Dark Realm: Princess of Ice Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(490.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head presents the exciting continuation of the Dark Realm story line! This time, a magic bear summons you to help save the neighboring kingdom of Nypha. Find out what has Nypha and its princess trapped in a death grip of cold. As a fire-wielder, you have a few tricks up your sleeve, but the bear's given you some special abilities too! You'll be thrilled by the fun new Match-3 mechanic and enjoy adventurous interactions along the way.

  • Learn more about the icy curse in the bonus chapter
  • Find crowns and morphing objects hidden throughout
  • Achievements, jigsaw puzzle, character gallery, and more
  • Includes a comprehensive Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(490.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Realm: Princess of Ice Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I wanted and bought this game after everyone enjoyed it. I did too (enjoy it) except on the bonus game. The bonus game is fun but I made a mistake and now I'm locked in limbo. A door closed and I need something in it but I'm Locked out. I'll have to play all over again as someone else and see if that helps.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 STAR GAME!!!!!!! LUNA NIK SAID IT ALL!!!! IN THE TOP 3 FOR GAME OF THE YEAR!!! MAD HEAD AND GRANDMA ARE NECK IN NECK!!! I WANT TO ADOPT ALL YOU GUYS INSTALL YOU IN MY COMP ROOM AND KEEP YOU ALL TO MYSELF!!!LOL THE BEAUTY OF THIS GAME LEAVES ME SPEECHLESS!! THE PRINCESS IS STUNNING!!! I LOVE HER VOICE !! THE COLORS (VERY IMPORT TO ME ) WERE SPECTACULAR!!!! THE STORY THE STUNNING MUSIC THE SMOOTH GAMEPLAY I LOVED EVERY FRAME AND NOTE OF YOUR BRILLANT MINDS!!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For me this is a masterpiece! I didn't want to write a review as so many had already done this, but i just have to. This game is a real masterpeace!!! It's raising the standard so much that other games won't have it easy to compete with it. The graphics are nog gorgeous but insanly perfect done, the 3 d is amazing, the camera sliding makes the scenery so real, the story is very fascinating - it is a real masterpiece. I was informed that my review didn't follow the guidelines, but i cannot understand what is wrong. I wrote about MY experience, i wrote about the graphics, the camera-sliding, i don't get what is wrong with my opinion!!!
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game I have waited for, for far too long! Some spoiler alerts. The number one reason this game is so much better than others of late; A LOT of INTERACTIVE PLAY AND BATTLING! So many times now I'll being playing a game I like and I get to the end and poof it's over - you didn't either get to do anything to stop the Villain (the game did it for you) or it was mediocre at best! What a let down that can be!!!! This game not only allowed you to have fun defeating the bad guy/guys, but you get to slay down a mountain, battle some minions during the game and how cool it was to have the Bear and other things I'll refrain from saying as to not "spoil alert" too much; I know, already did some :) - sorry! BIG KUDOS HERE: The voice overs! The bear, the narrator of the story line and then there is the Snake in the Bonus game - major creepy and well done. I so wanted to see the faces of the people that did these voices, I was that impressed with them!! Please keep it up Mad Head, for a while, Eipix was my favorite gamer, and now, more and more, it's Mad Head for me!!!! PLEASE PROVIDE GAMES with MORE INTERACTIVE GAMING! Thanks much and while I may get disappointed at the ones that don't either offer enough interactive gaming or not much at all, I am still grateful for all the hard work, because the majority of the games are VERY WELL done in so many ways!! Have a good day!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! Lovely music - intriguing storyline I loved the first Dark Realm game, but this one was absolutely wonderful. I got my money's worth off of this one. It was incredibly long, but never boring. It didn't end abruptly like games often do, but ended in a satisfying and complete way. However, you know there will be a sequel coming out to complete the story. This game has one of the most interesting story lines. It also has beautiful music, lovely art work, and among the best out there.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me interested I enjoyed this. It had excellent graphics, nice music, and an interesting story line.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT BUT!!!!!! The story line was good but the thing was the princess she looked funny looking i would be cool if she looked like the other characters.even so the rest of the game was really good. KEEP THE GOOD WORK GUYS
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Dark Realm Game I loved everything about this game. The story was amazing, the voice acting was great, the puzzles were fun yet challenging. I can't wait until the next Dark Realms game come out.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAD HEAD GETS ME EVERYTIME I Follow the Dark Realm, The Cadenza, and The Rite of Passage Games all made by Mad Head. As a serious computer gamer (spending a great majority of my time playing) They really know how to set the scene and get you really captivated into the storyline. When I see the Title like these I go straight to buy I know I will be satisfied. Anyway getting to this specific game, its a very fun tale, with people from the first Dark Realm brought back and many new characters to love. The scenery is beautiful as always and of course you don't want to leave your computer the whole game. Its enchanting, its adventurous, its everything a HOP game needs to be and more. Thank You Mad Head.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars! I really enjoyed this game. The visual art/voice/concepts were very well done and I am looking forward to another! The game had challenging puzzles and the bonus level gave more depth of character to the story-line which was very well written. Lots of achievements and morphing items. The music was also pleasant. I thoroughly enjoyed this game! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait for payday! (Based on the demo) ERS has come up with a goodie! The story grabbed me right away! I played for an hour, and it felt like 15 minutes. The artwork is just fine; not the best I have ever seen, but good enough to keep me happy. I like the kind of mini-games they have. I haven’t run into any that frustrated me. The HOPs are fun and varied. I have minor quibbles. First, I wish the map and journal weren’t right next to each other, and/or didn’t look so much alike. Second – and this is personal, YMMV – I don’t like the music that kept reminding me to help the Bear. It is suspense music, and gives me an adrenaline surge, and I don’t like them! Again, it’s not a big deal, and most folks will probably be fine with it. I can always turn the music off. I don't mean to imply that the overall music is bad; it's not. It works well with the story. I hope I can go back later to look for the collectibles. The story and play keep me focused on the game, which means I forget to look for them. I don’t want to miss any of the extras because I've only found, well, one item so far. I was grumpy before I began; I’m happy now. This game goes to the top of my list!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating Once I started playing the game, I couldn't stop. I don't usually do an entire game in one sitting, but this game captures your interest and doesn't let you go, even the bonus round. Can't wait for the next chapter of Dark Realm.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUMBER 1 ALL THE WAY!!!! MAD HEAD HAS PROVEN HOW GREAT GAMES CAN BE.ALONG WITH MAZE 360 BEST I'VE SEEN FOR AWHILE!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My FAVORITE MadHead Games! I LOVE MadHead games - the NeverTales series being my favorite, but Princess of Ice was incredible! MadHead's attention to detail makes their games thoroughly enjoyable and worth every penny - and I believe in Princess of Ice they took it to the next level!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCITING ACTION, ADVENTURE, FANTASY 7 hours on the main game and that includes skipping some puzzles! A few minutes of playing this game and it was an instant YES. Lots to do, something for everyone, from mechanical things to some ornate or antique-looking. Monsters to subdue and destroy. An on-going game of joining at least 3 dots of one color, to eliminate them, with a certain number of limited chances. Nice scenery and places throughout. HOPS and puzzles of varying difficulty. Impressive and well-balanced sound effects, music, voices, odd and amusing characters. The music has harps, violins and flutes. The big, deep, thunderous voices are done one time too many I think, but then it just becomes funny. You play as Queen Valera. 44 crowns to collect AND morphing objects. I like the fact that once you’ve collected a crown in a specific scene, it appears in the right-hand, lower corner, so that you remember you already have it, when/if your return to that area. The Bonus Game is the prequel to the main story, took an additional hour, and after getting past the first ¼, became equally exciting.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This was one of my favourite games in recent memory. STORYLINE: The story is quite original and continues the storyline from Dark Realm: Queen of Flames (which was another game I really enjoyed), but you don't need to have played the first one to enjoy the story as it stands alone on its own. The bonus game continue the main story, but gives you a different perspective and some background on one of the other characters, which I thought was really good and added a lot to the storyline. AUDIO: Great ambient music and the voicework was solid. The dialogue was interesting enough that I never skipped any of it and I kept the volume on through the entire game. VISUAL: Beautiful graphics and smooth gameplay. GAMEPLAY: The games, although similar to most other HO games, never felt dull and had just the right amount of challenge to them. The interactive map was useful (although I didn't use it as much as I use it in other HO games) and the collectibles and morphing objects were a nice touch. I enjoyed pretty much every aspect of the game and was happy that I bought the CE as the bonus game was a nice addition and added to the storyline nicely.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME ALL AROUND!! I almost didn't buy this game because of a couple of bad reviews. Yes there is "ice" involved but it is a very different storyline. I loved everything about it. I always play on the most difficult level and this is one of the first games in a long time that I actually used the strategy guide! It was difficult in spots and I was clueless about how to proceed. The visuals, sound track, mini-games all top notch. The bonus game was great as well and did have a LOT to do with the story. Worth the CE buy in my book. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!! Very recommended! I bought the CE, it took me about 4 hours to finish the main part. It's not too easy at parts, yet not too challenging so it will be less fun because of it. The story line is interesting up to the end, the mini games are fun, & the graphics are amazing!! One of the best games I played, Worthy of the every penny! :) Thanks BFG! :)
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games I Have Played I just finished the whole thing and the bonus chapter and all the other bits too. I loved every second of this game and I was sorry when it finished. The graphics and game play are excellent, they are drawn in such a way that you really feel part of the story. The characters are well thought out, well performed and of real fantasy calibre. I really did feel that I have been on an adventure with this game, something I have not come across in quite the same way before and I have played hundreds of these. I usually find these games too easy even playing on hard setting. But this one it is quite challanging but not too difficult is slows down the fun. Some puzzles we have seen before but they are used logically and are fun rather than tedious (the only exception is one in the bonus chapter which was not up to par with the rest of it). The HO scenes also make sense and are not just piles of random junk (worth finding all the tiaras to open an extra huge HO if you like them) I don't and was glad there aren't too many to be annoying. The only downside I can see for some is, you will need to complete skill challanges to progress and in the battles, you might hate this if you play on a tiny screen. I would like the next chapter please. Now.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done i dont like usualy fairytale type game but this game is a gem! Story is interesting and even thrilling, good job with characters (there are a lot!), every one of them has a purpose. This Game work great in every aspect, graphics is simply unmatched mainly Hos are beautiful. Bonus chapter is better than some full game here.Honestly Mad Head is top developer right now
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real great hidden object game liked the art/graphics good story line great hidden object and mini games.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game Loved it..nothing more to say!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOPA in a fantasy setting! Great and interesting setting for a HOPA game - fantasy world realm is great idea! Loved the art and music, and enjoyed the whole play through. Every scene was just so polished that you cannot just put away the game for a second before you complete it! I recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I have hoped for in theses games! I do not understand why this game is not one of the featured titles! It raises the bar by a good distance! Graphics, voice overs, music, story, and game play are all excellent! There are no funky illogical moves, it makes sense-and there are battles that are a bit fast and furious! Beautiful and fun! you will not regret the purchase of this title!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars would have been appropriate An incredible game. Beautiful graphics, beautiful music that changes appropriately with each scene, incredible voice overs, new and clever mini games, thoughtful and interactive HOGs, very compelling storyline, morphing objects. Mad Head leads the pack of best game of the year with this one.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Realm: Princess of Ice WOW! The best game I have played (I own 250+ games). Mini games are innovative and challenging. Characterizations are wonderful. Voice overs and graphics are excellent. This is one game you can play more than once and still find enjoyable and challenging. Hope they come out w/ a sequel
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT IN EVERY WAY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS and EXTRAS What a fab game with lots to do. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Frost, Snowfall, Blizzard and Custom modes of play; * 15 Achievements (3 in each achievement); * Find 44 crown symbols. As is the norm, the graphics are just superb - very colourful but crisp and easy on the eye. Sound is very good and the music is exceptional. As with all Mad Head games, I had the volume turned up with very loud, even with the chanting (I wonder what the neighbours were thinking!). There were a range of hidden object games - interactive straightforward, silhouette and items to find. Some of them were quite challenging, but not frustrating. Please keep an eye out for the morphing object in each HOS as they can be a bit elusive. If you forget about them, don't worry because you can replay all the HOS in the Extras to earn any additional achievements. The mini-games were fun and there are plenty of them. I didn't find any that were too challenging, but a few had me going for a while. I enjoyed them. I didn't use the interactive map at all because you are only going a couple of paces forwards or backwards, so there was no need to use it. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 8 hours. Honestly, I could have gone 8 more. This time I got about 70% or so of the achievements. So I'll go back into the Extras and replay some of the HOS to up it a bit. I've never struck 100% with Mad Head games yet! So overall, definitely worth your money in buying this game. There is plenty to keep you busy, great graphics and music and a terrific storyline. What more could we want. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Realm...MadHead does it again! Dark Realm: Princess of Ice CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... MadHead is rapidly moving to the forefront of the casual gaming world, outperforming other devs in overall quality, gameplay, graphics, music, and storyline. THIS is what casual gaming is supposed to be. ONCE UPON A TIME... Like her mother before her, Valera is a fire-wielder. With her medallion, one of the three ancient weapons, she saved Northpearl from the first great evil in Queen of Flames. Now, as Queen Valera, she must aid the neighboring kingdom of Nypha to conquer the second great evil before the whole world is encased in ice. Valera will also discover the true power behind these Dark Realm battles, meet the bearer of the second weapon, and help star-crossed lovers reconnect in Princess of Ice. Old friends and new are on hand to help, including Valera's childhood friend Nathaniel, the steampunk dwarf (with a new mode of travel), Myrina the wise counselor, and a wise and powerful polar bear. PLAY THE GAME Variety is the hallmark of the HO scenes, which include straight and interactive list, silhouette, multiples, patterns, rebuses, and placing items where they belong. Each scene contains a morphing object. There are several situational puzzles that repeat throughout the game. When Valera encounters an artifact, she must charge it with her bearclaw armor by completing a Match 3+ puzzle. There are two types of backstory puzzles: the find-and-return items characteristic of MadHead games, and one where you must choose which of four images matches the given image. For some of the battles, you must match symbols in a timely manner. Lastly, for some of the battles, you must draw runes with the mouse, requiring both timing and accuracy. One-off puzzles include: • matching icons to NPCs (hope you paid attention to the story!) • Zuma-style marble shooter • match the patterns • find the differences • match pairs • swap the tiles jigsaw • swap the tiles to complete horizontal and vertical patterns • memorize and repeat multiple-square grid pattern • rotate circles to complete the image ...and many more. SIGHTSEEING... Despite being a game about ice, the graphics were not overly blue and white. Nor did garish tones abound. Instead, there were lots of richly layered neutrals with touches of saturated jewel tones, creating a pleasing and realistic balance. I could have done without the frequent dramatic bright flashes of light whenever the gameplay transitioned in or out of the backstory, and whenever Valera used her bearclaw. SOUNDBOARD... The soundtrack is stunning, worthy of a movie. There are beautiful wordless chants and operatic choirs, new age instrumentals and orchestral marches, melancholic strings and tranquil harps. One piece is reminiscent of a medieval faire, while another evokes an epic quest. Still another reminds me of an eastern European folk dance. The voiceovers couldn't be more professional, with accents ranging across the British Isles and just the right touch of drama. Extremely well done! Environmental sounds are excellent, truly immersive. TOOLBOX... A journal stores clues and narrates the storyline. The jump map shows your location, areas with available tasks, and completed areas. And the bearclaw charges ancient artifacts. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, discover what set the Dark Lord's puppet on the path to his evil ways. (I'm fairly sure this is a preview for the sequel.) You may replay the HO scenes either to improve your score or to retrieve morphing objects you might have missed. If you collect all the crowns, it unlocks an ultimate HO scene. (And you are allowed to go back and find the ones you missed!) Completing a jigsaw puzzles unlocks the character gallery. And there are performance achievements, the soundtrack (which is downloadable), and a "making of" video. EPILOGUE... Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable game with replay value, judging from the fact that I replayed Queen of Flames before playing this sequel. I do recommend both installments of Dark Realm in their CE versions, and I'm looking forward to part three. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different I haven't purchased a HOG after playing a demo for quite awhile. I have come to find most of them sort of tedious and boring. This one, though, held my interest throughout the demo, and I was eager to buy it so that I could continue playing. The puzzles are different and integrated into the game story. Although I would prefer more hidden object scenes, the two I encountered in the demo were different and one of them was particularly challenging. I don't care a lot about story lines -- this one is about the same as others -- sort of melodramatic and corny -- but I like that the found objects mostly make sense and that there are not too many scenes to traverse to use them. Well, I have to get back to playing the game now.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant Another fantastic game from these devs. I buy everything from them without even sampling!! Voices - brilliant graphics - ditto gameplay = ditto music - ditto puzzles & hogs - ditto Do not even hesitate and buy...
Date published: 2015-08-21
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_23299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Realm: Princess of Ice Collector's Edition

A magic bear summons you to help save the neighboring kingdom of Nypha.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.