Mythic Wonders: Child of Prophecy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mythic Wonders: Child of Prophecy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.03 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Five years ago, someone left a baby in a basket on your doorstep. You named him Nobu, and resolved to raise him as your own. He has strange markings on one wrist, and in the basket that day was also an indecipherable scroll. Could your little boy be the child of prophecy? Unraveling the boy’s mystery could also be the key to his rescue! Find out in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Resolve a dispute among the gods in the bonus game!
  • View your achievements
  • Listen to the gorgeous music from the game
  • Get wallpapers, screensavers, and more!
  • Try the Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2531 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mythic Wonders: Child of Prophecy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.03 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mythic Wonders: Child of Prophecy Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally one of the best game of the year ...!!!! I have beta tested thi game back on november , and I was wondering why it wasn't releaze it yet! According to my note, I thought, when I have played the beta version, that it was awsome, I gave + than five stars, of course many months have passed by, so I need to play it again to confirm my opinion and be more accurate with the review! Thanks to dvlps and BFG for this jewel!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game. This is a good game. Has all the makings of a good game, graphics, storyline and very long. It didn't wow me so I gave it a 4 star rating.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, Flawed Bonus Chapter Within a few minutes of giving this game a try, I knew I'd buy it. It's beautiful and a welcome departure from the deluge of blood/ghosts/haunted hotel games currently dominating the Big Fish Games catalog. What a disappointment, though: the bonus chapter map does not work. Once you leave the first level of locations, you are on your own; and if you happen to click a location on the map, you'll be flipped there and lose access to where you were. Bummer.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but not the best had a lot of difficulties with this game. good game but still not their best
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably the most beautiful game ever purchased from Big Fish It was lovely with the music and background. The story line was very sweet...What I didn't like was near the end having to get out and back in as problems with mouse and cursor. However the loveliness of music and background and authentic look of medieval Japan was quite stunning.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing I like games set in Far East especially Japan so yes, I enjoy this game. Very nice graphic, music and setting. Although the game's story is not new and was probably done before, I still enjoy it thanks to the graphic which really into details. The game is rather easy, I dont use any SG during the play, and games and puzzles are rather easy. Lots of inventory items but they are soon used within the same chapter. The extras are the usual stuff here so if you are not into them, you can skip the CE. I play the demo for 52 minutes, pretty long for me. I too will wait for the SE before buying this game.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beautiful game I really liked this game. The artwork and graphics were beautiful and created a very relaxed atmosphere in which to play. The HOs were not all that easy..morphing objects which were tricky to spot sometimes and the puzzles I thought were great...there were some unusual ones which made a lovely change and they required thinking! All in all, I think this game was a refreshing change from what we have seen of late.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of bumps along the way in this game this was an ok game, i actually really enjoyed the first part of it but then it seemed to turn into a hog marathon. so kinda lost interest in it. there were lots of problems getting things to work and had to shut off and go back in several times.also the notes your supposed to read were in writing not printing and they were very small letters so i could not read anything.that was frustrating to me. but it was ok just ok
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Nice game for the intermediate gamer. Good story line and excellent graphics.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a lovely game A very pretty Asian game with pleasant music. I would have given the game 5 stars, except that, in all honesty, I'm not sure the game is worth 14 bucks. HOS's include "find 12 morphing objects" and theme-related objects (eg. water, food etc.)Hard-core enthusiasts will probably not be challenged enough, but that's never a problem for me - I have low tolerance for frustration. I enjoyed it, and enjoyed the Japanese folklore behind it.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds, Animation, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Enjoyably Different And Pleasant To Sit Back And Enjoy The Journey ...
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nobu's Mother and the Prophecy You are a servant at a palace in old Japan. You found a baby boy on your doorstep years ago and raised him as your own. Today you leave your son, almost five years old, alone while you go to do some service at the palace. You come home to find the rooms a mess and your son, Nobu, gone. You set out to find him. Along your way are ghosts, shape-shifters, and demons, along with visions and prophecies. Good Luck. Good news: Four levels of game-play, including custom; OK mini-games, varied HOPs, a fairly good story, even if it is another version of save my child; good artwork. Bad news: This IS another save my child story, although done in a fairy tale/mythic way. There is nothing innovative or exciting in the game-play or features and the music is annoyingly loud - even after turning it almost off, it drowned out the voices which were set three times as loud. This is the new game for the holiday weekend. Enjoy the Demo and decide if you want it on sale. Have a good holiday.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Mythic Wonders full demo: pros clear graphics hos not bad sound quality was great music i turn mine down so n/a nice story vo's were fitting 4 modes of play cons no real improvements in the game not a step up from the last one. in fact about what you would expect from these dev's on this series. personal opinion this game is exactly what you should expect with this series nothing new but predictable...i did enjoy the opening cinamatic's cannot say how long this game is in total because BF no longer shows how big full game is on the page the game is on. i do not think this game is worth full price but on sale...yes. i like this game and it did not disappoint me but it did not thrill me to death nor did it go above my expectation. give it a try!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice little game based on the demo, I liked what I played. the graphics were soft, colorful, and the music was simply background. Good storyline, and finding the origami cranes for the collection items took some careful eyework. Puzzles were simple, but not the same old HOP thing. Best thing was it didn't start with a car/boat/plane crash. I don't think it should have been a CE, but all in all a nice little game to while away an afternoon.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Japan!!!!!!! Very western style Japan. I am a Japanese, so this game looks a little funny. However, I have been enjoying so far. I haven't been bored. I can enjoy this game. Not only looks funny, but also the nice try. I enjoyed the first HOP of morphing objects. Other HOP and mini games look too easy,though. Anyway, I will continue to play it !!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice HO adventure At the moment I'm more into Match 3 than story games, but was curious to try this after reading the two star review. Based on about 40 minutes play: The graphics are fine on my computer - very detailed and attractive Japanese scenes. The hint fills quickly - good for casual players like me. The HO scenes are interactive - the first one was silhouettes, with some thought neded, and the next was a simpler list of items. The collectibles are origamis. I rarely buy collector's editions as I prefer Big Fish walkthroughs and it's not usually worth paying double just for a bonus chapter, so I will wait for the standard edition.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Oriental delight This is the second game titled: Mythic Wonders;however the 2 games have absolutely nothing to do with each other. The first subtitled The Philosopher's Stone is totally different. I have a weakness for games set in the Orient so Child of Prophecy has a leg up from the beginning for me. I wasn't overwhelmed yet the game does produce on many levels. Story lines are very important to me and this one got my attention although it breaks no new ground. An apparent orphaned baby is left at the door of Sumika who takes in the boy and names him Nobu. We fast forward 5 years and the lad is enthused about his upcoming birthday. Sumiko leaves her house for a while and upon returning finds Nobu missing and the house trashed. Sumiko searches her home and finds clues which leads her to venture into a strange forest in the hopes of finding her son. We soon learn he has been kidnapped by someone. Is it a man or a beast?? She encounters an elder who offers Sumiko hints for finding the boy. Deciphering scrolls render information about the boy's origin and the fact he is somehow a child of destiny. There is a bit of interactivity required within the scrolls to further the story. There are a variety of hidden object scenes, not just word lists. Included puzzles are not hard to complete. The game includes origami like collectible swans. I found them hard to find but they are extraneous to the game development. While not exactly cartoonish, the drawing of the characters are not overwhelmingly lifelike. I found the physical settings of the game quite reminiscent of 17th century Japan. The background music is soothing. For me this is not an absolutely must have game. The extras, unless there would be a dynamite bonus chapter, do not call for a CE expenditure. I'll wait on this one until the SE is delivered. Still it is a very nice effort and is one that newer players might find appealing as a means of delving into the world of HOPAs.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A storyline with promise, stunning graphics, gameplay too easy. Mythic Wonders: The Child of Prophecy CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... I enjoyed the first game in this series, The Philosopher’s Stone, although I only gave it four stars because it was too easy. It had an excellent storyline and a beautifully immersive quality. Here, I’ve had a similar reaction, although I think the storyline was not as well-developed, which is a shame because it’s rare for us to see a game based on a non-Western mythos. ONCE UPON A TIME... It’s been nearly five years since an anonymous stranger left a baby boy on your doorstep, along with an indecipherable scroll. You named him Nobu and vowed to raise him as your own son. One day, as Nobu’s fifth birthday is approaching, you leave him alone for a few minutes in order to attend to your duties. When you return, Nobu is gone, and someone has ransacked your cottage. Now, you make another vow: to find Nobu and bring him home…whatever it takes. PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes offer limited variety: • find and replace while listening to the backstory • minimally interactive list • sequential silhouette • morphing objects Alternately, you can play mahjongg. Puzzles include: • several best left to elementary schoolchildren: the Towers of Hanoi, Simon Says, several iterations of matching pairs, a version of Match-4 where the four must be different, follow simple instructions, guess the order • move a flower along a knotted ribbon, crossing each knot before ending at the yellow knot (easy) • complete a number crossword following the clue (medium) • rotate four circles so their configurations match the given keys (easy) • rotate glass overlays to match a central design (easy) • using the given directional arrows, plan out moves on a grid to get the token to its destination (medium) • using a bucket, catch fish while avoiding debris (easy) • choose the correct symbols which represent the answers to the given riddles (medium) • a version of all lights on (medium) • swap the lower lock parts to match the patters on the upper parts (easy) • a zen garden where you were supposed to separate the colored pebbles according to the given rules (unfortunately, the instructions were written so poorly, it was impossible to understand the rules) • make the correct number of connections to each numbered mask (easy) • rotate a round maze to move the ball to the marked goal (easy) SIGHTSEEING... The graphics are glorious from the panoramic scenery to the close-up of sushi that looked realistic enough to eat. The rendering of the NPCs is a bit inconsistent; some of the characters seemed more cartoonish while others appeared more realistic. SOUNDBOARD... I became annoyed with the music’s repetition and turned it off. More variety would have been better. Voiceovers were professional and environmental sounds were decent. TOOLBOX... Inventory locks open and includes plus items. The jump map indicates where actions are available. There are no adorable animal helpers or magical items, except the memory potion, which is used automatically when you acquire a scroll. OH BOTHER! The vocal track disappeared in a few areas, then returned. Other than that, I experienced no technical difficulties playing on my iMac with OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... This game is definitely not CE-worthy. In the bonus chapter, help Satoshi find the shards of the magic mirror and end the feud between a god and goddess. Find 52 morphing origami cranes (but if you don’t find them in-game, there’s no opportunity to go back and get the ones you missed). Other than that, there’s the SG, wallpapers, and music. EPILOGUE... I don’t recommend the CE because it’s not worth double the price. If you’re in the mood for a relatively easy game with beautiful graphics, and a unique storyline based in Japanese legend, then you may enjoy Child of Prophecy. Give the demo a try. I also recommend The Philosopher’s Stone, the first game in this series.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the storyline Liked the game overall but it seemed to go on forever at couple of points. I would recommend it as I enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old fashioned While it's nice to see a game based on Japanese legend for a change, this game seems very slow and old-fashioned. I'm glad I didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wait to purchase until they've fixed the bugs This game was very enjoyable. Finally something that offered a storyline and venue that was a bit out of the norm. The 17th Century Japanese landscapes were really quite beautiful and the music was nice as well. I found the puzzles to be just the right level of difficulty for me personally (which is sort of advanced beginner to medium expertise level). I'm sure you can get a more thorough picture of the game storyline from other reviewers here. I would definitely recommend everyone download and try the game demo. Unfortunately, I can't advise purchasing the game in this version. Why? About 80% of the way through the game, my game got hung up and I could not proceed. If you check the community blog, you'll find several dozen people with similar issues. However, based on the feedback in the forum, I'm sure BFG and the developers will be releasing a new version shortly. And when that happens, it's a definite buy.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but not a great one either I remember trying this as a sneak peak and thinking it looked promising then. And the finished game isn't terrible, but it isn't quite as promising as I remember it looking. It's really more of a short adventure-style game with a few hidden object scenes, and only a few of those even of the traditional variety. The graphics are okay, and fairly pretty to look at. They may not be crisp enough for some, but they're not bad, either. The sound is best in the trial, as after that it gets a bit repetitive at times. However, it's quiet enough that it's not really obtrusive, and you can always turn it down or off as well. I think the only thing that occasionally bugged me with the sound is the odd shuffling sound you get for movement, and it doesn't consistently happen every time you move, either. The storyline itself is okay, but nothing so fabulous as to cause me to rave about it. It's not honestly a whole lot more than what you can read about in the description. The game itself plays like a lot of the other adventure-type hidden object games out there, though it has fewer hidden object scenes than some may like. It's also not particularly hard in general - the only difficulties I had were due to bugs and issues with incompleteness in the making of the game, not because it was hard itself. (Sometimes, my cursor disappeared. Sometimes a puzzle got stuck and wouldn't reset. Both of those were usually fixed by restarting the game. Sometimes no text to tell you what's going on in that image would pop up at all. This happened more often with the bonus chapter than the main game, though.) The hidden object scenes vary between the traditional style, finding some based on themes (such as water, dishes, fire, etc.), and morphing object scenes. The morphing object ones were the most annoying, as you basically just have to spend your time either staring at the scene and waiting for something to morph so you can click on it, or just clicking on various objects to see if they're the morphing ones. You'll also probably catch at least half of them at the beginning of that morphing scene since they all do a bunch of morphing right then. They ultimately ended up feeling like a waste of time though, and I would have preferred a different hidden object scene to those. The game is over very quickly for a CE version, and while it has a bonus chapter (which is a true bonus - it's not a part of the main storyline, but an actual bonus story), the bonus chapter has more issues in terms of bugs and missing text and whatnot than the main story. Otherwise, it just has the typical items for a CE - wallpaper, screensaver, music, achievements. There are also paper cranes to collect during gameplay, though this isn't ever actually pointed out by the game, and at least some of them fade in and out of the scenes. I stopped bothering after a bit, since they weren't all that fun to look for. Ultimately, it's not a terrible game, but it's not great either. And it's definitely not CE quality, nor is the bonus chapter enough to make me recommend the CE version. If you can get this for free, go for it. Otherwise, there are better games like this out there. I'm just glad I got it essentially for free as part of a sale, otherwise I might be more disappointed with it. But if nothing else, it was at least a few hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but not CE worthy... Hi all. Well, we have #2 in this series. Game started out with purple and pinks, but cleared up fairly quickly and had very nice, clear colors. Graphics weren't bad, but seemed a bit old school. Game play was good, no problems during the demo. Voice overs weren't bad and seemed to be age and character appropriate, and had some emotion, but not much. There is a lot of dialog, but you can click through it if you read faster than the speak. Music was pretty nice and soothing, but didn't seem to have as much "oriental" sound as I would have imagined. There really wasn't a lot in the way of sound FX either, so game was pretty quiet. You have a jump map that is quite helpful, as you do return to areas multiple times. I didn't like how more than one location showed available actions at the same time. You didn't know where to go first, so you did jump around a bit. There is a story board that gives you more insight into what is happening and why. You do have to find objects in this "puzzle," and some items are not easy to spot. Otherwise, puzzles are pretty simple. HOPs are the usual, but are clear and items are not hard to find. You can switch to Mahjong if you don't care for the HOPs. Collectibles I found are origami cranes that morph in and out. They are not difficult to see, but you do have to look for them. They also come in different colors...not just white. To be honest with you, I did not find this one to be nearly as much fun as the first, The Philosopher's Stone. It wasn't a bad game at all, but no real challenge, too quiet, and not much in the way of collectibles. The extras give you a little more game play, but nothing else. I do not feel this is CE worthy. I'll give it another shot when the SE comes out and maybe get it then, but not as a CE. I recommend this one more for beginners, or someone who just wants a lazy day game, which I occasionally do. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from zzzzz, oops I fell asleep Try this game for yourself, but for me, this was a snooze-fest. A washed out looking snooze-fest, at that. Very slow paced. Some people ought to look after their children better, because I am tired of trying to find them. I may be having a bad day, but this game bored the socks off me.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Morphing Origami Is This Game's Redemption Five years ago, a baby boy was abandoned at your doorstep with a scroll written in an unfamiliar text. Nobu stole your heart and you raised him as your own son. Shortly before Nobu's fifth birthday, he is kidnapped, and you travel to distant lands searching for answers and the person responsible for kidnapping your baby boy. Could Nobu be the Child of Prophecy? I loved the 52 Collectible Origami Birds that slowly morph into thin air, which makes them more of a challenge to find. In my opinion, this feature is the game's saving redemption, because the game itself moves too slowly to make the story interesting. It's difficult to connect to the characters which makes it feel as if you are an outsider watching someone play the game instead of participating in the game as the main character, A.K.A mom. Mythic Wonders is a decent game, but not a "wow, I can't stop playing this" kind of game. There aren't many options within the custom difficulty settings, but this game is a fairly easy game to figure out and would be a perfect starter game for those who are new to this genre. Some inventory items are incomplete and require some type of interaction such as combining that item with another inventory item before using. There are also Achievements to earn for completing the tutorial, not skipping Mini Games and even finding items within the Hidden Object Scenes quickly. The Hidden Object Scenes are different each time, and you can opt to play a game of Mahjong in place of the HOP. There are Progressive Interactive Silhouettes, where you find the first item that matches the silhouette shape and then use that item somewhere in the scene to expose the next item and so forth. My favorite Hidden Object Scene was finding 12 Morphing Items, as you probably remember, I love Morphs especially when they morph slowly or not at all until you trigger the morph in another scene. The Mini Games were enjoyable, but so far nothing new has been offered. The first Mini Game requires you to move a flower to each knot without backtracking and you must end up on the yellow knot, followed by an age ole game where you move a stack of blocks from the middle peg to the right peg, smaller blocks can only be placed on the larger blocks. The third Mini Game was a very simple memory matching game where you select two tiles at a time to flip over to reveal an image, as you memorize the placement of the images and match the image to it's identical tile. All of these games are very easy puzzles to solve, which can be relaxing compared to some of the hardcore frustrating puzzles within some of the games offered. This Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Screensavers, Music, Achievements, 52 Collectible Morphing Origami, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. This doesn't seem like enough to persuade gamers to choose this edition over the upcoming Standard Edition, again if not for the morphing origami, this would just be a Standard Edition with a SG.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK, good but not great I have played many games through BF many great some poor, this falls close to poor. I did not find the graphics bad but the game is slow, music is poor but game can be enjoyed by some, that some is not me. I have bought many games, almost everyone, now I buy 1 in 6 to 7. I am getting very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a terrible game this is. I have played many games on this site since Game House got weird years ago. I am a faithful Hidden Object fan. This is a terrible game in so many ways. When I am sent a beta game to review, I save the download so I know to buy the game when it is released. What was I thinking? The beta must have been interesting but this is horrible. I could play very few of the mini games. They are so obscure and so hard to understand. I just skipped most of them if not all. It is a very slow game but that's ok since I use these to focus and relax before bed. This is so confused it doesn't help anything. It's not mentally stimulating. It's not relaxing. It's just water torture. I wasted a discounted half price purchase on this. Do not. Save yourself.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slow moving Was bored with it before the free trial was over...
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Boring Game is slow, first few screens are small (viewing). Did not get past the first few challenges.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mythic Wonders Child of Prophecy I admit it is a little boring...raining here not much to do. Cannot finish it because I have not been able to complete chap 5. Could not place the animals in the scene and move on. Tried and tried it. Wish I had not purchased this game. Would not recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_22885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mythic Wonders: Child of Prophecy Collector's Edition

Could your little boy be the child of prophecy?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.