Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(551.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Christmas magic continues... with the next in the blockbuster series from Elephant Games! You adopt a forlorn kitten on Christmas Eve, but little did you know what that innocent cat would get you into. It seems a thief has ransacked Santa's purrrfect little toy town, stealing the Christmas star! Why would anyone want to stop Christmas from coming? Find out in this family-friendly game that's just right for one and all during the holidays. The festive soundtrack will put you in the Christmas mood! And you'll love the variety in the hidden-object puzzles and enjoy the fresh new mini-games.

  • In the Bonus Game, see how they celebrate Christmas in other lands!
  • Can you unlock the Secret Room and meet each cat's challenges?
  • Listen to the music, download screensavers and wallpapers, or admire the concept art!
  • Collect morphing objects and puzzle pieces throughout the game
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1740 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(551.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fish and Elephant games deliver the Magic of Christmas... On Christmas Eve you come home to find a stray kitten curled up on your front porch in the snow, and of course you can't resist taking him in. But later that night, you're awoken by a strange voice, and discover it's none other than the kitten himself, who you've named Simon, standing on his hind legs and talking to you. Seems by taking him in, you've proven yourself kindness personified, and as one of Santa's Helpers, Simon now knows you're who they need to help save Christmas. See, Christmas can't happen without the magical star on the North Pole's tree, and someone's stolen it. Someone... wearing boots. Hmmmmm. But why would anyone want to stop Christmas? Gosh, you don't suppose there's secretly a heart-wrenching motive behind it, do you? It's an adorable, sweet, and fun holiday adventure that makes up for low challenge with stunning production values and a relentless sense of spirit. Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots like most current hidden-object adventure games, has fully customiseable difficulty, down to the seconds the hint and skip functions take to recharge, so it can be enjoyed by just about anyone. As you explore, you'll gather objects needed to solve puzzles, rifle through hidden-object scenes of all types to find items, and even get help from Simon when you need a cat's special touch. If something needs his assistance, it'll pop up with his silhouette when you pass over it, so just click Simon, then what you want him to look at, and he'll get to work. The difficulty on the whole is rather light... most of the puzzles are incorporated in clever ways, such as matching a photograph to the scene of a burglary to spot clues, but don't really require much beyond a decently keen eye to solve. There is a lot of backtracking, but the game is good at spacing all its content out, so you run into puzzles and hidden-object scenes at a decent pace in equal measure. While adults may wish the puzzles had more heft to them, it's likely the perfect choice for kids, or simply anyone looking for something casual to kick back with a mug of their favourite holiday beverage. Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots as much as I might poke at its cuddly cuteness, one of the best compliments I can actually give is it did actually put my heart in the spirit of the holiday season. The more I played, the more I found myself going from lightly rolling my eyes at its treacly-sweetness to actually smiling at each new character and elaborate fantasy scene. It's the sort of game it's hard to be in a bad mood while playing. Still, it's not without its more serious moments. As you'd expect, Puss has his reasons for not wanting Christmas to come, and, well, it's a TEAR-JERKER, so parents who have very young kids might want to play this themselves first to judge if this is a discussion they want to crack open yet. Despite its heavier moments, or maybe even because of them, Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots is still an easily recommended holiday adventure. Puss in Boots is more focused on the journey, and it really does have a rollicking Christmas special adventure feel to it as you chase the thief throughout the game from place to place, and cutscenes are beautifully animated. It's meant to be a very light adventure, with a very Disney-esque approach to the capering cat antics and sentient furniture, and it might just have the BEST voice acting in a hidden-object adventure I've heard yet. It is, in other words, the perfect sweet and magical Christmas game for the young and the young at heart... provided you're not some sort of filthy cat hater, LOL. Try the demo if you're on the fence... you might just be glad you did. Merry Christmas Big Fish, may the joy of Christmas fill your hearts and Thank you for continuing the Holiday tradition of Christmas Stories. xox's
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Damaged Brain! Due to permanent brain injuries I need what for me are simple games yet have some challenge and the Christmas Story series are FANTASTIC. If I need help it offers in-game assistance, no stopping to search internet or forum tips. I believe these games are helping me relearn a deeper and compromised thought process. I feel so happy when I get something right without hints or help. PLUS, the games themselves are such fun, terrific story plots, colorful scenes, easy to hear and options that make the game just right regarding levels of all sound. With the collection comes a few bonuses that I enjoy very much. If you also have brain trouble try the trial to learn if this or any game is for you. I tried two of six trials and decided to buy them all and found each to be consistent in quality fun and joy. Like many folks I'm money-poor but with the sale prices Big Fish offers I was able to splurge and buy 9 games for half the price! Thank you Big Fish, by making games affordable I have more to fill my day than just reading and once again have fun to look forward to.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Wonderful Time of Year---Maybe? Horrors someone stole the Christmas Star, without it Christmas won't come so it's up to you and your kitty to save Christmas! Why would someone steal it and prevent Christmas from happening, it's up to you to solve the mystery and get the star back before time runs out! Again another wonderful game from the ellyphants, the graphics, the music the voices are as usual great and it really puts you in the holiday mood. I played in casual till the end of the demo and it is definitely a must buy for me. I have all the other games in this series and this will be added to my collection. I did find the puzzles easy in the beginning maybe they get a bit harder as you go on, but that was the only flaw. I found: 1--graphics are beautiful and colorful, though in some areas a bit dark. 2--voices are appropriate though a bit too loud when directly speaking 3--music is seasonal and beautifully done though again a bit too loud so I turned down the volume 4--later in the game you are given a map which tells you where you have tasks to be performed and even puzzle pieces to find and it also transports you (beam me up Scotty) 5--morphing objects to find 6--different types of HOS to find, sillouettes, lists, pieces to put in appropriate places 7--helper kitten which you found on your doorstep at the beginning 8--puzzle pieces to find 9--SG lists 5 chapters plus bonus 10--usual concept art, screensavers, wallpapers, music, secret room, collectibles and achievements All in all a beautifully done game right in time for Christmas and it appears good for all ages so even the kids should enjoy it. While I know each person's taste is different you should try the demo and I'm sure you'll like it. I highly recommend this game. Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Desk-Top keeper......until next year.. I can't imagine how this game doesn't rate 5 stars from everyone. It is soooo.....beautifully done. Very clear, plenty of challenge, even for us older folks, cute characters and just an overall warm, Christmas feeling. Every true veteran HO gamer needs to take a break every once in awhile and play something that is as festive as all the Christmas Stories are. I liked is so much that I set one of it's scenes as my wallpaper...........Too Cute! That way, I can play all my other intense Big Fish Games from January through November and look forward to taking a break with the next installment of Christmas Stories in December! WELL DONE........as always!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would someone REALLY want to stop Christmas... This game just blew me away! It's an excellent Hidden Object & Puzzle game! The storyline was wonderful (Summary: There is a secret part in the North Pole that not many people know about. It's called "Cats Town." This is where all the cats go who have been abandoned or who no longer have a home. But someone in cat's town is trying to stop Christmas from coming! Is this REALLY the truth or is there something else behind the case...) The Fun Factor was excellent! There is always tons to do! Hidden Object Scenes, Puzzles, Achievements, Collectables, and more!! The Visuals & Sound Quality was amazing! Full HD and Widescreen support make the game look beautiful regardless if you have a High-End Computer or a Lower-End Computer! The Soundtrack was absolutely wonderful and gorgeous! I always love listening to the Soundtracks from games and this one is no exception! The music is very beautiful! The Level of Challenge is very good! I've have played some games that have a little more challenge but for the most part this game has it all! Easy-Hard Puzzles to solve and Enhanced Hidden Object Scenes makes it even more fun to find the objects! It can also be hard to remember where certain items that you collect go since you are doing so many things at the same time. I had to refer to the Map or Hint quite a bit on some scenes as there was just too much going on and I couldn't remember where some of the inventory items went. In all, this game is really great! Lots of challenge to it and the storyline, fun factor, and visuals are absolutely wonderful! I Highly Recommend this Game and I bet once you play it, you'll play it again next Christmas as I probably will!!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise Yes, this is a children's or young-at-heart theme. But, it is beautifully done, like Disney wow! Creative, wonderfully colorful. The characters and their animated movements, antics adorable and fun. I purchased this game to reward the developers because I believe they certainly earned it with this delightful special Christmas game.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition I played the Beta trial version and loved it! The graphic's are beautiful, characters are fantastic.. so adorable .. You definitely will not be disappointed if you buy this game!! It is one to play over and over!!! Not just for Christmas!!! A++++
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming game Okay, so this game isn't hugely challenging. What it is, however, is very sweet with a story line that draws you in. An excellent holiday diversion, beautifully illustrated and fun to play.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE I just had to add to the other reviews - this is ADORABLE, funny, wicked sense of humour, gorgeous graphics, such a colourful pleasure that brings lots of fun (makes a very pleasant change from the many darker storylines). One of the nicest games I have ever seen. I couldn't even wait for a bargain offer - I just HAD to have it today...
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marvelous,beatiful!! It was worth to wait another year to enjoy a new Christmas play. It's great, the graphics are kept, the music transports you to the childhood, the hidden object scenes are wonderful. Talking cats, sympathetic, tender. You must find the star of Christmas without Santa Claus could not bring gifts to the children, you have to hurry to catch the thief, I love it !. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all club members of Big Fish.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delightful, too easy for advanced players Great family game, kids should enjoy it. Also the young at heart. 4 modes of play, 12 morphing objects, 36 puzzle pieces. I will be purchasing but not today as I own all the other Christmas games.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puss in Boots does have a heart of gold To me this is the pachyderms teams masterpiece. I played the beta of this game and absolutely fell in love with the game right after the opening. The VO's are superb, the cats are totally adorable (having a cat myself, I adore them). The collectibles in the game are puzzle pieces and morphing objects. In the options screen you do have a Gamma setting for making your game lighter or darker on the contrast setting. There is no gadgets to speak of, but you will have a helper and you will see why. Story: (Note: When I found out why Puss in Boots was doing this, my throat caught). Good thing for kleenex lol. You come home and find this adorable kitten on your doorstep and instantaneously fall in love with him. You decide to name your cat Simon. Simon grows up and asks a favor of you. He tells you that he isn't no ordinary cat that he comes from Catstown and he wants you to help Santa to stop a Christmas thief. You ask him why me, and he tells you that you were so kind to him to take him in and all. So you gather the things you're going to need, and off you two go. When you meet Santa, he tells you there is a Christmas thief who want to stop Christmas. That thief happens to be Puss N' Boots. You will find out why he doesn't want Christmas and the story goes on... Graphics: Absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful colors. So vibrant. Loved to look at the scenery. Music: Really pretty Christmas music all the way through. Loved it. Mini games: Different varieties. Nicely done just for this game. And on the easy side so far which I love at times. No guide yet :) H0GS: So far I had a story one, silhouette, list, and put items back where they belong. Map: You will see the indicators on the map. One snowflake with a yellow circle around it is something to do, and the big snowflake is where you are. It is a jump map. I just wanted to mainly write a short review to say thank you to the devs for such wonderful and delightful game. I am loving every minute of it. I just want to wish the team a very Merry Christmas as well. I highly recommend this game. Meow :)
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Fun! If you love HOGs, but don't like all the darkness in so many games, get this one. It's lovely. I could say so many good things about it that I would run out of room. First, you should know I have cats, so the cat theme appealed to me right off. Normally, I could care less about a story line, mute the sound, and play for the HOG scenes and puzzles. I'm not going to summarize the story line, since many others have done so. But with this game, the story line is interesting and not what I expected. The music is mostly instrumental Christmas songs, but unlike many games, there are lots of times with no background music, much to my relief. So for this one, I listened to the sound and music and enjoyed it. Two things make this game a 5-star game for me. The illustrations are glorious, with tons of small details that you should take time to see. I love the cat cleaning the crescent moon in one scene, the details in the confectionery, and so much more. The next thing is the way the authors tweaked the standard puzzles to make them more interesting. It's not as challenging as some games, but that's fine with me. There is some back and forth to find things, but the map shows you where you need to go. I played in 'custom' mode, an option I really appreciate. The few times I couldn't figure out what to do, the hints helped. There are puzzle pieces to find in the scenes, but the map lets you know if you missed one. There are also morphing objects to find. I'm sure I'll play this one more than once, which (for me) is the mark of a great game.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have a Purrfectly Wonderful Christmas Okay, I'm a cat person. I always hated it when the cat was portrayed as the bad guy in cartoons and such. And, there are a couple of cats gone wrong in this story too, but they learn the errors of their ways. This is such a delightful game, It's one of those that puts a smile on your face and makes you glad you bought it. It's such a sweet story. I have no idea what the real Puss in Boots story is, but this version is terrific. Plenty of HOS and puzzles and collectables, some morphing. I always get so caught up in the story I forget to look for that stuff. There is thankfully a great map system to help you along the way. I just loved this game and I haven't even gotten to the bonus play yet.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Tradition Every year I anticipate the new Christmas games and from the first Christmas Stories to the present I cannot think how they can make a game any better. And for three years I have been privileged to play these superior games with each one even better than the last. I still have ALL the games on my OS since I never know when I might need a little Christmas to take me through the difficulties of growing old. They take me back to the happier days when my children were small and our traditions were simple but memorable and even when they were more exciting like the two Christmases we spent in Germany courtesy of Uncle Sam. For anyone who does not have all three games, play them! You will be sold on this series and look forward to each holiday season and each new game. This is not a 'play once and delete' game! I love the stories, the presentation and I can't think of anything I do not like so being specific is difficult but not impossible.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas is here I patiently wait all year for the next instalment in this series and am thrilled as usual. Stunning graphics and great gameplay. A definite buy for me
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touching Story for Puss in Boots at X-Mas! I always look forward to this series every holiday season. I really can say every year the stories get better. This year this story was especially touching. I found all the characters charming. The puzzles were fun and not to easy or hard in regular mode. I loved the graphics and music. By far I can say Elephant games delivered again. I highly recommend all the games in this series.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not rocket science.. Loved this game! Yes it's certainly for younger gamers but as a granny, let me tell you that I had fun. Great graphics, story and charcters. The music was not quite as compelling as the other Christmas games but I had it on full blast while I played. Thanks for this, it has inspired me to put up my tree and lace the fruit for our Chrismas cake with more whisky!!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun For Christmas After the terror of the two latest Ravenhearsts, this game is a good antidote. Like the other Christmas Stories games, it's a cheerful mish mash of holiday related tales, good graphics and music, and the cats are adorable. I have all the prior entries, they are great to play with children and adults alike, no one could possibly be offended...
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A special twist to an old tale. What a totally different ending to the demo. I'm not going to tell what happens because I don't want to spoil it for other players. It's a beautiful story for Xmas. I am so anxious to see the rest of the story that I am going to use my 2 credits to purchase this game. And I am someone who does not usually purchase CE's.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clicked buy before the demo was over.lol. didn't try the trial watched 15 seconds of the preview video and BOOM. hit buy. can't wait to put my boots on for this one. from an optimistic person..happy holidays everyone.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from half off sale what a gem of a game at half price exceptional deal......everything about this game is perfectly done in my opinion. Music soothing, graphics gorgeous, story line compelling, and price super duper deal. save is the coupon code enjoy early x-mas present
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from disneyqueen53 I have been waiting for the first new Christmas game, I was not disappointed. Excellent playing experience fun game with great graphics. I highly recommend,
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really feel good game. I loved everything about this game, it was magical.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Does anyone still use the word "charming"? Well, this game deserves that adjective. I'm well past childhood, but enjoyed this game very much. It wasn't terribly hard, but it was perfect for a holiday game--sweet with cute animated critters and great background Christmas music. I've liked all the Christmas Stories games and bought this one while it was still a collector's edition because I was afraid the other version wouldn't be out by Christmas (it was...I should have waited). If you're tired of scary/creepy games, this one is just right for a light fun game to pass the time. One question: Why was the New York cat dressed like a cowboy? Thought that was kind of odd, but I just went with it.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, developers!!! You made me so happy with your game. In all these little cute situations and incidents throughout the game i felt blessed by all your effort to make this a gorgeous game. I love it very much and it helped me a lot to get over these holidays. I appreciate all you have done to make this game perfect and it will have a place in my heart forever. THANKS!!!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute story and nice long game :-) This was a nice long game and long bonus game which made it worth getting. The story was cute, there were not enough puzzles and the ones they had were way too easy. The few hops they had were short and far between thanks.The hops were fairly interactive too which I do like. Good map to jump to a new location. It was a fun game, just wish it was made a bit more for adults with more fun puzzles.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I don't have time to leave a long review, but I did want to be sure I left a positive remark about this game. Very magical, beautiful, fun, high quality graphics, imaginative. Thanks for a fabulous, holiday experience :)
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best you can get! Ill say that my fav Christmas Hidden Object game is the first one that Elephant games brought out. The Nutcracker. That game rocked. It was a long game, full of bonus stuff and every level was superb. The following games in this series, were just Mehh..BUT this one, was just perfect. I loved this game. I love the cats coming back each Christmas. I love the scenery so much, you just cant get any better any graphics. This one was emotional and may bring a tear to your eye. I love the imagination of these game developers. I love the little shops and houses, streets, the Christmas decorations, and the quests. Elephant Games, this was just fantastic. There are no words. You guys are still the best zas long as you dont get lazy and repeat too much, things from games past. The Bonus game was just as great as the main game. Wallpapers and the screensavers which you get by collecting puzzle pieces were just beautiful. This is a 10 star game.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awesome Christmas story Worth every penny of CE price! Loved this game and all the other ones in this series, they're such a joy to play. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-12-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_23295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Puss in Boots Collector's Edition

Why would anyone want to stop Christmas from coming?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.