New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition
Exclusive

New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The hit New York Mysteries series continues!

When a string of strange murders strikes New York City, you are called in to investigate. Witness reports point to otherworldly forces, since no human could have committed the crimes. You quickly realize the truth is even weirder than you could have imagined – a mysterious electrical force has been traveling through the city to claim its victims. Can you track down whomever – or whatever – is behind the murders and short circuit their deadly plans? Find out in this electrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Learn the history behind the power in the bonus game
  • Get music, concept art, wallpapers, and more
  • Replay your favorite mini-games
  • Complete collections and earn achievements
  • Try the Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 895 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(368.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrifyingly good game!!! Wow, a truly enjoyable game! I very much enjoyed the first in the new series and was rapt to see the second! Artwork, atmosphere and music excellent. The storyline is “out there” but more in the “real world” than in a total “fantasy world”. Keep a good eye out for all of the collectibles ... I managed to miss two of them. Also to collect are morphing objects in all scenes – some easy to spot, and some difficult ... I think there were 3 I missed. Truly enjoyable were the hidden object scenes where you have to find items to unlock / untangle something to be enabled to pick up the next item and so on ... – a unique and intriguing way to do a HOS. Lastly, I have to say the Bonus Chapter was excellent, very well done, and very much the “icing on the cake” to the main game. You won’t be disappointed with this game – a very enjoyable play! Go for it!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish all HOGs were like this one!! The story line is interesting and, even better, the HOs are very different. No word lists (yippee!). You have to find outlined objects and use them in various parts of the scene to get the final object. The puzzles in general aren't difficult, especially if you've done these games before. The game is a good length, too. I haven't yet made it to the end but have had many hours of fun with it. The conversations can be clicked through to speed things up, but be sure to at least read them, because you'll get some hints you'll need later. Excellent game!!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is so superlative it’s hard to find anything to say except “Hurrah!" Getting immersed in the world is the mark of a good game. This one really pulls you in. The artwork is so beautiful I set the second game page, showing an autumn day in Central Park, as the background for my secondary desktop. The music is ok. I didn’t turn it off, which I often do. Definitely 5 stars for graphics and sound. The mini-games are what I like the best about HOPA games, and these are great. The only thing is, sometimes I think mini-games are getting so sophisticated that they need a hint button as opposed to just a skip button. I have found several lately (not just in this game) where I really liked the mini-game, so I didn’t want to just skip it, but it was more than “mini,” so a hint would have been welcome. It’s a mark of excellence to me, thought, not the contrary. The HO puzzles are excellent, also. I usually don’t care so much about HO puzzles, so I click all over the screen, finding the objects as fast as I can. These, though, are interactive. You find things to make something else, which you use to let you find the next thing, which lets you play mini-games within the HOS itself. Wonderful. I think the developers lost one easy opportunity for a puzzle/game where you had to tape a picture together. It should have been a puzzle which we put together, after which we could tape it together. But this is just a quibble. I usually try to say something different from other reviewers, so here’s something I found to be different. There’s an new feature I like that I have never seen in a game before. When switching from full screen to windowed mode, a box appears, asking you if you really want to. I liked this. This review is based upon the first two chapters. I haven’t played the rest because I am savoring it, slowly, like a fine wine.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never a dull moment I didn't want this game to end it was that good, can't wait for the next one, awesome storyline
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long waited master piece This game is a blast we have not seen in months. It is smart, difficult enough, holds the storyline well. A+ to developers for creating such a diamond.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game! Lots to do! Thank god for the map because I was jumping all over the place. This had so many places and things to do that if there was no map I would be completely lost. But the map makes it easy to get where you need to be and find the place where your object belongs and so forth. This is definitely an adventure game, I liked the interactive hos, not my favorite type but better than piles of junk. Puzzles were normal with some tough ones, but that's what the strategy book is for to get through it without skipping or pulling your hair out. It's a fun game, and a long one so that's super great!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved the storyline, the characters, the graphics, everything!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed this game. I liked all the different types of mini games and the hidden object challenges. This game really kept my interest and could not stop playing once I started it. Worth the time and money to me.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd Premise and I'm Liking It This game is so much fun. I suspect that some may find the mini-games a tad, ahem, easy. I haven't much to offer besides, "Who thought of 'I have an idea for a game'?" Seriously, if someone asked me what this game is about I wouldn't know where to start. I'm having a great time and may change my game-name and play it AGAIN now!
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable - Well worth CE price This was a very enjoyable game. It introduced several new puzzle type and the level of challenge was very good. Some of the HO scenes were a little dark, but otherwise the graphics were very good. Interesting story line. All in all, I really liked this game and will be checking out the other game in the series.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner! The best part about this game is the variety of puzzles. I especially like the challenging maze games at the end that prolong the game play. Also, the story line is interesting and different than the norm, though it follows the two main characters from the previous series. The only negative aspect is the lack of payoff in many searches. You complete a challenging puzzle or HOP and you get a gas can or a stick. Granted, you need those things, but in a lot of cases, you should have been able to find these mundane items in the garage or storage shed. But, overall, an entertaining game that I will continue to follow to the end. I am particularly interested in Bishop's story. One other thing. I noticed that most of us who play these games are adults, which means we can move out of G land and into PG land without trauma. I was kind of hoping for a dead decaying body here...but still - solid game!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I don't give 5 stars lightly but, for me, this is fully deserving of them. It is much more adventure and puzzle orientated than it is a hidden object game; even the "hidden object" scenes are more like puzzles so if you're a big HO fan, it might not be for you. The story may be contrived but, what the heck, it was really enjoyable, provided a lot of fun - and I mean a lot - with a substantial bonus game too. I recommend without reservation.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the lady in the pant suit comes to the rescue. I enjoyed this game very much. The lack of background noise was refreshing. The map was wonderful ; I wish more games had maps that useful. I hate when the lead person falls in a well, or off a cliff or a bridge, or in the water, etc. The detective merely solves the issue and moves on.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Enjoyable Game! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was an interesting story and the mix of HOGs and Puzzles were perfect. The graphics and vocals were spot on. Fun game!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FUN...MORE PLEASE Most of the time I skip through the storyline of the games but I followed this from the beginning and throughout the game. I thought everything about this game was well done. I hope we see more of this caliber
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAND ON HEART, THIS IS THE BEST GAME I'VE PLAYED IN AGES I truly loved this game. It has everything you could want. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Normal and Hard modes (you can turn Skip and Hint off); * Interactive map; * Diary; * 22 Achievements; * Find: ~ 35 morphing objects; ~ 9 cats; ~ 11 Statue of Liberties; ~ 8 Towers; ~ 7 ball and chains; and ~ 20 slides. In the main game, the year is 1956 and you play Laura James. In the Bonus game it is 5 years earlier and you play the serial killer's father. The graphics are superb - clear and easy to find everything you need. I loved going from scene to scene as I never knew what I would find next. Sound and music are very good. The music is orchestral but adventurous and fast and I had it turned up very loud all the way through. The hidden object games are interactive silhouette - find one item to use to find another item, etc. There was no deviation from this. Some of these took a while to do, so no hand-holding here. There are also little mini-games in them as well. There were a huge variety of mini-games and I played them all. I thoroughly enjoyed them. These were not frustrating to do and I never felt that I couldn't complete one. However, once again, there was no hand-holding either. I used the interactive map only fleetingly, however you will be travelling around to a lot of scenes, and I found it worked well. I only managed to get 14 achievements, so I'll go back to the game later in the year and give it another whirl. I lost an achievement by only finding 32 of the morphing objects (doh!!). There were others like finding so many objects in so many seconds, etc. I'm hopeless at that. My brain and the mouse go off in two different directions!! When you have found all the 20 slides, go into the Extras and you can play games by rotating the crystals to direct the ray of light through all of them. These ranged from easy to hard. All up the game took me about 12 hours to play. This is a huge game with plenty to do in each scene, so you won't be bored here. Definitely recommended that you give this game a try. It really is a gem. LOVED IT. Well done Five-BN Games. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game This is an excellent game with loads to do, good length, good story and really good voice overs. The morphs and collectibles are finally difficult to find as some games just too easy. I am really enjoying this...
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New York, New York!! .......New York Mysteries has done it again! Great game! The storyline is good. Very movie like, good flow, nice crisp screen shots Keeps you interested thru out, even the extra game play is good, can't wait till the next one!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Most I really liked this game. Very refreshing to have a little challenge for a change. Clues were given elsewhere to solve puzzles rather than just throwing up the answer on a note for you to copy. Loved the cutscenes, music, graphics, and most voice-overs.\ Long game....the extras made it feel more like a collector's edition Custom mode Jumpable map Interesting puzzles although fairly easy (really prefer the giant superpuzzles that require sequential thought provoking actions) Loved the HOS because they required more work than the actual gaming process ie. the cursor often did not change over needed items They were totally interactive and absolutely had no junkpile themes. In fact, they allowed the game to flow more smoothly and did not feel like rude interruptions or disruptive sideshows. Loved the extras too including being able to replay minigames and offering other games too ( one using mirrors to reflect light through a maze ) Lots of collectibles and beyond objects that would be hard to find if the cursor didn't change over them. One negative comment----- It looks like that if you don't find all the collectibles (and there are several groups) then surprise puzzles will be locked. AND it looks like once the game is there is no way to go back and try to locate them as other devs have allowed. That's very disappointing. But other than that, this game was, over all, a step up from recent offerings....Enjoy
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Great Game! It is worth your money. The story was exceptional and the game, at least for me, is all about the story. The graphics are good, the length was perfect and seriously, how much garbage do we play because there are so few choices. This is a winner.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad When the Demo Ended I don't usually leave a review until I've finished the full game but when the time ran out on this demo I was like, "Whaaat?! Nooo!" Lol. So I think it's probably safe to say that we've got a winner here. I loved the last New York Mysteries and so far this one seems to be upholding the tradition. The game play is smooth. The puzzles aren't difficult but they aren't mind-numbingly easy either. The graphics are great - it's New York gritty without being grubby - and the voiceover acting is pretty decent. What carries the NY Mysteries for me is the story line. This one is shaping up nicely. It's interesting but with that hint of I-already-know-how-it's-gonna-turn-out. BUT there's always a catch and a twist with NY Mysteries so you're still left guessing. Love it. There are so many things to find! Beyond objects, collectibles, movie slides, etc. If you play these games to find stuff then this is definitely the one for you. Also I love the map. I like it when the map shows which scenes you've already cleared and which ones still have collectibles that you have to find - cause I never remember and I'm always mad at the end when I've missed just one! The one area of concern for me in these games is that it's supposed to be in the 1950s but the characters are dressed in modern clothes - especially the main character. That irks me a bit but I can get over it. They did the same thing in the last one. If you're concerned about whether to buy the CE or the SE then I'd say it depends on what you play for. If you play for the story, puzzles, adventure and don't really care about collectibles, extra find-its, and bling then go for the SE. If you like to find a lot of extra objects and all the bling then go for the CE. Personally, I don't really care about the extra finds unless there's a purpose to it like unlocking a story or a game so I bought the SE last time yet there was still quite a bit to do and find. So far I like all the extras in this game and how they support you with the map, plus I'm interested enough in the story to want to play the bonus chapter so I'm going to buy the CE. Overall stellar.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New York Mysteries 2 a brilliant brain bender with a great story!!! It's up to you detective to solve a series of murders of the former prison guards in New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition. Dr. Bishop, head of the secret society where Laura is working as field expert, sent her to the Central Park to investigate some otherworldly murder. Looks like the murderer, a former prisoner of Sing Sing, which was electrocuted five years ago, survived somehow in the form of electricity. Now he’s moving through the wires, pursuing his former judges and guards and killing them by the strike of lightning, vaporizing their bodies! In the Central Park he murdered Henry Tyler and Laura had found evidence that his former colleague Frederic Davis may be the next victim! Find out if you (Laura ) can save Frederic? Only Laura can stop the High Voltage crimes in this thrilling murder mystery. In this edition you must use different presents to overcome jobs on your way through the scenario. When you transcend into this amazing click and point Puzzle/Adventure game dimension you will experience nailing feeling again: playful fun of solving challenging objectives, no matter how entangled they are. I think Everyone will be able to get into this adult themed world of New York Mysteries 2. The bonus game plays like a prequel to the main game which I really enjoyed. I recommend this sequel to all level of player's. Good Luck you will enjoy this one!!!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars All the Way! I loved this game. Its been a while since we have been presented with a game that had a good story, a journal and offered real challenge especially if you did not use the map. Good work development and creative team. Appreciate the hard work.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New York Mysteries This was a great game and came with a bundles package. I enjoyed everything about this adventure and liked the story line also Thanks BF appreciate.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic New York Mysteries has done it again! Virtually flawless game (would have liked a few different style HOP's and a little less dialogue). The graphics were amazing and a great storyline with a fab bonus chapter! Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waited a year for this new,,,, new york mystery!!!!! this is only the second fiveBn game i have played. the last one was a little over a year ago. i think thats all they have released. it is one of my favorite games. it has everything you want in a Good Mystery and great interactive puzzles and solving hogs. that are like puzzles good story great graphics. i would love them to release more but not at the cost of lowing the quality of their games. so i'm happy with less that are better than some who crank out games too fast and the quality suffers. i put these at the top of my list for great adventure games.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outrageous I started this as a Beta, had back surgery so was unable to complete Beta. I was pulled in right at the start so I couldn't wait for it to be released. I now own it and I'm SURE I won't regret it! Now, I need the time to get into it without interruptions. This is my first time posting a review. ENJOY!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For me, just excellent ! A game as I love! A lot of places to visit (35 + 15 in bonus game) a lot of things to do, a lot of objects to collect... HOPS are minigames... For me, all is perfect, hope to have soon another game like this one!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Electrifing Game! Others have described the mechanics of this game, so I will just say, WOW. I have waited forever (it seems like) to even purchase a game and I am so psyched that one has come along that is worth playing. This game is what I want when I really want to play. Every scene has morphing objects and collectibles plus games and mini games and things to find to solve puzzles later. Finally, a game that makes you think and also search. Ahhhhh, heaven. Thank you Devs, this is one of the great ones! Please make more like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If there is one quibble, just one, I would say how nice it would be if there just a few collectibles in the bonus game, of any sort. Thanks! I still love your game!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_23032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New York Mysteries: High Voltage Collector's Edition

A series of shocking – and otherworldly – murders has struck New York City, and you're the only one who can solve them!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.