Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

A young woman's husband has gone missing in a mountain town, and you've been hired to track him down. Sounds like an easy case... but things are rarely as they seem. When you arrive in Rockshire, the townspeople are less than friendly, and they deny the missing man was ever in town. Why are they so afraid to talk to you? It might have something to do with the dark secret they discovered in the mountains years ago... Follow the missing man's trail through an expansive game world to break the silence in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"I am so excited about this game. I love the series and this is a great addition. However, this game seems to be more fun than the others. I love the HOs, great fun! Finding boxes was a blast. I am so anxious for this game to come out so I can see how it plays out! Thank you!!" - Tanya, Beta Tester

"I enjoyed the game tremendously and loved the pace. I play games to relax not if they are stressfully hard. GOOD JOB on this one!!!!" - Paula, Beta Tester

  • Save Gabrielle from a tyrant in the bonus game
  • Disenchant the spirit of the King's beloved
  • Collect crystals in every scene
  • Replayable Hidden Object Puzzles and mini-games
  • Bonus music, art, wallpaper, and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 701 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, interesting story Best helper I've seen, he's there when you need him and gives a little growl if you click on him when you don't. No need to drag him to the location, he's already on the job. He's adorable too. The graphics are very good and the voice acting is terrific. The main game might seem like a re-do of similar storylines but if you keep playing through the two bonus games, it has a unique twist that explains everything. This is one of the best games I've played this year, high recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Treasure of a Game What a fantastic game. Great graphics, some new puzzles, from easy to no so, lots to do, have to give things some thought, jump map. This is a perfect game, giving it a wow factor, it is indeed a treasure.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Silence is absolutely thrilling to play... This is the third game in the Whispered Secrets series, Golden Silence and a game I have to talk about! The previous two have been of really high quality and you should not be surprised to hear that this one follows the same route. Even though story-wise, it doesn’t bring tons of originality to the table, I know that most hidden object adventures follow the same patterns and this particular one manages to do it best in the trilogy. When Bill Turner’s wife hires you to find her missing husband in a mysterious mining town, it’s pretty obvious that you have some real digging to do! It’s not clear what happened to the man, but it’s pretty obvious that the mayor and townspeople are clearly trying to hide something – and they ever send somebody on your trail. It’s a difficult situation, but I’m sure you’re not a person who’s afraid of a little challenge. Plus, you certainly have some mystery solving skills already, and this story needs a happy ending – one that you can bring! Even though the story itself has been said in the past, in a a way or another, Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence manages to come with a nice approach and the adventure itself is really enjoyable. You can make it as difficult as you want it to bee, with three different difficulty modes (and a custom mode, if that’s not enough for you) and, no matter what you choose, you will surely have a ton of fun doing it. I enjoy custom mode. The hidden object scenes are beautiful and varied (but in case you’re, for some reason, not a fan, you can play Match-3 games instead) with most of them being interactive list finds. The puzzles and mini-games are aplenty and challenging enough to increase the play time a little bit and offer much needed variety: from dexterity to moving/sliding puzzle variation and even some logic puzzles, it's got a bit of everything and the developers prove that they did their best to keep us as entertained as possible. The graphics are absolutely beautiful: a mixture between realistic and cartoonish, they are colorful and bright, with the mining theme being exploited to the maximum and turned into real eye candy. Surprisingly, even the soundtrack and all the voice acting are really good, which is something you don’t normally get from hidden object games. This is another proof, in my opinion, that the people behind Whispered Secrets did their best to offer us some real quality. Even though not insanely original or revolutionary, this title manages to do everything just right and it’s all in the small touches: from the beautiful artwork to gameplay elements and concepts (like the helper, for example, which doesn’t bother you at all and, well, really helps!), it's all here in the game. The Collector’s Edition also comes with more gameplay time in terms of new adventures, as well as achievements, wallpapers, team photos and collectibles. All these make it a great deal for your money, so you should really not ignore the CE if you have the money for the upgrade. I enjoyed the bonus chapter, but it isn't relative to the main story. This edition is my favorite and fans of the series will get to love as soon as they start playing!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Love It Love It Love it Only about 30 minutes in it was all I could do to stop playing to write this review. With so many different "extras" to do that I've only seen in one other game with happens to be my favorite. I love that there are different "books" with different stories. (I get bored with the same ol same ol). This has the potential of being my current favorite. Allow yourself this treasure.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW. JUST...WOW. I don't usually review games, but oh. my. word. bird. I had to review this one. The demo game grabbed me right away with the quality of the cutscenes - the characters' lips move as they talked, and the color quality and art quality is out of this world. #I grew up on Atari 2600 games, so I've seen the basic of basic graphics.# The basic plot is a lady asks you to find a missing man... but the townsfolk claim not to know who he is. Your job is to find out why. I like being scared and surprised a bit as I play a game, and this game does not disappoint. There are surprise attacks on your character and it certainly gets your heart pumping. The puzzles are challenging and interesting - some are puzzles inside of puzzles. I didn't have the patience to complete some of the puzzles and since it was the demo version I didn't want to spend valuable time working through a puzzle when I could discover other parts of the game. #I could only give 4 stars on the storyline, because I played the demo. I'm sure that will change to 5 stars once I play all the way through the game.# The treasures you pick up are components of other pieces, and work together as tools in another part of the game. I'll be buying the Collector's Edition of this game.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something odd is happening - collect the sparkies This is third of the 'whisperings' and I am again enthralled. Just started the game and have learned that I am not very good at fighting a madman with a knife. And then there are those mysterious sparkles - collect them all - or suffer the consequences. Totally lovely game in a scary sort of way.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long game with lots to do Long game play (thanks) with 3 different books to play. Good bonus game. The last is a short extra. Crystals to find throughout the game, lots of places to go with a good map to jump around. Cute little helper. Not too much talking mostly game play, thanks. Interesting game, has some different things about it, fun puzzles most are easy maybe two I skipped because i didn't have the patience. Over all it's worthy CE.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abbotsford I beta tested this game and have been waiting for it to come out. What a great week, first Maze and now this one. This is a game that is worth the money. I think everyone will enjoy it. I only post when the games are exceptional.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fun and non- frustrating game! I don't always want to be so challenged by a game that it gives me a headache trying to figure out what to do to progress through the game, but this is just enough of a challenge to keep it interesting for me. Super fun and nice flow to it. highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome!!!! I do not usually write reviews. I just finished the main chapter of this game and boy, was it good. There are 2 more parts left in the CE. You are a dectective and are called to find a woman's missing husband, that was away working and stopped writing her. He is a miner. The game sends you to a mining town, where you learn about a curse and are trapped by it. I have not had as much fun playing one of these games in a long long time. The are a variety of puzzles, some are easier than others and the hissen object scenes vary. There are several types. There is also a hidden picture that you have to match up to scenes in the puzzle to find "hidden treasure troves", that are unique to say the least. One of the nice things about the game is that when you open them, they are read to you. I thought it was a nice little bonus. There are also some storybook type of puzzles throughout with lots of mini videos. This game is packed with fun little things to do all over the place and inventory items don't stay with you that long, you use them fairly quickly. I do not normally use tutorials when I play but I did miss out on one of the hidden gems in the game. There are crystals spread throughout scenes that you need to find. Had I went through the tutorial in the beginning, I would have know to look for them before I found them on my own and could not go back to finished locations. Since there is a bonus chapter that I have yet to play and another one about crystals, I hope that it will let me go back and find them. If not, I enjoyed the game so much, I just might play it over to see if I can find them all. Help break the curse on the mining town and free yourself as well. Lots of little goodies in this game, I highly recommend it to all as there are various levels of difficulty that you can set for yourself in the game. Best game of the year that I have purchased, and that takes a lot for me to say. Have fun going to the mining town and exploring an old coal mine. Happy gaming!!!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed ths Game! This game has everything! Beautiful graphics, a good story line and enough challenges to keep you interested. The Bonus game and then a small extra bonus game were very enjoyable. Why can't all games be such value for money?
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal! Wow! Super impressive - kudos on the story line and graphics!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockshire has a deep dark secret! This is the third in this series and I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Although the demo only lasted 60 minutes, it was enough to get the flavor of the game. You are a detective hired by the wife of Bill Turner to find him in the mining town of Rockshire. It is not clear what happened to him, but the mayor and townspeople deny any knowledge of him, despite the fact that you find his train ticket plus one for his wife and child to join him. You quickly get a panda assistant for those hard to reach places. The map is quite nice, and useful for seeing where to go next. You would be all set, except the mayor has hired someone to kill you so you don't discover the town secret, which has something to do with the miners and a cave. The mining theme is nicely carried out in this game, with miner statues and locks. This developer also gives you "picture hints" - match the picture to a site in the story, click on the "X" and find a secret box, which contains pieces of keys to open doors in the story. Another nice touch is the Achievement mountain, which fills up with critters as you complete various game actions. The CE bling includes TWO bonus stories, and 72 crystals with on screen notification of how many are in each scene. The Workshop is similar to other developers "Making Of' photos, showing the entire developer team and pictures of them at their workspaces. The mini-games are of medium difficulty - some were easy like match disks then rearrange parts of a picture. The HOS are mainly lists, but the first one is to find pieces of a ladder, then rope, then find objects by their silhouettes. You can play a Match-3 game instead of the HOS. Overall this is a satisfying experience, with a good story and graphics. Makes me want to buy!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise I read the ratings and one was rather low and said there was zero new here. I cannot imagine how this was anyone's conclusion. There were so many new things here. H Objs with many differing solutions and ways to fulfill. Puzzles like one that had to match colors..I could not figure that one out, so when I buy it I will have to work on it. There were other puzzles that were completely new. Not all were difficult, but I had to skip three because they were going to take too much time and I wanted to get as far into the game as I could in the time allowance and they were not easy. I am not big on the story line in general, but this one was fairly interesting. This is a top notch game and not ugly and yet not as fanciful as those that are based in fairy lands.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just WOW for puzzle loveres and those who want puzzle challenges :) I loved the game from the start. Beautiful graphics, usual storyline, but finally a game for those who love puzzles. Stuck on one right now, love to be challenged in puzzles. Fun collectibles, not too many HOS, not too many cutscenes that abrupts gameplay. If you love puzzles, you should try it and buy it :)
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIG IN AND FIND GOLD IN THIS EXCELLENT NEW WHISPERED SECRETS GAME You play the game as a detective who has been hired by a young wife to find her missing husband. Bill went off to make a living in a mining town but it seems he has been missing for days and the town authorities deny he has ever been to the town, so off you go to solve the mystery of the missing husband. What else will you dig up hidden in the depths of the town and its local mine as you play Whispered Secrets Golden Silence? The game offers four modes of gameplay: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, and Custom. If you choose the custom mode you can set your hint/skip buttons as long as 500 seconds if you really want to make the game challenging. On my laptop the graphics are crystal clear and I love the gorgeous scenes. The voice acting coupled with lip syncing is excellent and probably the best and most realistic that I have heard in games and it brings the characters to life. You have a map that is present at the beginning of the game – a compass located on the lower right. Well I guess not everyone got the message about pet helpers but in this case we do have a cute red panda that is not obnoxious nor does it demand constant attention so I am quite happy to have him one tag along with me during the game. What I really like about this helper is that when he is needed he just goes about the business of getting the task completed and then goes back to his little perch in the user interface area. I actually wouldn’t mind having this type of pet helper in all my games. The HOPS are varied in type and they are interactive but if you don’t want to search for items in the usual junk piles you can choose to play a match 3 game to complete the scene and earn your prize. Of course there are puzzles and mini-games with some of them being a bit different than those we normally encounter. None of them are too difficult and I happen to enjoy them when they pop up so that I can move forward in the game. In the CE version of the game we have the ever present achievements to earn as well as collectibles to find. If you want all the details others have already spelled them out for you but since I think that discovery is half the fun, I will let you find out for yourself all the goodies that are included in the game. Of course we have the standards of the strategy guide and other fluff that appeals to many gamers. IMHO, this is a decent CE value, particularly if you can get it with a sale code. Many of you probably know by now that I love hidden object games and have probably played almost every one of them in recent years. Yes the games all have the same premise and I have been there done that many times before but I never seem to become blasé or bored with the genre. Whispered Secrets Golden Silence is a great game and I have found it very enjoyable and entertaining. The granny team is one of my favorites and they always know how to put together a good storyline. The gorgeous graphics, sound package, characters, story and gameplay all come together to present the kind of wonderful game that I love. Although the game was an instant buy for me, as always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to look at and FUN to play Very well done game. Graphics are gorgeous and music equally as nice (at least I didn’t shut it off as usual.) Enough people have given exact details of the game, no need to repeat them. Just weighing in to support the game and it’s many clever additions. I found the HO’s quite enjoyable. A relatively easy game considering I am not the fastest player, yet I had 24 minutes left when the demo portion of the game was over. I played in the default mode, so I assume the developers had it set to Casual. I usually never have a problem with whatever “Helper” the developer works into the games, but I have to admit, it’s nice to have one so self-sufficient. But all I read is about a “Panda”? I had a raccoon – who ever saw a panda with such a huge bushy tail? Just watch the demo at the top of this page. If you are not into buying CE’s keep your eyes open when it comes out as a SC – definitely worth your money. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Game! I just finished the Demo version of the game and I can't even tell how good the game is! The graphics are pretty cool , The sound is so professional and the story is absolutely awesome! Can't wait for the game to come out! It will be exiting!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next chapter full of fun and surprises Gold stars for the next chapter u will find the expected and unexpected in hidden object game.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant in so different a way.!!!! See for self and see of you feel the same. Just kept going and hope I don't get to many creepy feeling yes!!!. Hidden Objects love them. I stop the game to buy. Nothing more to say hope you buy to.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold and Greed-The Universal Abomination Opening scene storyline grabs gamers' attention and off we go into "Whispered Secrets-Golden Silence gaming excellence. Never disappointed by the high quality computer graphics, artwork, music, puzzles and hidden objects. Where is everyone and why have so many disappeared over the years? Discovering the truth is your quest! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always hide Secrets in a box I really like this game. I fallow quit a few reviewers and some were not so keen on this one. I was expecting it to be a so so game. I like the scenery/graphics. The characters were good, but the voice overs did not match their mouth movements, but voices matched the characters in looks. Love it when there is lots to do, Good jump map, collectible gems. I could have sworn I had one morphing object at the beginning, but did not find more. Phone call interruption could have me wrong on morphing objects. HO's were pretty good. I do like the story line and kept expecting to become trapped as the others who are missing. So unlocking doors was a tiny bit tense. lol. Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good whole package This one had pretty much everything. Beautiful graphics, tons of locations and inventory objects, challenging collectibles, a mix of HO scenes and lots of really fun mini games that you could choose to play in an easier mode or a more difficult one. I love this option as I personally like mini games that challenge me. VO's were quite well done and it had a decent length bonus chapter as well as a small extra puzzle. It allowed you to go back at the end and complete any collectibles that you missed which I really like as there is nothing worse than trying hard all game to complete all the achievements only to find that in the end you missed one measly collectible. I also like it when the devs make the achievements something to strive to finish and not too easy like they did here. All in all this was a really good game package.. so why not five stars from me? I did take off one star for the done to death storyline both in the main game and the bonus chapter. You are hired to search for Bill who has gone missing in the main chapter and your sister is kidnapped in the bonus. It seems that we are never going to move off this storyline. What can you do? Regardless, this was a good game with a lot going for it and I really did enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressive game; loved the credits at the end, too! Grandma Studios and Big Fish are awesome! My review is based on the completed CE version. My gosh you get so much in the CE version that your head will spin! Achievements, Collectible Crystals, a plethora of Mini Games which I loved but some were a bit too easy; great HOS, music, good hint button, built in Strategy Guide, and bonus chapters. I was able to find all the crystals but those could be somewhat tricky at times. I applaud the DEVS for all the work that went into this game. Kudos guys and gals! You did good! What an adventure! However, the game was a bit quirky in some areas, and I don't mean freezing or crashing; selecting the objects to collect or even move them with your mouse was problematic at times--my mouse is fine! So I'm only rating it a 4 out of 5 stars. The red panda, which I thought was a red raccoon--silly me--was okay and he got right on the tasks if need be but there's helpful and then there's too helpful. I liked the storyline, the music, the voiceovers were great, the graphics were splendid! The gameplay was very good except for the quirks here n' there; but I definitely recommend this game because not only do you get your money's worth but hours of very clever, fun things to do!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but flawed Good story, good standard of HO scenes and games, and I was looking forward to the extra chapter after the bonus chapter, only to find I was locked out as I didn't find all the collectibles. Please, developers, this is a good game, add in the facility to complete collections rather than disappoint gamers. Hence 3 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad The only issue I have is the same with alot of the games, you,have no idea about collectables until you click on one buy accident. Then it's to late to go back sometimes.And then in this game I can't even get into the 3rd level without collecting objects ( that I didn't know where there). As far as I see I have to start again in the other levels to get into 3 and I am not doing it. Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Animations, Effects & So On ... I Really Liked The Story And It Was Pretty Well Done. An Enjoyable Game ... The Bonus Chapter Had Nothing Really To Do With The Main Game And Is Not Really Worth Having ... Worth A Special Deal For The Collectibles Or Wait For The SE And Get A Deal On That ... I Recommend The Game In General But NOT The CE Version As Played Here ...
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good.. .. although the story is somewhat old: you have to find missing miner in an abandoned city where the mayor is the suspect. I like that the setting is dark and kind of creepy, with usual HOG scenes but a little different.The only thing I can complain about is the gameplay is rather slow and the voice over is cheesy. Other than that this is a rather smooth game and pretty engaging.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Like a 3.7 Based on main and bonus game. Never played a GrandMa game before, at least that I can remember. Not gonna go into the story, because others have, but I didn't find it new and exciting. I'll give them a B- for originality and creativity. The graphics are very well done, but music can be repetitive and annoying at times. I always turn it down low anyway. The good part: not a lot of key-hunting. You find boxes (unlocked!) with useful items in them. There's a red panda helper that doesn't chatter incessantly. There's a few challenging puzzles I haven't seen before. Adventure is pretty good too. If you like potion/spell mixing, there's a lot of that. There's not a lot of dialogue to hold you up. (Picture me saying Yes, yes, I see! Get on with it!) There's a couple episodes of tracing figures--I detest that. This isn't pre-school. Find 72 gems and get an extra scene. Yes, if you missed them, it let's you go back and find them later. No morphs. Lots of achievements and a decent length bonus game. Is it worth a CE? I'm on the fence. If you like this type of story set in 1910 mixed with a king from the 14th century, go for it. I guess I was expecting a creepy tale and got disappointed. The devs did try to set it apart from other games in the play, but the story is forgettable. It really depends on your taste in game story, I guess.
Date published: 2015-08-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_23228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Golden Silence Collector's Edition

A man has gone missing in the town of Rockshire, but the townspeople deny he was ever there. What dark secret are they hiding?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.