12 Labours of Hercules IV: Mother Nature Collector's Edition
Exclusive

12 Labours of Hercules IV: Mother Nature Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The legendary hero Hercules and his wife Megara are back, ready to embark on their next adventure! The Gods are outraged at their defeat and have summoned a fearsome beast who can match Hercules's god-like strength. The beast has trampled the countryside, turning lush gardens into desert wastelands! Restore the world's beauty by using everything at your disposal, from Megara's magical abilities to even a fire hydrant! Team up with friendly allies like King Midas and Epeius with his famous Trojan Horse to save Mother Nature from destruction.

  • Over 50 levels with new music and a new story!
  • Secret Challenges! Certain levels have hidden objects!
  • Atmospheric wallpapers and integrated Strategy Guide
  • Also features a bonus episode with a different story!
  • Build the mighty Trojan Horse!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 312 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules IV: Mother Nature Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
12 Labours of Hercules IV: Mother Nature Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever Like others, I have been waiting for another Hercules game to add to the others. This one does not disappoint. Great graphics and some new characters, including a pest of an oponent in some stages. It took me a while to figure out how to stop him.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN OF THE GENRE BUT I THINK IT IS GREAT! Let me start by saying that I am generally not a fan of TM games since I have too much TM when working BUT, I have to admit that I did find this game a bit of fun to play particularly since it has a Relaxed mode of gameplay where I don’t have to play beat the clock. The graphics and sound, aside from the repetitive clock like music are quite good. I really liked the opening cutscene and voiceover that set the stage for the game. I play my games on a 28” monitor that is hooked up to my laptop so I have a nice large screen to view and the graphics are amazingly crisp and clear with gorgeous, brilliant color. Since TM games are not my basic cup of tea, I will most likely skip the CE and wait until the SE is released before purchasing the game. All in all, it is a huge plus for the game that I am even considering a purchase. For those of you who love the TM genre, I recommend that you give the 12 Labors of Hercules IV a try. I think that now I am going to go back and at least have a look at previous games in the series.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Lots of fun. Not overly hard to play in casual mode. Had to go back and redo levels to get the gold. Also collected all the puzzle pieces on each level. Glad I bought the collectors addition.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One is FUN!! I normally dislike time management games. They never seem to allow enough time to complete the tasks you need to do. And then they rapidly overload you with more and more tasks that drive you crazy. BUT this one is different. I really like this 12 Labors Of Hercules, it is actually fun to play. And, the game allows plenty of time to complete the tasks on each level. But even better, if you don't manage to complete the tasks before the timer runs out, you still get to complete the level and move on to the next one. The difference is that , when you complete the level before the timer runs out, you earn gold or silver stars which you will need to access the bonus content at the end of the game and to earn achievement awards. The animation is clear, well defined, easy to look at and has nice graphic touches such as Hercules kicking giant boulders off the screen and punching out his evil twin, medusa turning minotaurs into stone, Megara ( Hercules' wife ) using her power to bring trees back to life, and thieves who sneak up and try to steal gold and wood resources before you can get to them. There are a lot of power-ups you can obtain during each level, including constructing obelisks that increase your speed, upgrading your home base to add more workers to complete tasks, and a power-up progress bar on the right side of the screen that you can use to add extra resources and power. Each level has a goal, or multiple goals that you must complete in order to finish the level. Most of the goals involved clearing the way of debris and enemies. This game is a lot of fun. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management game Yes it is the fourth in the series: I was not sure about the first two but the last one and this one in particular I thoroughly enjoyed. A five stars overall The pace is good, the difficult mode is suitably difficult especially if you wish to beat the developer's level, just pure joy!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this game!! I've played all the previous games of Hercules and enjoyed each one! This is so much fun that I play it twice! First in Relax mode and then with Time to get it more challenging! Love the Music, Love the Difficulty level, Love the Graphics! I admit that the Storyline does not interest me much but all the rest is Pure fun :)
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So addictive. This is the best Hercules game in the series. The story was cute, graphics were crisp, the challenge level was just about right. I never did beat a developers score, that one is difficult but got all the other achievement. Not sure it qualifies as a CE. They need to flesh out the hidden object part of the game more and add more extras but still a definite buy. One of the best TM series in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Good I enjoyed playing the trial, and have already got the rest of the 12 labours. Saying that I won't be buying it as a CE.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I loved all of the games in the series. This one is no exclusion. Bought it, and can recommend it to anyone who is into the genre.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than "Just Wallpaper" on This CE For all you who are kvetching about what's missing on this CE, I want to clarify what is included: Levels 5.1 through 5.10 Bonus Level 5 Wallpaper This may not seem like a lot for a CE, but I love the series and felt it was worth the purchase to have the extra levels - which add to the "cuteness" factor of the storyline. For those who purchased the CE you'll know what I'm talking about. For the rest of you . . . it will remain a mystery.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite So Far! I BETA tested this time management game some time ago and loved it. I have been waiting for its final release. I applaud the developers on this game. Each sequel has originality. I thought it would be hard to beat Girl Power . It was so well done. It was my all-time favorite until Mother Nature. I managed to complete the game in Gold. Now to try to beat the developer's time. This is really going to be a challenge. Thank you Big Fish and Developers for another outstanding time management game. Please keep them coming.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 Labiours of Hercules: Mother Nature Collecor's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game I am a really big fan of this series. That being said, this game plays like all the others in the series except you are saving mother nature from fires and floods. You restore hydrants & some crystals to put out fires and restore the green that is the earth. You also plug up areas that have been washed away by floods. But to be honest, other than those two aspects, this really had nothing to do with mother nature LOL The Collector's edition includes a strategy guide that wasn't helpful except it showed you where the placement of Hercules tiles and other hidden objects scattered around the scenes. There are sign posts in most levels and usually they tell you how much wood/gold/food you can have at a time like 20 or 30 etc but sometimes the signs will say to find 5 umbrellas or find 4 mushrooms and you get points for doing that. Other than it being a bit of an extra, the hidden objects made little sense. I did like finding the Hercules tablets though just because they are always so blended in that I usually have a tough time spotting a few of them. The strategy guide does tell you steps but if you are really stuck, its not going to help you. You are better off going to youtube and watching the solution or playing the game on relaxed or casual. There are 3 modes, untimed, casual (normal) and expert. In order to beat a developer's time you must put the game in expert because in casual you have a 3000 point handicap that you automatically receive when playing expert. It took me a long time to figure this out! I had no idea how to get developers time in any game in this series but finally someone mentioned something in the forums! KUDOS TO YOU! The Collector's Edition features 10 additional levels and 1 bonus scene per chapter. Also at the end of the game after you beat the bonus scenes, you can play a super bonus level. Honestly I found the bonus levels to be quite easy on casual but they were impossible on expert so I opted to have fun playing this game rather than failing every level on expert. I did get all the golds and achievements except for beating a developers record 10 times. I was able to do it 5 times but after that the levels got way too hard for me to complete in gold time and thats the only way you can beat their time by playing expert and getting gold. As much as I liked this game, I would have to say that the collector's edition is not worth the extra money. Now that I think about it, the 10 levels I thought were extra might have just been part of the main game as it had an ending to it that the bonus levels did not have. IF you have played this series before then you'll know that all the achievements remain the same game to game so if you have achieved them in past games, save yourself the money and get the standard edition. I recommend this game! Please make more and more devs! Cheers!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game but not a collectors edition A great game not as challenging as some of the others as I did all levels in gold level straight away. Fail to see how it's a collectors editions. Only wallpapers added that I wouldn't use. Most collectors games have additional game play/extra storyline for about a further 20 mins. Feel a bit cheated by buying collectors addition.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game not worth two credits. Thoroughly enjoyed the game. Just was dissatisfied by it being called collectors edition. It was a very short playing game for a collectors edition.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun With Hercules I have enjoyed all the Hercules games- but this one has that something extra Visuals gorgeous- good story line Changing the challenge levels as you go adds more dimensions.. Worthy of a CE Cookyfish
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same goofy Hercules I love the Hercules games and own all of them. So far this is my favorite because of the different twists - Hercules' evil twin, fire hydrants, a submarine (?) which makes it fun. Seems to go faster and the resources load faster than the other three. Only thing - this plays exactly the same as the others with the exception of the above so don't know why this was sold as a "collector's addition." But then seems like anymore anything worth buying is either a collector's edition or you have to buy the strategy guide. Come on BF give us a break on this!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could I Play Another Game in this Series? After the 3rd Installment I was not sure if i could stomach Another 12 Labors TM game But I gave it a shot anyways And its Actually IMPROVED! I did Enjoy this Installment number Four And I have played it twice so far Not the Best TM game out there However its fun enough for a 4 rating Skip the first 3 and go with this one
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Restored my interest in TM Games I played a few TM games in the past, the ones where after 10 or 20 levels some evil God throws you a firestorm or hurricane and wrecks everything you worked for. What's the point. 12 Labours of Hercules levels are stand alone and offer different challenges, fun to play and discover. The flying pigs make me laugh, but I don't know the purpose - overthinking I guess. Smooth play and nice clean graphics made it easy to play. I was surprised when I got to the end in a few days, but shows how much I enjoyed it. I think I will try another in the series.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 12 labours of Hercules iv mother naturecollector's edition I loved playing the game but it just stop and I can't retrieve it any more. I also like playing Harmony Blocks but that game stopped as well and I don't know how to retrieve either game to play. I try and try to play it but it just won't play.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy the game, can't play til the end I like to play in relaxed mode. When I play a game, I want to have a relaxing fun time. My days are stressful enough. I really like the Hercules games but I will no longer be purchasing them. When I buy a game and spend $13.99 for it, I want to play the "entire" game. This game doesn't allow you to play the "bonus" games when playing in relaxed mode. Therefore, it doesn't rate as a Collectors edition as far as I am concerned.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this a CE? Anyone know why this TM game is a CE? How does this vary from the other TM games in the series in terms of paying twice as much for a very similar game. Don't get me wrong, I like the game and the challenge is pretty good- making sure you have the right resources to progress through a level etc.. BUT why is it a CE? I will wait for the SE and then compare the two to see what if anything has changed. The puzzles piece pickup is the same as previous games -there are some extra finds in some levels, at least according to the demo. Otherwise the game is exactly the same as the others in the series- pick up resouces, chop stuff, build resouces units, clear paths, collect crystals and gold and do the requirements for the level in the time allocated to get stars. So I cannot recommend this game at this price- wait for the SE!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why, oh why??? I loved the previous games but I'm glad I waited to buy this one till after playing a while. So I'm asking: why did the developers fix something that wasn't broken? My second question: is there some way to disable the feature that has the characters jumping up in your face telling you what you need to do next? If you have ever played a TM game, you KNOW what you need to do next - - and this IS, after all, the 4th in the series. Most folks will have played at least one of the previous games, right? So they don't need to be told, "Clear this rock," or "Build a gold mine," after having cleared their way to it. I think I'll pass on this one - and if the 5th in the series pulls this stunt, as well, I probably won't buy it either. I let the characters do their thing without my interference and would appreciate the same in return.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SAME THING AS THE FIRST THREE You know devs have gotten lazy when they can't even change the resources you pick up. Still the same logs and cheese rounds and crystals. They did add fire hydrants, because we all know they were around during the hellenistic period. Music was horrible. Story was ridiculous and incongruent with any Greek myth. The only reason I am giving it a two is because the graphics were decent.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit boring - sorry Only played the demo. I'm afraid I couldn't bring myself to buy this one, despite having bought the previous ones. They have not changed or tried to improve on previous games which were in themselves , not great. Sorry. Ps. Time management is my favourite genre.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather disappointing Game continuously locked up my computer. Not all that fun, anyway. Graphics weren't all that clean.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's new? I have played/own a couple of the previous Hercules games and this one compared to those is a HUGE let down. I honestly do not see any major changes that would entice me to purchase this one. I was so bored after 5 levels I quit and immediately uninstalled it. I could play one of the versions I already own and get the same experience. Maybe if you are not familiar with the first 3 Hercules games you may find this enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_23341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules IV: Mother Nature Collector's Edition

The legendary hero Hercules and his wife Megara are back, ready to embark on their next adventure! Restore the world's beauty and save Mother Nature from destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.