Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Townspeople are disappearing in the provincial city of Montafleur as its streets are overrun by nightmarish creatures that vanish into a purple mist. The Red Riding Hood Sisters were called in to investigate, but they've got their hands full chasing a ferocious beast last seen along the outskirts of town. Explore the lush French countryside as you team up with Ruth and Brianne to uncover the dark secrets behind Montafleur's world-famous perfumes. Unmask the true villain, before their nightmares spread to the entire world!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"As usual Eipix has excelled with this game and I will definitely be purchasing the full product." – Caleb, Beta Tester

"Great addition to the series! Always love the beautiful music and graphics in these games!" - Simone, Beta Tester

  • Includes an in-depth Strategy Guide
  • Find hidden collectibles and earn achievements
  • Unlock more Dark Parables to read
  • Explore the Art Gallery, Soundtrack and more
  • Bonus chapter featuring the Parable of the Seven Ravens

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 856 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(391.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen of Sands Awesome.....I loved it. I love this series.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why the consternation about the developer?? Some of the reviews lament the fact that Eipix has taken over Blue Tea Games. I don't think this is the case at all. To me, Eipix is now the distributor of the Dark Parables games. I own all of the prior DP's and Queen of Sands does not appear any different in style or substance. One need only to go back to any of the earlier games to ascertain that Blue Tea remains the driving force behind these brilliant HOPAs. Eipix in the past couple years, while creating magnificent efforts in its own right, has also become a driving force as a leading vendor of other developer product. As to Queen of Sands itself, IMO it stands as another solid Blue Tea creation. We play as the detective assigned to the town of Montrafleur in the French Provence. The evil Queen of Sands has transformed otherwise benign Sandmen into monstrous creatures performing nefarious deeds at her beck and call. With the assistance of the Red Riding Hood Sisters, our task is to vanquish the queen and save the town. As with the prior DPs, this is another FROG style game. I found that some of the fractured objects to be somewhat harder to find and that's a good thing. The puzzles range from very easy to challenging ( at least in the demo ). The items created in the FROG scenes are as always stunning. Some items are merely picked up as the detective travels throughout the town. Certain items need to be combined with other parts while some stand alone. There are collectible fleur de lis and morphs which decipher the parables. This game does nothing to diminish my enthusiasm toward the series. While some series have gone downhill over the years, including BFG's own MCF games, Blue Tea continues to be a master of its craft. So folks, kindly refrain from the flap concerning the partnership with Eipix. It's overblown.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Fantastic Game ^_^ I thought Dark Parables was finished after 'The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide' with no 'preview' to the next chapter of the tale. Another great game with it's epic storyline, detailed graphics n extras in the gameplay.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fun! Exciting! Blue tea never disappoints. The game play keeps you moving from one scene to another; challenging yet not difficult. I love it!!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTIC ADDITION TO THE DARK PARABLES SERIES This series just continues to get better, this CE has smooth and engaging game play throughout, with challenging (but not impossible) mini-games and an interactive map that is great for transporting between scenes and helping track collectables. It is good to see old characters again and help them fight evil once more. The Extras section in this CE ensures you get great value for money - for if like me you happen to miss a particular collectable or parable picture during the main gameplay there's no need to panic. This is because you can revisit any scene and seek out the relevant missing item, meaning for the casual BF game player you can still complete all the challenges and fill the all important achievements board. This is an excellent series and is suitable for all gameplayers regardless of skill level or experience. So if you are looking for hours of brilliant gameplay try this superb CE.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a gold star ! I own all the Dark Parables games, and none of them have disappointed me. And this didn't either. This game was very exciting, I played this game at one sitting. I couldn't stop till I finish the whole game, loved it, love it, bought it.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The First of the Beauty & the Beast case Though this story of beauty and the beast, doesn't have other legends like Cinderella, I can see that this first Beauty and the Beast story is a good one and it is well made. We again work with the Red Riding Hood sisters but this time we meet a new member. It's your job to stop a corrupted Sandman, or Queen of Sands if you will, from turning the townspeople into living nightmares. There's no enchanted rose, the hourglass is basically a symbol of 'time is running out'. Oh and we do have a helper in this game like before. Here is my hint: As a woman I love crystals, though I never look in the mirror, but my sword always reigns true. Visual: Less is more when it comes to detail and it doesn't fail me. 10/10 Mood: Suspenseful in everyway. 10/10 Music: Matches the mood to a T. 10/10 Voice-acting: It matches all the characters but there was one that sorta gave away on the old lady. But I'm blaiming it on a bad mic. 9.5/10 Story: Stop complaining about Eipix. Yes I know there's no other Beauty and the Beast stories but have you ever though that this might be the very first one? 10/10 FROGS: Well not all things are too small for me to see, but it does take time to find them all. 10/10 Puzzles: Had to skip a couple cause they were too hard. BIG PLUS!! 10/10 Replayvalue: 0/10 Bonus game: In the past we don't see any connection from one bonus game to the other. This one does. Not only it's a prequal to the main story, it also connects to 'Hansel and Gretal' before it even happens. Yeah there's no spider but the good thing is, this tale of the fable makes more sence the actual fable. 20/20 Added points: Achievements: Less is more so no rediculous ones to find. Keep that up Eipix. 1/1 Bonus video: For those that love 8-bits you're going to get a good laugh. 1/1 Collections: Don't worry about not finding all of them. This time, and probably the first time Eipix ever did this was that you can click back, if there's an empty circle, and go back to the scene and find the missing collector. 1/1 Before the grade was 89.5 but with my bonus points it's now up to 92.5 a perfect A and no powerstruggle this time. It's now a 50/50 of both BlueTea and Eipix. And I ask again fans, please stop blaming Eipix about sharing DP with BT. I honestly think they asked them to help is to that Eipix can polish it so there won't be bugs. You have to admit there were some in the old games before. This is is my gade and here's my hint for DP10 and I this will make you laugh once you know what it is: In the very earliest editions of this fairytale, the home intruder gets punished by it's 3 inhabitants all because she ate their food, broke their chairs, and didn't made the bed.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Twist on the "Sandman" I am, for the most part, a huge fan of the Dark Parables series. I have my favorites and my not so favorites, but I have enjoyed all of them. I particularly like FROGs - putting something together for its use is more fun to me than finding random items that have no bearing on the story. As with most Dark Parable games, some of the mini-games are easy, some are more challenging, and some are rather tedious. That's why I love the skip button. Is this the best ever Dark Parable. No. Is it the worst in my opinion? No. Are there games out there that other Fishies rave about and I hate? Oh yes. Definitely. For me, this is my kind of game. It may not be the best Dark Parable out there, but it is so much better than a large proportion of the games that have been released by BF lately.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this game. It has gone back to the high standard of Dark Parables: The Last Cinderella as far as I can tell (I also loved Dark Parables: Briar Rose, and Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince). I love the Hidden Object style where you create objects in three different sections after finding the individual parts. And BEST OF ALL everything, whatever they may be, is ornate and spectacular. The sound, the story, the atmosphere, are all great. Thoroughly enjoyable. Thanks BFG, Eipix and Blue Tea Game !
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! I finally finished the game and I'm still super excited! The whole game is more than awesome. Everything! The scenes, characters, mini games, especially puzzles, an entire artwork...simply amazing and more than beautiful! I think that this is my new favorite game. Keep making this masterpieces, you're getting only better and better.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out Standing 5 stars for everything. Blue Tea did it again! Absolutely gorgeous game filled with great games and lovely HO's especially when having to find parts of items. Loved their new map. Greatly improved since previous ones and this one will allow you to teleport. Hidden objects to find, good voice quality, challenging, and nice story line. I do think this one might be especially hard for a beginner. I can find no faults with this game! I highly recommend this game as do I for all of those developed by Blue Tea.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable!!! It holds my attention and the graphics are beautiful!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & challenging I love this game, the visuals are incredible, and I especially love the HOP visuals. Love this whole group of games.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another beautiful Dark Parables game. This is a visually stunning game, no surprise there! It plays quickly, not too much back and forth. Very good.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality at its best I have every Dark Parbles game that has come out. and you never fail me. the quality of the game is the best, the morphing was super because you have to be on your toes..to see it. the picture quality fantastic as always. I love anticipating what's in store next from one level to the next I loved it.. challenging also not a boring moment.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game is wonderful to play and makes you lose track of time. Excellent story and game play. Join the fun and play.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent new addition to Dark Parables I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and fun factor of this game. I know many of us who love the Dark Parables games were disappointed with the last one after Eipix joined Blue Tea. But I truly feel that our voices were heard and Queen of Sands is now one of my favorite Dark Parables game.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PURE DELIGHT!!! SO LOVELY,MY WISH IS FOR MANY MORE DARK PARABLES TO COME! DESERVES 5+ STARS!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable! One of the best games I've played so far. Amazing graphics and beautiful HOPs. Now I'm going to have to play the whole series. And just an aside to the makers of this game, hooray for the team that brings the cookies. lol
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Had Forgotten How Much I Love Dark Parables While my favorite will always be The Exiled Prince, this game made me remember what I love so much about these games. The game was just beautiful, and, with fountains running everywhere, it was kind of like a therapy session. The artwork is spectacular, and the hidden object scenes are even more challenging that they were the last time I played. I found myself looking forward to each fragmented object scene--more than I recall in the past. The soundtrack was also really nice. I played the complete Collector's edition, plus the bonus chapter. Gameplay was pretty long, and I spent several hours playing over the weekend. I found it difficult to stop playing and go to bed. :) I kept thinking, "Just a little further, and I'll stop for the night." There are morphing objects in each scene. In the CE extras, you get wallpaper, the soundtrack, a few concept art images, and collectables.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best One Yet It's probably Dark Parables blasphemy to say this, but I like Eipix's renditions better than Blue Tea's. Plus Beauty and the Beast in one of my favorite fairy tales. Finding the parables is a bit more challenging, but if you miss them, the game does give you the option to go back and find them at the end.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expect I really enjoyed this one, kept me busy, and the minigames are killers, lol
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Dark Parables so far!!! Great game!! Story was fun and engaging. Graphics were beautiful. Music was awesome; so glad we got the collector's edition. Puzzles were varied and challenging, but not impossible. I loved this game! The bonus chapter was as good as the main story and a nice length. Great job!!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game As always, I love the Dark Parables games so it gets 5 stars. However, this was not my favorite of the series, but a good one. I would probably give it 4 1/2 stars if I could.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SOOOO AWESOME!!!!..... THIS IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL GAME!! THIS IS SO VERY INTERESTING!! FROM ERIC, THE BEAST, BRIANNE, AND THE QUEEN OF SANDS, THIS IS SO AWESOME!!!! GET THIS GAME, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!...
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised I love all the old Dark Parables games, I loved that they were long game play, excellent adventures and had good Bonus Games, then they got worse and lost my interest. I bought the SE version of this game and was pleasantly surprised that I like it. It was a good length (but could always be longer) the art was great, game play was smooth - everything worked as it should, puzzles were interesting and some difficult. There was a lot to do and places to go, and an excellent map. The hops were ok, same as usual but it would be much better if they updated them and made them interactive. As of now they are boring and monotonous. Maybe the games being released lately have been way too short and lame so this game although good seemed better than it was.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Graphics! Fun and Easy to come back to! I bought this game as I have enjoyed the Dark Parables sagas. It has lovely graphics, a good story line, interesting puzzles to do and some HOG. I like to have only some HOG and prefer them not to be cryptic - monochromatic in nature, that consumes time only for that purpose. This was not one of those games. The HOGs were bright with relative ease to find the objects. Plus, this game has the fabulous morphing objects. I was particularly pleased with the fairy and the sandman in the extended version. Wow, the fairy was gorgeous and the voice given to the sandman was very sage sounding! It is not so difficult a game that you can not leave it and come back to it later. I had gotten quite a ways in the game, but then life kept me busy and I was not able to return to it for a month or so. It was easy to pick up where I had left off. Eipix is doing a very good job with these stories and I was happy to find another Dark Parable to enjoy. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A step in the right direction Many DP fans are still reeling from Purple Tide, which I agree was a very poor show by Eipix and BlueTea. However, in Queen of Sands, we see that some of the issues in the previous game have been answered. First of all, the minigames are much more varied this time, rather than a simple rehash of the same 3 minigames like in Purple Tide. Second, the landscapes and FROG scenes seem to have regained at least part of their BlueTea feel, which was sorely missed in Purple Tide. Finally, while the opening cinematic was cartoonish to the point that it may turn away some DP fans, they do get better as they go along, coupled with the beautiful character designs DP fans have come to expect. Now for the negatives. While it's true that the game is certainly better than Purple Tide, it suffers from some of the same problems. Namely, for me, the biggest issue is a confusing storyline that deviates so drastically from it's fairy tale inspiration that there were points when I was asking myself "wait...is this supposed to be Beauty and the Beast?" It almost seemed like the Beauty and the Beast aspect was forced to fit the storyline, instead of the other way around. While some may blame this on Eipix, the newcomer to the DP franchise, I feel that this lack of connection to the subject material really started out in Ballad of Rapunzel, where almost no mention was made at all to the titular character's famous hair, despite it featuring prominently in the title screen and title card. The connection to other DP games is also rather weak in Queen of Sands. Yes, the Red Riding Hood sisters are there, but that seems to be the only connecting point, sort of like how Pinocchio showed up in Purple Tide. In short, I think the story is where this installment suffers the most, and that's a real shame. Part of the thrill of DP games is their fairy tale stories, but here it feels like it's been tacked on at the last moment. There are also a few plot holes that never really get shored up. Other than that, I think this game is a big step forward from Purple Tide, improving in almost every area. Also, unlike Purple Tide, which had bugs and issues from the get-go, Queen of Sands seems to have a much better track record for being user friendly. I would recommend this game for DP fans and newcomers alike.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Parables Back on Track? With the addition of Elpix to the Dark Parables series a lot of the series' defining features were lost in Purple Tide, but QoS seemed to bring some of those back. While still vastly different from the previous DP games after playing the demo I was pleasantly optimistic about QoS. While it's not perfect, its definitely an improvement from Purple Tide, feeling much more like a Dark Parables game and I hope to see the next game continue this trend.
Date published: 2015-08-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_22915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Queen of Sands Collector's Edition

Team up with the Red Riding Hood Sisters to defeat the nightmares!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.