Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Buried in the ice... answer a distress call at an arctic research lab where scientists have made a chilling discovery! The latest in the bestselling Mystery Trackers series from Elephant Games will challenge your notion of what it means to be human. With Elf as your polar-clad sidekick, you'll unravel the mystery of the Cold Stalkers. Play gorgeous scenes lit by the Northern Lights. A fun "area scan" feature, loads of silhouette, matching, and listed hidden-object puzzles, morphing objects, Rube Goldberg-style super puzzles, and collectibles make this a not-to-be-missed adventure!

  • Rid the planet of Cold Stalkers in the bonus game!
  • Earn special achievements and find morphing objects
  • Play new puzzles, mini-games, and unlock the secret room!
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art
  • Get the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1251 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(419.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FIND THOSE COLD STALKERS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME BONUS and EXTRAS. This is a very easy game to play which would be perfect for beginners. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Elf, Scientist, Cold Stalker and Detective modes of play; * Interactive map; * 20 Achievements; * Elf to help you; * Find 25 morphing objects; * Find all the collectibles. The graphics are good - very colourful but crisp and easy on the eye. Sound is good. I didn't really notice the music but the sound effects are good. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and finding items by torchlight. These were very easy to do and only take a couple of minutes. Items are clear to see. The mini-games are incredibly easy. There were a few super puzzles to do, but these were very easy as well. There are about 25 morphing objects to find. These are not hidden so you can just collect them along the way. They morph quite fast, so are easy to spot. You also find collectibles as well which are also not hidden, so you can just pick them along the way as well. You have a gadget which helps you find life forces, electrical currents, etc, which will glow when you need to use it. You also have a cellphone so you can talk to various people. The Secret Room didn't excite me. I was just using the gadget again to locate items. Boring. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 5 hours, so not a long game. I felt that there was too much hand holding and telling me what to do all the way. If my hand was held any tighter, it would have cut off the circulation! Definitely trial before you buy. I am recommending this game on behalf of beginners.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Bonus Game was more fun than anything! I was finally able to finish this CE version even with some of the issues I encountered, had it not been for some of the issues, I would have rated it 5-star but I'm giving it 3-1/2 stars. I did address the issue with BigFish, while having the problem and painstakingly went back to the game and finished it. The graphics were phenomenal, the music was lovely, the morphing objects, collectibles were great; lots of the puzzles were hit and miss, some challenging and some not. I think one of the best features of this game was Elf. He's the best helper of all helpers. When I first started playing this series, I wasn't all that crazy about him, but I've grown to really love him, so Elf gets a 5-star! A note to the developers, I admire all of your hard work and efforts in this game. Very clever tasks, very thought-provoking, and enjoyed the Bonus Game more than the Main Game. If you beta test or buy the game, and if you have no problems, more power to you! I recommend this game!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I own all the Mystery Trackers and have always found them enjoyable. With this one, I thought it was as though they wanted to just put in all the new stuff they can now do. They also put the objects in dark cornors so they were difficult to see. I will probably never buy another Mystery Trackers.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint This is okay not for me though, definitely a man's game....I do like the different kind of HO's and the Morphing Objects were to easy to spot...
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good to see Elf again I always enjoy mystery solving with Elf by my side. I do have to agree with the other posters who said that this does not feel like a Mystery Trackers game. I can't quit put my finger on it, but the feeling is there. The puzzles were challenging, but it seemed like a lot of the same ones recycled from other games. It also seemed like this game was shorter than the others, even with the Bonus Chapter. I will say that the Bonus Chapter was longer than I anticipated.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Fan I own all of the "Mystery Tracker" series. I bought (as I have quite a few in the past ) sight unseen. Blah - is all I have for this one. To easy! The graphics were ok and the story line was ok? The puzzles were to easy and some even childish. The story line lead you to easily through the game. You never really had to stop and think of what to do next. And the bonus part of the game. Short and lame. So Disappointed!!!! Never again will I buy one sight unseen. So wished that I had saved my money.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better This was an okay game. It left me wanting something more. It just kind of plodded along and got the job done without much else. I would still recommend it, but with reservations. Don't expect the usual we got from Mystery Trackers games.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from been there done that I re-played recently, out of desesperation, the old mystery trackers , and how refreshing and fun they were......This one is a very low level on everything, puzzles are too simple, and after a while I did not care about the aliens , or the people, I still like the hemp.....They had a good story line there,it couls have been like " the thing " but went no where with it, it was not scary or mysterious, colors are too bright, too much bling !
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little short this games seemed very short to me I have all the mystery trackers and they usually take me a while . I also am not to crazy about mini games that have a bunch of smaller mini games in them so when you solve one you have to solve all 4 or so and the reset takes you right back to the start of all of them . so if you are are on the last mini with in a mini and make a mistake and hit the reset to start over you better be prepared to start all 4 over
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok.. I am a fan of Mystery Trackers game series and Elephant Games unfortunately this is one game I can skip of buying. The game interface is pretty good; I am glad to see Elf again and in this middle of summer, I can use a little cold that is the setting of this game.. but I am no fan of aliens or science fiction game, so it is more to me than the game itself. The game itself is pretty good. I am just not interested in sci-fi game. Compared to other MT games, this one is pretty easy too. I dont use SG the entire time and only checked once to see my progress in the game. The map is pretty useful already. The puzzles and HOG scenes are very easy. Too easy, maybe, even for a no puzzle fan like me. Maybe this game is targeted to younger audience. Anyway I am sad to say that I have to skip this game and maybe buy it when it is on sale on SE.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very very short. Hey, who writes these glowing reviews? The game developers probably. VIsuals were great. THe level of challenge well there wasn't one. Storyline has been done to death nothing new. Fun factor?? Don't pay a lot of money for this game because even though it says collectors edition believe me it sure doesn't seem like one.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such a shame! I totally love all the Mystery Tracker games so i was really excited that a new one became available to play. However, quite frankly, i wish that i had never bothered starting it. Sunnyglow gave an excellent description of the game so there's nothing for me to add in that department, which only leaves my own personal opinion: I was not impressed by the special gadget that found out what the technical problems were, i could have found those out on my own, Elf just seemed to be annoying this time round and what's with the elevator music that accompanies the HOS?! The game seemed to be over very quickly and was predictable and therefore a little tedious. I did like the collectibles and the morphing objects, but that's about it. I'm really disappointed in this blip in an otherwise excellent series. Please developers! Please rekindle that old magic!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an ok game I played the demo and everything was "OK", nothing to write home about, nothing unpleasant and at the same time nothing extraordinary, no Wow factor for me on that one! I think it would suit intermediate best as the level of challenge would just be right for them in the advanced mode of the game.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is Anyone, Besides Me, Creeped Out By The Frog Wearing A Fur Coat & Hat? Not a bad game but there is a lot of back & forth. As usual, it's a rehashed story of some expedition getting in trouble & the "detective" has to sort it all out. Usual BLUE graphics & wooden characters. Where is the animation/realism in these games? There seems to no pride taken in making these games. They seem to be made in the hurry up & crank it out mode without respect to making it a quality product. The quality control department needs to do their job!!!!! HOS/Puzzles are fairly interesting with some variety. Music was ok & not as annoying as usual. The "stars" are quite easy to find & the morphing objects seem to stand out a little than they usually do. I love ELF but find the fur coat/hat wearing frog is just a little too creepy for my tastes. Try the demo & decide for yourself. As for me, I just might wait for the SE to come out.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cold in my Tracks I have so loved Mystery Trackers series, but this one just does not have the same crisp plot, play, and graphics that I've grown to love. The story is OK, based on the demo, but it's predictable. HOs are fine, but wish they would make silhouette shapes that actually look like the item and I really dislike the find matching items as it's always difficult to find where they are hiding. Puzzles were pretty simple and the task puzzle in the demo, I did fine until the last task, which instruction was poor and I couldn't figure it out so had to skip after all that work. I was going to do the buy 2 for the price of one today, but will pass and wait for the SE version as not sure this one will hold my interest. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A SCI-FI EXPEDITION INTO GAMING WHICH LEAVES ME COLD What a great sci-fi story! You, as a detective, investigate mysterious occurrences happening at an Arctic station devoted to archaeological research. The expedition is investigating an ancient evolutionary branch of shapeshifting humans possessing amazing powers. SADLY, TO ME, THIS AMAZING STORY IS WASTED ON THE SUBSTANDARD QUALITY OF THE PUZZLES AND HOP SCENES OF THIS GAME! The puzzles are ridiculously easy, and the HOP scenes are redundant, lacking creativity. Some gimmicky thermal imaging goggles are used to provide repetitious mini-HOP scenes in search of 4 to 6 symbols which practically jump out at you. The setting, an archaeological dig in the Arctic with a science lab, had the potential for amazing mechanical puzzles and HOP scenes. The quality of the HOP scenes and puzzles of the game do not match this amazing story. You collect morphing objects, figurines, and stars which also practically jump out at you. This game needs some “evolution” and major “shape shifting” for it to merit a 5-star rating. The only decent part of the game are the graphics and video sequences which are amazing. The helper, Elf, returns for an encore performance as an annoying “helper” barking as he helps you through the game. So annoying! He seems out of place in the frigid climate of the Arctic trying to dig his way through mounds of ice and snow as a rather small, almost furless animal. He takes a substantial amount of time to perform his activities which adds to the boring pace of this game. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are variable consisting of silhouettes, mini HOP scenes searching for the location of a specific amount of one item (which were very easy to locate and only consisted of 4 to 6 items), lists, and matching. Personally, repetitive searching for a small amount of one item in the mini-HOP scenes became boring. PUZZLES: Although the game has a mechanical theme, the puzzles were ridiculously easy consisting of Simon Says, variations of moving tiles puzzles, rotating rings puzzles, trial and error puzzles. There is only one decent game in the demo - a multi-step puzzle consisting of three different puzzles. There is a major disconnect between the scientific aspect of the story and these puzzles. LEVELS: Elf, Scientist, Cold Stalker, Detective (AKA Custom) Hints and Skips - 15 to 90 seconds GRAPHICS: The best part of the game. Artistically, they are very beautiful. The videos are also very good. The characters are realistic and the VOs are decent. I wish the mechanics of this game matched the amazing story and the graphics INVENTORY: Interactive and puzzle-like EXTRA GOODIES: Area Scanner - a gimmick to use with HOP scenes providing thermal-imaging Map - Receive the map as you play the game Strategy guide Morphing objects 20 Achievements Collectibles which are human figures and 40 stars for constellations Usual wallpaper, artwork, music, and a secret room This game will appeal to some on this site. I hope you enjoy the game. However, this is a game I will NEVER purchase. To me, it has a wonderful storyline which lends to the creation of outstanding HOP scenes and puzzles. To me, it fell short. HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE: HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette items which result in an inventory item B. After engaging in a thermal scan of an area - look for 6 lightning symbols to activate the generator to restore power. C. After engaging in a thermal scan of the area – look for 4 oxygen symbols to activate an oxygen chamber D. After engaging in a thermal scan of the area – look for 5 lightning symbols to restore the local network B. Junk piles - searching for items with a flashlight to receive an inventory item C. Matching pairs PUZZLES: Many mechanical aspects to this game. However, the puzzles are ridiculously easy. A. Variety of Simon Says puzzles including mimicking hand motions to receive wiring instructions to open a door EXTREMELY EASY B. Variation of a moving tile puzzle. EXTREMELY EASY C. Variation of a rotating rings puzzle - featuring a star to open a satchel. EXTREMELY EASY D. Variation of a maze puzzle – locate power blocks to restore energy EASY TO MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. Trial and error puzzles. Press lights in correct sequence by guessing the sequence. EASY F. Rotating ring puzzle – moving arrows a certain distance to open a safe. EXTREMELY EASY G. One multiple-step puzzle (combination of several mini puzzles) including a variation of switching puzzle – moving parts of a circuit board to the correct location, followed by a variation of a rotating ring/pipe puzzle to connect disks together, followed by connecting lines without retracing steps. EASY TO MODERATELY DIFFICULT AND THE ONLY PUZZLES I ENJOYED IN THE GAME H. Variation of Simon Says to unlock a phone by following arrows in the correct sequence. EXTREMELY EASY WHY A 3 STAR RATING? Seldom do I give a 3-star rating to a CE game. However, to me, this game is a major disappointment from one of the best devs on this site! I took away one and one-half stars for the lack of creativity and innovation in this game in developing the HOP scenes and puzzles. I took another half star away for the inclusion of an unnecessary “helper” who seemed out of place in this story and slowed down the pace of the game. A slow paced game weighed down by the addition of the helper coupled with extremely easy puzzles and noncreative HOP scenes make this a BORING GAME! The game may get better as it progresses, but there is nothing in this game which compels me to purchase it. The demo was so short, I really have no idea what the actual game is like; however, I do not like what I see from the demo.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from In a word: B-O-R-I-N-G. In 2 words: EXTREMELY Boring If you are looking for a fast-paced, fun game, this is NOT it! There are plenty of "speed breakers" in this game. As if cut scenes practically every couple of minutes were not bad enough, the game feels "obliged" to tell you what task you just completed (as if we didn't know that already!) and the next one you must now complete, all right there on the screen! And click as long and fast as you want, but those "notifications" just seem to stick to the screen, as if they were "testing" your patience. And as if those cut scenes and notifications were not trying enough, you have not one or two but actually three sets of Extras to find! It seems that Mystery Trackers (like, to be fair, so many other collector's edition games) have been just piling on these extras, as if it were a requirement of being a collector's edition. They started with just morphing objects; then they added the collectibles; and now there "has" to be a third set. In the last Mystery Trackers game (Nightsville Horror, CE), they were coins, which were really not that bad - they were easy to find, and you actually got to use them to "purchase" additional mini-games in the Bonus Content. In this Winterpoint Tragedy game, however, it is the STARS - and there are SO MANY of them (40 in all)! And even though they are always in close-ups (but not in all close-ups), they are still easy to miss, especially when you are trying to rush along in the game itself. What's more, this tedious chore of finding all these stars is really not even worth it! All you get for your time and effort is one silly achievement and a "sky" full of Constellations in the Bonus Content. Talk about silly indeed... But that's still not all, folks. What I just mentioned are not the only things that slow you down and really distract you from the game itself. There is this "device" called the "Spy Bling" (which should really have been called "Blah Blah Blah" instead). And, yes, I know, Mystery Trackers games do tend to have some gadget or other. Again, in the Nightsville Horror, it was not a device but rather a so-called gift of sight. But that one was actually rather cool. Not only was it fun to use it to pick out some objects, but you actually learned some important information about the storyline itself when you were done. NOT in this (Winterpoint Tragedy) game! Instead, it goes something like this. You are trying to go your merry way, anxious to accomplish something, when, all of a sudden and out of the blue, you are stopped by the device's signal, the screen goes all blue, and you have to find anywhere from 4 to 6 *symbols* hidden in that shroud of blue. After you find the last one, lines will pop up connecting those obscure symbols and you will get a message or series of messages about these connections. All very dramatic, yes, probably pretty cool too - at least, for the programmer; but just another annoyance really for the gamer... As for the storyline... Well,what storyline? Oh, yes, come to think of it, there *is* a storyline, buried somewhere in that morass of gimmicks and extras. But it is neither original nor really interesting. Finally, a few words about the title of the game. Frankly, I have no idea why they called it Winterpoint "Tragedy." That "Tragedy" part made no sense at all. I know that the only "tragedy" for me was that I wasted my money on buying this game, and a Collector's Edition at that!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I usually love the Mystery Tracker's games but this was sooo boring I gave up after half an hour. Shame, will look out for the next one and hope it's back to the usual exciting visual and challenging best.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite a horror, but still a tragedy. Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy CE Review based on completed demo PROLOGUE... While not the tragedy that Nightsville Horror was, Winterpoint Tragedy is merely mediocre. The story has promise but gameplay is formulaic and simplistic, with the sole exception of the one “super puzzle” I encountered during the demo. ONCE UPON A TIME... Reprising your role as the Mystery Trackers detective, you’re off to an arctic research station to answer a distress call. The scientists there have discovered a previously unknown species they’ve dubbed the Cold Stalkers. The situation quickly becomes a matter of life and death, not merely for the scientists, but for the fate of the world. PLAY THE GAME... HO scenes were interactive and varied and included outlined silhouettes, interactive list, find hidden pairs, search a dark closet with a flashlight, and multiples. The puzzles are super easy: swap tiles, rotate tiles, open coded doors and safes after finding the codes, trial and error pushing buttons in the correct order, etc. The super puzzle was awesome because you have to figure out how to interact with the various parts. As for the rest, there’s lots of back-and-forth to find and use items, fixing broken things, assembling things, opening those dratted shaped locks with their matching medallions, and so on. Again, there are lots of cutscenes and dialogue, and gameplay is broken up by constant updates on goals completed, new goals, achievements earned, and notifications of the obvious. Immersion was impossible. SIGHTSEEING... Good graphics, as usual. Animation is a bit stuttering, especially the movements of the NPCs. And there’s no lip synching. SOUNDBOARD... I liked the music; it was ambient and relaxing, quite fitting to the setting. Voiceovers were professional. Environmental sounds were ok. TOOLBOX... The map is on a tablet. It indicates active areas and transports. Your loyal pup Elf is available to access places you can’t reach. And you have special binoculars that can locate energy and heat sources. That last was as much of a gimmick as the “foresight” in Nightsville Horror. It really just initiates a really simple game to point you to another task. OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties on my iMac running El Capitan. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Bonus game, performance achievements, collectible morphing items and stars, the SG, replayable puzzles, and the developer’s portfolio of sights and sounds. EPILOGUE... It’s not a game I’d spend money on. The constant interruptions (dialogue, cutscenes, and popups) prevented immersion. Gameplay was too simplistic. If you’re new to this series, I do recommend the first five games: The Void, Raincliff, Black Isle, Four Aces, and Silent Hollow. After that, the series goes downhill at a rapidly increasing speed.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed in this MT game This game lacks everything I have always loved about MT games. It is childish and simple. I always enjoyed the challenge of the past MT games. Puzzles were not challenging and HOPs were not very hidden. I truly hope that the developers will heed the reviews for this game and take their time to develop the next MT game so it lives up to the standards we have come to expect with this series.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best they could have done I'm not usually one to review games but I felt that I really needed to put my two cents in on this one. I'm always excited when there's a new Mystery Trackers game out, and they have never disappointed me. This time, however, that isn't the case. It feels like this game was done in a bit of a rush. The story line was hokey and the game play was really choppy and sluggish in some scenes, especially in the bonus content. I haven't even finished the bonus content because of it. The main game was short, which surprised me because the Mystery Trackers franchise usually puts out a good, lengthy game. Not so this time. Overall, I would say that I am very disappointed. I would not recommend this game. Even the SE would be a waste of money. Sorry guys.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined MT with sludgy controls I have loved all the MT games and am so disappointed with this one. The opening scene took so long to load that I thought my computer had frozen - 3 minutes later the game started, then nothing would happen for about 20 seconds. Every time the scene changed another 20 sec to 1 minute just to load! Hidden Object scenes were just as bad to load. It took a full 30 seconds for them to even show up, then they were so cumbersome to navigate that there is no way to get the achievement for 10 puzzles in a row in under 3 minutes. Too bad because the story was absolutely wonderful - if a bit underdeveloped. The biggest no for me on this one was the dumb snowmobile "arcade-like" game. You have to dodge rocks and turn corners, but the controls are so unresponsive that it is nearly impossible. Not to mention the fact that I hated this mini game. It has no place in an adventure/HOG. The forums have loads of complaints about the slow load times, but no answer from BF or the game developer. Very poor. I bought this sight unseen because of the title, "Mystery Trackers" - I know better now and will not be buying these game in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very happy I actually own this series of games and normally totally enjoy them...... I just started this one and am frustrated so badly that I almost want a refund...... You have to go OUT of the game to see anything on the stratagy(sp) guide.... what a waaste of fun time playing. I will eventually play it since I bought it but am not really happy with the set up
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE WINTERPOINT OF MY DISCONTENT What a shame. Mystery Trackers has always been special. That hasn't changed with Winterpoint Tragedy. The gloss is here. The incomparable graphics (well, along with MCF, its first cousin), the splendid script and a story line which pushes the HOG genre into uncharted territory are familiar to us. Just for kicks, Elf is here as well, exploring places mere mortals can't because we're hindered by size. So what's not to like? Well, the "what" is immediately identifiable by its glaring absence: CHALLENGE. Because we've come to expect "more" from Mystery Trackers, its formulaic presentation, though familiar, has never grown tired. In Winterpoint, the formula is abandoned. No screams. No terror. No danger lurking beyond or behind each corner. This is not the problem. The storyline, in fact, grows more mature in this Trackers edition. There's a detective, because there just has to be, but this story is more science than scream. It's technology. It high-tech terror. It will not keep you awake at night. BUT THAT'S OK. The change is refreshing...and promising! And there's the tragedy: with all that promise, Winterpoint was poised to be the best in the series. Then came the first puzzle...which didn't resemble anything puzzling. Then the first UHOS, an Un-Hidden Object Scene, a silhouette...followed by another, even less challenging UHOP, an ethereal symbol repeated several times, spread throughout the scene and not at all hidden. Then another puzzle...remember the order of 7 marbles with one of three colors. Then, FINALLY, one of the famed multi-level puzzles we're accustomed to, but only from the best of the best of developers...MT and MCF. And with this puzzle came a confirmation that Winterpoint is a tragedy: this multi-level puzzle is so easy I finished it in about three minutes. I surveyed the parts of it and solved it. I was SO disappointed. I finished the chapter as quickly as I could and took a break to write this. I'll go back to Winterpoint in a couple days. I'll finish it. Then I'll start looking forward to the next installment. I'm confident the many ambivalent, yet still five-star responses to this tragedy will become the five-star reviews we're used to with Mystery Tracker, earned because of a great game not a great pedigree.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to Mystery Trackers Standards I am a big fan of this game series. Previously, I have enjoyed all of the MT games at varying levels, and was excited when this one was released. To be completely honest, this game's storyline seemed very similar to some in the past-- except this time, it's frozen. I agree with other reviewers that the gameplay was choppy. The puzzles seem to be over simplified, and I really didn't care for the ones involving the scanner and obvious symbols. That part of play didn't really seem to add anything to the game or storyline. Elf, as usual, was cute, but even that plucky little fellow couldn't carry what appeared to be a rushed-through release from this franchise. I am sorry that I used two credits on this one. Better to wait for the standard edition!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition I love Mystery Trackers but this time the game didn't work. It would crash before it finished loading. I can't give it a fair review if I can't play it. sorry.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth CE price This game was not up to the Mystery Trackers' usually good standards. Moving around in this game was a little choppy. Music was not very good. It felt like an old game with a few modern touches - like morphing objects. I liked the comments from the main character but the rest of the characters dialogue was quite stiff. This might be a game you play when they haven't come out with a decent CE for a while and you are desperate.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a good game but it should take more than an afternoon to finish! Way too short. Finished in one sitting in one afternoon. I forgot their last game was like that too, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased this one. Good story and play but very unsatisfying length.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The only tragedy was a poor sequel to some amazing games in this series A great concept, but game very short and mediocre, particularly for buying collectors edition. Good graphics and strong plot to START with but weakened as game progressed. HOPs too easy and puzzles ok but a bit repetitive. Was gutted as have enjoyed rest of series so far. A major "meh" for me. :(
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Total Disappointment! This is the 8th game in the Mystery Trackers series and it stinks sorry very annoying. The story-line was good but there was too much annoying elements to this game. I did not care for the scan puzzles and I HATE having HOS scenes with stinking symbols. Not worth it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_23308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Winterpoint Tragedy Collector's Edition

Answer a distress call at an arctic research lab where scientists have made a chilling discovery!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.