Sable Maze: Twelve Fears
Exclusive

Sable Maze: Twelve Fears

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Confront your fears... You thought you’d have a nice day at the local fair, but trouble strikes – in the form of fear. Your daughter’s lost in the Maze of Fears, but you’ll face more than her disappearance if you dare to enter. This is the next hidden-object puzzle adventure game in the popular Sable Maze series from Daily Magic!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1045 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Twelve Fears

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sable Maze: Twelve Fears is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sable maze really enjoyed this game. it was easy to follow and the games really made you think.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great game I loved this game - i purchased it in 2015 and have played it several times. Played it again in lockdown because i am struggling to find any decent games to play. Loved the fears - glad that they didn't have any that i have. The puzzles and hidden objects were excellent. Will definitely be a game that i will play again.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Loads of Fun Something different, and I loved it! Unusual storyline, different from most, very entertaining and not too scary. Clever HO scenes, most are progressive, and I enjoyed the challenge of figuring them out. HO scenes are my favorite part of playing Hidden Object games, so I'm glad that this game had a lot of them. There were a lot of puzzles, too, mostly sort of mini-puzzle type, not so hard as to be frustrating. Very nice graphics. My only teeny, tiny objection was that I couldn't turn off 'glints', even in custom mode, but at least was able to select an "infrequent" level for their timing, so it was tolerable. All in all a wonderful game. I had so much fun that I kept going and going; didn't lose interest as I sometimes can with games that are same-o same-o. I recommend this pleasant and interesting game.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a much better SE... Hello friends. Gave the SG version a shot and liked it much better than the CE. The following is a "shortened" version of my CE review: "This one is not a as well done as the other games in this series, and as usual, there is a lot of blue and pink. Colors were bright and clear. Game play was good, no problems during the demo, but characters had a very stiff movement. Music was okay, but got a little boring after a while. Voice overs were just okay, but without much emotion or realism. HOPs were interactive lists and the same with every one. This game definitely needed a change up in this area. You can switch to the match 3, which is not one of my favorite games. At first I liked the way they were done, but then it got boring very quickly. You have to get 3 matches in a row in one area in order to eliminate the items. Too much time spent on this and not the game. One thing I didn't care for was that there were too many items that needed to be put together, so you were always looking for another part before you could complete a task elsewhere. Maybe they did this to make the game seem longer...it just got old real quick. HOPs are very few in the demo, so hopefully they pick up a bit as the game progresses. Puzzles were extremely simple and took no real brain power to complete. Hint system was helpful and did transport to longer locations. Jump map worked well and was clear and easy to follow. Collectibles...fears. Now this was a nice idea, but just finding a picture of a fear was boring. I really saw no "fear" anywhere. The collectibles were extremely disappointing and needed a lot more to make this one CE worthy. Even though I did like the story line on this one, it was somewhat choppy and did not flow well. You would find an item, use it and lose it, then need to find another "like" item to do the same thing that one did, e.g. flashlight and lantern. As I said, I do not feel this game is CE worthy and not sure SE works for me either. Maybe...maybe a beginner would find this one fun, but not for me. I'll give the SE a shot when it comes out and see what happens, but not holding my breath. Recommended for those who like extremely simple games." Sticking with my original review, but I find the need to see how they eliminate the "fears." Yes, I used a PCC for this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on full game completed- SE & Bonus HERE'S WHATS MISSING note: always check the drop down "newest" in the "review category" because these are usually the people that completed the whole game! This is a copy of my CE review for this game. BASED ON FULL SE GAME & BONUS. **********MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS********** The storyline could have been really good, but I felt it was kindof all over the place. You play as Amber's father and each time there is a new "fear" you call out to your daughter and she ignores you only to end up needing your help. At one place at the end of SE you are in a tigers pen and Amber shuts the door on you! This game would have been WAY better with segmented- fear stories assigned to different characters as we see in Redemption Cemetary- Childhood fears- If you like this SM you might like this one too. The SE took me 4hr 30min and the end stands on its own. Bonus play took me 1hr 5 min TOTAL GP- 5HR 35MIN BONUS CONTENT: XTRA GAMEPLAY- that takes a bit over an hour. ALL the areas are NEW PLAY! The story is a bit weird. You are Amber's father again, and you continue chasing Amber. There is a Blue smoke monster created by Henry Cromby and you find out he made the amusement park you play in bonus- 500 years ago. STRAT GUIDE- There is a 50pg wtg that contains 6 chapters -including bonus level- SE is from pages 3-40 and XPLAY is from pgs 41-49. When you open a pic you have to reclick it to put it back, which is kindof annoying. CUTSCENE REPLAY- is found when you open the map -note the map is also not as easy to get to as most games I've played. 5 WALLPAPERS- each one is a 12 piece jigsaw you put together. 1 is of Mellissa in sanatorium, 1 of Amusement park scene from SE, 1 of carosel with the fear device, 1 of Arthur in graveyard, and 1 of Amber in the bird cornfield near the jack o lantern. 18 PICS OF THE DEVELOPERS STARS- They are at an amusement park and I call them stars because they are to me! We love to meet the creators, so I loved this! 6 SAVEABLE MUSIC TRACKS- the Arthur track is beautiful! 20 concept art- all in secondary smaller windows, not logo'd and not saveable Re-playable- 8 minigames MELISSA'S WALL- This is the page devoted to the collectables you pick up throughout the game, and each one is a diary like notation made by Melissa. DEVELOPERS::::::: I wish they had done without Melissa's wall and given us at least one SCREENSAVER that stays with the computer as a reminder you liked the game enough to buy the CE last time...so you probably will want the next segment! A great sales reminder! RE BONUS PLAY- ALL THE AREAS ARE NEW! I love when DEV do this -and in fact I remember Sable Maze-Sullivan River's bonus was one of the best bonus's I've played & was as good as the game! These are the NEW AREAS OF PLAY on the MAP you will play: 1. Carnival center 2. Roller coaster platform- mini gm pulling levers up 3. Roller coaster tracks- HOP-silhouette- you play it twice here, once progressive & MG AKA mini-game: rotate pieces to create a picture. 4. Whirl around-MG press buttons in sequence, MG adjust rings on a maze, MG match shapes to wrenches-fun 5. Whirl around- back/MG pull ropes so they don't overlap- skipped it. 6.Mystery House entrance-MG light 6 parts- but 1 effects the nxt., MG Toggle hands on a clock- it can't be skipped and this one annoyed me. 7. Mystery house foyer- adorable Siamese-himal. cat! and a HOP you play twice, once progressive & once list 8. Haunted house- 2nd floor hall 9. Facility back entrance 10. Dollhouse- MG you grow a FAST flower 11. Volcano room- too weird, there is a cave inside the house. MG place blocks to fit an area 12. Fear machine room- MG- turn arrows to face up-1 effects the next A pretty please NOTE TO DEVELOPERS: In chapter 2 there is a metal trap. Please don't put those in casual games! All in all I am glad I bought the CE of this game. The extra play was worth it. I loved the bonus's end. Well done! Hugs for all the effort that went into this!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This was a solidly good game. I was glad it was an SE. The gameplay did not seem as fleshed out as a CE should be. I was able to use a bonus coupon for it which made it even better.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "What do I do ?!?!" I'm 3/4 of the way through the game and I had to stop to write this review because of the fact that I get so aggravated with games that give you puzzles to play but do not bother telling you what you need to do to solve them ! In most of the mini games they would give directions but it was the puzzles in between that left me scratching my head. I loved the graphics and the color and thought the storyline was decent so even though most of the puzzles left me scratching my head and having to hit the hint button for hopefully a clue as to what my next step should be, I would still recommend the game.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Tried.. I Really Did This is posted after playing the demo. I did my best to like this game, but it is so lacking, I just can't say I liked it. It is confusing and empty. Just not my cup of tea. The graphics were okay, but the voice overs were... amateurish in nature. Music was okay. Matter of fact I hardly noticed it and the effects went along with the action. Hidden objects were interactive. There seemed to be more mini games than anything and half of those I couldn't figure out what to do. I cleaned up the list of hidden objects before I realized I had gotten anything. It's convoluted to say the least. All I can tell you about the story is a guy's daughter went into this house of horrors and he was trying to over come his fears to rescue her. Not real imaginative in my opinion. There isn't a whole lot good I can say about this game, except it is not a buy for me. Give it a shot and play the demo and perhaps you'll see or find something that will make it interesting to you that I missed.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Graphics are nice, but it's a pretty tedious repetitive game, puzzles aren't challenging, one was over with a couple of clicks without me having even seen what it was about! it's like no one could be bothered making this game. It's a quick game to get through
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Am Not Amused I couldn't see much forward motion in this game. Just about everything in inventory was a plus item, and most of what I was doing was trying to find the missing parts. In at least one case, more than one missing part was needed before the thing was no longer a plus item. You also get some kind of a fear banishing device. After every use, you have to find a piece of it to recharge it. So most of what you're doing is trying to put together pieces and parts, but you're not making much progress to get through the maze which is actually an amusement park attraction. This definitely won't be a buy for me
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect for teenagers/young adults I have never left a review before, but after playing the demo of this game, I felt compelled to let others know about this game. I was intrigued when this game popped up as "one of the scariest of 2015", but do not waste your money, as this highly disappoints. You start out in search of your daughter in a "fear maze". Although the graphics are ok, the dialogue comes across as corny, and the storyline itself seems more fitting for a teenager. Be prepared for spending most of your time searching for items that will complete other items. I usually do not have a problem with this type of scenario, but I found it rather over the top when most of my time was backtracking and/or putting together pieces upon pieces to make one item. The puzzles were rather simplistic for my taste. Sometimes I will get overly stumped in other games, but this was the exact opposite. Overall I found this disappointing and would not invest money into it. I think the premise was a good idea (carnival, fear maze), but the execution was leaving you wanting more.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not challenging at all.... Sorry, but this game was just an exercise of the wrist. All you had to do was just keep clicking on things, without much thought. Way too easy. I love circus themes, but once you entered the maze, it quickly became like all other games. The puzzles were way too easy, so I guess I would recommend this for maybe 10 to 12 year olds.
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_23112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Twelve Fears

Your daughter's lost in the Maze of Fears, but you'll face more than her disappearance if you dare to enter.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.