. Do NOT buy a game before completing the trial.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My First BAD Review! So sad for Monument builders Series!!! I bought this game without even trying it as I have bought and played all the Monument Builders games, and have enjoyed them... This one is a BIG disappointment! Its impossible to get 3 stars on even some of the beginning levels. Not to mention there is no stars or chance of getting automatic delivery. Its such a shame, and I actually don't think I will buying a Monument Builder again after this shocker! Such a shame for a great series of games :(
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I've enjoyed the other Monument Builder games and was delighted when I saw this one. It became tedious very quickly and I didn't even finish the trial run. I don't recommend this game and feel that it's a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to get 3 stars lacked of automated delivery from Game 1 to this game, they have not changed the formula, characters are small, and despite the ding that sounds whenever delivery is ready, its almost hard to notice/see properly. Developers likely didnt play thru, otherwise they would realise that no matter how fast u are going u just cant beat having 2 stars and worst case 1 star (I'm season TMG player and has no issues getting stars for Emily series). Advise to developer: Think of letting us buy automation or come automatically after a few rounds and let us plan what to do, which building to upgrade then worry, try to look all over the screen to click on small characters to do delivery Secondly whats with clicking on the stone/gold etc then it floats into the air and u hv to click again? Even my kingdom is not that totally silly and ridiculous Its fun game but lousy design!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very dissappointing I liked the other MB games very much, but this one is impossible to play. It gets very boring after the a while as it becomes clear the 3 stars are impossible to get. Not a lot of variation in this game. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying Game I usually love MB games, but this one was just annoying... no auto delivery, so excessive clicking needed; unrealistic time goals for 3 stars, even very early in the game; the clue-finding added no value to the game and was just annoying, more clicking. And it seemed the character was constantly popping up with unnecessary tips and tidbits, which involved more clicking to clear him...Hated this one.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly Impossible to get 3 stars I like TM games with a challenge but I also like the possibility to be able to get " Gold " In this game, from the 5th level on, this is practicly impossible.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't even try to beat the clock This game is so awful if you are trying beat the timer. With all of the pop ups you MUST clear you are delayed and the time allotted simply is not sufficient. I tried the same level (very early level too) about 7 times and there simply is no way to beat the clock and achieve 3 stars.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A very poor follow-on I became a "Monument Builders" fan after the very first game "Titanic". After achieving three stars on every level I started writing down my achievements and continually replaying the game to better my scores. The second game "Eifel Tower" was the same. Although I have purchased every "Monument Builders" since then I found getting three stars was becoming very difficult. "Big Ben" is the worst of the series. I did purchase it after the trial assuming replaying the levels I would eventually succeed. Wrong! Even in the very early levels, a gold star is impossible for a normal human being (maybe not a professional game player who can direct the mouse in micro seconds rather than seconds). To top it all, I have still not completed the final level as I cannot find a 4th clue despite many, many minutes looking for it. I agree with one of the earlier judges. The game developers need to go back to the original ideas. Give sufficient but challenging time for the various stars, populate the roads with far less hazards and make the player have to build multiple buildings to obtain the goals, do away with dogs, lions, etc. which are hard to see sometimes. Stop the dialogues breaking into the play time whilst you read and then delete them. As in many other TM games, allow the player a full view of the playing field to plan his/her strategy and only start the clock after the first positive game action. Summed up, very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-05-15
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_22975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monument Builders: Big Ben

In Monument Builders: Big Ben, oversee the building of the famous clock and discover the many legends which surround it!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.