Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents an exciting new installment in the Sea of Lies series!

A notorious figure called the “Sea Ripper” has been sinking ships off the coast of the British West Indies, and the Royal Navy has called you in to investigate the case. To make matters more interesting, you may have just boarded the Sea Ripper’s very next target! Now you must track down the truth behind this mysterious figure – is he man or myth? Finding out might make your career… or send you to the bottom of the sea. Set a course for mystery in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Play the bonus game to expose the secret of the Sea Ripper!
  • Unlock extra content for new challenges, more achievements and collectibles!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games!
  • Collect custom artwork, videos, and original music.
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Ride with the Tide Very good game. Wow lots to do. Been awhile having my item list so full. Glad there was a jump map. Has good jump map, critter action, and pretty good characters. Game keeps you busy. Almost hopping. This goes on the to buy list.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed I played this in the beta version and was looking forward to the release of the full version. Glad I tried before I bought as I didn't think this was as good as I thought it was going to be. The storyline is good and the visuals etc are up to the normal high standard but come on, the collectables are so in your face huge I defy anyone to miss them. Sorry but I will pass on this one guys.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies 4 of this swarshbuckling series... In this installment be ready to face most dangerous and merciless pirate of year 1863 in Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition. This cruel monster is not a man but a woman – her name is Rebecca Lowe and a huge reward is promised for her head. No one was able to get this reward for now, instead Rebecca, also known as the Sea Ripper, robbed and destroyed dozens of Royal ships on her path. Last victim of Sea Ripper was HMS Mary Rose, bringing gold, essential for the crown. The Royal Navy lost their patients and sent Duke of Reddington with the ship to get rid of Sea Ripper, but Rebecca destroyed the ship and killed Duke. And now you’re taking his place, trying to catch her! This adventure continues excellent traditions of the series, but it isn't my personal favorite. As a reviewer of Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure genre I think that Sea of Lies Four delivers a "good story" and "great look" to the Puzzle genre. The Bonus Chapter about the secret of the Sea Ripper was a deciding factor on choosing CE over SE version. Also includes chapters with many unexpected twists, excellent sound effects, intriguing encouraging descant, lovable high-resolution graphic arts, and entrancing quest with rare and loads of various storyline problems, so play it and enjoy! Great for all player levels...
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DEMO JUST WETTED MY APPETITE I played the one hour demo and this is a definite buy for me. I have played other games in the Sea of Lies series and this one does not disappoint. The plot behind the game is covered in the description of the game on Big Fish. This game has all the extras you would expect from a great CE game. The graphics are beautiful. This is not an easy game and you have to keep on your toes to find all the HO and solve all the puzzles. I would expect the game to get better and better the longer you play it, as the game is complicated and the one hour demo cannot do it justice. Definitely a buy for me, particularly on Bonus Punch Monday.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eipix, You've Changed On Me Based on main & bonus games It's no secret I love Eipix, and have since first playing Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen. Yeah, yeah, there's been a decline in the quality of games regarding originality, creativity, (but not graphics--they're still A-1), and storyline. And the challenge in adventure and puzzles has been lax. But here's my take on it. It's very competitive out there, and once a game developer becomes popular, I can almost imagine a guy saying to his programmers,"Hey, I know it took a year to do the last hit game, but can't you do this one in a long weekend?" Of course, I'm guilty as the next gamer of wanting to see another Eipix game ASAP. So Sea of Lies is pretty, but suffers from trite adventure, HO scenes,and puzzles. Seriously, I'm tired of feeding nuts to squirrels, and hammering ladders together. Let's go feed a golden eagle and build an escalator, just to be different, okay? Other reviewers have covered the story, which was not memorable. The bonus game was very short, less than 30 minutes. There are maybe 45 globes to collect, and they stand out like Morehead Planetarium. If you get them all, a short comical film plays about the devs. No morphs, sorry. They have the usual souvenir room, which I like, and replayable puzzles and HOs. Credits still have funny remarks about the devs, which are always witty. I'll never give Eipix a three unless they totally bomb, because their production values are so high, but I'm longing for the time when they had the ability to put more thought and effort into their games.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If taken on its own merit the game is good, unfortunately it is so much like too many other games I guess we have reached the time where all developers have reached a saturation point regarding story lines. There are literally thousands of HO and HOPA games for our enjoyment. Were this installment in the Sea of Lies series to stand on its own I'd consider it a very fine game. The problem is I have played similar games way too many times to count. As the story begins, a woman is wanted for being complicit in the sinking of a sailing ship that doomed the Duke of Reddington. My first problem with the story is that a woman is assigned the task of solving the mystery. I have nothing against women detectives but I certainly have doubts that a female would have such an occupation somewhere in the middle to latter 19th century which is an appropriate setting for the game. During that era, it was most assuredly a man's world. Then the story and the game play itself offers absolutely nothing genuine. I realize that developers routinely revert back to systems that made them leaders in the field. I am getting bored with the same old same old. Case in point, a hidden object segment where the player must find 5 each of knives and feathers. Those items are then used to uncover 2 word lists and then we get to select an item to be used elsewhere. Please give us something new to chew on. As is often the case when I personally find a game tedious, the story line is the culprit. I already own games quite similar to Tide of Treachery. Why would I pay again for something that I already own? The game is ideal for players who are relatively new to "HOPAville" There is a good jump map, the puzzles and HO segments are fine. Snow globes are in abundance for the lovers of collectibles. I would very much enjoy new games based on historical events or those derived from great works of fiction. The Midnight Mysteries are terrific examples even though there is significant " poetic license " in those games. I recommend this game for those players who are new to the genre or to those who find the story itself not that important. I shall pass on it due to its redundancy.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Story, Video & Voice Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game From A Developer That Provides Good Consistency With Almost Every Game They Release ... But Nothing Very New In This Game ... Bonus Game Was OK And Seemed A Little Short ... Was Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elpik games placed elephant games? I liked elephant games, now it's time of "elpix". Nice game, nice storyline and grafic. Just a little fault: the idden objects are not often intuitive and almost in absurd location...
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Routine, but well done Excellent graphics for a "seen it before" storyline set on a ship. Easy game play, logical use of found items. The Duchess sounds like a man, but other than that, no glaring defects.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forward Moving Game. Beautiful Graphics and Details. Excellent graphics, well done with attention to detail, sounds were appropriate to scene and music didn’t distract. Characters were rather wooden, but beautifully crafted and detailed. Not a fan of the dialogue box at bottom of screen that offers you an option to continue or skip, suppose it saved having to design more animated characters, but a shame because the characters were so well crafted. Hidden Object games provided clarity in detail, but some items took a while to find, so good job. Mini-games were well designed and some were simple, some were more time consuming. Morphing items, gloves. I always enjoyed this series and missed this one, so wanted to try it. This is a move forward game and it held my interest. Beautiful detailed scenes and locations with lots of items to observe. The wooden characters and dialogue box were disappointing, but the story and design saved the day, so I will purchase this game. As always I suggest you give it a trial run to see if you enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AHOY! SEA OF LIES HAS RUN AGROUND! Game was surprisingly short even with bonus play. There were no achievements although I did, as usual, replay all HO's for the gold, yet, mainly due to my own obsessive compulsive nature and not so much the fun factor :/ Having purchased ALL Eipix games, this one is definitely on the slipping away side of lesser fun, excitement or mystery. Yes, I too grow weary of feeding squirrels and building ladders, however, developers have brought such variety, gamers cannot complain as mostly all devs include the same--much like doing crossword puzzles. Personally, would like to see modern-day games--something more realistic and carrying a tool kit. Eipix is predictable in what is presented. We know we'll get quality even if it's not perfect, we'll get the best. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My least favorite in the Sea ol Lies so far. So far I Loved 4 in the series and have one more to do. This one, in my opinion is just ok. I didn't like it as well because the hops were too cluttered. Some objects you use for tools are not normal. Some places you don't find, without the hint. These reasons are why it wasn't as fun for me. You can replay the 27 puzzles, 18 hops, 6 movies. For a hidden object game you would think you would have more hops than puzzles. 18 wallpapers, music and souvenir room and 44 globes to collect. The art work in the scenes are beautifully done. I especially liked the swans in the fountain, inside the governor's mansion and the moonlight over the docks and clearing. My favorite puzzles are the wheel that you find three items that relate and in the bonus, colored beads in the proper place. As in most Eipix beautiful games I hate some sounds. Annoying sounds when you retrieve a item. I'd rather turn down the sound than not play. I can't not recommend because it's not a bad game. Just my least favorite. OK.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy, but not a bad game either... Hello friends! Just now got to this one today. Game play was quite good, with no problems during the demo. Colors are quite bright and clear, with very nice graphics and animation. Music is nice and moves with whatever action is happening at the time. Voice overs are very well done, with emotion and not just reading from a script, and fit the characters. As usual, I was disappointed in the very short SG, only showing 2 chapters. Always makes me wonder how long, or short, the game really is. I only look at the SG to see what the collectibles are, but they aren't listed in this one, so I didn't bother. HOPs were a bit disappointing. They were pretty straight forward, quite messy and looked more like junk piles. Unless I missed something, the only exciting thing about them is the ability to change to the match 3 game. Puzzles weren't bad. I did have to work at a couple of them, but not too much. The hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. This feature is very helpful, since you do return to the same locations multiple times. I didn't find the need to use the map, except once, and it didn't want to open for me. Didn't bother with it after that. The only collectibles I found are snow globes. They are quite large and very easy to spot. This game definitely needed a bit more in this department. Maybe I missed morphing objects or something else, but maybe this is all there is. I expected much more from this dev. I beta tested this one a while back and gave it 4 stars then. A game has to be exceptional throughout to get 5 stars from me. This is not a bad game, but it is not exceptional either. At first I thought this was the same old, same old, but the demo ended with a bit of a twist. Actually left me wanting to keep going to see how it ends. This is not a very challenging game and it is lacking in extras. Because of that, I do not feel this one is CE worthy and for now I am going to put this one in my puddle and wait for the SE. I'll give it another try then and see if I like it better. I think this is one of those "lazy day, nothing better to do" games, which I do like now and then, so I will recommend it for that. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great beginning..... I did the beta demo test on this awhile back and was excited to have it come out. Yesterday. I decided to do the demo before buying, and I found it a little boring, but thought maybe it was because I was just repeating what I'd played before and that the unplayed portion will be better. I also decided to not rate it until I had completed the whole game. If I had rated after the demo, it probably would have been a 4 star, but the further you get into this one, the more boring it becomes. It's almost as if they were just dragging it out in a bunch of scenes with nonsense activities. The graphics in the HOs got worse and you couldn't tell what several things were and it was calling for things that I've never heard of....what is creams? Still don't know as even after hint showed me where creams was, I just clicked around until something took. There were a few other very obvious screw up, but I didn't keep a list. This is a great one for beginners and those who find happiness in pirate stories, but I wish I'd waited for the SE. This was a semi interesting story, but is average to below average game play.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK game Based on the demo: I would rate everything OK/average. Not a bad game, just too easy for me. I liked the pace of the game, it kept me going with lots of puzzles etc and it would have been better with a higher level of difficulty. I think it would suit (high)beginners/ (low)intermediate level the best :)
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawn Fest It's just the same old, same old kinda game. Nothing new, nothing exciting, no new elements to it. Historical fantasy games are fast going out of style and games set in modern day are becoming more and more popular now. We need more of these style games!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two More Stars Deducted For Lack of Logic Ships have disappeared at sea, including one carrying the Duke of Reddington, sent to investigate the mystery. A woman is chosen by the navy to investigate a possible case of pirating in a time period when women were still thought to be bad luck on a ship. Of course I may be confused about the time period intended for the location of our story as there was a bleed over of articles, styles, and mores from several eras. But it's a game, folks, so the heck with sense! Good Stuff: Lovely artwork, good animation and VO's, multilevel HOPs, and a variety of mini-games, as well as collectible snow globes(?! Why snow globes?) and the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: There really needs to be some type of logic or sense in the game-play. Yes, it's a game, but play should still follow some clear path. Our detective used acid to open a lock on a floor hatch in a cabin to follow the two people in that room that escaped that way. If our detective were half as smart as hoped, she would have known that they could not have fasten the lock after closing the door behind themselves, not to mention covering the opening. And if the lock was melted with acid, how did they lock the detective in after springing the trap? There are a lot more examples, but you get my drift. I have the previous games in this series and liked them. I'm not sure about this one. As Eipix churns out more and more games, their overall quality has sunk lower with each one. I find it odd that with the variety of time periods they've explored in their games, they don't have enough background research to avoid these mistakes. Please be sure to try the demo before plunging into a purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies has sunk This is the fourth in the series, and I think they've stretched it about as far as they can. You are a female detective appointed by the Navy - which is not too believable given the time frame this story appears to be in. Although none of the newspapers have a date, so perhaps they weren't really sure what time frame they were aiming for. The key players are also all female -- one being blamed as the Sea Ripper, and the Duchess of Reddington, who overacts terribly as a rich British lady. Her husband, the Duke, appears off and on as a ghost. There is nothing special about this game. The globe collection is pretty obvious and uses the old "ship in the globe" as the icon, which has been done previously. There is a souvenir room, but no "making of" - one of my favorite CE blings. The HOS are not even clever -- all are lists. The mini-games are a bit better, but again, none are unique, having previously appeared in other games. The best part of the game is the opening sequence -- the waves are realistic enough to make you a bit queasy! I would wait for the SE on this one and use a coupon.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Based on demo only as I won't be buying it. This is a prime example of 'same old, same old' games from this developer. The game has decent qualities but much of it has been seen before. They seem to be churning out games at too fast a rate and there are not many new ideas. Visually, the game is good but the storyline is a bit strange, with not enough thought going into it. Definitely recommend trying the demo before deciding, as some may love it. I'm afraid I don't.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was an ok game.. I am always excited for any Eipix game but unfortunately this one is not so engaging, unlike previous Eipix games where it is adventure from the start. We spent entire chapter moving around, and I have no clue what is our objective during that whole trial.The puzzles, graphic and music are the usual Eipis so if you are their fan, you might not want to miss this one for your collection but as for me I want to skip it.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining but NOT CE worthy See other reviewers for lack of logic. GOOD things; excellent map, fun new puzzles, OK HOS. NO MORPHS - and this is a biggie for me. The collectible snow globes were too easy to find. How many of you want all the wallpaper/etc stuff? "they" call this CE Bling, I call them unnecessary, not for me. Might be fun for a beginner. I might get the SE with a punch. I recommend you try it then not buy it.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A well made game, but just OK, nothing special. Maybe we are beginning to expect too much of developers, but I found this game to be just OK. This review is based upon playing the demo only because I will not be buying it until I need a two for one on a sale. I just didn’t find it that interesting. Sunnyglow has written a great review telling about all the features. So I am simply trying to express why this is not a great game. Because it should be, but it isn't. Yes, it plays fine, and it is pretty, though I did not find myself going “Ooh." The music, though, I tired of, and eventually turned down. The real problem—during my wanderings, I kept having to press the hint button repeatedly because I could not figure out what I was supposed to do, (though I was only reduced to using the guide once). That’s the main problem. I guess it just didn’t seem logical. And therefore, it was not the immersive experience of a truly great game. The mini games seemed quite easy except for the last board of one of them. The two HOS I found were mostly word lists of cluttered piles of objects. I am pretty darn tired of those. One word list puzzle had a preliminary HOS that was not a word list puzzle, and it was fun. But after finding six items, that part moves aside, and there is just the usual word list puzzle. That second puzzle was also annoying because some objects, ones that appeared to be places where you might search, were actually located so far down on the screen that clicking on them made you leave the puzzle. This bothered me because my ability to use my main HOS technique, click real fast everywhere until you find all the objects, kept bouncing me out of the puzzle. Annoying. (Sorry all you HOS lovers, but standard, non-interactive HOS are my least favorite part of these games.) Other than that, the game works perfectly and all features are available. One feature I love is included—the ability to play the mini games over. So I am sure I will buy this CE when I need it for a two for one. But not for its own sake. I’m not sure how to rate it. Now there’s a puzzle! Hmm. Three and a half, I guess. Recommend it? Yes or no? Hmm, ok, yes, I guess. Everything works well, but I found it boring.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok Not a lot of great games lately, in fact it's been months since I raved about a new game. I'm a Mystery Trackers and MCF fan and those games are rare. Every once in a while there's a gem but it's so far in between. I mean what are these game designers doing?!! Anyhow, it's better than most, boring old style hops, but a decent adventure with lots of places to explore. Puzzles are run of the mill, nothing exciting. Still it's a fair adventure game, so I recommend if there isn't anything else on your plate.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fancy doesn't make it good. Playing the trial was enough to convince me that this will not be a purchase for me. No amount of great animation, pleasant music and interesting storyline will cover up for poorly designed gameplay. The HO scenes and the puzzles were OK, but the adventure aspect of the game was rife with illogical, ridiculous tasks giving you illogical, ridiculous results. I had great fun looking at the game, enjoyed listening to the game...I just did not have fun actually playing the game.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Sea Of Lies Ever An absolute waste of time and money predictable storyline, boringly long puzzles, repetitive hidden objects and cutscenes, lousy bonus game, and a spook wheel glitch. Where if ever player misses collecting it before unlocking the guardhouse; then you're subsequently forced to replay the game all over again.
Date published: 2020-02-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_23271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition

Can you find and catch the notorious Sea Ripper?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.