Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(411.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From DominiGames, the studio that brought you the Dark Romance series, comes the latest adventure in the Labyrinths of the World saga!

For centuries, the noble muse Calliope has blessed all kinds of artists who have traveled to her city and asked her for inspiration. Today the city is famous for artists and attracts people from all over the world. But when a dark force tears Calliope’s essence into three parts, you must step in and gather them back together, before the whole world loses its creativity. Calliope’s essence has fled into art buildings and sealed itself away and anyone trapped inside. But beware, someone is watching from the shadows and they are coveting Calliope’s powers for their own dark desires.

  • Uncover the mystery behind an ancient evil force!
  • Find hidden olives to customize your menu bar!
  • Collect coins to furnish your personal wardrobe.
  • Includes a comprehensive Strategy Guide.
  • Achievements, Harlequin’s Costume Gallery, Soundtrack, and much more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1714 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(411.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEY GUYS ITS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE ROCKET SCIENCE!!!!! I OBVISILY DISAGREE WITH ALL TOP REVEIWERS I LOVE THESE DEVS ITS FUN!!!! I BOUGHY IT AFTER DEMO DOMINII GAMES RUN SMOOTH AS BUTTER THE MAP IS EVEN BEAUTIFUL SURPERB SPECIAL EFFECTS STUNNING COLOR I EVEN LOVE MY LITTLE BARBI!!! IVE BEEN IN THE FIRST BUILDING FOR 2 HOURS AND AM THRILLED THERE IS STILL TWO MORE AND BONUS HAVING A FUN RELAXING GOOD TIME!!! THANKS GUYS!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this! I agree with boatgirl4347. I loved the game. Relaxing fun.Really liked my little helper.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labyrinths of the World: Forbodden Muse Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Must Muse my colors to Life At first some parts were a little Corney. Not a big doll fan. But the little doll helper grew on me as well as the paint. Half way through the short trial I was hooked. Nice adventure and kept my interest. Had all my favorite likes. You know critter action and HO's and fairly easy puzzles. Sometimes you put together or fix things in your inventory list sometimes you dress up your doll and put her to work. lol. Corney but fun. Oh and of course a good jump map.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite entertaining This one had a bit of everything. Bright and clear with lots of color and plenty of detailed scenes. Loved the statues that howled and their eyes lit up when you clicked them. Plenty of pretty details also like little pink butterflies on flowers. Very nice. You had three abilities. A palette for painting animals that then came to life, a tuning fork to break through things and a magical book that held mythical creatures like ogres and such. Also the addition of a doll helper who, when appropriately clothed, became everything from a firefighter to being invisible in order to help you progress in the game. Really different and fun. A variety of HOP's here. Three of each, silhouettes, use this to find that.. all different. But the best part for me was the huge assortment of mini games. Some quite easy and others more complex. Overall this game was not difficult but there really was a lot of variety and that really made it fun. A good number of achievements to achieve and two different collectibles. Olive branches and coins hidden in vases. Both could be used to buy stuff as you went along. Decent if not overly original storyline. Overall this game had enough variety and extras going on to keep it fun and entertaining. I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Work Of Art This is a very uninspiring game, I had a difficult time getting into the storyline much less keeping up with all the weird features this game has to offer. The story.....a dark force has torn Calliope's essence into three pieces, and she's not happy about it. Calliope is responsible for inspiring many artists, allowing them to create masterpieces. She believes people already have talent within, they just need help to realize their artistic potential. Now that Calliope has essence problems, the confidence of those very people she inspired, have diminished, as well as their talents! The weird features.......let's start with the Harlequin Doll helper, by far the weirdest feature of the entire game. It's just a generic barbie doll, I'm supposed to be a detective (Essence Detective) why on earth would I have a barbie or a "harlequin" doll, it makes no sense! Even the devs added harlequin into their wallpapers, posing her around the office for photo shoots in a comical manner. WAIT, it becomes even more ridiculous when you come across several teeny tiny outfits for Harlequin to don. Why are there doll outfits in a gallery? Why does Harlequin have to change her outfit to fix a leaf blower and then again to ring a bell? Throughout the game, you will collect Olive Branches that will allow you to upgrade Harlequin's not so humble abode with tapestries, statues, fireplaces and other random decorations. There are also Hidden Coins throughout the game, hidden inside vases you must bust open to access. If you think about it, one of the artists Calliope inspired, worked hard on those beautiful vases, can't I simply turn the vase over and shake the coins out? The coins can be used in the Interface shop to purchase upgrades to make your inventory bar and icons a wee bit frillier. (this will come in handy for my detective credentials) You will receive special abilities such as a Magic Palette which allows you to paint a sketch that comes to life, and eventually two other Magical Objects in the full version. I did find the baby dragon to be awesome, especially when he made himself at home in a pigeons nest. There are 23 Achievements to earn, and some of the inventory items have plus signs indicating some type interaction is required before the item can be used. The Hidden Object Scenes are basically the same type, either Sketches or Silhouetted Shapes to find in a Progressive manner, such as finding one item and then using that item back in the scene to uncover the next item that matches the shapes shown. The Mini Games are way too simple, most can be figured out without even reading the directions. To mention a few, a labyrinth that requires you to use directional arrows to guide the ball to the end of the maze, pressing a "play" button to see the correct positions to swap nymph statues to. If I have to pick a favorite it would be the scales game where you equally balance each side by choosing connected numbers on both the left and the right, using all the numbers and the numbers cannot jump over other numbers. This Collector's Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, an Interface Shop, a Gallery, Collectible Olives and Coins, 23 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Overall A Very Nice Game With An Enjoyable Mix Of HOG & Puzzle Styles ... I Did Find The Harlequin A Bit Pointless ... I Would Sooner Have Gone Looking For A Tool As Opposed To A Wardrobe ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Sequel And Seemed To Last For A While ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harlequin, the helper, had many hats, or rather many costumes! I played Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition in its entirety and found it to be amusing and a lot of fun. Harlequin, the Barbie Doll helper, often got bored but you had to dress her in various costumes to help retrieve items or complete a certain task. Also, you had to make sure your amulet was charged to go through obstacles along the way. This game had some inconsistencies throughout but I really liked it. I was impressed with the artwork, the variety of beautiful birds, the concept and flow of the game. Many of the puzzles were challenging and some elementary. Even though there was a strategy guide and hint hint button, on a couple of occasions, I used the skip button. Some of the puzzles are hit or miss types. As the 'detective' finding the objects and completing the tasks were loads of fun for me. The graphics were beautiful and the music unobtrusive. The HOS were pretty cool and interesting; and you could switch to a match 3 game, which honestly wasn't needed because I tried playing it and with all my matches not one item in the inventory was eliminated--so that was one of the quirks. Also, there is a scene where you must rescue a photographer, who was pushed into a pond. She pronounces the word specialty as speciality, emphasis on ality. It just stood out like a sore thumb. LOL! I liked collecting the olives and coins where you could decorate your Boudoir with the bought items. I enjoyed this game and commend the developers, and would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Journey Through a Dazzling Labryinth! Unusual for me to enjoy a game with a helper! The Harlequin is really cute and wears different costumes throughout that fit the task. So far in the demo version, Calliope is a magical art muse who inspires artists but something has gone awry and Calliope is extremely unhappy, thereby creating havoc. Your assignment, Detective, should you choose to accept it; is to discover the problem and set things right. Even though I would classify game as girly girl, it's fast moving, objects are used quickly and artists have done an outstanding and clever job. Clicking on different inanimate objects not part of gameplay yields some fun results! Lots of bold, bright colors and dazzling eye candy. Any game with beautiful birds of paradise included is definitely a buy for me. Collect coins and olives for two separate types of purchase which can only be utilized in the full version. Something fun with no blood or skeletons, at least not so far in the demo version. Would recommend for younger gamers and those of us veteran gamers who have never grown too old to play! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fantasy for Intermediate Players Maybe because I don't consider myself an expert player - I still sneak looks at the strategy guides from time to time - this game had me hooked after 30 minutes. The storyline is fairly unique. A muse has gone rogue and to get a detective job, you must collect her essence so she'll stop messing with the artists she inspired. If you enjoy various HOPs you'll like this game. Silhouettes, match pairs, interactive and such - or you can play the match-3 instead. No morphing items, but two things to collect - coins and olive branches. You can "spend" them on items for two different rooms. Yes the puzzles are fairly easy and yes the doll, her outfits and all the animal friends are more for a kid's game, but I don't take fantasy games too seriously. My overall rating for a beginner or intermediate player is 4.6
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You gotta give it a chance! It is too bad that the developers did not listen to those of us who beta tested the game. At least they got rid of the hee, hee sound she use used to make. I couldn't stand the laughter, let along the silly doll. Once you get past the doll the game is great, some very new interacting HOPS. And surprising plot. This game is definitely not for the hard core player. It is more for one who enjoys a straight line game that does not take a week to finish! Give it a chance, enjoy the 60 % off sale!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Labyrinths of the World 2 is an okay sequel... Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse is the follow up to Labyrinths of the World: Shattered Soul, but it doesn't measure up to the first installment. Your quest is to help a Muse named Calliope restore her soul. Her soul has been split into 3 pieces in 3 locations. You encounter a man named Owen who yields an Amulet that opens the locations. You soon begin to wonder if Owen wants to help you retrieve the 3 essences (pieces# of her soul or does he have other plans? Along the journey you acquire a magic paintbrush to create life, a tuning fork to disperse evil, and a book to banish creatures. With your side kick Harlequin #a weird little doll you change clothes/gear) who helps you retrieve inventory, you progress thru each location. It's not a new story, but I did enjoy it. I just enjoyed Shattered Soul more. CE bling is the usual with collectable olive branches and coins, extras, ect. Bonus Chapter is not relative. Demo before purchasing.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just okay just an average game. nothing new, puzzle were way to easy story could have been better . 5 minutes into the game you knew what the whole game was going to be. clear three buildings.the muse story was a good idea just not exicuted very well. music could have been used much better if it had included some type of interaction with instraments instead of feed a bird and grab the notes..seemed to repeat the same thing in each house same type of puzzles through most of the game. should have waited for the standard version instead of CE
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy... Hello friends. Well, we have number 2 in this series. Yep, got the first one, but honestly can't remember that much about it. This one has wonderful colors, very clear and true. Graphics are very well done and animation movements are fairly smooth and life-like. Game play was very good, except for a freeze in one spot. I exited out and back in and it worked fine after that. Music was rather soothing and nice. Voice overs are great, but then again, I love a good accent. They are well done and didn't sound like someone was just reading a script. You can click through dialog without eliminating the entire story, if you read faster than they speak. I did think it a bit odd that out of the blue, you get a phone call giving you an assignment and if you do well, you will become a member of an agency. Is that how it works? Hmmm... HOPs are interactive silhouettes and nothing new. They are clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles are very easy and again, nothing new or exciting. Hint system works quite well and does transport to longer locations. Didn't even look at the SG, but I seldom do anyway. You have a creepy "Harlequin" doll that follows you around and waves frequently, but only when she can do something to help you out. You find outfits to dress her in and without them, you will not be able to complete a particular task. This was silly and not necessary to this game. Collectibles: You find vases to break to collect coins to purchase interface decorations. Why, they don't do anything to enhance the game. You also find olive branches, which will allow you to purchase items in Calliope's boudoir...yay. Disappointing and boring. There seems to also be 3 items you will find as you progress, that will help you do things in the game, e.g. pallet that brings pictures to life, which in turn help you accomplish a task. This was an extremely short demo, seemed shorter than the beta. There is absolutely no challenge in this game, which is not always necessary for me, but it didn't really have anything else either. I think the best part of this game is Calliope. She is quite evil and very well done, but I don't get the "collecting of Calliope's essence." Did I miss an explanation in there somewhere? I obviously did not collect any during the demo. Beginners might find this one challenging, and this is the only reason why I recommend the CE. Personally, I do not feel this is CE worthy and will put it in my puddle and wait for the SE version. I'll give it a second look then and decide if I want it or not. Right now, it's on hold. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pass Based on trial. Not sure why the trial is 90 minutes but takes less than 30 to play, but, having said that, the game was mediocre; not much of a challenge though. I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 because the artwork is lovely. The HOS to play in the short, short demo were progressive sillhouettes or finding similar items. Easy, easy, easy. After a while I got bored and played match 3. Didn't like the little fairy person, or the costumes you need to find for her to help you. There are coins and olives to collect . Animation is a bit stiff, especially when one of the character walks away. I actually laughed at this part. Strange story, definitely different, but not in a good way. Not sure what it means 'collecting the essence' of a Muse. Not a buy for me. Maybe the SE when it comes out, if I have a free game credit. But everyone has different taste, so play the trial yourself. I promise, it won't take very long!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun for Children ... Boring for adults If you are an 8 yr old little girl, or you play these games with little girls then you might enjoy this. If you are an adult player then you'll probably want to skip this one. The story is almost non-existent. It makes no sense at all. You're a detective set on a trial mission to a town wherein the people worship a goddess of creativity in an era that looks somewhat like the 1940s. This goddess has been torn into three pieces by something/someone unknown and you have to put her back together while she rampages and destroys stuff in the buildings. This is utter nonsense for an adult - even an adult who likes fantasy. But like I said it would be fine for a child player. The gameplay is simple and the puzzles are easy. Too easy for me. There is a helper - an actual Barbie doll - that you have to dress in different outfits to take on certain tasks. Again - NOT for serious adult players. There is a Rococo themed parlor to be decorated with furnishings that can be purchased from the olives you collect during game play and you can buy decorations for your task bar with coins that are collected from vases scattered throughout the scenes. Again, this is great for young girls who like to do that sort of thing. Personally, I was bored inside of 15 minutes. I had to force myself to play for at least an hour before I deleted it. Not my cuppa tea but should be fine for grandmas who play with the kiddies when they're over.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Couldn't "Yawn" Get Into This I really wanted to like this, but the demo was short and just didn't hook me in. Also, the little doll helper was a bit much. I guess I could have overlooked it if the game was more interesting.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look! Another Game! That's it, Folks. This is another game. Period. This is your chance to join the agency. All you need to do is solve this case. You need to reunite the three facets of Calliope's nature to restore balance to the world of art. Along the way you will be joined by a helper more annoying than a cute animal and encounter bland game elements and decent artwork, along with a story that lacks facts, cohesion, and interest. The demo is gone before you know it. And you don't know much about the story or, more importantly, why you might want to play this game. Good stuff: The artwork, four game-play levels. Bad stuff: Your helper, a Harlequin doll, that must be dressed in a newly found costume to provide game help, easy HOPs with a Match 3 alternative, simple mini-games, average everything else except the story, which isn't that good. Try the demo. Maybe you'll see something I didn't.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE BUT FALLS SHORT When I checked out this game, the reviews were less than favorable. I played the demo and liked the storyline so I bought it. I wish I paid more attention to the reviews. The storyline has great potential, in the beginning, then it just gets, well, dumb. The mini-games were very easy and I played on the most difficult level. IF you are thinking of purchasing it, the bonus chapter is awful, in my opinion, so the basic game would be fine.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Harlequin Should Have Been Left Behind or At Least She Should Have Packed Her Own Suitcase Labyrinths of the World Forbidden Muse is the second game in the series and perhaps it should be the last. The premise of the game is that you are a detective who has been offered a permanent position with a top agency if you can solve a crime, so off you go on another adventure. Forbidden Muse has excellent graphics and a decent sound package with lip-synced voiceovers. The game offers a custom setting that I happen to like since I enjoy being able to set my own hint and skip times. Your tools include a transporter type map that shows where you have actions available. You also have a helper in the game, your harlequin, who was originally introduced in the first game of the series. Unfortunately, in order to get any help from Ms. Harlequin, who happens to look like the original Barbie doll, you must search for items in her wardrobe. Apparently Ms. Harlequin can’t work unless you locate just the right outfit for her to wear in order to do the job. Well that was the end of the game for me. Because of the helper mentioned above and the rather disjointed storyline, I found that Forbidden Muse really isn’t a game that I will enjoy. I don’t mind helpers in a game but this one was more annoying than having a pet helper. BTW, there are pet helpers as well so it is doubtful that you can do anything in the game without help. It is only my humble opinion, but I believe the game would appeal to a much wider audience had the harlequin been left at home. As for me the game is one of the few HOPA games that isn’t my cup of tea. There was so much potential for Forbidden Muse to be an entertaining game and one that I could enjoy, but it was too annoying when I had to find a change of costume for my helper twice the first ten minutes of gameplay. Although I don’t care for the game, it might be one that will appeal to many of you. As always, please try the demo to see if this is a game that you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umm.. no.. First of all, I have never played the game as a detective being help by a barbie doll. Everything in this game seems to be too girly: dress up the doll, let her do some work for us, then keep the costume in the gallery. The story seems to go in constant work: drawing, finding clothes for the doll, then another drawing, etc.. I dont even know what is the purpose, what is a muse? fairy? or a ghost? I dont even care much. . The map is useful but the hint just dont show you straight answer. Graphic is great and clear, probably the only attraction for me. This is probably the fastest game I have ever played in demo. Only 26 minutes. I finished the demo, but it just left me unimpressed. Take out the doll from the game, and it will be much better.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Inspiration I do need to agree with other reviews that this game's dress up doll was quite silly and the demo is way too short to make you interested in the story. Graphics are average for today's games and characters were flat with no real personality. The HOs are in every scene and though not a new concept, they were OK, Puzzles were fairly easy but the one where you clicked the button and a number lit up and you were to press an adjacent number to add up a total, totally threw me as no matter what adjacent number I pushed, nothing happened. I may revisit this one for the SE version, but in my opinion, it is not complex enough for a CE and I'm worried about the length since the Demo was extremely short. This type story has been done before, and depending on where it goes, it could be interesting, but not in the demo period.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hand over mouth and....YAWN Unfortunately I didn't try this game before buying and I'm paying the piper! The graphics are okay, nothing special, HOS and mini games are VERY easy. The storyline is okay but nothing unique. I do not like having the "helper" and having to put the outfits on her before she can help, I think this part is just plain silly. To me, definitely not CE worthy but I bought it on one of the specials so I will bite the bullet and play it through.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forbidden Muse is not very a-MUSE-ing Review based on demo which by the way is quite short my having completed it in 34 minutes. The opening cut scene was terrific if only that it abstained from old cars, 1940's vintage autos etc. In this one the detective used a state of the art Android and then flew to her destination in a jet liner. I had high hopes for the game. Unfortunately the game started. Had the premise of the story been set in a fantasy world, I could have lived with it. Given the inhabitants of the town are people endowed with cultural talents such as acting, painting, etc. I could understand that in their minds these folks have a Muse to inspire them. Muses were Greek myths so to have them embodied in fact in a modern day setting: NOPE !! Therefore the story line is a jumbled mess. On top of that we are subjected with another in a lengthening line of ridiculous helpers. This time it's a harlequin figurine that needs various costume changes in order to lend a hand. More absurdity !! The hidden object segments are the only aspect I found somewhat compelling, otherwise the game gets 2 stars. The puzzles were childishly easy. There are coins and what appeared to be olive branches to collect. They serve to take us to a location where items can be bought to enhance a room that has no bearing on the game itself. I think it's safe to say that most HOPA players could care less about these extras. Doing these things does not a CE version make. Another in a diminished area of plusses is the game is nicely drawn. This game possibly can be entertaining to novice players. For me, a grizzled veteran of the genre, a resounding no. Too bad, with a nice sale this weekend I am disappointed today's offering falls SPLAT!!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PARAPHRASING THE "QUEEN" (VICTORIA): "WE ARE NOT A"MUSE"D" - BY THIS GAMEI BASED ON A VERY SHORT DEMO. You are to the rescue to save the muse Calliope, whose essence has been shattered into three pieces leaving everyone without their talents. Personally I dislike this game. The storyline is bizarre; the HOP scenes are redundant - finding objects which are used in the scenes with the option of a Match 3 game - plus one story sequence to search for items; the puzzles are boringly easy. You receive "Toga Barbie" AKA "Harlequin" to help you with your tasks. Being a "fashionista" - she cannot perform any activity without a costume change. The most ridiculous one to me was her dressing up in a cowgirl outfit to ring a bell. Really? There are also a myriad of animals brought to life through a paint palette to also help you in the game. Personally, the game is DREADFUL The only redeeming point in the game are the beautiful graphics. A BIG THANK YOU devs for getting rid of the "giggling" Harlequin from the beta version. If you like helpers, dolls, and easy puzzles - you will love this game. I will not purchase this game - EVER! LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS : The only decent part of the game for me Rather beautiful imagery EXTRAS: 23 Achievements Collect coins to purchase decorations. Coins are inside vases Collect olive branches to purchase items for your boudoir Map is provided at the beginning of the game Helpers - Greek Toga Barbie (AKA Harlequin) plus a myriad of animal helpers Usual Wallpaper, Art and Music Strategy guide POSSIBLE SPOILERS: HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Match 3 game instead. These are what I found in the demo: Locate items to be used within the HOP scene to end up with a final inventory item - matching like items - a story using sentences with items to locate outlined in bold letters PUZZLES: Very boring and very easy consisting of a maze puzzle, balance puzzle, plus a variety of a Simon says puzzle moving statues., creating letters from symbols MAYBE OUR MUSE CALLIOPE WILL INSPIRE BFG TO PROVIDE SOME MUCH DESIRED CHALLENGING GAMES FOR SOME OF US
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's All About the Wardrobe I only have one thing to say and I admit it tickled me. Our little blonde helper can find, with your help, an outfit suited for the occassion. When I saw a little cowboy outfit I couldn't even fathom what was to come. How THAT outfit is used was the price of admission for me. If you're in a generous mood by all means play/buy this game.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate those shapes. Maybe the whole game had the hidden objects I expect. It ended before I cold find out. So on that note may not be a buy for me. Who started those shapes in a game. Please tell them to stop. Some alright not all.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most Linear Labyrinth in the World: Forbidden Snooze Setting: you are an investigator trying to solve a case in order to join an unnamed organization. The case is the loss of artistic talents in an unnamed European city because Calliope's essence has been split into three parts and scattered. The quality of artwork is very high, the style is extremely colorful, but at least some pink seems to be present in every scene. The voices are well acted and there is actual lip-synching to the dialog. There is a simplistic transportable map. Difficulty settings (they could have skipped this part, but more on that later) are the usual three plus Custom. Sparkles and map indicators can be turned off. There are a few gadgets. During the trial you'll use a "magic palette" gadget, and there are two more you'll obtain later on in the game. There is also a helper in the form of a harlequin. Her tasks are linked to the outfit you'll find for her shortly before using. Game play is some of the easiest I have seen this year. I was flying through the trial. I had 46 minutes left including time spent investigating the extra content for this review. Some of the HOS are silhouette, others are riddles. All are easy. Strategy guide? Should not be needed. Puzzles are also very simple. The most difficult one in the trial was a number puzzle in which the two sides had to have an equal total. For you Match-Three fans, there is that option. CE extras are a Boudoir which can be decorated (collect olive branches) and coins collected to enhance the player interface. Bonus Level, strategy guide and what I consider pseudo extras like wallpaper. There is also a gallery of 14 images to collect. None of the above extras appealed to this reviewer. In fact, very little in this game appealed to this reviewer. The play is very linear. The harlequin and her waving I could have done without. The puzzles are simple. The HOS are simple. The story is not very complicated either. At best, I could see this appealing to beginners or inexperienced players just dipping their feet in the pond. Oh, and players who like to decorate boudoirs whomever they may be.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I LOVE this developer, here are some other ideas for story? I just love the more computerized graphics that this game has, rather than badly drawn room perspectives that are off.... so this dev is one of my favorites for perfect art. Cut-scene, voice acting all get A+, this developer has that nailed, too. Lighting, special effects, maps, hints all of it perfect. I'm actually one to love helpers, that is if they aren't too far fetched. Demon looking helpers, elfs and robots of any kind are a flunk. I am a lover of dog helpers like in the new Dark Dimensions or, Elf in Mystery trackers, & even the little ermine in Sable Maze was adorable! But yikes.... a dress up Barbie? I wonder how many meetings they had thinking maybe not a great idea UNLESS you are a 7 to 10yr old girl, this is probably a game you will LOVE. Usually I can get by a bad story if the gameplay is good enough, but I kept finding the story getting weirder and weirder with flying witches....and her broken "essence" it just wasn't for me. I so wish they would just bring back the "list" type of ho scene, and I love lots of them in a hidden object game. I find it so weird when big fishers complain there are too many hop in a ho game,,,,, Ever hear of Adventure gaming? These folks would probably prefer something like Nancy Drew.... its never meant to be a hidden object game. But I feel so bad for these poor developers who listen to a lot of big fishers complaining over one thing or another and they truly ARE trying to please all of us. So sorry for complaining but God forbid I see another Barbie and never opened my mouth..... Storylines are hard to be creative with-- with the AMOUNT of games out here, but these are by far, the best storylines I've seen out of 100's of games...... Mysteries of the Mind:Coma, The reincarnation series, Redemption cemetery series, especially the first ones. I wish so bad they would write another story like Mysteries of the mind:Coma,,,, the game was so fun when you got to reverse the outcome! Geez, I just noticed that is a theme with ALL the games I like above,,,, you can reverse a bad outcome for your character and play different landscapes with each new story!!! Maybe this game just wasn't for me because I'm too old to play with barbies, 7- 10yr old girls is probably the target group for this game, so again, they may love it! But sadly, this one isn't a buyer for me,,,, and I buy most of them #especially if a CE has more than 1 screensaver, Dev....keep in mind...if you give us screensavers of a ce we loved and the ScrSv doesn't remove WITH the game....like in Fear for Sale, Sunnyvale CE,,,, then EVERY time we see the screensaver and the game removed (even subconsciously# want to buy the next great game by you!! So drop concept art--add a screen saver, from all reviews I've read meeting the cast is always a hit, you guys are superstars to us-- we want to meet you and see behind the scenes! Domini Developers: you don't need to keep all of us happy, just the ones that buy the most....just keep that in mind & Thanks, for all your time and effort, that go into these games I so appreciate it and I don't ever like giving a game thumbs down, sorry!!!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blah I agree with others. The doll is extremely childish. The HOS are pretty good; however, the overall game is weak. When will someone do something original with theses types of games that is challenging but fun? I realize there are only so many things a person can do with HOS games, but I'm certain there is someone who can change these up a bit. There's always a fire; always keys needed; screw drivers needed. Come up with something new. I'm about to close my membership.
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_23006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Forbidden Muse Collector's Edition

Can you help the City of Artists find their lost inspiration?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.