Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

It's the end of the world... at least in Oakville. Find out what's really happening in a town where everyone seems to be missing, and a strange mystic is warning citizens of the coming apocalypse. As fans of the Phantasmat series know, it's hard to tell who's really dead and who's really alive in this world. The eerie continuation comes from Eipix, makers of the popular Final Cut and Myths of the World games! Play a new variety of puzzles and hidden-object games, including interactive morphing scenes, silhouettes, and multiple zoom HOPs. See what our Beta testers had to say:

“What an excellent installment to the Phantasmat series. Everything I have come to expect from Eipix games was there. I love these guys!”  - Cora, Beta Tester

“Eipix never lets us down. This new addition to the Phantasmat series is deliciously creepy - can't wait for the release :)”  - Selma, Beta Tester


  • Fight the Dread of Oakville again in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Discover deviously-hidden Collectibles
  • Consult the helpful Strategy Guide.
  • Enjoy additional Photos, Videos, Music, and more!
  • Replay HOPs and Mini-games.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Phantastic Game! Phantasmat is a great series and by Eipix making it more phenomenal. Phantasmat always guarantee a good creepy game and this one is no exception. From the past games, I think this one is the scariest. Lots of sudden creepy moments you just won't expect, not too many and overbearing. Mini games and puzzles are moderate, the game offers more to storyline than just solving puzzles, making this game super entertaining. Will definitely get this one :D
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat Perfection! The series has grown since the first and was very subtle. The Dread of Oakville kinda sorta starts the same and then--way out of left field--comes the shocker! Wasn't prepared for this game's surprises amidst the usual top quality gaming--music, artwork, graphics, cut scenes, etc. Loved Mae's voice over! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendously fun! Excellent graphics, and the bonus game is a good length too. You get your money's worth with this one!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "CAN YOU DIG IT?" (A TREE THAT IS) - A "FAR OUT" 1970'S "APOCALYPSE NOW" "GARDEN PARTY" WITH AUNTIE MAUDE AND HER "GHOULS" REVIEW BASED ON THE FIRST 4 CHAPTERS OF THE ACTUAL GAME OF 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS GAME What has that eccentric tree hugger Aunt Mae "dug up" now? - Why are people disappearing - or are they? The end is near! The "ghouls" are asking you to "BOO"-GIE ON DOWN to a 1970's Apocalypse Now Garden Party! The story is dark but not terribly scary. The graphics are dark and ominous. HOP SCENES: Multi-step and puzzle-like with a new variation - using morphing objects to unlock a list of silhouette items. There are also lists, silhouettes, FROGS, story sequence, and mini-HOP scenes. You have the option to play a Match 3 game instead. (II loved the creepy dolls in the Match 3 game). PUZZLES: The stand alone puzzles ARE FEW IN THE DEMO BUT THERE ARE MORE AND BETTER ONES IN THE ACTUAL GAME! They include Simon Says, jigsaw puzzles, sliding puzzles, assembly puzzles, moving tiles puzzles, moving target puzzle, assembly - create a key puzzle. My favorite was following a schematic and creating a cog for a machine. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds Optional penalties for random clicking and for sparkles on active areas INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like with sliding tile puzzles GRAPHICS : Dark and spooky with an element of creepiness EXTRAS: Map - Map is given to you at the start of the game 12 Achievements Souvenir Room 43 Morphing objects: Strategy guide Usual Wallpaper, Music, Artwork, and Puzzles HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES: HOP SCENES: They are well-done, creative and puzzle like. You can play a Match 3 game instead A. Locate a number of a specific item opening up a list of items to locate ending with the silhouette of an inventory item B. Variation of a silhouette using the contents of a purse C. Mini HOP scenes with list of items D. YES VIRGINIA - A FROG SCENE for those who love fragmented items E. Collect morphing objects to uncover a list of silhouette items to locate NEW AND SO COOL DEVS THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX F. Story sequence which is a combo of a puzzle and HOP scene combined. Sentences contains items to be located in bold letters EXCELLENT HOP SCENE DEVS! SUPERB! AFTER THE DEMO: G. Mini HOP scenes with lists of items to locate H. List of items to locate on a wall in a cave with mini HOP scenes searching for one particular item - watches - quartz crystals VERY COOL I. Collect morphing objects to uncover a list of items to locate. Rather cool. Must move items in mini scenes to locate the items PUZZLES: Not enough of them and the ones in the game are BEYOND EASY! A. Variation of 2 different types of switch puzzles to open a gate Moderate difficulty B. Variation of Simon Says - Press branches in a certain sequence to disclose inventory items C. Variation of an assembly puzzle - placing items from smallest to largest around a circle Very easy D Variation of Simon Says puzzle - pushing buttons in correct order to open a brief case Very easy E. Sliding puzzle - match up designs to open a box Very easy F. Variation of a jig saw puzzle - place pieces back into a mosaic Moderate difficulty AFTER THE DEMO: SO MUCH BETTER AFTER THE DEMO G. Climb up a wall by centering a ball to climb up 3X H. Using a schematic - fashion a cog for a machine. VERY AWESOME DEVS I . Fashion a key to open a door VERY AWESOME DEVS J. Assembly puzzle. Arrange pictures to create a scene K. Variation of a moving tile puzzle. Move lions to the center by moving them in a circular motion L. Creation an herbicide PEACE OUT - KEEP ON "TRUCKIN" EIPIX. AN EXCEPTIONALLY WELL-CRAFTED GAME - AND YOU CORRECTLY USED ELECTRICAL TAPE INSTEAD OF DUCT TAPE FOR WIRING! LOL
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat or Dinner... decisions decisions Really fun. Wasn't kidding about game or dinner. I'm starving. Music unobtrusive. Puzzles were terrific. No chess moves so I was fine. HO's morphing over to HO was very different in a good way. Totally enjoyable. Now to go make dinner. :-)
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Phantasmat collection! The second I saw this I had to have it. I love the Phantasmat series, and the story lines. I have been playing Big Fish games for years and this series is one of my all time favorites, I definitely recommend for you to give this one a try. It truly has this feeling of dread from start to finish, and is up there on the creep factor. I am not going into detail on the storyline becomes many others have done a perfect job on describing it without giving too much away. In all the Phantasmat games you have to find out whats going on with all these people? Why do they act so strange and why are their eyes pitch black? I also found the puzzles to be pretty good and not too hard, Also I loved all of the HOS, the graphics are beautiful as well. Cannot wait for the next one!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Flowing Game That Makes For A Very Enjoyable Bit Of Entertainment ... And Another Great Games In This Series ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Nice Flow On From The Main Game .... More Adventure With Some Nice Finishing Touches That Make This One Of The Better Game Releases This Year...
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AND VARIETY! i am so HAPPY to see EIPIX back to the great quality that it is known for ... good storyline ... GREAT variety in both HOs and MINI GAMES ... artwork is great and animation is smooth ... gameplay is technically excellent! ... missing some of the music i like but the sound effects and voiceovers are good ... thank you! ... this one is just right! ...
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly downloaded without having to play the demo! You read my title correctly! I Beta-tested this game after watching the Beta-test demo on Youtube. This game has everything lite-horror game lovers adore. I am a seasoned gamer that usually plays horror games on consoles, and found that this game is absolutely awesome. It has the right amount of scares and keeps your interest. This is the game that has brought me back to the series. Unfortunately, I have felt that after the first game, the series lacked a true sense of dread and unease needed for a game of this caliber. Well, I can shut my mouth because the creepy-factor, fun, and jump scares are back--all of these help to define what the series was in the beginning. I'm not giving away any spoilers here! Just believe it is worth you time and money. Play the demo. I guarantee you will be purchasing this game as soon as it is over! I've got to go--I'm losing out on precious game-playing time here!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More like this, please! I really like these developers, they pack a lot into their games. The story is good, good graphics, interesting HO scenes with match 3 as an alternative, and good puzzles. Custom level can be set, my preferred option. The icing on the cake after completing the bonus game comprises a making of video, a souvenir room, and a collectibles area where you can re-enter areas where you may have missed collectibles and complete the set. I wish all developers would do this.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my money's worth on this one ! This is a good one, it is nice and creepy, never creepy enough for me, but they tried hard, lots of things to do, good HO, at time hard, great puzzles. I stayed with it, I wanted to play the game and lately that has not happened enough with all that overdrawn enchanted witchcraft business....I liked it and will play it again for a better score...
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Way to go Eipix! Loved everything about it. The games were fun, morph's throughout, lots of CE bling. A very long game that I look forward to playing again. Try it for yourself, I don't think you will be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! I just finished playing the demo and I have to say that the game is perfect! it was super exciting to play another scary game from this series. All characters were interesting, artwork perfect as usual and mini games more than great. All in all: great job, Eipix crew!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't give 5 stars very often I don't give out a 5 star very often but Eipix knocked it out of the park again
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent What an awesome demo preview of the game, can't wait to get back to the story. It's so nice to see EIPIX bring us such an excellent game with a truly scary story, just hope the rest of the game is as great as the demo. The only thing I found negative in the demo was the pop-up HO box was so small and had bad graphics that I had to use 2 hints, and even after it showed where the items were, they were hard to detect. But, the rest of the HOs were well done and there was a variety, list, silhouette, and fragment. The puzzles were not difficult and easily completed. Characters were great, graphics well done, and sound was intense when needed. There is a morphing item in each scene. Thanks for the ride, it has been fun so far.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pay Attention even to those whom seem crazy! Really nice game. As others have said, check out the earlier reviews for details of the extras, etc. (I have never been a morphing achievement fan because I get caught up in the story and can't see them but this game does a nice job with that to support paying the CE price.) This is an entertaining game. Better than the movies because you get to be a part. The sound is great. There are enough "gotcha" moments to make it fun. Not too scary but enough to keep one wanting to keep playing to find out what happens and to keep the plot moving. Puzzles are not hard. There is a nice intuitive level that keeps things moving for those wanting more of a challenge. Entertaining game.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BE SURE YOU NEVER CUT A TREE IN OAKVILLE You play the game as a novelist who is running late for a book signing when you crash your car and end up in one very creepy town. Something strange is going on and it might just be the end of you. An apocalyptic event has been predicted that will change the world forever but will you be safe in Oakville? If you are thrilled by creepy games, then Phantasmat the Dread of Oakville might just be for you. Technical Aspects of the game include four modes of gameplay: Easy, Medium, Hard, and Custom. If you select the custom mode there are several different settings that you can fiddle with to change the way you play the game. The graphics are very good and true to the theme of the Phantasmat series. The voiceovers are lip-synced within the game without the close-up bubbles that this dev seemed to favor. The sound effects are appropriately creepy but I had to turn the music and effects volumes way down since I didn’t particularly care for the soundtrack. The only tool we seem to have in the game is the transporter type map that will allow us to move quickly from one location to the next when we need to backtrack to an area with an available task. I didn’t find anything that might be a gimmick but that might come later. At the beginning of the game we find a talisman that is attached to the hint button and we are told that this item will protect us, but beyond that I am unsure if it has any additional function. The HOPs were varied and included almost every type that we generally find in HOPA games from this dev but there is the addition of a FROG type for those of us who love them. There were a couple of the types where we need to specific number of a certain item to open the list. The HOS were all excellent and did hold some challenge. I wish I had something more encouraging to say about the puzzles but they were so easy that they seemed to only be time-fillers. I am holding out hope that the puzzles become more challenging as the game progresses. With the CE version of the game we have achievements to earn and collectibles to find. There is a bit of a twist with the collectibles and once you get into the game you will discover the “secret.” The other extras include play match 3 puzzles, HOPs, and mini games. You will also find the other standards such as the in-game strategy guide, music, video, pictures, bonus game and the souvenir room. All in all this is a great package of extras that make this game a true CE value. Phantasmat the Dread of Oakville does have a creepy factor that many of us love to find in HOPA games. Initially, I thought the game was a bit off the wall and maybe not one that I would care for but just as the game ended with a cliff-hanger I decided that I really liked the game and wanted more so, of course, I had to hit that buy button. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see is this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, LoVe, LOVE Wicked, wicked, very wicked game I can't stop playing. I am so addicted. Its a must have for sure <3
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! We have a winner Eipix has done it again. Nothing less than brilliant. It's all good - the story, music, voice overs, HO's with morphing item list. If recent history is any indication, it would seem Eipix has cornered the market on game development talent.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I like this game. It was fun . The colors are bright , The HOS are a little different and the puzzles interesting. It is not super hard, I like the whole series
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleep child while the stars shine bright...Mr. Nightingale watches over you tonight... This game is beyond awesome. While playing this game I could feel the hairs on the back of my neck constantly standing up. I replayed the other Phantasmats, and imho, I am enjoying this one the most. Caution, Just make sure before you make that trip to the basement you make a trip to the bathroom. VO's are superb. The collectables look like different items, 43 of them, and the souvenirs you can collect in the Extras. Guide covers the locations. Story: The main character of the game starts off by saying she has 5 minutes to get to a book signing when all of a sudden she's bombarded by a rock avalanche. We end up in locked tunnel. We notice there is missing person posters all over, but they never been found and you'll see why. Oakville turns out to be a very creepy place to be. This story is really something to play and watch as you see what unfolds in Oakville. And find out who this Mr. Nightingale is. Graphics: Awesome! They couldn't of gotten anymore creepy. Music: Done very well and definitely adds to the creepiness factor. Mini Games: Nice variety. The mini games looked like they were made for this game. H0GS: First one find 5 of 2 different items to unlock the word list, morphing ones, different type. Map: Radar symbol: Current location, Exclamation point: Something to do, and Question mark: Active location. Jump map. Again this team did an awesome job on this game. Kudos to all of you. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! When my 90 minutes free play ended. All I could say/think, "wow..." Like how the bottom bar are hidden till highlighted. Gives a bit more room.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully creepy game! This is 4th game in the Phantasmat series and it's wonderful great story-line, easy Hops, good puzzles very creepy atmosphere! Another great game from Eipix!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Great game. About time to have a really great game. We need more like it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game One of the best games I have played recently!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PHANTASMAT YET!!!!! I LOVE THIS NEW CREEPY EDITION!!!!! A FIVE STAR PLUS GAME.WE NEED MORE OF THESE!!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fun Game Series That Needs A Little Change The game is fun but it is becoming too much like almost all the other BigFish games. I think the Phantasmat games series should "revert" back to how it use to be. Every BigFish game being the same in story lines and colors is starting to bore me. I really liked the first two Phantasmat games because they had a bit more uniqueness to them then some other games. I think the Phantasmat games should go back to the way they were in the first two games in the ways of character animation, befriending the first spirit you encounter, how HOP scenes are processed, how you have visions, and areas "aging" after you have your first vision.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play the demo first Try before you buy . This is what I did and honestly I'm glad I did. The game is for sure entertaining and you can set your own challenges , but at the end of the demo I didn't feel the urge to go further , buying the game . For me nothing was really new . For sure a good 4 star game and a lot of people will have fun with it.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Next Phantasmat Has Arrived, But ... The original Phantasmat game was rightfully The Best Game of the Year. The second was right on it's heels. The third, not so much. This one, again, not so much. You are late and speeding down the road when a rockfall causes you to crash and be trapped in a tunnel. You manage to unlock a gate and get out into what appears to be empty country, except for a road leading to grouping of statues and a bench surrounded by barricades and barbed wire, with houses in the distance. A small girl greets you with an obscure couplet. Thus similarly started the previous games with a crash as so many games have. Good news: This time you are not knocked unconscious. Bad news: This is Phantasmat: Dark, really Dark. Somehow there was a lighter element to the earlier games, but this time I just felt depressed and hopeless, perhaps because of the relentless dark rain and dim interiors. You will find interactive and varied but hazy HOPs with a match-3 alternative, decent mini-games, a little character development with the story details, and artwork reminiscent of the first three games. As a CE, there are the usual bells and whistles associated with a CE. (You collect morphing objects.) I loved the earlier Phantasmat games so I'll most likely get this one - it may not be as fresh as the first and second games, but it's heads and tails above a lot of what we've been seeing lately. Please, be sure to try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2015-07-10
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_23105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: The Dread of Oakville Collector's Edition

It's the end of the world... at least in Oakville.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.