Final Cut: Fame Fatale Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Final Cut: Fame Fatale Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix Entertainment, creators of Sea of Lies, Danse Macabre, and Myths of the World, comes an exciting new installment in the Final Cut series!

Audrey Quinn is the silver screen's latest It Girl, but her reclusive lifestyle has fans and reporters clamoring for information. When a concerned friend asks you to investigate Audrey, you realize that her reclusiveness wasn't just the act of a spoiled star - it was for her own protection. It seems someone got behind the scenes of Audrey's life... with tragic results. Now you find yourself racing to find answers before the curtain goes down in this dazzling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Enjoy hidden-object puzzles with matching, morphing, riddles, and more!
  • Find Wolf Studios symbols throughout the game!
  • Earn special Achievements!
  • Play the bonus game to shed light on a mysterious death!
  • Collect souvenirs!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 729 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Fame Fatale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(322.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Final Cut: Fame Fatale Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Eipix This is the 4th game in the Final Cut series and I enjoyed it very much great storyline the HOPS were a little tough but overall great game!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU MAY BE SEEING DOUBLE - THE TROUBLE IN THIS GAME - IS OUR FEMME FATALE PULLING A STUNT? What is the mystery behind the reclusive Audrey Quinn, actor extraordinaire? We have a glistening five-star game from the vaults of the Master Gamers. This game has: superb graphics with a 1940/1950 flair, puzzle-like super HOP scenes offering various styles of interactive HOP scenes within one another; some creative super puzzles (puzzles within a larger puzzle scene), a creative interactive inventory set within a suspenseful story. Will Audrey Quinn win "fame fatale" this year beating out her rival Veronica Lane? And what is the mystery concerning her personal life that has the Tinseltown gossip mill churning its wheels? You will find yourself in double the trouble in this game. To me, a 5 star game; however, I did not like this game as well as the others in this series. It lacks a little of the special sparkle of the previous Final Cut games. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds Option to have penalties for misclicks EXTRA GOODIES: Map - Get map as you play the game 14 Achievements Collect 41 Wolf Studio logos 15 Morphing objects in the HOP scenes Souvenirs - They are not listed in the extras section Strategy guide HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE SPECS ON THE GAME STORY: You better look twice at everything in this game! You have been hired by good friend and rival Veronica Malone to keep an eye on her good friend, Audrey Quinn, actor extraordinaire. What is the mystery behind the reclusive Aubrey Quinn? Strange occurrences are happening to this reclusive actor. Who is the mysterious man who is arguing with Audrey and seemingly controlling her? Who is Stanley? As you investigate this case you uncover some bizarre and mysterious facts concerning Ms. Quinn. And will Aubrey unseat Veronica Lane as the newest "femme fatale?" GRAPHICS : Realistic, sharp imaging and nicely done as usual for this dev. A film noir effect. Circa 1940-1950's Hollywood INVENTORY: Puzzle-like and interactive HOP SCENES: Super HOP scenes - a series of mini- HOP scenes - beginning with one type of HOP scene, changing to another - all of which are puzzle-like. You have the option to play a theme-based iMatch 3 game instead. These are the types featured in the demo: A. List of items to locate - somewhat interactive opening up to a variation of a silhouette HOP scene B. List of items to locate followed by cryptic clues to locate an inventory item C. BEST HOP SCENE: SUPER HOP SCENE - Search for a specific amount of an item followed by receipt of an item to use within the HOP scene. So awesome. In one you locate frogs and cats followed by a little gardening - scooping up dirt to "uncover" and cutting out some parts to produce more lists of items to locate, finally arriving at the final inventory item. D. Silhouette scenes followed by cryptic clues telling a story about Audrey Quinn PUZZLES: To me, the worst part of the game. To me, some of the puzzles were way too easy. Not as creative as previous games. There were some of moderate difficulty. There is one nicely done super puzzle in the demo. These are the ones encountered in the demo: A. Super puzzle - Moving tile puzzle to verify your pass - followed by matching puzzle B. Move statues to correct location based on base shape Beyond easy C. Variation the sleight of hand movement of chips for food placement based on a menu. Not my favorite puzzle D. Placing flower pots into correct locations - beyond easy D. Sliding tile puzzle to open a box. Again, beyond easy E. BEST PUZZLE: PIpe puzle - reconnect pipes by moving tiles F. SECOND BEST PUZZLE: Weights and balances puzzle - get weights to align along a single line
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mystery of a Double Life This was an awesome, action packed game with excellent puzzles, and good HOPs. The VA was well done, the music really fit the various moments of the game, and the art was lovely. There is a bonus chaper that excellently ties up the loose ends left over from the main game, so I'd reccomend paying for the Collector's Edition to get it.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... This Series Of Games Continues To Be Consistent As A Source Of Entertainment ... The Bonus Game Is Enjoyable But Not Essential To The Main Game ...
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth buying This is a very good addition to an excellent series with all the CE bling you could wish for. The artwork is outstanding with that marvellous art deco feel which I love. Good storyline and voiceovers - although the Veronica actress overdid it a little in the bonus chapter when she was handcuffed. Blimey, was she serving at Wimbledon? Why haven't I given it 5 stars? Maybe I'm getting a bit complacent about the quality that's available now or it could be that when I'd finished playing it I didn't go "Wow!" I can't see the point in giving 5 stars to a game just because it's very good, 5 stars should blow your socks off which this one didn't. However, I recommend it - and the series - wholeheartedly.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story line... Hi all. Well, we have #5 in this series. Yes, I have the other 4, but one is only an SE version. This game is set up the same as the others, with very nice graphics, clear and bright colors and nice animation. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo at all. As with the others in this series, there isn't a lot of dialog, but when their is, the voice overs are well done. There are some sound FX, with background sounds and music, which is pretty well done. You do a lot of back-tracking in this game and there is a jump map. The map is quite "blah" compared to others, but it works. Music is okay, but I needed to turn it down after awhile...just got annoying. SG is the standard, but again, it does not show much for the demo, so hard to tell how long it will be. There is a click penalty, but you really have to do a lot to get it. HOPs are a combination of lists, interactive silhouettes and riddles, which are nicely done and not difficult to complete. HOPs are quite clean. You do have to be on the lookout for morphing objects in the HOPs. They move in and out fairly quickly, but can be seen without eye strain. If you don't like HOPs, or get bored, you can switch to a match 3 game. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Puzzles were surprisingly simple in this one and took no brain power to complete. The only collectibles I found are "wolf studio" symbols that are quite large and very easy to see. Yes, they do try to hide some and blend into other things, but still not difficult to find. There are 41 to be found. I beta tested this one and gave it a 4. Glad I did the beta, since the demo is quite short and doesn't really give you much of a feel for the game. Looks like a couple things were fixed, so I upgraded a bit. Wish we could do half points. Has to be exceptional to get a 5 from me, and that is very seldom indeed. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Not sure what draws me to this game, since it isn't all that challenging, but I do have the need to play it out and see what happens. Maybe it's the story line. Yes, I am adding this one to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice!! Eipix always delivers and this one, too. Honestly I don't really enjoy the previous games in this series but this one is definitely better to me, as we are finally become a detective. As always, nice graphics, voice overs, puzzles (not too hard, not too easy) and lots of suspense. The atmosphere is rather dark, but not creepy. It's more thrilling. Extras are abundant but I don't have time to browse all of them. I finished the demo in around 57 minutes, pretty long for a demo. If you are a fan of detective games, make sure you play this one, too.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fatallly Great Really enjoyed this. It had collector items shaped like a shell, Morphing objects in HO's. Also HO's would change how you looked for items at certain points. You have to play it to see what I mean. Story line and graphics were good. Conversation was good enough and music also. Comes with a jump map which I always appreciate. I got stuck on the plumbing puzzle and ran out of time. This goes on the to buy list.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the Winner is...... There is mystery surrounding an up and coming movie star, Audrey Quinn, and you have been hired by her arch-rival, Dorothy Malone, to investigate. You overhear something suspicious at an awards event and set off to the elusive actress' home. Good Stuff: multi-stage HOPs with morphing items, good to average mini-games, excellent VOs, and that great art deco/vintage artwork we've seen before in the Final Cut game series along with the CE bling including collectibles. Bad Stuff: This game is another in the strange trend toward fuzzy artwork that seems more and more prevalent lately. (Hey, Devs, there is no shame in sharp lines!) The storyline was lacking in charisma. I don't have enough facts to care about what is happening. All that being said, the good stuff outweighs the bad and I will be buying this game. Understand though that the purchase will be more because I've enjoyed all the other games in this series even when their beginning was not terribly involving. Final Cut games have delivered great stories in the end. Please try this for yourself, especially if you haven't played this series before.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good game, just not for me Eipix has made some fantastic series and I own lots of them. For some reason the Final Cuts just don't cut it for me. I think a lot has to do with the settings in these games. I have not been a fan of HOPAs using movies and actors and production sets. Strange since I am a huge film fan. In this episode the detective is faced with a mystery involving famous actresses and the apparently less than harmonious relationship they have. People have gone missing, others have been drugged and as the demo ends a photographer is run down by a runaway car. A mysterious and possibly sinister raven haired beauty has hired the detective to get to the bottom of the events, some of which are puzzling unless a player continues with the game. The hidden object sections are routine and the puzzles ( demo only ) are way too easy. Morphs are included in the HO scenes and Wolf Studio insignias are collectibles. I'm sure lots of gamers will appreciate this effort. I do have a problem with the story line sequence, it appears jumbled and inconsistent to me. This might be because I could not become absorbed by the game. This is far from being a stellar Eipix offering. It's good and I surmise it will garner sound reviews and give pleasure to those who buy it. Therefore I'll endorse the game yet as previously stated it just isn't my cup of tea.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent It is a good game, an excellent visual quality and an interesting plot. I've only played the demo, but would buy if it were not a game ingles.Mis knowledge of the language is not enough to continue the game with ease and fun.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Graphics - Confusing Story Other reviewers have gone over the "ins and outs" of this game. So I will cover my list of pros and cons Best parts of the main game: nice graphics and engaging HO scenes. Most of the HOS had two or more layers to complete. They were fun to play Worst parts of the main game: confusing story line, confusing characters and some issues with using items in the inventory. I could overlook the confusing story line and characters, but the issues with the inventory were annoying. The game is very particular about where you place items from the inventory. If not placed exactly where the games wants them, they fall back to the inventory. I will add that the music was annoying and I muted it (which is not uncommon for me). Bonus chapter: unconnected story line, relatively short, not much fun to play. Other extras: You can replay the HOS and mini games. I really enjoyed replaying the HOS. There are extra collectibles to obtain. Then the standard extras of music, pictures, cut scenes. This game was okay, but I will not play it again.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good movie theme, but same old game I bought this after playing the demo, so I knew what to expect. Other reviewers describe the story line, so I'll get right to details that I liked or didn't like. Overall, I think this game is just OK. Pros: good graphics, lots of puzzles, and HOGS of different varieties, some of which have a match 3 option. Many HOGs have a morphing object. There are collectibles scattered about to find. The game is fairly long. I bought the CE, and the bonus game is very much like the other game. Cons: You're always looking for a way to enter a room, unlock a box, etc. I know that's the nature of this type of game, but here it's back and forth and back and forth among rooms, endlessly. Every room you enter has a box/cabinet/door that needs a key/emblem/badge. These are usually easily found in the next room, which will also have a box/cabinet/door whose key/emblem/badge is in the NEXT room. There is an interactive map, and I recommend playing at a level that has it. Voice-overs are not very good, and there's no way to hurry through dialogue. I don't like having to sit and wait while characters get their lines out. Puzzles. Most of the puzzles are very easy (I'd say too easy), except for a few that I never figured out what was wanted and "solved" simply by clicking randomly while waiting for the skip button to charge. Puzzles with sliding pieces looking for their proper niches are boring--and there were too many of these. I hate the ninja guy and "play with sound" scenes--always have, always will. If you time your clicks right you can shorten these, but you can't avoid them altogether. In sum, this is a typical EIPIX game. I recommend it if you're looking for a new game and there's nothing else that appeals to you, but I'd sure like to see more originality.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game's lack of clarity is fatal to a five start rating from me Many have already described the features of Final Cut Film Fatale CE, so I will not repeat them. I write instead to describe my increasing annoyance with the game as I worked my way through it. I have played the entire game, including the bonus, (which was an unconnected story except for a couple of characters, not too long, but long enough.) Don’t get me wrong, the game is beautiful and has some great mini games and HO scenes. And I actually left the music on, which I often cannot stand to do. It’s been hard to articulate exactly why this game fell short, particularly since I was recently saying it was my current favorite. But it began to wear on me after a while. In fact, I would buy and play the game over again despite the annoyances I have finally decided to describe as a lack of clarity by the developers, which were fourfold. To explain what I mean, I use examples from the beginning of the game. 1. Confusing Story. The game is a mystery, but the questions to be answered are not clear, and they definitely change during the game. I’m not a person who generally cares too much about the story in a game like this, but the lack of clarity here detracted from playability. For one thing, there was no journal or any other method of being able to go back and figure out what was going on. In the CE, you could go look at the movies again, but I wonder, for those who buy the SE, how they will ever figure out the story (if they want to). The first film shows an actor named Audrey talking on the phone to an actor we don’t see named Veronica. Then something happens to Audrey, but we don’t know what. Next, a second film shows an unidentified woman hiring a detective to find out what her “friend” is hiding, stating that it must be something big. Well, if they are friends, why hire a detective? So I think this woman is the bad guy—I mean she’s hiring a detective to spy on her "friend," right? I never did figure out if she was a bad guy or maybe a partially a bad guy. It was all very unclear, though it turns out the this second woman is Veronica, the actor Audrey was talking to on the phone. Later, there are other people who seems to be badder guys. Plus, there's a man who I never did figure out--why he was even necessary, and was he good, or bad? He seemed to be both, at first a good guy, then not so good. 2. Minigame instructions. Some of the mini games had what I considered to be unclear directions. (HOS’s were clear and had some interesting features, though.) Minigames are my favorite part of these HOPA games, but I had to skip several because I just didn’t understand what to do from the directions. Then, after a puzzle solved itself, I went, “Oh, so that’s what they meant!” (So it’s a good thing I get to play them all over again from the Extra Features menu!) For example, there was a game with colored wires where you are supposed to "Recreate the symbols from the diagram. Connect the symbol parts using the colored wires.” But you could not attach the wires to the symbols. And there were many nearby circular holes you could put the ends of the wires in. I still haven’t figured that one out. 3. What’s next? I often could not tell. There is a map with active areas marked, and the hint button will give you an arrow to follow if you are in a place with no actions available. But sometimes I would go to the active area and still not be able to tell what to do. 4. Clicking too picky. Here’s an example from the second scene. You try to put a glass of water on the table in front of the girl who wanted it and it falls back into your inventory. But if you click on her face while holding the water, it settles itself down on the table in front of her. After she drinks it, she says. “Now, let me verify your pass. Here, take this and welcome to the festival.” But you can’t give her the pass to be verified until you “take this” (a map) even though she asked for your pass before she says “take this.” Next, the "take this" map opens up, obscuring the girl. If you click the “x" in the top corner to close the map, it just backs you out of the close up where the girl is sitting, and when you come back in, the map is still in the way. You have to click on the map and then it falls down to the bottom left of the screen for later use. After you finally get the map out of the way, you still can’t actually give the pass directly to the girl. If you try, it just falls back into your inventory. Instead, you must put it in a box that has opened in front of her. None of these things bothered me at first, I just kept clicking away. But as the game continued, the annoyances continued. Halfway through, I was ready for it to be over. I ended up using the hint button pretty constantly. In fact, I used it so much, I was sorry the recharge time wasn't shorter than 10 seconds. Though I still think the game was worth playing, there are lots of games out there that are more finely crafted and therefore not so annoying. It is beautiful though, and the music is nice. Try it, I hope you like it.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just couldn't enjoy this game... I have all the others in the series, and I enjoyed those, but this was slow, dull and far too linear. Graphics blurry, music monotonous and just generally boring. There are morphing objects in HOPs, and there's far too many HOPs. Puzzles a bit same old, and easy to solve them. Some collectable but I really didn't find them interesting enough to collect them Welcome 'custom' mode, and even having set it to no helpful messages etc, it was all too easy. Not enough to do in each scene either. Just seemed to finish a scene in minutes, and in next room you find what you need in room before. A no buy for me. I like fun games, and colourful games and this was neither sadly.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OH!...no. I wanted to like it, I really did. Eipix is usually one of my top favorite developers but this...this just really annoyed me. It became so tedious as to be a chore. Back and forth and back and forth and back and forth! There was no logic to most of the tasks you were set and the Puzzles? Most of them were such an exercise in tedious repetition that I began to skip them just to get it over with. They weren't the slightest bit challenging, except to my patience. This developer has fallen Down on it's laurels, not just resting. These have become formulaic. I realize the amount of work and skill necessary to make these games, and I appreciate it...truly. But of late? These are just stale. But at least there was no fuzzy helper!!!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go where? Do What? I spent 45 minutes of the demo clicking the hint button. Maybe I'm just tired, but nothing seemed logical. I do like to figure out a few things on my own, but it wasn't to be with this game. There were a lot of disconnected tasks, but for me the strangest was the menu game that somehow made it possible for her to figure out what booth the star was sitting at. She must be clairvoyant, I guess, because it didn't mean a thing to me, so you guessed it... another hint. Then there was the flower pot game which yielded a slip of paper with drawings on it. But then, even after getting a hint where to go next, I could not figure out what to exactly do with that piece of paper without getting another hint. Others have given nice, clear reviews of this game. As for me, it would be impossible for me to follow suit, because nothing seemed connected to anything else, and wearing out the hint button isn't my idea of fun. I'll have to pass.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea This is the first game of this series I have ever played and it just did not grab me. The hidden object games were very, very easy..too easy. The story line left me somewhat confused. I got it, but could not always figure out what to do next. Many items were too small and somewhat hard to locate where they were and what to do with them. But that is just me. Give it a try. See what you think. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gritty, dated and boring. Fairly easy game, has a gritty dark texture to the game visuals which I do not like. The worst part of this game is the hops, way too many and they were just the standard horrible junk piles, the alternative was match 3, ugh more bore. I hate both types of mini games. Not enough puzzles and the ones they did have were easy and not very creative. The whole game was just the same old dated material with gritty unclear graphics.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOPs made boring... again! I HATE HOPs!!! I was so happy that Eipix made it finally bearable to expedite those annoying parts by replacing them with the bubble shooter, so convenient and quick! I'm very disappointed and will not play this game, although it is as of good quality as ever... Such a pity.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really not my style !!! I know 1 star for this game seem like a bit unfair but somehow i just hate everything about this game.From its weird art-deco retro graphics that look so familiar, its blurry cutscene to its predictable gameplay that make the game easier than it should.
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_22976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Fame Fatale Collector's Edition

A reclusive star's darkest secrets are coming to light.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.