Brownies

Brownies

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Imagine your living room overgrown with firs and pines, the bathroom has overflowing banks, the bedroom is a bog, and the office is taken over by castle ruins... Sounds incredible? Not for the land of the brownies, it isn’t! Here, familiar things are deeply intertwined with a fairytale landscape, creating breath-taking scenery. Dive into a fascinating story, in which the mundane contains fantastic and magical undertones! Befriend the brownies and challenge the evil Boggart!

  • 50 magical levels
  • Classic time-management gameplay
  • An incredibly enthralling story with sudden plot twists
  • Lovingly crafted visuals and lively characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 106 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Brownies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Brownies is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Afraid To Walk Around My House Now Were you aware that house Brownies have an entire city inside your humble abode? Me neither, but it explains where all those missing items disappear to. I must admit that I really dug the story here, the Smith family arrives at grandma's house but grandma isn't home. This is very unusual because grandma has been looking forward to seeing her grandkids, but she had tea brewing so the family sits down to enjoy grandma's tea until she comes home. Mom begins to feel dizzy after sipping the tea and poof, she's laying in a beautiful meadow! This is no ordinary meadow, this is the magical land of the house Brownies, and it's located smack dab in the middle of grandma's living room! (that's really special tea granny) This Time Management game is the story of how the Smith family find grandma, and find a way back to the real world. Brownies can be played in a timed or relaxed mode, and in the timed mode you can achieve expert time status if all tasks are completed before the the meter reaches the first notch. There are 28 different Achievements to earn, and this game has a feature that reduces the time it takes for a worker to complete his task if you keep clicking on the worker task. As with most TM games, you must clear logs and boulders from roadways, repair bridges and construct Bakeries, Sawmills and even Gold Mines to keep a constant supply of needed resources such as food and materials. There are keys to collect that will open gates, and armory buildings that house Knights. The Knights are summoned to fight the Trolls that block your paths, and Wizards that will use sorcery to chase away storm clouds with destructive lightning. Each level has Runes to find that give you a bonus of some sort, such as Faster workers, or an extra helping hand from Rusty the Brownie. Once you find the Rune, you will need to collect Beads to activate the bonus of your choice. The Beads pop up several times, in random locations and you need to click on them as soon as possible before they disappear. This Time Management has a fantastic storyline, and some unusual features like the beads that fade in and out. I just wish the items to collect were just a wee bit bigger and easier to see, after all, I'm playing this game from the real world not Brownie land, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TM game in a long time This one is really cute yet still has plenty of fun challenge. Right now I am still in the early levels and I assume it gets harder later on. For now it's plenty fun without being hard. Usually I ignore story lines but this one is really engaging. The graphics are wonderful, blending household items with fantasy. Big thumbs up on this one and I hope they make lots of sequels.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never met a brownie I didn't like, and this game is no exception! How thrilled I am for a new TM/strategy game! Especially since quite a few of the latest TM releases were major disappointments in my opinion (ie MOAI 2, Weatherlord 3 & 4). While the game is 50 levels, they are not very long - but are average for this type of game. There is a 'relaxed' mode though I haven't tried it. I was able to get gold/expert on the first five levels with time to spare, so I'm thinking that the timer in this game is quite fair and accurate. But it's nice to know that if I wanted, I could play un-timed. There is an achievement system and the graphics are quite cute. No annoying, repetitive 'voice-overs' either. I like the premise of the game, rescuing little characters and gathering marbles to use the bonuses. It's a great game and a steal with todays 50% off deal. I bought it after the first five levels.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great time management game I found this game just challenging enough. There were a few levels that I had to repeat a dozen times, and even one that I had to watch a tutorial for, but none that were unbeatable. I didn't encounter any glitches. The story line was cute and even the fast click parts weren't so repetitive that I feared carpal tunnel. I enjoyed playing this instead of doing the things I was supposed to be doing. :)
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Awesome game, we need a whole lot more of this caliber this was awesome. Hope you are making more like this and less cooking and farming games. Love time management but not into playing house much. I do that enough in real life. Good job, give us more.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, to play game. I have always loved games like this, where you can upgrade, and challenge evil. I've been waiting for this game for awhile now. Please get more management games faster.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoooooHooooo!!!! New TM game This a very cute game set in the land of the Brownies; which just happens to be in the middle of Granny's house. The graphics are great and the story line is really cute. You play as the mother who drinks some of Granny's tea and suddenly finds herself in the land of the Brownies. You have to travel through the lands and finish challenges while you look for Granny. The game comes with two ways to play; one is timed but there seems to be plenty of time to complete the challenges, the other is relaxed and untimed. I really enjoy this game. It's a great way to relax and spend a little time with the Brownies. You know this just might explain those missing items that everyone has; one sock with no mate, one earring, and missing homework. This also may explain who the ones responsible are when everyone else claims it wasn't them. It was the Brownies who did it!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! This is a very cute TM game, and I love TM games. The only drawback I have found so far are the stupid raccoons. I really hate that you have to smack them so many times to get rid of them that causes me to lose to much time from the quest part of the game. Oh well I have the same problem, in other games I just can't seem to smack hard or fast enough. I do recommend this game and I love the whole shrinking in size aspect.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute awesome game Cool that's about all I can say since its been forever since we had a good tm game. got through 12 levels in trial period so pretty easy even in timed mode.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time management game I've found I play a lot of TM games and this is my favorite. The story line is clever, the mechanics are good, it's challenging but not frustrating. I wish there were a sequel!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy -TM game with brilliant graphics, story and gameplay I was surprised and then very pleased to find that this game was more interesting and sophisticated than the cover graphic seemed to suggest. The graphics are like those of an old style English fairytale book as is the storyline, and the gameplay brings it to life. It is like playing amongst the treasures of each room of an antique doll's house and within that setting is another community of tiny inhabitants, the Brownies, living out an ordinary life. Nothing as boring as building houses and collecting rent in this game - more of a rescue the princess (or grandma) game with some amusing twists. (The house is grandma's and she has gone missing). You need to whack the racoons that pop up and dig holes (which would need to be filled), put cheese out for the crow, otherwise the crow will carry a player away from the action and deal with a spider that randomly wraps a player up in web. You also need to collect beads that pop up regularly for your power ups. A nice challenge and lots of fun to play. The gameplay is about finding objects such as keys or parts of spells that lead you to the next room or stage in your journey to find Grandma.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brownies! Whats not to like! They are so cute and the levels are pretty hard (some of them) the music is soothing and relaxing. I love this TM game!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brownies a Beauty As usual, I leave the gameplay details to those who have already described them well. I don't recall ever seeing a TM game with such exceptional graphic artistry. It's like opening a book of watercolour illustrations. Thank goodness for untimed gamplay because I spent (and continue to spend) far too long just looking at the details, the imagination behind the idea, and the professional drawings. I meant to write this ages ago, forgot, then in writing up a couple of other reviews (RARE for me) I remembered I hadn't raved about Brownies. Well now I have, and it's worth the rave. Oh yeah, and the game play is loads of fun too :D Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and Lovely I play alot of time management and strategy games and this is one of the nicest. The graphics are lovely and beautifully realised. The story inventive and makes sense. It is a bit like the Borrowers story where you are shrunk down so mundane items seems mystical and strange. It is not too easy and the play is engaging and fun.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing too new but the story and graphics make up for it This is your standard "collect food, collect wood, collect stone" and build or defeat obstacles game. I'm pretty sick of these sort of time management games (what happened to dash games?!), but I liked this one. Reasons; the graphics are great and the artwork is outstanding and imaginative for a tm game, collecting beads that pop up during levels keeps it a little more interesting, and the story line is finally a unique one. The music is peppy, irish-esque, but gets annoying after the first 10 levels so I turned it off.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's in the Brownies? A true time-management game. Not just a click-a-thon. There are definitely right or wrong choices to be made. Cute premise that could have a little more variation and extra's thrown in but very enjoyable. If you like MKFTP or the Northern Tales series, I think you will like this one, too.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Game I read the reviews and was hoping this would be a great game and it turned out to be a great game. Thumbs up. Took me a couple of days to complete. Some levels were more challenging than others. Would play again.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This one is similar to Roads of Rome / Northern Tale. I really enjoy games like this.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little time management game If you like the Roads to Rome, Viking Saga, or Northern Tale series, this is a similar game in play. The graphics are fun and the challenge was at a good level-I had to replay some levels many times before earning the gold, others went quicker. My only issue was that it was slightly glitchy, in that the new levels sometimes took awhile to load, and the game crashed twice on me during play. The final exit button didn't work, and it took me awhile to figure out that I had to get out of full screen under options before I simply closed the window. Having said that, a good fun game, played for many happy hours! I hope there is a sequel.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it ...But??? I like this game but when i get to Level 9-1, There is no way to have another person added to the house so that i can make another soldier to finish this level....Has any one else had to this problem or can someone give me a heads up! Thanks in advance!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game for the price I played through 12 levels during the demo, and finished in gold time on all 12 levels. Two of the levels were cutting it close, but overall it wasn't buzzer beater challenging. The gameplay is the usual concept of build, collect resources, and complete your tasks. The tasks are clearly given at the bottom of your screen, and the tips given in between levels is helpful, i.e. click on a building to produce the resource faster. The dialogue within the game was a bit much for me, but you have a skip button that does away with that. The game map was cutely designed as a house with ten rooms; five levels to a room that were curtained and revealed as you began a new level within them. I bought this game at the half-off price of $3.49, and honestly I probably wouldn't have purchased if it were full price, even as starved as I am for a good TM game these days. I fear TM games on BF are going the way of the dodo bird. I recommend the game for those who don't want to be super challenged, but will enjoy a relaxing game with nice graphics and a cute look regardless.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fun For the more experienced this game is not challenging. but it is a lot of fun. I thoroughly enjoyed the play, it was great fun.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprisingly good Time Management game Was really not too sure about that one as the graphics didn't seem great to start with but they grew on me, so did the story and what I really liked was that some of the challenges got me...so good game, good pace, good for me. I gathered there might be another Brownies coming up soon and will definitely play its demo.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE TM games but...... I would say that I am an intermediate player at TM games. I am an avid fan and in fact, these are the only games I really enjoy. I love the idea of this game. However ; these constructive criticisms are ones that I have said before with other new games - It is too tiny and fiddly. I think it needs more colour. More variety. More sparkles and glitter and magic. Less compulsory, ballooning, storyline. Level of challenge is WAY too high. I have had to play this in relaxed mode and I am an experienced player who does like a challenge but not stress. The beads, I think they are a good idea but I found I missed some of them due to the stress of concentrating on the strategy of the game and getting that done quick enough to pass the level. I am glad I found the relaxed mode-that meant I could at least play my purchase. Overall it's very welcome -we do not have enough TM games and people have been crying out for more of these but it does need improving. Please bring more.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was really fun, but soooooooo easy I really enjoyed this game. The story was excellent and the levels were imaginative. When the game starts we meet the Smith's who to grandmother's house they go. When they arrive they are puzzled that grandma is missing and they decide to sit down and enjoy the freshly brewed tea at the table. As soon as they do, they are shrunken down and thrown into the world of the Brownies, who happen to live in grandmother's house. The family has to work through the different rooms in order to defeat the evil Boggart and rescue their beloved Grandmama. The story is great and really fun, with some elements that any Harry Potter fan will recognize (the Boggart uses the crucio curse at one point). Also, tying into the fun factor, I enjoyed the vermin who you had to keep a constant eye out for. There are raccoons that you have to beat with a fly swatter or they will dig holes in the road, spiders that spit webs at your guys immobilizing them, and a mischievous crow that will pick up your guys and carry them to a different location in the map. I would have loved to give this game five stars, but alas, I cannot. The level of challenge was not present and that is the entire point of a time management game (you know, to come up with a strategy and manage your time). I track my scores (hey gotta have something to show for all the hours I spend playing these games) and I only had to replay FOUR levels to get the gold time. And it only took me one additional try to beat each of those four. That means on the other 46 levels I beat them the first time through. In TM games, I expect to always mess up the first run-through as that is when you figure out the best strategy. I still screwed up, but it rarely kept me from achieving gold which is kind of sad. You have the casual option available for those who don't like a challenge, I would expect a TM game to have its timed mode to be difficult, otherwise, what is the point of even having it timed? I beat this entire game in about 6 hours. This is three stars because the developers couldn't be bothered to design a more difficult game.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Game This was alright. Vermin are annoying, story line is eh, I just started skipping all the dialogue. I do like that you can line up things for people to do. If you are itching for a decent TM game like Roads of Rome or My Kingdom for the Princess instead of the 8 billion Emily games, this is the best you're going to get for now. I wouldn't have bought it if I hadn't had so many credits saved up from the months of waiting for a good game.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much clicking you have to keep clicking on racoons, etc to chase them away while you are trying to accomplish goals. it is too much clicking for my liking. i prefer more relaxing TM games like Island Tribe.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-so game Brownies is not a great game and only a so-so game, but considering that few adventure games are coming our way, mediocre is the best we can expect. This game has an untimed mode but still there are many annoying and stupid hazards, vermin, to interrupt play and lower the fun value. I recommend it only because it is better than the HOGs currently being offered. Judging by what Big Fish offers, I'd guess that there are few adventure games offered. I played it until the end, over about 7 days, but it was as much work as fun.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I am not often sorry for buying a game, but really am with this one. Games are supposed to be FUN and this started out OK. It's a cute idea, but I got stuck on a level on the second floor and cannot continue. I achieved gold on most previous levels, some after 2 or 3 replays, but can't get bronze on one and the game will not let you progress if you don't. There is no point in saying there are 50 levels if you can't play them all. It's frustrating and infuriating. As I said, games are supposed to be fun and help you relax and enjoy, not make you angry because you can't even finish them.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Childs Play This game is one for the babies, yes it has a storyline of sorts, the graphics are cartoon like and the music so annoying I had to turn it off. The game is very much as a lot of others you pick up food, and turn to the next task to the end of the road. I would say don't waste your money if you want a game for adults,
Date published: 2015-07-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_23275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brownies

Immerse yourself in a fascinating story, where the mundane is deeply intertwined with magic. Befriend the brownies and challenge the evil Boggart!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.