Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Vendel Games is back once again to prove that nothing quenches the fiery Spirit of Revenge! This time, you’ll have to follow a maze of palace intrigue to root out the truth. Play as a maid of honor at Queen Elizabeth the First’s court, with none other than the mischievous Francis Drake as your sidekick! But this game’s not just for history buffs. Bring your sense of humor and quest for adventure on this fun trip into the Elizabethan past!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“All I can say is that I would have bought this game after playing for 5 minutes!  It was extremely delightful, and the humor with Frances Drake was just adorable!  I love how the morphing objects turn into hints – it’s very different.  I LOVED THIS GAME!!!”   - Amanda, Beta Tester

“This game has some of the sharpest and most detailed graphics I have seen in a game. Even the cut scenes were crystal clear on my screen!”  - Rick, Beta Tester


  • Collect words and phrases to create a gallery of poetry!
  • Find morphing objects to recharge your hint!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtracks, and other extras!
  • See the Vendel Games' developers... as concept sketches!
  • Solve a new challenge as a rogue pirate in the Bonus Game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 971 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ROMP THROUGH MERRY OLDE ENGLAND WITH AN ELIZABETHAN "BAD BOY" AT YOUR SIDE - ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR REVIEW BASED ON THE FIRST 3 CHAPTERS OF THE ACTUAL GAME - 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER Jealousy and revenge abound in Elizabethan England! You play a tutor to the queen's ward - Edward. When he disappears - you are off to locate him with a childhood friend - Elizabethan bad boy, Francis Drake. To me, this is a helper game which I LOVE with an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. Surprised? So am I. The reason - it is a well crafted game WITH SO MUCH TO DO. It keeps you engaged with a myriad of puzzles and HOP scenes which are varied. It is so creative! I even like the "helper" in this game - Francis Drake - who brings comical relief in a game which would be otherwise a little stiff and stuffy. My kind of guy - SO FUNNY and helpful as well! A very long game - 53 pages in the Strategy Guide PUZZLES: A puzzler's delight and a great deal of variety. The entire game is puzzle-like including the inventory. Most are easy or of medium difficulty. They include searching for a code to open a codex, several matching puzzles, finding differences between two pictures, painting so colors do not touch each other, (after the demo) weight and balances puzzle, removal of sticks in order, variation of a moving tile puzzle, a variation of Simon Says puzzle HOP SCENES: Varied and puzzle-like. Quite a few in this game. They include lists, silhouettes, a variety of FROGS, storybook sentences, matching items to create an item to place in the HOP scene, replacement of items back into the scenes (after the demo) another interactive silhouette LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, hard, Custom Hints 15 to 300 seconds Skips 15 to 300 seconds INVENTORY: Very puzzle-like and well-done It contains several mini-puzzles which we don't usually see in games. One of the best parts of the game. GRAPHICS : Cartoon-like with brilliant colors - rather old-school in appearance. EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game Achievements Collect 8 hidden words Morphing Objects Strategy guide Helper - "Francis Drake" (I guess before he was knighted LOL). He was your childhood companion. You need to supply him with inventory items for him to perform a task. I USUALLY HATE HELPERS BUT THIS RAPSCALLION IS RATHER COOL AND FUNNY! A real Elizabethan "bad boy!' Usual wallpaper, art, and music plus bonus game THE FOLLOWING ARE DETAILS (SPOILERS) OF THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES: HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette followed by replacing items back into the scenes. Opening drawers to locate items - fairly cool! Very puzzle-like and extremely well-done B. Second silhouette with items to locate for your travel bag C. Story book sequence locating items from cryptic sentences in a storybook D. Another story book scene of finding items and replacing items back into the HOP scene to the proper location E. Matching pieces of items together and then replacing the completed items into HOP scenes F. Silhouette locate items to be used within the HOP scene opening boxes to get fragments of a statue G. Variation of a FROG - looking for a certain amount of each list item followed by replacing items back into the HOP scenes on a mural. So well - done H. List of items to locate which then interact with the HOP scene I. Matching J. Silhouette with an awesome pinball sequence in the HOP scene PUZZLES: A. Use a punch card to find the code for a codex. Unique B. Trace a letter of the alphabet using a pen C. Place items back into revolving scenes followed by a matching sequence on axes D. Matching Place books into a bookshelf according to symbols on the books E. Creating mythical creatures by combining three elements together to open a door F. Matching so that two phoenixes are identical G. Find the differences H. Pair up two lions so they are identical I. Variation of a matching game with tokens J. Painting a variation of paint by number - colors cannot touch each other K. Arrange flowers according to a color code L. Matching - cylinder according to design - not as easy as you make think M. Simon says with butterflies N.. Weights and balances puzzle with angels O. Matching pairs of books P. Removing sticks in order Q. Variation of a moving tile puzzle for a stained glass window R. Simon Says puzzle with bells SUCH A GREAT GAME! A FUTURE CLASSIC! SO WELL-DONE!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Chronicles 2.0 Definitely one of the best HOG I have played, and I have hundreds from Bigfish. I played the trial and bought it before time was up. Graphics were exceptional and fun HOS. I can't wait to play the whole game. Then, I am downloading the first Spirit of Revenge game, Cursed Castle. Will probably buy that one if it's anywhere as amazing as this one.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secert: Awesome Game I like it and so do my Grand Son's
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge 2 delivers what reviewers are raving about! Help Willa de Shakeston, maid of honor of Queen Elizabeth the First to survive series of misfortune in Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition. First of all her only pupil, Edward de Vere Essay, the only son of deceased Earl of Oxford, Queen’s friend was kidnapped in front of her. Willa has sworn to protect this child! Then when the Queen summoned her to the capital to receive answers and give a new assignment, a strange force attacks her carriage and starts a fire in front of it. Finally the Queen gives her a “helper”, young and impudent Francis (Drake)! With such helpers there’s no need to have enemies! He's an awesome side-kick. Take on the role of Willa to untangle the conspiracy no matter what in this classy Adventure Hidden Object Puzzle Game! The graphics aren't big budget, but the story and game play are! It not only has startling quests and ritzy opportunities but also loads of thrilling sublevels and meeds. This edition will excite the player's imagination from the beginning to the finale and will bring pleasure into your subsistence! The bonus game is really well executed. I also recommend Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle. Eager beavers of point-and-click Adventure / Puzzle / Hidden Object genre will like this one...
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars if I could Got drawn in from the start. Love everything about this game so far; can't wait to get back to it...
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO COOL! This is a very ludic game from the biggining till the end. Plenty of puzzles and some are new. This is exactly the kink of game I like. I fully recommand it!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a must have! Fantastic story! Great sequel in this series! "WHAT'S YOUR NAME?" Asks the voice at the beginning that's a little creepy. That had my attention immediately! I wondered what was going to happen next. Well, I got an awesome companion...Drake...a childhood playmate from the past. Of coarse, every once in a while I was caught off guard by ghost that popped out of nowhere. I can say I loved the music...it wasn't creepy but pleasant for scenes that would have been considered dreary or creepy. I really liked the whole game all the way through.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN!FUN!FUN! I never bother to rate games, but had to this one. This one had a little bit of everything. It may not be for everyone, but I play alot of these every month and this one is one of the best I've ever played. Hope they make another one real soon. Buy it, I promise you won't be sorry. Oh, I do have to say, it is a little on the buggy side. I think these are minor bugs and will soon be worked out.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful game you must play A story that dates back to queen Elizabeth I. I young ward has been kidnapped by an evil entity bent on revenge. Beautiful graphics, beautiful music, great voice overs. and the side kick (Walter Reilly) is perfect and funny. Best sidekick we have seen in a while. Suck a clever story line and clever dialogue. Find the bonus phrases and morphing objects. HO games are also done in a very clever way. This game should be at the top of the charts.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I say loving this one more :) The whole series is just fantastic. Loving every moment playing all of them. Highly recommend to have sound on.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game. What a game, it was incredibly long and very fun to play. Scenes were interesting and mini games were not the usual ones. It is a bit dark due to the story. The CC edition was worth the money as it had all new scenes and storyline. It was also very long. Great game for the money.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Willa & Walt: What a Pair This is one of the best games I've ever played. So much fun, especially because of the Walter Raleigh character. Great voice overs and music. Plot was so believable. I loved everything about this game.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO! TEN STARS! THANK YOU VENDEL GAMES! Ah! One year later and I've finally played this game after trying to finish so many others in my BFG collection that I'd nearly given up from disappointment. Vendel Games has presented a truly inspiring, creative and superbly written game with a storyline that smoothly ties together all aspects of the game. Not a dull moment for sure with all puzzles, hidden objects comfortably challenging and do-able. if you're bored with the same old mystical magical or blood thirsty array of games beset upon BFG, relax and enjoy truly top quality pc gaming! To be or not to be, that is the question! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elizabethan Secrets I found this game quite easily played and was thoroughly enjoyable. The only set back was when the game was completed I could not find what achievements I have earned. The bonus game and extras were fun and lovely. Especially the pictures of the crew! Looking forward to what is next! The rogue that helps you along in the quest was cute and humorous. My favorite part was the HOPs. Lots of layered interaction.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent game the storyline seems very interesting, I love Elizabethan England. Francis Drake's character seems like a lot of fun. Graphics are beautiful, characters are awesome. Somes puzzles have seemed difficult because my English is not very good.But I love this game
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game What a great game and in a great setting. The HOGs are a bit difficult -- and occasionally I use the hint button. They are make you think. Def worth buying
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i really liked this game but! i really enjoyed this game sound challenge story all great but the sg didnt give you any help with the hop games! i got almost to the end and got stuck on a hop game! couldnt find walkthrough to help so i have given up! other wise i loved the game.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and Challenging I found the scenery very nice in this game, the HOS's were a challenge and I love the interactive parts. The Mini games were different and challenged even me a seasoned gamer. Nice job!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well written game This is a good HO game with good graphic's. the only problem l found was you had trouble picking up the objects, l had to click a few times even though l was on the item. Maybe it is my mouse maybe not. Also l could not play on in the game as one item just vanished, shame because it is a good story line
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great games and HOPs but you can't ever play them again Other reviews here tell how wonderful this game is so I will not repeat all their excellent information. I rate this game lower for two reasons only. And I cannot recommend it for one of those reasons. I will be buying the SE instead. But I will DEFINITELY be buying that. 1) The story seems false to me. Too many things don't ring true. A very few examples are, the coach breaks a wheel and the coachman seems to believe it is serious, yet the coach continues to move forward at a rapid rate. Later, another episode with the coach results in the coachman riding off with the horse. What happened there? And though I agree the Francis Drake character is charming, I don't think that the relationship is one that would exist historically. Plus, why is the heroine a "maid of honor?" Isn't that a wedding thing? Shouldn't it be "lady in waiting" instead?" While these things may seem to be quibbles, the story here is pretty prominent and very wordy. It needs to not jar the player. Because of these things and others, I was not able to get into that immersive mindset that games must achieve to really be superlative. Perhaps if it had been more of a fantasy setting, they would not have bothered me so much. Like, the coachman could have "magicked" the wheel somehow, making the fast forward movement more sensible. 2) These are great puzzles. And these are great hidden object games. I don't really even like hidden object parts of theses games that much, I like the adventure and puzzle parts much better, but I loved these. The problem is, you cannot ever play them again. I am confused about why developers don't always put in a menu in the CE bonus and extras to allow you to play the mini games and puzzles again. And if this is not present, I will buy the SE instead. Well, unless there's a two-for-one sale, maybe. (Oh, yes, obviously, because I am not buying the CE, this review is based upon playing the demo only.) Conclusion--great gameplay but not good features. So despite my high opinion of the game, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game with a few minor irritations I liked: Storyline Puzzles HOPs Bonus finds Infamous helper I did not like: Map only showed current area zones - no way to scroll to other sections of the map Bonus content somewhat lacking - no collectible or souvenir room If you can work around the irritating map features, it was a pretty good game.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... The Game Summary Sounds A Little Too Much Like The Description Of A TV Period Drama And Does Not Do This Game Any Justice ... Once You Get Under Way It Seems To Play Very Different And Is Very Enjoyable ... Some Nice New Finishing Touches In The Puzzles/Games ...
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I did not expect to enjoy this game, but it was pleasant fun. Everything was fun; I even enjoyed the Hops, and I am not a fan! (I must admit that they are becoming much more fun and interesting than they used to be!) Two things left me a little upset: the abrupt ending of the bonus and puzzles were too easy. (No fun there!). They were interesting, different , but too easy! I like more of a challenge in puzzles! But, I am recommending !!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quaint and Quirky Like the story line and the opening set up page was great with its little extra when getting ready to enter the character name. Cool collectible. Some sort of scribble. Maybe Latin? I could not tell. Have to play again and pay closer attention. Morphing objects, good amount of HO's. Lots of items to find but have a jump map. Really like the helper idea of being a human. Helper was comical and like that. The game had just enough to keep my interest and I will buy it. Not my favorite but better then a rainy day special.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfinished Was it just me, or did it end abruptly, and the bonus chapter failed to complete it? The whole point of the story just didn't happen. Also, Francis Drake sounds like SImon Cowell trying to be funny (that's not good btw)
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game, Ending was dissapointing I really did like the game, and I would've given it five stars, however the map is really kind of annoying as you can't jump from one map to the next. You have to back track to go to a prior locations map. It would've been nice to have the map with tabs for each chapter. I also thought it ended quite abruptly, actually comically fast. The ghost seriously gave something away?????? There also wasn't any collectables in the bonus chapter. I think it's a real let down in the bonus chapter when you're not looking for extras anymore. I couldn't find any achievements, there were lots of collectables and morphs, but I don't know if I got them all as I didn't find a tab in the extras menu for them. Perhaps I will visit the forum and see......... Might make a better SE All in all a nice game . Try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Francis Drake here interchangable with a Cat or Elf. As I played along , driven by that obsessive compulsive side which keeps me going in these games when interest and pleasure fail, and mine sank with the opening seen and the little boy shooting out the window abducted by a black cloud(not again!)-- but as I played along I noticed that everything my hleper "Sir Francis Drake" does and says could be done by a large muscular cat or elf, since the character does not remind of an Elizabethan adventurer and captain really anymore than of one those. I am thinking some players have more easily attached their imagination to his dashing appearance and let that imagination make good the character. Anyway what for some reviewers is a particular charm of the game was for me a tiresome silliness. There is a bit of a revelation at the end which I saw coming and met with a sigh when it was pronounced... The game is state of the art in its puzzles and hogs but lacking the pull of story or character can be drudgery nonetheless. The story ends with reference to something that will be remembered "for a hundred years". I doubt this game will be but make your own judgement, I will withhold recommendation one way or the other but this review just to warn that if it can be a wonderful game if your imagination fits what it has to offer , it can be a tiresome task if like me it is not to your fancy.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good until... ..the pirate skull starts talking.. OK, the game is sets in the 16th century England and I was getting excited but then there's pirate skull and talking fiery ghost, I began to feel "it doesn't fit". Why ruin a perfect setting with compeltely unrelated characters? There's also a Tiki (or Maya) statue.. I find this too much. The game demo is generous, I played for 50 minutes. There are tons of puzzles and mini games in this game, if you are a puzzle lover then I guess this game is for you! For me I am not much of it so I get frustrated :( There's map but you have to access from the journal, so it's better to use hints. The extras are quite a lot, I like the game developers turned into drawings, probably my favorite extra in this game. Again, I am unconvinced since there're unrelated characters here that I think are not supposed to be there :(
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but has flaws I really tend to like all the games from this developer but this one was a little frustrating. I loved the story but some of the mini games had areas that were non-logical or had to be on a tiny space for it to work. I usually play on hard and do not use hints but this one got on my nerves at times. The mini game that you had to dress the angels was were I encountered the most difficulty. Also, some items are very dark and hard to see and were missed on first glance. It is a little short in my opinion as well. I hope that any future games in the series will be a little more thought thru as to the mini games. The voice overs were done well and the graphics were nice as well. It is a good game but not as good as others by them. I adored the Love Chronicles and Sisters series but this one was a disappointment for me.
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_23092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Elizabeth's Secret Collector's Edition

There’s a secret in Queen Elizabeth’s court, and you must uncover it.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.