Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident

Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(354.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After falling asleep in the cinema, you wake up in a movie you've seen so many times before. Use your detective skills to solve the mystery of the missing film crew and finish the movie. There are strange sound waves that appear to be keeping everyone trapped in this cryptic world. Maybe these sound waves are your way out! Explore the diverse world of Shutterville, inspired by horror B-movies.

  • More than 80 game scenes
  • 21 mini games
  • New silhouette matching mode
  • Original soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 793 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(354.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HAPPY I DIDN'T BUY A TICKET FOR THIS SHOW Showing Tonight Mindhunters Incident is just as bad as the “B” movie theme of the game. The graphics are rather flat and at times misty in appearance. The game only offers three basic modes of gameplay and there are very few settings aside from the sound effects and the music volume sliders. The hint recharge in Casual mode takes approximately 30 seconds to recharge and the skip button for puzzles is the same. Our tools are very basic with a transporter type map and an electronic journal. I did find the journal useful but have no idea how I managed to acquire the information stored there. The Hop scenes are basic but I had a very difficult time spotting the items in in the cluttered mess. Some items were next to impossible to find since they appeared to be invisible. Fortunately there was a hint button that I could resort to using when the going got tough. As a general rule, I never use the hint button in HOPA games from some of our major game developers but found I had to use it three times in the first HOS in this game. Another thing I find very annoying is having to complete that silhouette puzzle each time I needed to use an inventory item. Some of you might really like the game and find it very intriguing but for me it was just too boring and flat. Because there are some things about the game that were a bit different, I am hoping that this developer can find a way to improve their games and come up with better graphics and a bit more polish in the future. Unfortunately, this game just wasn’t the movie ticket I wanted. No wonder our hero fell asleep during the show. Even though I didn’t care for the game, I always recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Er...did anyone find a plot? Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident Review based on 32 minutes of demo PROLOGUE... This game had such mixed reviews—lots of five-stars and lots of one-star, but hardly any in the middle—that I had to try it for myself. I’m sorry to say that I’m with the group that don’t recommend it. Here’s why… ONCE UPON A TIME... You fall asleep while watching your favorite movie, which you’ve seen multiple times. When you awaken, you’re in the movie. Oddly, the heroine tells you that the movie crew is missing. Simultaneously, she says the villains/monsters in the movie plot are coming to get you both, and you have to save the say. So, she’s apparently aware that she’s merely a character in a movie, but at the same time, she believes the movie plot is real. That’s where the story development ends, and you’re left to wander aimlessly in a plotless game. PLAY THE GAME... I found both traditional list HO scenes, which were interactive but not marked as such, and a new type of silhouette HO scene. Basically, you find the silhouetted item in the scene, then must use three-dimensional rotational arrows to fit the item into its silhouette. I did enjoy this, except for the fact that after the fifth or so click, I always got a pop-up box asking me if I wanted to skip it, which I found irritating. For the most part, the mini-games either lack clear instructions or the clues were unintelligible. In one, you had to plug both ends of four colored ignition cables into the correct spots…with no clues as to how this was supposed to be done. I wasn’t at all interested in going about it randomly. In another, you had to punch the correct number into a telephone keypad, but the given clue wasn’t really a clue. I tried about a dozen likely combinations based on the clue without success. Adventure mode consisted of collecting items to fix or complete broken and incomplete things. Meanwhile, the heroine disappeared and was neither an assistant nor a source of information. SIGHTSEEING... The graphics are about five years ago…not horrid, but nothing to write home about. The animation is a bit stuttering, but the use of texture is lovely. SOUNDBOARD... The music wasn’t bad, kind of cinematic in nature. Voiceovers were minimal, but decent. Environmental sounds could have been better. TOOLBOX... No plus items in the inventory. You have a tablet that acts as a journal; it notes objectives, clues, and such. OH BOTHER! Navigation is strange, with hotspots to new areas being in unusual places on the screen. The inventory bar does not lock, and frequently pops up unintentionally when you attempt to return to a previous area. Annoying. To close pop-up boxes, you have to click on the “x.” Also annoying. If you like adventure games, you won’t mind this part, but even in casual mode, there are not hotspots in places you have something to do. I missed several spots on each screen my first time through. Additionally, some spots are mislabeled. I was told that the antenna on the roof of the airstream needed ignition cables when, obviously, the car needed them. EPILOGUE... Since I quit halfway through the demo, I’m obviously not going to recommend this game. There were just too many things about the gameplay and interface that irritated me. And the basic storyline required a suspension of disbelief that exceeded mine, as well as lacking development beyond the first few minutes. Lastly, the mini-games lacking clear instructions and clues…well, why bother?
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not Surprised You go to your favorite movie, fall asleep, and wake up "IN" the movie. Your "co-star" tells you to start fixing things and you do. No questions, no confusion, you just get to work. I should have quit then, but I wasn't that smart. Good stuff: Artwork is ok. There are the usual game elements that you expect. Bad stuff: Just about everything else. I wish they had spent more time developing the characters and the story as there seemed to be real potential here. The game play was slow, underdeveloped, and disappointing. Try for yourself BEFORE you buy.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Exit, exit, ,exit! Hello friends! OMG, where is the exit button...I just couldn't go on with this demo! The colors are very bright and true, which is nice. Game play was very good and fit my large screen very well. Voice overs were very nice, but then I like a good accent. I'm not familiar with this dev, so I don't know if they are new or what. The game seemed very old school, with a hint penalty, and "flat" graphics. The music was quite annoying and I could not wait to turn it completely off! HOPs were lists and silhouettes and were a little different, but not really in a good way. The turning items to fit a silhouette puzzle was quite boring and nerve racking at the same time. Did not care for this at all. There are HOPs at every turn. Hint system was helpful, but took an unusually long time to recharge. Just everything about this game made me anxious. The 4 cords of music, the annoying, high pitched ding every time you found an item, the "water" ripples around HOPs and other areas. The game moved quite slowly and was very boring to me. This is a painfully simple game. I'm sorry to say that this is one of the very few where I could not finish out the demo. I try to find something positive in every game I personally don't care for, but I couldn't wait to get out of this one. I'm not even sure this one would appeal to a beginner without a lot of frustration. No, there will be no purchase by me on this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and flat This looks like a game that's been hiding at the back of a cupboard for a few years and just brought out to fill a slot. It was boring and slow. Tried it for 10 minutes then exited and deleted. Some may like it but it's not for me.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Year Was This Brought Back From? The game would have been okay 10 years ago. I understood the story line, and thought it had interest, BUT the outdated game play killed my interest. Shame, if they had updated it or remade it with an intro that made sense, better woiceovers, and current type of game play, I would have thought it was a fun Halloween time game, and probably would have purchased it. Review from free trial play.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth my time I played 10 minutes of this game. It was not worth my time. Every time you found an object, you had to match it to the silhouette of the object, which to me proved to be a bit of a challenge. The same with the HO, had to match it with the silhouette. I did not find it enjoyable compared to other HO I have played.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time & pc space This has the worst instructions on mini games I've ever come across. They really add confusion to them. There's no way of changing the mode such as easy, normal, hard & custom. I will be removing this game from my pc asap. Don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty, and would probably be fun, but the bad click penalty ruins it. I will only be buying this if I have a coupon that's ready to expire because of the bad click penalty. Even on casual. I thought we were done with click penalties by now. Also, I am not crazy about the new "match the silhouette" type of HOP. Interesting concept, but not for me. Sorry.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Am I Doing and Where am I Supposed to go? I Have No Idea! I did last 42 minutes but then quit as I could not relate to this game at all. Inventory - not lockable which is a definite no-no for me. Music - just annoying and dreadful especially as the bird starts cawing through it. Options - in the options menu I immediately moved the skip and hint sliders down to the lowest as I thought I’d need it, which I did. First HOP - find a box (there are quite a few boxes). Once found you have to match it to a silhouette, not too difficult but if you click 4-6 times without you getting it a red pop-up box that appears asking if you want to skip - why? Second HOP - Much the same as the first HOP including the red pop-up box that said I could skip it. What’s the point of that, if I want to skip it I will. Toilets - Really, I don’t want to visit toilets, they seemed to serve no purpose unless later in the game they open up for another HOP - not something I want to play! British Red Telephone Boxes - The door does not swing backwards and forwards with ease, in fact the doors are very heavy and they are difficult to open for children and the elderly. What was worse though was placing the bricks on the puddle as it took me 12 attempts to match the tiniest little spot to the puddle. This is not the worst game I have ever played but it comes in very close. My rating is minus 2 stars and I don’t recommend the game.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 minutes I don't know anything about the actual plot or anything else, because I only went through the 1st hidden object scene. Once I realized the tool bar wasn't lockable, that was it for me. It is probably petty, but I absolutely refuse to play a game with the bar bobbing up and down, it especially bugs me when I'm trying to back out of a room. With all of the amazing games there are to pick from now days, I can nitpick. When I deleted the demo, I had 56 minutes left of play time.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Slow of a Show I've never just given up on a trial but this one I just couldn't take anymore. Very... Very Slow Play!... I felt like I went back in time when games were first invented! Forget about understanding the plot because your too busy praying something will get exciting in the game play! I've never written a review but I had to for this one! Don't Waste Your Time or Money!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No wonder I have so many free SE.!!!!! Never a worthy SE not ever. All my games expire from lack of a really good game to play. It's really not fair Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLOW and not logical Don't know why you rejected my first review so I'll try again. The actions you must perform are illogical. The pace is exceedingly slow. The map is not at all helpful. Basically this is just a very bad game. Not even worth a punch
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT! This game makes no sense and why is the map there? Useless...Anyway sorry this game is bad.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Wasted my money on this one. Gave up about 25% of the way through, and uninstalled. Little to no hidden object scenes, and the mini games were not to my liking. The storyline and the setting were good, but not enough to make this game playable.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good game I have played many games, this one is so boring and hard to follow
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad concept The silhouette part is rather redundant and the whole game is not done well
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful hidden object this has to be the worst game I have ever bought, there is no logic to it, wish I could get rid of it and get my money back
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad hidden object game Way to slow to hold my interest.
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_23785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Showing Tonight: Mindhunters Incident

After falling asleep in the cinema, you wake up in the movie. Solve the mystery of the missing film crew and finish the movie.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.